My experience at BIMTECH

MP
6.9 /10

Remarks :

The college comes with a legacy of Birla's which is one of the most celebrated business houses in India. Apart from that the faculties we had in the house and the guest faculties were really experienced and the teaching pedagogy was a blend of theory and case-based teaching. The placement figures were decent and despite having a little campus the life we had was fabulous.

Course Curriculum Overview :

PGDM is the flagship course of the institute with specializations in Marketing, Finance, Human Resource & Operations. The student-faculty ratio we had was 1: 16. All the faculties come with a blended experience of industry and academia. I remember one of our faculty was the Ex CEO of Hyderabad-based logistics company GATI & another faculty was Ex CEO of TIMEX India. It was slightly difficult to pass the exams with a good score but if you are regular and pay attention in the classes you can fetch a good score.

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, the college provided good internship opportunities with good companies and decent stipends. Some of the companies came from were Gartner, OYO life, PNB MetLife, HDFC life, Lakme, etc. Some of the internships were also converted to PPO.

Placement Experience :

The institute had a very decent placement record. A lot of good companies visited the campus this year including MNCs, national companies & emerging and high-performing startups & 80% of the batch got placed as of February 2021.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The tuition fees were 12 Lakhs payable in 4 installments and the hostel and mess fees were 3,75,000 for two years payable with every installment. The scholarship opportunities are not many you can easily get the fees financed through the financial institutes the college has tie-ups with.

Campus Life :

The campus life was fabulous and something I will miss for sure. There are different clubs and conduits that make the place more happening for eg. I was a member of the editorial conduit and BIZMARK (the marketing club). as a team of editorial conduit, we went to cover the Jaipur literature festival in 2020. Talking about the infrastructure, I think the campus is fully fledged with all the modern amenities like a 2-floor library, gym, medical center, sports complex, and state of the art classrooms with all the modern technologies like smartboard, camera, etc.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel and mess facilities were good enough to be used for 2 years. The hostel has all the required amenities from a geyser, coffee machine to a microwave on every floor and the room included an almirah, a single bed, a study table, and a chair.

Interview Experience :

The process included WAT (written ability test) and one round of interviews with a panel of 3 senior faculty members. The WAT and interview were slightly on the easies side & I don't think you have to specifically prepare for them.


6.9 out of 10
6.0/10Placement
8.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
7.0/10Hostel Life
6.0/10Interviews
5.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

AS
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The college has 100% placements. The highest package is 13 lakh and the lowest package is 3 lakh. Students become eligible for placements from the 5th trimester. Many companies visit our college. Although once the student is placed he/she does not get the second opportunity.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
Rp
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements in various sectors like FMCG, Retail, Banking & Finance, Human Resource, Information Technology, Marketing, International Business, Hospitality, Service sector and many more. As of now, the highest package is 12.4 LPA CTC in extra marks.

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
MG
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Students receive good placements from good companies like Planetspark, TCI, ICICI Bank, CK Birla Group and many more with an average package of 5 LPA. The main motive of the college is to make each and every student get placed in a good company irrespective of hard efforts made by the college.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
RS
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

College placement is quite good. In the First year, we have to do a summer internship. Many renowned companies like ICICI Bank, Bajaj, Paytm, vedantu etc have given placement to many students Right from the 4Th semester. Highest package I'd 8.35 lakh & average is 5-6 lakhs pa

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
Ns
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Glbimr offers 100% placements for their students. Students start getting placed from the 5th trimester itself. Good and renowned companies visit the college for campus selection like BATA, BYJUS, ICICI bank, planet sparks, Vedantu, apisero, axis bank etc with the highest package of 10 to 12 lacs.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
Sj
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Form 3rd semester passed students is eligible for placement. There are lots of company's visited for campus placement like Dhanuka, HDFC, Axis, ICICI BANK's, Bioseed company Bajaj capital or many companies visited for placement and 100% placement is there in 2020 max. Placement is 10 lac and min was 5 lac.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
5 /10 campus life
NS
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Food and Admin staff is not as per the words. Food quality is not that much good and admin staff is also not so supportive.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
DK
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Overall I want to say that This is very good college for medium and Low size students. College provide a good education on cheap price. One more thing Rules and regulations are important for all students. If you are students of this college. You will have to follow the rules and regulations.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
PR
8.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

Criteria for getting admission in MBA is to give entrance exam and in graduation level there should be 50% marks. I gave MAT entrance, exam was difficult for me but I got the good score and very excited to join MBA in HBS and in graduation level I had more than 60% marks.

Internships Opportunities :

Internship programme are there in the college which is a part of college project. Placement teams call the beat companies to give internship opportunity to students. Internship selection also consists of group discussion and personal interview whosoever is suitable they are selected to work in the company. Stipend is according to company and performance of the student.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
A
8.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

I don't took any this given courses i got admission on the basis of Graduation i completed my GRADUATION B.Com from Kumaun university, Nanital.

Admission :

The admission process is quite difficult firstly I filled the admission form than after that I called up by the college and they are taken the little interview asked all the important details after that I was cracked the interview and I was submitted the fees of the college.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Management Development Institute - [MDI]
Management Development Institute - [MDI], GurgaonMBA/PGDM, ₹9.43 L First Year Fees
8.5
International Management Institute - [IMI]
8.1
Jaipuria Institute of Management
Jaipuria Institute of Management, NoidaMBA/PGDM, ₹5.35 L First Year Fees
8.4
Goa Institute of Management - [GIM]
Goa Institute of Management - [GIM], North GoaMBA/PGDM, ₹8.18 L First Year Fees
8.6
FORE School of Management - [FSM]
FORE School of Management - [FSM], New DelhiMBA/PGDM, ₹15.98 L Total Fees
7.4
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], NagpurMBA/PGDM, ₹6.42 L First Year Fees
8.3
Great Lakes Institute of Management - [GLIM]
Great Lakes Institute of Management - [GLIM], GurgaonPG Diploma in Management, ₹14.55 L Total Fees
8.5
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], GhaziabadMBA/PGDM, ₹10.35 L First Year Fees
8.3