BIMTECH (PGDM 2020-2022 Batch) Review

ST
7.9 /10

Remarks :

I got to know about BIMTECH through my coaching institute T.I.M.E. I applied to & got selected for 3 colleges - BIMTECH (Greater Noida), Christ University (Bangalore) & Athena (Mumbai). But after reviewing for all three I decided to take admission in BIMTECH as it has a nice campus, has students from every part of the country, have good faculty and good placement records. I applied in Feb 2020 and my interview was on 25 March in the BIMTECH campus but on 22 March entire country went into lockdown. So, eventually, I have to give my interview online. The admission process was okay, firstly I was asked to introduce myself, then about my family, educational qualification, why I want to do an MBA, my hobbies & interests, My strengths & weaknesses. I prefer this college over others because after talking to some of the alumni & studying students & knowing about the good things about BIMTECH, I got convinced.

Course Curriculum Overview :

As PGDM is the flagship course of BIMTECH & I want to do my MBA in the general field & not in IB (International Business) or IBM (Insurance Business Management) or RM (Retail Management), so I took the PGDM course. there are 240 students in the PGDM course we have 4 sections of about 60 students each. Each subject is taught by a new faculty for that section. The teaching method of every faculty is different & it depends on the course. Most all the faculty are doctorate or are MBAs. Some of the visiting faculty are corporates who like to teach, as well as directors or distinguish people of prominent institutes. So it is a PGDM course, a diploma & not an MBA degree, so, we have 6 trimesters in 2 years. Every trimester is of 2.5 months (approx.). Every trimester has mid-term exams & end term exams for each subject. As currently, I am in the third trimester, I can say that till now, every trimester has 7-8 courses.

Internships Opportunities :

Summer internships are given by companies for two months (i.e May & June). This year the process is hampered due to COVID but still, many companies have selected students for summer internships. Right now the SIP is ongoing with companies coming daily & then shortlisting & taking interviews for the SIP. This year either they are not providing the stipend or giving stipends such as Rs 5,000 per month, Rs 10,000 per month, Rs 20,000 per month, etc.

Placement Experience :

Students are placed for summer internships through SIP (after the first year) and in Final placements (after Nov of the second year). Companies like HDFC, ICICI Bank, TCS, Bajaj, EY, Infosys, Mahindra, Accen=ture, KPMG, TATA, Aditya Birla, Blue star, Bata, EXL, HCL, Croma, Kotak, Aditya Birla, LG, Lenskart, PNB, Maruti Suzuki, SBI< Amazon, etc. come to campus for final placements. For this year fewer prominent companies come for the summer internship due to COVID. But hopefully, more good companies with great roles will come in Nov. for the final placements. In the 2019-2021 batch till Feb 2021, 81% of the batch is placed with an average of 8.08 lacs per annum CTC. In the 2018-2020 batch 96.59% of the batch was placed with an average of 8.13 lacs per annum CTC. After getting the degree I would like to work in a marketing role in an FMCG Company or in an IT firm.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The tuition fee is 12,00,000 for PGDM for 2 years. Hostel & mess fee is 87,000 per 6 months, but due to COVID, there has been a slight change in the mess & hostel fees because we did not stay in the hostels for the first 2 trimesters. We started living in the hostel when the third-trimester starts, i.e from 18 Jan 2021. Total 8 scholarships are provided every 6 months, 4 scholarships of 50,000 & 4 scholarships of 25,000. As tuition fees & hostel and mess charges are a bit high, education loans are provided by many banks such as SBI, Union bank, etc. at appropriate rates.

Campus Life :

There are several clubs & conduits and each club & conduit organizes 3-4 events & competitions every year. The library in BIMTECH is well equipped with course books, other books on management, newspapers, business magazines, etc. Also, it has an e-library where you can read books in online mode. Classrooms are equipped with every tool required for teaching such as mics, digital screens connected to laptops, AC. IT department provides Wifi in the college. The only problem in the classroom is that there are not plenty of charging points in the class. You have to carry the extension or sit beside a charging point. BIMTECH has many extracurricular activities from every club & conduits. Clubs & conduits like Bizmark, Majilis, Culco, QCB, Finwiz, Eco Chamber, Foot & Boot, Sports Conduit, etc. have activities, competitions where students can take part & can compete.

Hostel Facilities :

In the Normal year, First-year students get twin sharing rooms but due to COVID, we get twin sharing rooms but there was a single student in each room. First-year students get a room in RCI Vidhya Vihar Hostel. Hostel & hostel room are quite good & provide facilities such as a mattress, Student table & chair, cupboard. The washroom is sharing. Each cluster has 7 rooms & 3 sets of toilet & bathroom. They are in good condition. Also, you get gym services, mess & cloth washing services included in it. Also, there are paid services like salons, Ironing of clothes & canteen. For Enjoyment sports facilities are there in the hostel like a Table tennis table, Football & cricket grounds, a Badminton court, volleyball & basketball court. PGDM is a completely residential program & there are ample rooms for each student. The meal quality is superb. Trust me I have been in Engineering colleges messes & their food quality, but BIMTECH mess quality is great.

