Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab NCTE, COA, PCI, IAP, BCI, ICAR, UGC Estd 2005 Private University 76 Questions Answered Ranked 99 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +9 more

College Rating

Based on 2848 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
8.2/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Lovely Professional University Distance Education - [LPUDE] (24)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (2226)
Course (2188)
Scholarship (2027)
Campus (1996)
Structure (1663)
Internship (712)
Jee Main (192)
Basketball (164)
End Term (134)
Mid Term (108)
Entrance Exam (92)
Mid Sem (78)
Weightage (64)
National Level (63)
Computer Science (60)

2847 Reviews found


KA
9.3 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I choose this course because it has a huge variety of job opportunities with a handsome package. The faculties here are very highly educated and well behaved. Have a good relationship with students. They provide all the basic study material according to the syllabus. In MBA there is a trimester so there will be 3 and term in one year with 2 continuous assessment each semester.

Remarks :

I have applied for many private universities along with lovely professional university but selected this because of better return in low investment for MBA. The average package of the placement opportunities is meaningful. There is no age limit for taking admission in MBA student can apply in the gap of 1 to 2 years. Students can apply for admission if they have an aggregate of 50 % in his /her graduation. They also provide scholarships based on their own test that is lpu nest and also based on their 12th class results. For admission they have to appear for a test after that they have to appear for a personal interview after clearing the Interview you have to proceed for documentation.

9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Whatever I know that 92 % cse students got placement. Placement started from 3rd year end. There are 600 to 700 companies visit here each year and some multinational companies like Google, Microsoft, Amazon, TCS and so on. I am doing better to get my dream companies.

Remarks :

You have to secure at least 40 percent in lpunest and a minimum of 60% in class 12 so you. are eligible to take admission and you got a scholarship also according to your performance in class 10, 12 jee mains exam and lpunest.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
8.0 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

The faculty here in LPU is just too good. They help the students with the most They can. There so well qualified and they make the subjects interesting and easy. Exams are quite easy if you study well according to the topics provider. Also, PPTS given by the faculty is very useful.

Remarks :

I also applied for CU and Dehradun University but here in lpu I can see more opportunities if I compare with the other two. I also NCC and NSS are best here. The admission procedure is very simple. All we have to do is to fill an application with the documents and pay 10500( here 9500 is the tuition fee which will get adjusted later).

9 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible in the 6th semester for placement and internships. 131 companies hiring from IITs are also coming to Lpu The highest package offered is 42 lakhs per annum by Microsoft followed by 28 lakhs by amazon The average package of college is 7 LPA. More than 85 percent of students are placed through college placements. I wanted to work in the IT sector after my degree want to pursue master's degree side by side.

Remarks :

The admission process was very smooth. I was preparing for Jee but unfortunately got no good NIT or IIT so decided to take Admission in LPU. As in this covid pandemic time, all the process related to Admission was done online from submitting forms to fees. I secured 94.3 percent in 12th so for me there is no need to give LPUNEST, I got a 35% scholarship of program fees on basis of that.

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Year there is good records of placement but you have to do well in your academic performance didn't get any backlog if you get any backlog you are not eligible to take part in placement driver and also you have to maintain above 7.5 cgpa in all your semester. Students are eligible to taking part in the placement drive from the 6th sem But you are eligible to prepare yourself through the 2nd year for your better placement. In 2020 there is the highest package goes to 42 lack which is offered by Microsoft the students how to take it is Tanya Arora The average package is 4-5 lack for cse students The percentage of students getting placement is based on the student's ratios of that placement year i think 60 to 80% My plan is to giving better performance to the university from my side and take a good placement and take opportunities to work in a good company that's it.

Remarks :

First of all, you have to fill for the entrance exam that's LPU called LPUNEST Exam for getting admission in this college. LPUNEST Exam form is starting from November onwards and exam will be taking from January onwards to the decided time from the university I think its taking admission upto July last or August 1st week after you qualified the entrance university will give such scholarship based on your LPUNEST performance after that you have to pay the fee of 1st sem and registered yourself after that university saves you all data and provides you all the information when our classes started in 2020 our batch started from 19th of August and its also a corona time otherwise university started his new batches from July last. I think I found it very helpful for all students that is you will get notifications of all activities of university through LPU Touch APPLICATION which is designed by LPU and also you see the status of your attendance, your mark's, your upcoming exams, and all.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
CM
7.7 /10

Placement Experience :

1. Sixth Semester. 2. Amazon, Google, Qualcomm, Flipkart, TCS, Wipro, IBM, Bose, Microsoft, Adobe, etc. 3. 42 LPA is the highest package and the average is 10 LPA. 4. I want to get a job and get settled.

