6.2 out of 10
7.0/10Faculty
6.0/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
6.0/10Course
5.0/10Campus Life
6.0/10Hostel Life

A life journey at Maharani Science College to

SJ
Sandhya Rani J

Course Curriculum Overview

6/10

Pure Science's play a major role in research field.I have opted Physics Chemistry and Mathematics as the subjects since it has a good scope. Exams are not hectic, it's manageable. But assignments are horrible.

Placement Experience

6/10

Placements are there in our college. The Placement cell of our college conducts placement training classes. The faculty for training come from unnati, an NGO centre for softskills training. There is no internship provided by our college for the students.

College Events

7/10

There are many cultural tests organized by our college. There will be talent's week where subject related competition such as essay writing, lecture competition, poetry writing etc and also pencil sketching, face painting, rangoli, mehandi etc would be there. Also there is cultural fest so called as Nudi hubba and Miss Maharani contest.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fee structure is feasible and inexpensive. It costs less than 15,000 per annum, and it is very less compared with other colleges. Most of the girls studying in our college come from rural areas and hence is affordable by them.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Government provides scholarships for the students. They provide e-pass scholarship for the students. College also offers scholarship for the meritorious student. There is no any kind of loan available or provided.

Campus Life

5/10

There are many extracurricular activities conducted by our college. We have Sports hours after the regular classes. There is gym room where we could practice exercises to stay healthy. There will be sport's day and athletic meet.

Hostel Facilities

6/10

Hostel facilities are available in our college. Infrastructure is good. But one room is shared by six members. Cleanliness is maintained well. Hostel food is little average if rated. I have no idea about PG.

Admission

I applied to the college by providing the necessary details in the application form. Later based on merit the shortlisted the candidates selected. Further the admission process was done.

Faculty

7/10

The faculty is very good. Both teaching and non-teaching teaching staff. The respective lectures are well qualified. But they could have tried to make classes much more interesting. Since they are government staff they have in-depth knowledge about the subjects and they teach well.

Similar Reviews View All

S
7.3 /10

Remarks

As I am student of sdm from my initial education from lkg till 10th standard. I preffered choosing the same college, which is even near to my house and my friends opted to join this college so as it was good from all side, there were no other options left to me better than this. So I joined this college.

Admission

No, first of all there was no discussion interview or written test for the admission. It was just a simple admission procces. We had where EE add to enroll and join.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
6 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life

AB
2.8 /10

Placement Experience

3/10

Campus selection are available, it just happens like other colleges. But very less percentage of students get selected, since I opted master's after my graduation I did not put much effort in campus selection.

3 /10 placement
3 /10 college
3 /10 course
2 /10 campus life
JG
9.7 /10

Remarks

No bad remarks as per my personal experience all is good.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
PM
9.3 /10

Remarks

Good about college and bad about mess food that all

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

S
7.5 /10

Remarks

Honestly, this was college was not in my list. When I came to Bangalore I was suppose to go to a different college but there was some issue and I couldn't join and I heard about this College and just tried my luck if they are taking the admission or not. Though the college is actually good enough there are some major issues with the management department. And the campus is a bit small but attractive.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
SM
7.3 /10

Admission

Our college grants admission based on the entrance test criteria. I appeared for the college's own entrance examination and qualified the same to get admission in the B.Sc programme. I opted for Physics because I want to pursue Masters in this subject. I also appeared for JEE main examination but my score was not good enough so I opted for the B.Sc admission and choose this college as this is one of the popular colleges for science based courses in Bengaluru.

Placement Experience

6/10

In terms of placement I can say that the placement rate in a college is good. However most of our seniors have got good jobs based on their own effort that is through off campus placement. In terms of internship one has to managed internship one is known as college is not offering any internship program to the students. The placement cell of the college provides pre-placement training to the students from the start of the course.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SG
9.5 /10

Admission

I got admission into this call to the higher secondary examination marks. you need to apply online to get admission into this college rather karavali group of colleges and submit the documents for your verification.

Placement Experience

10/10

The placement cell of the karavali college is very dedicated and committed to give their students the best of opportunities. they organise meaning training session as well as job Mela for students in past years. Companies like Infosys HCL Wipro zep infratech limited subex a.m. PST Mahindra visit the college.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
VB
8.7 /10

Remarks

Overall it is a nice institute to learn everything about fashion & design. But there are a lot of rules and restrictions as it is an army college and it need to maintain the discipline. It has very compact sized population in the campus which makes the campus life a little boring.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
K
4.7 /10

Remarks

See, Truth is always bitter. I just want to conclude that I do not trust any online pictures. The college may look different in the pic coz if the ad they bring to attract people but please come and have look at the college before you take admission anywhere.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life

CN
8.3 /10

Entrance Preview

For admission into my college, I had to undergo an entrance exam that was a combination of both Creative Ability Test and General Ability Test. I was ranked 14th from a list of 300 students.

Admission

I got all the details by researching online. But I had heard about this institute from one of the alumni's who informed me about the courses offered and the impressive faculty. I submitted the form by March 15th 2014 and selected the center as Army Public School, Bangalore. i wrote the exam on 15th April, 2014.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW