Engineer

AS
8.2 /10

Remarks :

My college is located in abhipur which is 16 km away from Chandigarh. Study environment is very good in my college. I enjoyed studies in my college. Every weekend students goes out for outing in the city. Management was also very nice. Facility like doctor's were available.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course is of 8 semester and at the end of every semester everyone has to appear for exam. Result came after 2 months after exams. If someone get fail he or she can give reappear in next session of semester. Exam structure is relevant and there is industrial training at the end of sixth semester. There were workshops at the end of second semester in which student get awared of machines and foundry shops.

Placement Experience :

There were very less placement in 2010. However out of sixty students only four to five students get placed. Main placement companies are Tech mahindra and Infosys.

College Events :

There were many events in my college which includes sports meet, annual day, frehers party. Sports meet run for two to three days which includes athletic events. Annual day celebration includes cultures programs as well as dancing and singing events.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure is 30000 INR per semester. As I compared this fees structure with government institutions on that time my college fees structure was expensive. Modes of payment includes bank transfer and by demand draft in college campus. There were donation charges for particular branch of engineering.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Although my college provide education loans but I didn't take any education loan. However there are no scholarship facilities provided by the college but the student who get admission through counseling will get 7500 INR scholarship at the end of fourth semester whichever is provided by university.

Campus Life :

Campus life is very soothing because my college location is very far away from city. There is no political agendas in my college because there are only professional courses in the college. The gender ratio is 1:5 girl to boy in college.There is no racism in my college. Students from every religion studied in the college.

Hostel Facilities :

Yes I had opted for hostel in first year of my college. There were only seventy two bed hostel on my admission time. Students who came from other state than punjab get hostel. One hostel room is occupied by three students and there is mess which was 100 meter away from the hostel.

Alumni/Alumna :

There was little bit of ragging in my college as there were no rule for anti ragging in 2006. But after one month seniors start co operating and everyone enjoyed studying in the college. Seniors provided help in every aspect in the college.

Admission :

I had given entance exam of Punjab technical university in may 2006. After the result came I goes through counselling in Punjab technical university in August 2006. After this college is alloted to me. Once I get admission in college session of semester proceed by 10th of August 2006.

Faculty :

There is common faculty for first year that is for first and second semester. However there are separate faculty for each branch of engineering. There is five days per week for lectures. Every week day there are four to five lectures in college and two to three labs in week for practical purpose.


8.2 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
8.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
7.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

AB
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

No fee structure depends upon the performance of the LPU nest. without any Scholarship, the annual fee is 209000. but with scholarship, it gets reduced to even 89000 per annum. The fee structure is feasible with the facilities provided by the University. Labs are fine classrooms are maintained with AC availability. No extra charges are put by the university.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SG
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

The campus placements of college are quite good with many companies coming including Samsung, Airtel, JP Morgan etc. The recent collaboration of college with NVidia for some of its courses has also included it in potential recruiters for upcoming years. Although I have never gone through the placements myself (2nd year), I can't say much about it.

9 /10 placement
6 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
RA
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

After 6 sem students are eligible for the campus. More than 100+ companies come with good package. Till today Microsoft offers the highest package of 42 lakhs. Approx 85% of student get the job. My plan is to get a good job in the corporate sector.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
S
7.3 /10

Placement Experience :

We became eligible for campus placements from the 6th sem onwards. Many companies visit this University for placements like Oyo. Hike. Gojek etc The highest package last year was 30 LPA and avg is 7-8 LPA. Almost of the students gets placed.

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
S
6.7 /10

Placement Experience :

At LPU, students are prepared for their placements right from their first year. In the first semester, personality development is a separate subject in the curriculum. The summer PEP program is studied after the end of the first year. From the 7th semester, students are eligible to sit in campus placements. Various tech companies visit LPU such as Microsoft, Amazon, Capgemini, Cognizant, Informatica, etc. Last year, the highest package availed was Rs.42L given by Microsoft. Till now, 1400+ recruiters hired from LPU and placements record is certainly increasing year by year. In my opinion, one should not completely rely on the campus placements because the most talented and sincere students are only getting placed with a good salary package. Either you should hon exceptional hard as well as soft skills or find a job off-campus. I am not looking forward to sitting for the campus placements rather I choose to appear for the GATE examination and go for Public Sector Units.

5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
5 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
TI
8.7 /10

Admission :

As I was interested in structures that is why I opted for BTech in civil engineering. The factors that influenced me about this college was : 1)corporative teachers 2)good infrastructure 3)way of teaching etc etc For admission process an entrance exam is conducted by the college and after this merit list is framed. The selected candidate gets his /her admission in the college.

Placement Experience :

Our college has good placement ratio as compared to other colleges of the country. At least 30 to 40 companies visit our college and students get selected on their merit. About 75 percentile of students placed every year from our campus. No our college does not provide any support to their students as the recruitment process is clean.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life

Remarks :

Ikgptu affiliated College, Hostel infrastructure and hostel fees, punjab government college, college infrastructure, Sports facilities, best computer labs, Environment of college, Seperate placement cell, And seperate training cell.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
Ak
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Overall a good college, worth to learn but needs more placement drives. Good infrastructure, nice teachers, labs are well furnished with equipments.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
PK
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Nothing it was a good one it would be better if they have improved the infrastructure and facilities in our college and also if they were in to events then it will be at more helpful for students relaxations

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
Vs
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Management is very good and cooperative. Highly qualified management is hired

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

CGC College of Engineering - [CGC COE] Landran
8.1
Indo Global College of Education
Indo Global College of Education, MohaliB.Ed, ₹60 K First Year Fees
Career Point Technical Campus - [CPTC]
Career Point Technical Campus - [CPTC], MohaliBE/B.Tech, ₹80.75 K First Year Fees
9.0
Institute of Engineering & Technology
Institute of Engineering & Technology, RoparBE/B.Tech, ₹80.75 K First Year Fees
7.1
Sachdeva Engineering College For Girls - [SECG]
Sachdeva Engineering College For Girls - [SECG], MohaliBE/B.Tech, ₹80.75 K First Year Fees