Remarks :

1. I didn't apply for any other college. 2. No, I didn't avail of any quota. 3. There was an exam conducted to get admitted to LPU. This exam is known as LPUNEST. One has to get through this exam in order to go to the university. Based on your marks you will get a scholarship of 10%, 20% or 30%. 4. At first on the admission day you have to do the document verification, then you have to avail your scholarship and then the stream gets confirmed. Then you get provided with your details.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AR
6.4 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 6th semester, students can sit for placements. Tech Mahindra, Infosys, Microsoft, Amazon, Cognizant, Wipro etc. I don't know the number of offers made. Highest recently was a package of 40 lakhs by Microsoft. Don't know the average. Likely persue higher studies.

Remarks :

I didn't apply to that many colleges. I didn't avail any quota. I think it's a minimum of 60% on the 12th board. The admission process was a little hectic but smooth nonetheless.

6 /10 placement
6 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SA
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

LPU provides 100% placements to their students, but it totally depends on our hard work. Students are eligible for the placement after 4th semester. Top recruiting companies in our university are IBM, Microsoft, Apple, BMW, Infosys. The highest package offered to a student is 42lakhs PA, the average package was around 4lakhs PA. Most of the students get internships from the college. If you work hard then you can easily get placed in a good comapny and also with a good package.

Remarks :

The admission process is easy in our college, you just have to fill the registration form after the verification of that you have to appear for a personal interview. In the personal interview, they ask a general question which we study at our UG level. Admission criteria in MBA are minimum of 55% marks in Graduation and there is no minimum age to join the program. The admission process is quite easy and universities also provide counseling to their students.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The best thing about college is placement, all over India mainly join this campus by seeing its placement the highest salary package is 42 lakhs per annum, and it came from computer science student in Microsoft company in Hyderabad and college is very supportive for the students to get placement, after completing 3 years the students are eligible for placements offered by campus, there are 100 of MNC company visit the college and hire them in the view of placements it is one of the best campuses.

Remarks :

The admission process is very simple and does not involve a lengthy or very formal process. I paid my application fee online and attended the exam and qualified for the test, after some days we will get an admission letter we have to visit the college and submit all the documents that are required for admission. A few days later, I paid my academic fees and reserved my seat in the college, I have applied to Bharat University and many more universities. But I have rejected them all as the fees are less in lpu as compared to other universities to which I have applied, the admission is based on two options one is the LPUnest exam or inter marks, and scholarship is given according to your rank or 12th marks.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From seventh semester students become eligible for placement, those students whose CGPA is above 7.5 are eligible to sit in all placement exams. Many MNC companies have visited LPU for placement in 2021. Companies like Microsoft, Amazon, TCS, Infosys, Zomato, Paytm are visiting LPU for placement.

Remarks :

For admission, I participated in the LPUnest exam. LPUNEST exam is conducted by LPU for all programs. In that exam, there are three-level for the scholarship. For BTech, total marks are 400, 120 for math,120 for physics, 120 for chemistry, and 40 marks for English . There is no negative marking in the LPUNEST exam.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar : 76 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Is Lovely Professional University good for BBA?

● Top Answer By Shriya Grover on 08 Jun 21

Ans. BBA is a 3-year graduate program. Those who are inclined towards management studies can opt for BBA. The course is one of the most popular courses and is renowned as a well-known course among the students. Category LPU Ranking #29 by NIRF Total Fee 3 lakhs Companies Visited Capgemini, Cognizant, etc. Highest Package 42 lakhs The students who graduate with a degree in BBA from LPU are qualified to give competitive exams, apply for the post of process managers, risk analysts, development executives, human resource managers, and many others. After completing BBA, you can apply for higher studies by joining dual or integrated programs. Placement companies: Various companies like Amazon, Tech Mahindra, Cognizant, HCL, etc., offer on-campus job opportunities. Cognizant has a placement record of placing over 600 students in a single day. So, you should not worry about the placements.Students also get trained in the same company in which they are placed. After completing your BBA degree, you can pursue higher studies like MBA which is in the management field, again.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Can I get an honest review on LPU University placements in engineering?

