Calcutta University BA LLB 2020 Application Extended till Aug 14, Colleges List Revised

Durgesh Rai Durgesh Rai
Content Curator

Calcutta University has extended the BA LLB 2020 entrance exam applications until August 14.

The exam authority of Calcutta University has also revised the list of accepting colleges. Previously, Surendra Nath Law College and South Calcutta Law College were missing from the notified list.

Following the revised list of colleges, candidates who have already submitted their preference list for colleges have been asked to resubmit their preference of colleges as the earlier preference list will not be taken into consideration.

Also Read: Calcutta University Releases Application Form for UG Admissions; Check Important Dates

Candidates are required to submit their preference list before the deadline of BA LLB 2020 Online application registration.

Seat Intake of Colleges Accepting CU BA LLB 2020 Scores

Candidates can check the seat intake of different colleges which accept scores of Calcutta BA LLB from the table mentioned below: 

College Name

Seat Intake

Department of Law, University of Calcutta

120 seats

Surendranath Law College

120 seats

George School of Law

120 seats 

Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri Law College

120 seats

South Calcutta Law College

120 seats

Rabindra Siksha Sammilani Law College

120 seats 

Jyotirmoy School of Law

120 seats 

Shyambazar Law College

120 seats 

Sureswar Dutta Law College

120 seats 

Kolkata Police Law Institute

60 seats 

Heritage Law College

120 seats 

L J D Law College

240 seats

Read More: Calcutta University to Use 80-20 Percent Ratio for Assessment