Darjeeling Government College - [DGC], Darjeeling - Reviews

Darjeeling, West Bengal Estd 1948 University of North Bengal, Darjeeling Government NAAC

College Rating

Based on 18 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
6.0/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
6.4/10Infrastructure
6.0/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (6)
Science (2)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (14)
Merit List (11)
Admission (10)
Government (10)
Afford (8)
Experience (8)
Seminar (8)
Campus (7)
Internship (7)
Workshop (7)
Fee Structure (6)
Placement Cell (6)
Course Curriculum (5)
Online Application (3)
Course Structure (2)

18 Reviews found


N
7.3 /10

Admission :

After completing my intermediate education and passing with flying colours in 10+2. I filled an online application of this college. The basic eligibility criteria for this college was to get minimum of aggregate 55% and the selection of students was solely based on merit. The list of which came up on the website.

Placement Experience :

Our college had a career counseling & placement cell which helped us guiding for career options available for us also it had contact with various representative of industry. I am currently working as a teacher of English in a private school as I wanted to be a teacher so the school I'm working in was also suggested by my college.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
J
8.3 /10

Admission :

Our college is of immense repute in Darjeeling. There is a merit list for admission. There are around 33 students as the maximum capacity. The registration fees is around Rs 250. An interview is also conducted during admission.

Placement Experience :

There is a counseling cell which provides guidance. There are not much placement opportunities and less job opportunities due to the ongoing lockdown. The placement cell is also absent and there is hardly any on-campus placement.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
7.7 /10

Admission :

The admission was on the basis of my merit in my academic year 10+2. The college announced the merit list on its website. The basic eligibility criteria was to be clear in the qualifying examination of 10+2 with minimum of 55%

Placement Experience :

We had a Counselling & placement cell which was to help us with career guidence or various careers options available for us. Many HR managers from different companies were called in campus to interact with us. I got a job in a media organisation as we can also get job in it after completing of ba hons in English.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
6.3 /10

Admission :

The college was one of a kind as it did not have any registration fee for the form. Admission to this college is solely based on the marks obtained in the qualifying exams. The candidates can fill the application form through online portal and have to appear in the campus for documents verification.

Placement Experience :

Our institute doesn? really have any placement and institute facilities but they do mentor students for their career and guide them according to their interests and skill set. The institute conducts regular workshops, seminars so that students are motivated. It is generally conducted by experts, entrepreneurs and research scholars.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Admission :

After the completion of my higher secondary school, I had decided to go for B.com as I was inclined towards this course. The admission is purely based on your 12th results in which I got 72% and the admission was done when I got my name in the merit list.

Placement Experience :

After the completion of my course, only a few internships are offered to students who are paid internships with a stipend. The number of students getting job opportunities through the college is very less in ou course. I went for further studies.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
8.0 /10

Admission :

I wanted to do this course for long, but according to my financial status, this college was the best for me. I got admission based on my marks on the school boards and had to appear for an entrance exam. My college only accepts students according to their marks and no donations.

Placement Experience :

The placement wing is good in the college. Many local companies are having the campus visit and selection. The college tries to provide internships to students, and help us prepare for interviews for the outside world.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
NT
6.8 /10

Remarks :

The most beautiful thing about the college is the weather and the environment.The college follows a streamlined path for its curriculum which is the best part of this collge. The thing that might be improved here is the labs and other facilities otherwise the college is good.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PS
6.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

MSc entrance & viva process. After results of bsc( honours).

Internships Opportunities :

No, internship is not given by college.

10 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Kalimpong College
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10

Kalimpong College

Kalimpong, West Bengal
BA 5.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Siliguri College of Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Siliguri College of Commerce

Siliguri, West Bengal
B.Com 2.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ananda Chandra College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Ananda Chandra College

Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
BA 2.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10

Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 2.18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Siliguri College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Siliguri College

Siliguri, West Bengal
Acharya Prafulla Chandra Roy Government College - [APCRGC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Nearby Colleges

Salesian College Sonada
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Salesian College Sonada

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 44.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cluny Women's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Cluny Women's College

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 11.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of North Bengal
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

University of North Bengal

Darjeeling, West Bengal
MA 2.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10

Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya

Darjeeling, West Bengal
BA 2.18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Calcutta
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
MA 8.2 2.31 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Presidency University
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 8.1 2 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

North Bengal University PG Admission 2020: Application Form Available till November 8, Details Here
November 08, 2020
North Bengal University PG Admission 2020: Application Form Available till November 8, Details Here

North Bengal University (NBU) will end the online application process for admission to PG courses offered by the university on November 8, 2020. NBU had begun the online application process for MA, M.Sc, M.Com, LLM and M.Lib on November 01 for admission to the 2020-21 session. Candidates who inte

UGC  Approves WB Education Minister's Plea for Conducting Final Year Exams in October; Read Full Story Here
September 14, 2020
UGC Approves WB Education Minister's Plea for Conducting Final Year Exams in October; Read Full Story Here

West Bengal Minister of Education Partha Chatterjee on Thursday, i.e. September 10, 2020 said that the State had written to the University Grants Commission ( UGC) to share its plans for the final semester of the university in October.  The Minister also stated that he expects a favourable r

North Bengal University Admission 2020: First University to launch Tea Sciences UG Course in India
August 09, 2020
North Bengal University Admission 2020: First University to launch Tea Sciences UG Course in India

NBU (North Bengal University) is all set to inculcate a 3-year UG course of Tea Sciences in the course curriculum of the university for this academic year. This move has been officially announced by a senior official at NBU, on August 6, 2020. The senior official also stated&n

North Bengal University To Declare UG and PG Results on July 31, 2020
July 30, 2020
North Bengal University To Declare UG and PG Results on July 31, 2020

NBU (North Bengal University) has recently announced that they will release results of both UG and PG courses, provided the SC verdict goes in the favour of the candidates. Earlier, a plea was filed by a group of students regarding UGC’s decision to hold final year exams by the end of Septe

North Bengal University Result 2021
April 30, 2021
North Bengal University Result 2021

North Bengal University (NBU) Result of all the semester examinations will be declared on the university website. NBU divides its semester system into two categories i.e. Odd and Even. Semester wise examinations are scheduled to be conducted in the month of March/ April and November/ December.&

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Hons.) English AVG FEE - ₹ 1,655/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Botany AVG FEE - ₹ 2,805/Yr
2 Years
MA English AVG FEE - ₹ 2,328/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Sri. Ashok Ghosh Assistant Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Kausik Majumdar Assistant Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Tuhin Kumar Saha Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology
Students also visited
Kurseong College
Kurseong College, KurseongBA, ₹7.62 K First Year Fees
7.4
Cluny Women's College
Cluny Women's College, DarjeelingBA, ₹11.32 K First Year Fees
7.2
Sikkim University
Sikkim University, GangtokMA, ₹5.23 K First Year Fees
8.4
Salesian College Sonada
Salesian College Sonada, DarjeelingBA, ₹44.50 K First Year Fees
7.9
Gyan Jyoti College
Gyan Jyoti College, SiliguriBA, ₹1.25 L Total Fees
8.2
Alipurduar College
Alipurduar College, AlipurduarBA, ₹2.79 K First Year Fees
7.7
ICFAI University
ICFAI University, GangtokBA, ₹52 K First Year Fees
6.8
University of North Bengal
University of North Bengal, DarjeelingMA, ₹2.70 K First Year Fees
7.9