● Top Answer By Naksh Singh on 01 Jun 21

Ans. Your placement depends upon both skills and expertise. But, in terms of LPU, there are several companies that visit the campus for placements. However, very few students receive a high placement package. LPU is one of the best private universities that offer students more than 250 programs. Engineering, out of which, is on the high end of demand. LPU shortly has been awarded the “National Employability Award-2020”. More than 60 companies offered students above 10 LPA, and more than 100 are from the fortune 500 clubs.  Companies that mostly visit IITs and IIMs visit LPU as well.  LPU has seen a hike in the recruitment process per year where more than 700 companies (among which 90% are from well-known MNCs) visit with great placement offers. Have a look at the current placement statistics of 2021: Students Placed 1150+ Company Offers 6+ Highest CTC INR 30 LPA Top Recruiters Amazon, Tech Mahindra, Cognizant Top Recruiters: Microsoft, Google, Oracle, Amazon, Cognizant, TCS, Tech Mahindra, Amdocs, Capgemini, Janalakshmi Financial Services, Kelloggs, MRF, Decathlon Sports, Exide Industries, Emami, ITC Limited, Naukri, Moody’s Analytics, Practo, WNS Global, Writer Corporation, Nivesh Group, and several others to keep going.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is good in terms of placement and overall academics: LNCT Bhopal or LPU Jalandhar?

● Top Answer By Ritwika Guha on 25 May 21

Ans. I have a few friends at LPU campuses and according to them here is why you might want to choose LPU Jalandhar. Infrastructure:  LPU has one of the best infrastructures globally. The university is equipped with several CCTV cameras. The security department offers a necessary security support system with over 3600 CCTV cameras to ensure the safety of students and staff equally. Placements Reports: Batch 2020-21 No. of Students Placed 1150+ Companies Participated 6+ Highest CTC INR 30 LPA Top Recruiters Capgemini, Cognizant, Amazon Cognizant once recruited over 610 candidates in one day, during campus placements. International companies like Hyatt (USA), Ritz Carlton (USA), Altruist (Africa), Al-Rakha (Dubai), Adani Wilmar (Africa), Dharam Consultancy (USA) selected LPU students for International offers as well. There are several students who move on with entrepreneurship and initiate start-ups. One of the finance ministers also inaugurated the LPU start-up school for the same. LPU often collaborated with Google, SAP, Oracle, and CISCO too. Alumni Base: LPU has a great alumni base. More than 40 alumni, working in top USA brands, attended the recently conducted US Chapter alumni meet in New York. Some of them work at Google, Yahoo, and several top-tier companies with packages of 1 crore.  Cultural Events: Several events like extracurricular activities (sports meets, cultural meets held both nationally and internationally), entrepreneurship, project-based learning, celebrity events, and various Training and Internships are offered too. Events held by Coke Studio, Go Kart Championships, One India, One world, Youth Vibe, and various more are famous in LPU. So, between the choices, LPU Jalandhar will definitely be the better choice. Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is the best university, LPU or KIIT?

