filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Jalandhar > Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar > Reviews

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab NCTE, COA, PCI, IAP, BCI, UGC Estd 2005 Private University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 297 students ratings

7.9/10

8.0/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.4/10social
Raj singhBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good but not the best college

Remarks -

Pros from studying from LPU- Here you get to know develop over all skills let it be studies extra curricular. AN unique global experience, better placements, world class amenities. Cons from studying from LPU- Unlike other university here also u'll observe favoritism.


Entrance Preview -

LPUNEST entrance exam.I score 215 in LPUNEST and the I went for admission.The admission process is so easy.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Amit Kumar NandiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Perfect Exposure for Over-all Development

Remarks -

The college is a for studies and co-curricular activities. There are ample opportunities for almost everything that would ensure your development.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE MAINS and did not get any college, I needed a college with a good exposure that doesn't just focus on academics but also works on the overall development of the students. Also, the fee structure was very economical.This is why I opted for this University


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Ankit khanduriBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Information Technology (IT)Batch : 2012
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY take on my Collage

Remarks -

Overall my experience was good. This college is expensive by all means But at the same time, it also provides ample amount of opportunities to every and end of the day it comes up to you how much want to grasp that opportunity.


Entrance Preview -

College was good infrastructure wise and have good amenities. Education was good and for me I find the exposure to be decent So, I didn't find any reason not to opt for this college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
Dhananjay YadavBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gud enough for averagers

Remarks -

Overall its good college to study. If you want to study and plus diversity among you this college is your wish.


Entrance Preview -

LPU-NEST JEE MAINS Boards Percentage IIT Ranks NIT ranks. You don't need to give interviews for that.It's easy to get there.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Ashish KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2014
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful College, Awesome Facility and diversity!!!

Remarks -

Lastly I would like to say, those who want to live their life to the fullest and at the same time want to get a good on campus placement, that is knowledge with fun , please go ahead and take the admission in LPU.


Entrance Preview -

I gave IITJEE MAINS(then AIEEE), and after visiting the campus, the hostel and the other facility, I got soo impressed that I decided to take Admission.Although I got a decent rank of 54353 in AIEEE, still I opt for LPU because it was by far better than many other colleges where I was getting the Admission in terms of facility and education.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Vishwa Sourab BrungiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review on LPU

Remarks -

One of the main disadvantage to some is the huge amd ever increasing strength in the campus. Sometimes, Huge strength is problematic. Next is resolvement of complaints takes a lot of time and hectic process in campus. The else all are good.


Entrance Preview -

LPUNEST is the entrance examination to be written to get admission to LPU. I had scored 150 marks in NEST (2014).


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Eva ChoudharyECEBatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Everything in this college is simply perfect.


Entrance Preview -

I have given LPU Nest exam. I opted this college because of its academics results and highly experienced faculty. Admission process was based through online application form.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Abhay PatidarCSEPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Very good college in all departments, I would recommend it to every student who wants to take admission in Punjab. Only mess food needed improvement.


Entrance Preview -

I have given LPU Nest exam. I opted this college as it is one of premier colleges in Punjab for B.tech course. Admission process was based through online application form.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
swadeep sharmaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Business Information System)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College LPU

Remarks -

LPU is one of the best college in india. To conclude LPU is Bestin every field and best for everyone.


Entrance Preview -

Well I am very much interested In MBA dats why i choose this course and obviously The Name , Placements and Annual package attract me to take admission in this college


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Abhay Pratap SinghCSEPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its an amazing college. Happy to be the part of it.

Remarks -

Its fun to study in LPU. LPU helps an individual to grow up. Overall its an amazing university. I don'y think that any improvement needed.


Entrance Preview -

I have given LPU Nest exam. I opted this because of facilities they provides - scholarships, placements, internships, hostels, etc. Admission process was based through offline application form and It was normal process.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Pema Choedon

How to apply for BBA?

27 Jul, 2017 00:10
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Pema, To get the information about the BBA program by this link: BBA Admission Procedure.

28 Jul, 2017 11:39

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-09-19 14:33:29

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-09-19 14:36:27

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-09-19 14:39:50

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately.

2017-10-16 19:18:47

JEE Main 2019 Application Form

JEE Main 2019 Application Form will be available from December 2018. Interested candidate can fill the application form before the last date. Application form submitted after the last date will not be accepted. Last date to apply for JEE Main is last week of January, 2019.

2017-10-11 13:06:48

LPU Architecture & Design Students win UK-based Global Design Competition

.row{margin-right:5px; margin-left:5px;} span.it { float: left; width: 0.7em; font-size: 400%; font-family: algerian, courier; line-height: 80%; } @media screen and (max-width: 768px) { img { width: 100%; height: auto; } }

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BHMCT
AVG FEE - ₹129,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹189,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹189,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[414]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,050,000

faculties

Prof. Bhupinder VermaProfessor, Department of Electronics & Electrical Engineering
Ms. Mandeep kaurProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Ms. Dolonchapa prabhakarProfessor, Department of Hydraulic Engineering
view all faculties[5]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×