Overall this college is good

AD
7.9 /10

Remarks :

The seat was allowed by government exam called PGCET, and then I got this seat according to my rank. I had an guess that I would get this college and that is how I short listed my college and then on the day of first counciling of seat I got this college and then I joined this college

Course Curriculum Overview :

The faculty of the college is average not too good and the staff is also the same. And when it comes to facilitating they are the average. Some professor is good, I can say extraordinary and some are underrated and that is how this college is about

Placement Experience :

Placement of this college is very good and Most of the students get placed in a good company. Big company come here for the placement of the students and that is why there are familiar. And they also give pre-placement training etc

College Events :

When it comes to campus this is a very vast campus, it is around 29 acres. And there are other courses offered on this campus and there is a hostel facility for the outside students and good vibes like rock garden park etc are available

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The college fees differ form government seat and private / Management seat. Government seat fee is 1,22,000 per annum and management seat fee is 3,40,000 per annum.Scholarships are only for SC, ST, and minority. College does not provide loan facilities. In Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering MBA in VTU (Visvesvaraya Technological University) has 70% placement.

Hostel Facilities :

There are 2 types of the hostel on this campus, Indian hostel and NRI hostel. The Indian hostel cost 80000 hostel fee, 50000 food mess fee and 5000 security deposit fee refundable. And about NRI hostel 120000 hostel fee, 60000 food mess fee ( here this is Optional) and 5000 security deposit fee refundable

Admission :

As I have got my seat under government exam that PGCET I did not have any interview, group discussions and written test. This test will be there for management seat students. And who comes from kmat exam.


7.9 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
6.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
7.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

MG
10.0 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

All the faculties are highly and well qualified and hold many years of experience. They provide all the study material. Their lectures are beneficial for the students. They focus on practical knowledge and provide quality education to the students. The lectures were on the time. The course has been completed and provides industry training and makes us ready for the job. The course curriculum is updated and it includes all the recent developments. Exams were conducted every six months.

10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
MK
9.7 /10

Admission :

The MBA course is available for both the post-graduates and the under-graduates students. I was a post-graduate student the eligibility criteria was that in my graduation my score should be above 50% and plus I should have a MATE score above 500 or a CAT score above 50%. I had scored pretty well in all my exams, so securing admission was not tough for me

Placement Experience :

Getting placement in big companies is one the best thing which the college has, as it is associated with big names like HDFC, Kurl on, IDBI Bank, Mahindra, and Mahindra Finance and many more. All the potential students become the finest professionals and get recruited in such companies which help them to empower themselves. There are also campus recruitment process and also off-campus recruitment process.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
BL
9.7 /10

Admission :

When I was taken for the campus tour, I was totally impressed by the jaw-dropping architecture. Later on, my parents and I had a discussion with the admission committee members regarding the specialisation they offer. I was quite satisfied with the courses they offered, and further, I was admitted to college by taking MYRA ENTRANCE TEST(MET) as an eligibility entrance exam.

Placement Experience :

The placement record to the date is really good. It's around 96% out of which there were about 2-3 startups. MYRA provided me with an opportunity of completing 2 internships while in the study which was in the field of Sales and marketing.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
Hs
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Because of Dr Prakash Nair who is currently the student dean at Myra, the management is working superbly. He conducts a weekly town hall meeting where a student proposes ideas to improve campus life.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
R
9.3 /10

Admission :

The College gives ample guidance to students seeking admission, locally, across India and overseas. The online process makes the procedure rather easy one you are in possession of your CAT scores. Your next major step is in getting acquainted with a new stage of learning.

Placement Experience :

For my good fortune, I’m well placed in an MNC by RCMB, while most of my compatriots from other colleges are still attending interviews. The training and support provided for the preparation to crack the interviews are wonderful learning’s for a lifetime.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
DR
9.7 /10

Remarks :

RCMB is one of the top MBA colleges in Bangalore and best Bangalore University MBA.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
bs
9.3 /10

Remarks :

for learners its a good opportunity to learn new things rules and regulations are very much to get adjusted so to be frank if you want to study more and enjoy less join this college they build professionals not a normal mba graduate

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
s
9.5 /10

Remarks :

college is situated in a green lush campus with state of art architecture which is very good place to pursue masters education.college has classrooms with international standards, air-conditioned and wonderful ambiance. It is located in India's best place to live, which is located in state of Karnataka and city called Mysore.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SS
7.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

First of all, we have to apply online for admission.Then they give us a date for the Entrance exam.I appeared for entrance exam before admission into this course.Also after the exam, they book a schedule for personal interview round.Admission depends on merit.Graduation is the eligibility criteria for this course.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It is a 2-year course.There is internship program for everyone.Classes are done regularly and based on the overall academic performances students get placements in various Industries and Organisations.Many MNC companies want Internship certificated from the students before getting placed in their organization.This is applicable in our case also.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
m
8.7 /10

Remarks :

A place worth spending time in. I wouldn't give any kind of negative remarks because as far as i was a student there i had really good time and presidency helped me in my growth.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT]
Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹30.20 K First Year Fees
7.2
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
8.4
MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE]
MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.62 L First Year Fees
7.7
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE]
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.29 L First Year Fees
8.3
Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT]
Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹3.01 L First Year Fees
7.9
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE]
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.50 L First Year Fees
8.0
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT]
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.50 L First Year Fees
7.9
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT]
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹98.81 K First Year Fees
7.5