● Top Answer By Khushi Arora on 15 May 21

Ans. Choosing a university completely depends upon your personal preferences as your career depends upon that. Both the universities are fairly good but here the potential choice would be LPU. My friend who has been studying there for both his bachelor’s and master’s suggests the same.  There are numerous reasons for opting for LPU and below are some facts about the same: LPU is an international-level university with 100% placement records and world-class infrastructure. LPU has accomplished different achievements like 700+ tie-ups with national and global organizations for placements and internships. LPU has reached the peak by using extra efforts and is now within the listing of top universities in India. The university has a department of Academic-Industry Interface, a centralized department, that's an intermediate between the corporate world and the University which helps students by generating ample opportunities for final and summer placements. LPU's educational environment is formed utilizing its teachers, whose devoted attention to teaching challenges and inspires the students. The table shows a brief overview of the institution: Particulars LPU KIIT Highest Salary Rs. 42 LPA Rs. 30 LPA Average Salary Rs. 7 LPA Rs. 6 LPA Entrance Criteria LPUNEST KIITEE Fees Rs. 6.72 lakhs Rs. 14.91 lakhs LPU students are getting placed in more than 300 MNCs consisting of Microsoft, Google, IBM, Infosys, Bharti Airtel, Maruti, Larsen & Toubro, DLF, Nokia Siemen, Coca Cola, Barclays, Deloitte etc. Overall LPU would be the pleasant choice over KIIT.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Why do colleges like Lovely Professional University, Sharda University, and Amity University advertise on TV? Do these universities have any standing or credibility?

● Top Answer By Anmol Singh on 15 May 21

Ans. No, these universities almost have zero credibility. You have to realize the fact that the main goal of these big universities is to make money.  I have heard a lot of reviews from my friends who studied at these universities. Following are lesser-known facts about these universities: During the admission, you will be told about the institute and will be assured about top-class facilities including AC in your classrooms. When you get allured in, you will face reality. Your expectations will be barely met.  Most of the teaching faculties are newly appointed with most of them having no experience in teaching at all. Most of them will vanish after that semester and again, new faculties are appointed.  Attendance criteria is very strict and teachers' way to control students. Even if you are five minutes late to the class, talking in class, or unable to answer a question in class, you are marked absent.  There is no particular format for allotting the internal assessment or Semester end exam marks. If teachers are not that fond of you, you are definitely going to have a tough time here. Making students reappear in their exams is a new scheme of making money for these institutes. Whenever the results are out, around 80% of the class is going to fail in one or more papers. To reappear for one paper, you have to pay 5-8K. Fee demand is very high and ROI is very low, due to which the number of students drop out every year.  You will be judged in every aspect, based on what you are wearing, that too if you are a girl. You will be sent back to hostels. Overall it's a no-brainer to avoid attending these institutes. Paying so much when you are getting so little in return, makes literally no sense at all. So think twice before opting for any of these institutes.Read more
1
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


12 Comments
R
ritu dhattarwall
Hi in lpu bsc nursing is available
D
dummy

Dear Ritu Dhattarwall

Greetings from Collegedunia. We are sorry to inform you that B.Sc. Nursing is not available at Lovely Professional University, Jalandhar. You can take admission in B.Sc. course in other specializations at this LPU. For more details, kindly go through this link – Lovely Professional University Courses & Fees

P
pankaj

I got 67% in class 12th . Is it possible to Pursue Bsc. Hons Chemistry From "LPU"

D
DRrfvgvmjm

Hi Pankaj

The minimum required percentage to apply for admissions is 60%. Since you have 67%, you can apply for admission. But the admissions will happen only according to merit. 

Read more LPU Admissions

S
seema
Is there any placement for b. Sc physics honours????
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Seema, kindly check the official website of the university for relevant details.
A
ankit anand
Is there any placement for ma mass communication?
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Ankit, you can check placement details in the concerned course from here: LPU Placement Records

M
mansi gavhane
is there is a placements in hospitals for nutritions and dietics course?and if yes then which hospitals?
V
vivek kumar

Hi Mansi. Placement will depend on the recruiter and the marks that you have scored throughout your course. However, you can check the placement records of LPU at collegedunia.com/university/25787-lovely-professional-university-lpu-jalandhar/placement .

P
priya dhawan
Hows the placement in physiotherapy course??
P
pranjal singhal

Hi Priya. Which course placement data do you want to know? The university offers 2 courses: BPT and MPT.

D
deepika sangeet
LPU happens to be India’s largest private university and the only private university to host none other than PM Narendra Modi during the 106th Indian Science Congress held in the university campus. In India, LPU is recognized by the University Grant Commission (UGC), the National Council for Teacher Education (NCTE) and the Council of Architecture (COA) and approved by the Pharmacy Council of India (PCI). It is also a member of the Association of Indian Universities (AIU). Internationally LPU is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Business School and Programs (ACBSP) and a member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU). Let me brief you about the rankings that LPU has to its credit;·MHRD, Govt. of India in its NIRF Ranking has ranked LPU 38th among the best management schools of India·The overall ranking is 26th in India among top Pharmacy colleges.·
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Deepika, thank you for the feedback!
D
deijee sarania
How is the placement of airlines and hotelmanagement students.
A
akansha expert

Hi Sir, As the placement session is too good of LPU as, Please check this link for getting the information about the LPU Placement session of this college.