Interview Experience :

Usually, GD & PI are conducted for the selection process but due to COVID, my interview was taken online. There was no GD as GD would be very difficult in online mode. In the interview, normal regular questions were asked like introduction, family educational qualification, work experience. Then there some questions about my graduation & graduation subjects. Some current affairs & general knowledge questions were also asked. Also why I want to do MBA after Btech. instead of Mtech. In place of GD, there was a case-based scenario where I was given a real-life situation & I have to take decisions & solve the problem. I prepared myself for the interview process by watching videos & trying to speak & recording it and seeing where all I am going wrong.


7.9 out of 10
7.0/10Placement
7.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
6.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

pk
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

After the 4th Semester, we are eligible for campus placements. companies like Deloitte, Burger, Asian paints. Sherkhan, TATA, Airtel, BYju's and many more. The highest package is 16 lac and the average is 6-7 lac of top 50 students. 100% placement assistance.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
AR
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

The placements are actually quite good, the average package is 8.5 LPA. More than 100 companies participated in the final placements and offered roles ranging from financial analyst to sales and marketing to investment banking.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
SS
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

IMS has a reputation for providing great placements, companies arrive with some tempting job offers for students. By the end of the 4th-trimester placement, drives get a start and students get ample opportunities to sit in the interview placement. Despite the slow economy last year, a total of 131 companies have arrived in placement drives. Some of the prominent recruiters from last year's batch are Deloitte, Ernst & Young, Federal Bank, ITC, WIPRO, ICICI group, Berger Paints, S&P Global Market Intelligence, etc. The highest international package last year was around 16 LPA and the highest domestic salary offered was 12 LPA while the average package was 6 LPA.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
AY
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the end of the 2nd sem, lots of pre-campus selection programs were organized by the management that was really helpful for the campus placements. Some renowned companies came to LBSIMDS for campus selection like HCL, IDBI, OM LOGISTICS, SIGMA TRADE WINGS, GYAN MILK, etc.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
YC
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The student can opt for placement in the third semester. As in the current pandemic situation, the placement cell is able to get good reputation companies in the college but they are not offering a good package. The average package is around 4-5 lakh. The highest package for this year is 10 Lakh.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
S
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement is quite good but I see in this year, placement is going very low because of covid-19 as all you know about this. But in our branch, there is a good placement mostly all the students get placed.

7 /10 placement
6 /10 college
6 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
Aj
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement is great according to the fees we are paying . As I said ROI is great.there is TAPS committee ie training and placement staff.Which train the students for the placement n make contact to the companies as well.The company use to visit our campus is icici bank, icici Prudential, axis bank,prism cement, johnson n johnson etc.Package is basically 6.5 lakh per annum n 3.5 average package.50 out of 20 -22 student are placed n other student apply from outside n also get jobs n some go for government exam .

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
7 /10 campus life
Sg
8.3 /10

Admission :

Via Cat. And then the merit list. Merit list is also one criterion. But you can join college via donation and good contacts. This is important if you get vai MAT OR CAT EXAMS. this will give importance and confidence to the student. But the fees were very high. Look at this matter.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

Admission :

The Admission to the MBA program is through UPSEE counseling as per the UPSEE norms. For Job placements, AKTU has established UIIC (University-Industry Interface Cell) which is based in the institute premises (i.e. AKTU Noida campus) that will helps all students with Job placements as well as internships

Placement Experience :

Regarding job placements AKTU has established UIIC (University-Industry Interface Cell)at the Institute’s premises that will helps all students with Job placements as well as internships. A lot of exposure is give to students at workshops being held from time to time.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life

Admission :

My admission was done on the basis of CAT exam scores. Our college also accepts other management level entrance scores like XAT, MAT, etc. Interested students have to apply via online mode with all the relevant academic details. The next round was the GDPI round and students who cleared these rounds were eventually granted admission. I opted for this college because of the reputation of the college.

Placement Experience :

Placements are pretty decent here. Companies that visit our college to recruit students for on-campus placements are brand leaders in their own vertical. Some of these companies are HDFC, BMW, PayTM, Axis, etc. Packages offered is also pretty decent with an average package of around 5 LPA, etc.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Jaipuria Institute of Management
Jaipuria Institute of Management, NoidaMBA/PGDM, ₹5.35 L First Year Fees
8.4
International Management Institute - [IMI]
8.1
Management Development Institute - [MDI]
8.6
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], GhaziabadMBA/PGDM, ₹10.35 L First Year Fees
8.3
Goa Institute of Management - [GIM]
Goa Institute of Management - [GIM], North GoaMBA/PGDM, ₹8.18 L First Year Fees
8.6
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], NagpurMBA/PGDM, ₹6.42 L First Year Fees
8.3
FORE School of Management - [FSM]
FORE School of Management - [FSM], New DelhiMBA/PGDM, ₹15.98 L Total Fees
7.4
Great Lakes Institute of Management - [GLIM]
Great Lakes Institute of Management - [GLIM], GurgaonPG Diploma in Management, ₹14.01 L Total Fees
8.5