Soumitra Giri's Review On Charuchandra College, Kolkata

SG
4.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

I had no other option then to admit in college under university of calcutta was too late-when admission of most of colleges was exhausted.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The syllabus and entire course curriculum was too good since,it is of 'University of Calcutta'- that's all and the faculty was only three permanent sir and madam in honours subject(mathematics) but they was really good and student friendly the strength of faculty of pass subjects(physics and chemistry) was sufficient.

Internships Opportunities :

It is a general course and as college level no compassing there so there was no stipend but had a facility 'free studentship' for poor student as per university rule.

Placement Experience :

Already mentioned that there had not organised any compassing but as it is a general course the job opportunity is dependent only on self capacity of-course there was a large scope to build up won career the sir and madams was very helpful if one complete mathematics honours degree then many more job opportunity will open automatically.

College Events :

Sarswati puja in our short college campus puja pandel acquire most of spaces in this little space only puja can retrieve all the students of our college and their lovers in one place, one think-unlimited fun. Though it was only for two days, but it last four to five days with several attractive programs and left a spirit in mind for a long time.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I don't know whether any good scholarships or loans was available there and then none of our batch mates was with this facility.

Campus Life :

Campus life is happily memorable some time in our consecutive off periods, we play cricket at rabindra sarobar gender Ratios- boys:girls=2:3 (approx as I saw the present students)labs(physics and chemistrypractical) are good but not modern and math's lab was just for name sport and competitions was very healthy, specially football team.

Hostel Facilities :

There was only a canteen actually I don't know it's food availability and food quality and rate chart because I did not use this canteen there was no hostel then i don't know whether hostel is now available or not.

Alumni/Alumna :

Most of senior students as I had known was connected with aimless politics for why I avoid them my network was good with other college students but without our college's students.


4.2 out of 10
7.0/10Faculty
2.0/10Placement
5.0/10Social Life
6.0/10Course
3.0/10Campus Life
2.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

SQ
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

There aren't any placements for undergrad students from the psychology department. Placement however depends upon the course. Courses like MSc, BBA, etc have a varied number of placements depending upon the number of companies visiting the campus.

1 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
7 /10 campus life
A
7.3 /10

Placement Experience :

After the completion of BSc, there is no solid placement option for the students since most opt for going for higher studies. However, in case you need a placement, the placement wing can help you with it. The Commerce Departments have great placement and certain companies like Delloite etc come for recruitment

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
6 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
PD
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

This college provides placement facilities. Good companies like Google, Microsoft, Deloitte, HCL, Swiggy, and many other companies visit our college for placements. A lot of students were placed from our college placements. After this degree, my plan is to complete my M.sc degree.

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
RK
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are one of the highlighted factors of this college .It always maintains a record of 100% placements . From 3rd semister students are eligible for placements .They are trained in 3 rd year for interviews through the process of mock interviews and personality enhancing class. There were multiple companies such as JW Marriott , Taj Group , Oberoi group , Accor hotels , Ritz Carlton , Hilton , And multi speciality restaurant such as chillis , barbeque nation , and many more . The packages offered depends on the student how well they performe during interview. The highest package are offered by Oberoi group in India with a CTC of 3.6-4 lakhs , and outside the country by Hilton hotels are 5-7 lakhs . The average packages are offered is 2-3 lakhs by Taj group , Oberoi etc. The placement percentage is 95-100. My plans are to get a job as a Bartender in a reputed 5 star hotel.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
Sg
7.9 /10

Remarks :

Because college is near my city. Also college have excellent teaching and non teaching staff. The travelling fascility is quite good from my village to the college. Also the college have high area so that many carricular activities are taken by the college sports department.

Admission :

There is no any requirement of group discussion, interview, written test for taking admission in college. Just you to fill admission form after waiting for merit list and once you listed you just have to take the admission form and filled to the admission counter.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SR
6.4 /10

Remarks :

Our college is a government college. It's the best college in coochbehar district. I applied for admission on 12th August 2020. They published merit list and then they published counseling list. I got selected on second e counseling and I took admission on 5th September 2020.

Placement Experience :

As it's a government college there is no placement offered in this college. But you can pursue higher studies or you can apply for government or non government jobs after completing graduation.

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
RP
5.5 /10

Remarks :

This one is the biggest and the finest college in my town. Has a affordable fee structure. Good campus and clubs available. Teachers are very very friendly. Quality Study happen. Good laboratory facilities.

Admission :

No. There is no such things. Admisson done through your last passed exam results. Like I admitted with my 12 standard result. Written test happens when you got some professional course like computer application studies.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
3 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
PS
7.2 /10

Remarks :

In the college ground there are many types of tree and flowers, college starts at a particular time . If for any reason the college college, every sudent knows that by the mobile massage which are sends by the college.

Admission :

I was submitted online form, then merit list was published on the basis of the subject marks and total marks, then I came to the college depertment and the depertment confirmed and send to the college office, ten I admitted.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
SP
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks that all are to much friendly. good communication with everyone no ragging inside the college campus Negative remarks is that college has no hostels since 2018 they show that hostels under maintenance.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
SH
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is a great college, may be the best college among all the colleges under the Burdwan University. If you want to study then this is the best choice for you in this location. Anti ragging cell, career counseling cell are also present.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Asutosh College
Asutosh College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹7.25 K First Year Fees
7.5
Basanti Devi College
Basanti Devi College, KolkataMA, ₹20.60 K First Year Fees
7.6
Prafulla Chandra College
Prafulla Chandra College, KolkataBA, ₹5.07 K First Year Fees
6.7
Netaji Nagar Day College
Netaji Nagar Day College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹8.36 K First Year Fees
7.0
Dinabandhu Andrews College - [DAC]
7.2
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC]
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], KolkataBA, ₹5.28 K First Year Fees
7.1
Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College
Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College, KolkataBA, ₹4.75 K First Year Fees
6.8
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹10.70 K First Year Fees
6.4
South Calcutta Girls College
South Calcutta Girls College, KolkataBA, ₹10.96 K First Year Fees
8.1