J
jashandeep matharoo
Placements in airlines and hotel management at LPU are too good.Last year the highest package had been 4 lacs offered by AIR VISTARA,avg packages range between 2-3.5 lacs per annum.
Reetik Raj's profile photo
reetik raj
What is the fee structure and admission process for b.pharma
R
ritika sharma

Hi Reetik, please check these link to get information about fee and admission details for B.pharm.

V
vidhi kashyap
Please tell me in bba programme how many types of courses were offered by lpu.
A
akansha expert
Hi Vidhi, You will get the information about LPU please check this official website i.e. http://www.lpu.in to get the course offered.
priya mahajan's profile photo
priya mahajan
Hi LPU caters to the all-round development of its students and nurtures it with care to boost the career to a pinnacle of ultimate success which might be the envy of many. You can pursue BBA and MBA in a dual degree course or an integrated course to get additional fee structure benefits. BBA (Rural Management) BBA (Financial Markets)3 yrs. (6 Semesters) BBA (Tourism and Hospitality)3 yrs. (6 Semesters) BBA (International Finance)3 yrs. (6 Semesters) Mittal School of Business is among the first 10 institutions in India to get ACBSP (USA) accreditation. LPU is ranked No. 2 among Indian B-Schools in 'Outreach and Inclusivity' by NIRF 2018 ranking released by MHRD, Government of India. Kindly browse the details of scholarships and academic excellence from the website of LPU. Good Luck!!
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Priya, thank you for the feedback!
T
tashi
LPU offers following types of BBA: 1. BBA 2. BBA (Hons.) 3. BBA (International Finance) 4. BBA (Financial Markets) 5. BBA (IT) 6. BBA (Rural Management) 7. Integrated BBA-MBA LPU provides latest curriculum which is accepted at industry level, industrial exposures and the best placement depending upon the caliber of the student. LPU has a good track record of placement of students in companies like The Royal Bank of Scotland, Trident and many more and they are over the moon and many more. Pathways are also floated which actually assist the student to achieve their dream i.e. Corporate Jobs, Government Jobs and Higher Studies. So, you may identify the programme as per your interest.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Tashi, thank you for the feedback!
M
muga aadhunika
what about bachelore of design (industrial and product design ) placements
A
akansha expert

Hi Aadhunika, To get the Knowledge about the Placement of this college may you please check this link :- Placement of the college.

P
pema choedon
How to apply for BBA?
S
sakshi garg expert
Hi Pema, To get the information about the BBA program by this link: BBA Admission Procedure.
I
iam ssuhana
Eligibility Criteria (Qualifying Exam) for BBA is: Pass with 50% aggregate marks in 10 2 (with English) or equivalent. For a candidate, who has not studied English as a subject, the condition of English may be waived off provided the candidate in his qualifying exam has studied in English medium . You can directly apply for admission. you can visit campus directly or applyy online for admission through www.lpu.in
B
bhanita sarmah
This programme offers an optimum blend of theory and practice to provides a solid foundation in general business management with specializations in area of choice. Eligibility Criteria (Qualifying Exam) Pass with 50% aggregate marks in 10 2 (with English) or equivalent. For a candidate, who has not studied English as a subject, the condition of English may be waived off provided the candidate in his qualifying exam has studied in English medium. (5% relaxation to North East states and Sikkim candidates/ Defence Personnel and their Dependents/ Wards of Kashmiri Migrants) (10% relaxation to outstanding Sports Persons (i.e. A/A category as per Sports Scholarship), Subject to verification from Selection committee* of the University) For more details please visit LPU website and call on toll free number 1800 102 4431

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Sharda University - [SU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Sharda University - [SU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.5 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bennett University
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Bennett University

