Memorable days at LPU

Y
8.9 /10

Remarks :

It's a world class University in terms infrastructure, cultural diversity, opportunities and academic prowess. At that admission process is very simple they enrolled the students based on the +2 marks and their aptitude based on a simple test. They have branch offices through over India you can approach them for further details. The main reason for preferring this university is it's very economical compared to other universities and the opportunity for various projects and entrepreneurial activities way above the others. If you have a real knowledge and interest to do anything they will provide all the encouragement you need in terms of financial, guidence help

Course Curriculum Overview :

I have a very keen interest building things. Even from childhood I'm very sure that I want to do mechanical engineering. The faculty there are okay, there are also very experienced and skilled professors are also there. It's like 90% are young faculty only 10% are experienced. Minimum qualification of faculty is m.tech and most of them are doing their Ph.D while teaching there. Exams are very dynamic mainly they are 2 mid-sem and end-sem as the name suggests they are at middle and end of each semester. The faculty have the authority to conduct 3 CA( continuous assessment) whenever they like. They are of 20% of your total sem score.

Internships Opportunities :

I worked as an intern in cloudbuy technology. It offers quite less stipend but the knowledge you can gain there was enormous. One of my friend got an internship role which offered him about 15k per month.

Placement Experience :

The placements process starts at your 7th sem. There are so many companies that visit the university. All the MNC and top firms visit. For instance Amazon, TCS, CTS, tech Mahindra, Asahi, Honda, Indigo, Deloitte, etc. The highest package they got at year 2017 is 35lpa as of my knowledge. The average is around 3lpa. Most of them who completed the course would get a shot. I got a placement offer in Amazon.

College Events :

Every month at LPU there's a fest on campus level. Mainly youthvibe the biggest fest at LPU. In youthvibe there are tons of activities sports, fashion, art, stunts, modelling, music, food stalls, dance and so on. It's a 5 day festival ends with a grand ceremonial performance. One world, one india are also major fests. Coke studio is also a notable fest. There's a specified 7 story building for Library you can get all kinds of books and journals. Online Library is also available. At every class there's projector available at all times. All classes are air conditioned. For club activities there's designated body called DSA ( department of social affairs) which is a 10 story building. You can form any kind of club along with required people.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The cost to study at LPU is quite economical and they give you a signed document for the rest of the course that the fee that agreed can't be changed. But the rest of amneties cost may vary. The university provide an exam before the enrollment of you got enough marks they provide some 10k per semester scholarship. They are other scholarships are also available. There are some jobs that University provides with good stipends around 10k per month. There are other jobs are also available in the campus itself. The entrepreneurial activities are very high so there are so many opportunities.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel experience is quite nice and comfortable. There are 8 hotels for male and 6 for female available all are 10 story building. Food is also quite tasty compared to other hostels where I'm at. It's an easy process to enroll at a hostel and you can get a room of your choosing subjected to availability. But I recommend you to stay at an outside room or pg. It's quite cheap and you can save about half of your expenditure. There's are tons of pg's, hostels and flats available around the university.

Admission :

There is a written test before admission and it's not mandatory. It's basic test on arithmetic, aptitude and general knowledge. It's mainly for the scholarship related and it's up to you to give this test or not.


8.9 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
10.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
10.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

S
6.3 /10

Remarks :

It was ranked in top 10 and had good reviews.Also quite affordable compared to private colleges for fashion design. I always wanted to pursue fashion design and this college was my 2nd priority after NIFT.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
S
9.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Companies come every year and students are always selected at a rate of 60% with a salary package of 6 to 10 lacs last year over 60 companies were come and selected over 100 students every student got a good package.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
S
8.5 /10

Remarks :

I choosed this college because of the well qualified faculty members and great academic records of this college. Also this college provides various other facilities such as organisation of various activities and door to door transport facility which made me choose this college.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
S
7.5 /10

Remarks :

It is Near to home and course which I want to opt available there so i choose this college. And as a girl you have some restrictions from family also so this is also one of the reason for choosing this college

9 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
DS
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement opportunities are very good. Many companies come to our college or students visit nearby colleges where companies come. From my batch, many students get placed in renowned companies like Infosys, Cognizant, Capgemini, BYJU's and many more. The alumni network is also good. Many of our alumni are abroad and whenever they visit our college they inspire and encourage students for doing better. Many have their own startups in the field of digital marketing, training providing companies, business development, generation of non-conventional energies and many more.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
RM
8.5 /10

Admission :

I choose this course due to my better career prospects, AIEEE exam counselling, as the college comes in semi-govt and reviews were very good as compared to other colleges, and college connectivity with train, bus, Air is very good, near to my home

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
nk
4.8 /10

Remarks :

Infrasture may not influence everyone. A better college must have a better infrastructure and facilities which are not proper here. Classrooms and labs are not upto standards at which it should have.

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
G
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Fees is very much high for general and nothing for SC and ST. In our college in washrooms water is wasted as tabs keep on leaking always. Lecturers are very interactive and very helpful. College bus charges are very much high also.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
R
1.5 /10

Placement Experience :

U just waste your money here. All are dumb teachers no professional experience, what u can expect from college in punjab

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee is 70k approx mess food is useless all scams.

1 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
1 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
2 /10 campus life
V

Admission :

Admission here is given on the basis of LPUNEST entrance exam. One needs to have at least 50% marks in their major subject. Form for the entrance exam can be filled on their official website. Fees relaxation is also provided.

Placement Experience :

As this is a off-campus distance learning degree level program, hence mostly students go for higher studies. However they do organise placement drive in which more than 100 companies visit to offer jobs.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Chitkara University - [CU]
Chitkara University - [CU], PatialaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.74 L First Year Fees
8.5
Chandigarh University - [CU]
Chandigarh University - [CU], ChandigarhBE/B.Tech, ₹1.60 L First Year Fees
8.6
Galgotias University - [GU]
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.59 L First Year Fees
7.6
NIMS University
NIMS University, JaipurB.Sc, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.8
DIT University - [DIT]
DIT University - [DIT], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹2 L First Year Fees
7.8
Sharda University - [SU]
Sharda University - [SU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.64 L First Year Fees
7.9
Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS]
8.8