My College Days

TB
5.8 /10

Remarks :

Our college was a decent one with limited resources but to negligence from the administrative wings of the college, students had suffered from less classes & irregular exam schedules.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course was for three years & we had to undergo exams once on each year. As the syllabus was being prepared by Calcutta University, under which my college was affiliated, and it was content based & was humongous. Though it can teach you a lot about the subject but it was too much in respect of the time given.

Placement Experience :

Our subject never had the opportunity or the space to have campus interviews at undergraduate level.

College Events :

We had fresher's cultural program during the 1st year of our course & had sports program such as Inter college Cricket tournament, Athletics competition, Football Tournament each year during the first 2 years in our college. Annual Cultural Festival was the biggest one of our college.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Our admission fee was nominal as it was fixed by the state government. Also the monthly fees of our college was just around 200-250 rupees/month as our subject did not have any laboratory necessity. Our library fees were being included in the monthly fees & it was very less, i. e Rs. 25 per month.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

As I had mentioned earlier, our college fees were very nominal & meagre, compared to any other private colleges. So it was not necessary for us to undertake any students loan for this reason. Though there were scopes of scholarship for students of low income backgrounds & it was purely based on academic prowess & economic necessity.

Campus Life :

We had a pretty colorful campus with two separate buildings to accommodate around 1500 students of different subjects, in which gender ratio was around 3:2 for men & women respectively. As I mentioned earlier that, we had fresher's welcome program & had sports program such as Inter college Cricket tournament, Athletics competition, Football Tournament each year in our college. Annual Cultural Festival was being hosted outside the college campus though we had a small open air auditorium in our college. We had communal & economic harmony within the students & political awareness were stupendous as we had elections for Class Representative & different Secretary for student union bodies.

Alumni/Alumna :

Alumni students were pretty helpful though due to huge syllabus pressure, we had limited interactions but they had supported us by providing books, notes of previous year & question patterns.

Admission :

I got admission through my marks at 12th Standard Board exam. I had to fill up the application form as per norms & could only apply as per eligibility such as above 60% in aggregate & 65% in the honours subject. I joined the college during July, 2010 & merit list was out on the very next week.

Faculty :

We had three professors along with one guest lecturer to teach us. Our head of department was doctorate in Economics & was around 55 years of age & was pretty experienced. Our other two professors were pretty interactive & helpful, though one of them got transfered to another college during 2nd year of our course.


5.8 out of 10
6.0/10Faculty
2.0/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
6.0/10Course
7.0/10Campus Life
6.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

RK
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are one of the highlighted factors of this college .It always maintains a record of 100% placements . From 3rd semister students are eligible for placements .They are trained in 3 rd year for interviews through the process of mock interviews and personality enhancing class. There were multiple companies such as JW Marriott , Taj Group , Oberoi group , Accor hotels , Ritz Carlton , Hilton , And multi speciality restaurant such as chillis , barbeque nation , and many more . The packages offered depends on the student how well they performe during interview. The highest package are offered by Oberoi group in India with a CTC of 3.6-4 lakhs , and outside the country by Hilton hotels are 5-7 lakhs . The average packages are offered is 2-3 lakhs by Taj group , Oberoi etc. The placement percentage is 95-100. My plans are to get a job as a Bartender in a reputed 5 star hotel.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
SS
9.6 /10

Placement Experience :

The university has a 100% placement record. Students get placed at different Rural Development Institutes, Government / Demi Government Organization, renowned NGOs, Voluntary Organization, etc. The average package is about 30k per month.

Course Curriculum Overview :

This unique course of Agriculture, Rural and Tribal Development cover the area of Agriculture along with the development of the rural and tribal people, moreover a real-world practical based course under the field of extension. This course will help students to develop themselves as a good young professional in the field of Agriculture or Development sector. After this course, students get placed in different sectors which is one of the main reasons behind choosing this course but the course not only revolves around seeking a job, it also helps students to develop their entrepreneurship skills. The faculty is full of highly qualified professors who are always mentoring us for our utmost excellence. The student ratio shows equity but it depends from class to class. Term Exams are being held every 6 months and the paper is moderately tough but under the guidance of our blessed professors, it will seem to be easy.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
Sg
7.9 /10

Remarks :

Because college is near my city. Also college have excellent teaching and non teaching staff. The travelling fascility is quite good from my village to the college. Also the college have high area so that many carricular activities are taken by the college sports department.

Admission :

There is no any requirement of group discussion, interview, written test for taking admission in college. Just you to fill admission form after waiting for merit list and once you listed you just have to take the admission form and filled to the admission counter.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SR
6.4 /10

Remarks :

Our college is a government college. It's the best college in coochbehar district. I applied for admission on 12th August 2020. They published merit list and then they published counseling list. I got selected on second e counseling and I took admission on 5th September 2020.

Placement Experience :

As it's a government college there is no placement offered in this college. But you can pursue higher studies or you can apply for government or non government jobs after completing graduation.

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
RP
5.5 /10

Remarks :

This one is the biggest and the finest college in my town. Has a affordable fee structure. Good campus and clubs available. Teachers are very very friendly. Quality Study happen. Good laboratory facilities.

Admission :

No. There is no such things. Admisson done through your last passed exam results. Like I admitted with my 12 standard result. Written test happens when you got some professional course like computer application studies.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
3 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
PS
7.2 /10

Remarks :

In the college ground there are many types of tree and flowers, college starts at a particular time . If for any reason the college college, every sudent knows that by the mobile massage which are sends by the college.

Admission :

I was submitted online form, then merit list was published on the basis of the subject marks and total marks, then I came to the college depertment and the depertment confirmed and send to the college office, ten I admitted.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
SP
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks that all are to much friendly. good communication with everyone no ragging inside the college campus Negative remarks is that college has no hostels since 2018 they show that hostels under maintenance.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
SR
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The course is good, quite vibrating. Student can learn a lot about different activities, which is really going to help them in the professional world. We have a regular test on every month, to analyze how much are we developing and concentrating in every class. Rather than this, we have semester system examination.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SS
6.0 /10

Remarks :

One positive thing I want to add. Student politics. It is the best part in my college life. I was a member of SFI, which is a leftist student's organisation. SFI always fights for the rights of the students.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
SH
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is a great college, may be the best college among all the colleges under the Burdwan University. If you want to study then this is the best choice for you in this location. Anti ragging cell, career counseling cell are also present.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Muralidhar Girl's College
Muralidhar Girl's College, KolkataBA, ₹7.85 K First Year Fees
6.5
Maulana Azad College - [MAC]
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], KolkataBA, ₹1.15 K First Year Fees
7.8
Charuchandra College
Charuchandra College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹6.35 K First Year Fees
6.2
Netaji Nagar Day College
Netaji Nagar Day College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹8.36 K First Year Fees
7.0
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC]
7.4
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC]
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], KolkataBA, ₹5.28 K First Year Fees
7.1
Bangabasi College
Bangabasi College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹7.27 K First Year Fees
7.0
Sammilani Mahavidyalaya
Sammilani Mahavidyalaya, KolkataBA, ₹1.37 K First Year Fees
7.3
Asutosh College
Asutosh College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹7.25 K First Year Fees
7.5
K.K. Das College
K.K. Das College, KolkataBA, ₹2.85 K First Year Fees
6.2