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.4 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lovely Professional University Distance Education - [LPUDE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MA 6.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr BR Ambedkar National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 6.76 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology - [Thapar]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.3 3.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DIT University - [DIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

DIT University - [DIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.3 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 88.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr BR Ambedkar National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 6.76 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DAVIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 81.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

CT Group of Institutions

Jalandhar, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 4.6 87.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lyallpur Khalsa College of Engineering - [LKCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Institute of Engineering Management & Technology - [CTIEMT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 90.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

LPU signs MoUs with six international universities to Boost internationalization of education at its campus
May 19, 2021
LPU signs MoUs with six international universities to Boost internationalization of education at its campus

Lovely Professional University (LPU) signs six MoUs with top universities in the United States, Canada, Germany, Italy, and Romania. The goal is to internationalize education on its campus while also adhering to the National Education Policy (NEP)-2020. LPU hopes to provide its students with as many

What are the various semester exchange and other study abroad opportunities LPU provides to its students
May 10, 2021
What are the various semester exchange and other study abroad opportunities LPU provides to its students

Studying in a renowned foreign university is a coveted and amazing opportunity for students. A foreign experience and degree will work wonders for finding a great job, personal growth and also for getting a new perspective in life. Lovely Professional University, which is now among the top 200 unive

LPU is truly a new age university keeping up pace during the pandemic
May 10, 2021
LPU is truly a new age university keeping up pace during the pandemic

In these testing times of the coronavirus pandemic, LPU has been closely monitoring the worldwide situation and adapting itself to the changing times. Keeping in mind the safety and security of the LPU family the University has taken many initiatives to ensure the smooth flow of education amidst the

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

An MBA during the Pandemic from Mittal Business School is the Best Investment
February 10, 2021
An MBA during the Pandemic from Mittal Business School is the Best Investment

Recent articles by global platforms abound that pursuing an MBA, as we are weathering the pandemic and as the economy in the next few years is going to see a new curve of growth, is a great decision.  As the world settles into the new normal, there is a visible and growing demand for management

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 192,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Agriculture AVG FEE - ₹ 192,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 168,000/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 4,200,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Bhupinder Verma Professor and Dean, Electronics and Electrical Engineering
Dr. Rajeev Sobti Dean and Professor, Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Vijay Kumar Singh Professor and Dean, Mechanical Engineering
Reviews
9.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Experience of LPU"

After getting the result of LPUNEST I have been told to go for counselling either visiting college or the remote office which was in Patna. They collected all the documents and submitted a minimum amount of 10000 for seat booking. I applied for another college but my percentage of 12 was low so I decided not to go for improvement and dropping a year and the LPU has the criteria of a minimum of 60% marks on board for bachelor of technology but I have 59.8% inboard so I was not eligible then they also provide 5% aggregate to the ward of martyr of central armed forces. So my father is an army person I got 64.8 on adding both. I am getting a scholarship of 30% that I got after appearing in LPUNE

by Vishal kumar
9.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Become professional"

I am Harsh Tripathi, from Uttar Pradesh I have completed my 10th and 12th from st xavier's high school banda which is affiliated through the CBSE board currently I pursued BTech(computer science and engineering )at a lovely professional university.

by Harsh Tripathi
9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"College perfect to enjoy"

I have applied for many private universities along with lovely professional university but selected this because of better return in low investment for MBA. The average package of the placement opportunities is meaningful. There is no age limit for taking admission in MBA student can apply in the gap of 1 to 2 years. Students can apply for admission if they have an aggregate of 50 % in his /her graduation. They also provide scholarships based on their own test that is lpu nest and also based on their 12th class results. For admission they have to appear for a test after that they have to appear for a personal interview after clearing the Interview you have to proceed for documentation.

by Kumar Ankush
Students also visited
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Landran
8.1
Galgotias University - [GU]
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.59 L First Year Fees
7.6
Amity University
Amity University, NoidaB.Sc, ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
8.2
Chandigarh University - [CU]
Chandigarh University - [CU], ChandigarhBE/B.Tech, ₹1.60 L First Year Fees
8.6
Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS]
8.8
Chitkara University - [CU]
Chitkara University - [CU], PatialaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.74 L First Year Fees
8.5
NIMS University
NIMS University, JaipurB.Sc, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.8