Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar - Reviews

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab NCTE, COA, PCI, IAP, BCI, ICAR, UGC Estd 2006 Private University

College rating

based on 954 students ratings

8.2/10

8.2/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

scholarship
internship
entrance exam
end term
mid term
computer science
jee main
mid sem
fee structure
course
placement
hostel
campus
colleg
admission
A
Aditya AggarwalBTech CSEPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reviewing Lovely Professional University

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college management is very good. You will not get any or face any sort of problems. But if you are girl, then you might can face restrictions. Like girls can move outside their hostels after 7o clock. This is just for their security. In case of security, LPU is very secure for girls.


Admission -

I got the admission in LPU through an entrance exam of LPUNEST. The admission process is very nicely designed. You can prebook your seat by paying minimal amount of 10000 rs. And if you have obtained more than 90% marks then you can get direct admission there. I opt for this course because I love technology. And LPU is one of the premiere institutions where one can study Engineering.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Alokbsc agricultureBatch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good university

Admission -

they used to take admission by conducting test.they used to organise lpunest.whatever score u got in the exam.on the basis of the score they prepare the mrlerit list.and select you.if u have good acore in the merit list they can offer scholarship too.


Placement -
9 /10

100 percent placement.many renowned mnc usrd to visit the campus to take the talent from the university.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mohd ArmanB.tech(CSE)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Course

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The management of college is good as compared other private colleges like security facility, more then 3000 CCTV camera.


Admission -

Through LPU nest exam, after that counselling approx 27th of july 2016, I'm encourage in engineering course so why I'm choose engeenering, and opt Cse department it as also my desired department. As college tuition costs rise, as more applicants compete for limited enrollment slots, and as technology continues its push into college admissions, the process for college-bound high school students and your families in finding, choosing, and applying to the colleges of your choice become more important and more complex.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
C
Chetan Singh NegiComputer ScienceBatch : 2014
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LPU Review

Remarks -
5.3 /10

It's doing well and hope it will grow more strong and prosperous.


Admission -

I got referred by my neighbour to join this university which was growing and offering multiple courses. University was in near to my home and I can transportation was easily available to reach. You can travel by bus, train and pool cabs. Hassle free admission, easy to join.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
A
Abhishek RamanBBAPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review for helping others

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Only one thing I can suggest where I personally think that lpu is lacking behind is that allowing non- veg in campus.


Admission -

I took admission in LPU because I think it provides me best opportunity like placements and job opportunities in LPU are good and now it is getting better and better. There are loads of companies with LPU has tied up for placement of their students. Many students have been placed in the reputed companies through on-campus placement.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
B
BANDARI THARUN SAICSE (coumpter science engineerin)Pursued
BATCH : 2000
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my university

Remarks -
9.2 /10

There is no bad remark for university. It depends on the student capability and interest toward the University


Placement -
9 /10

University invite many companies to campus to take interview and all most all student get jobs with less package also It's fixed


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
K
Kayyam Sai SuprajComputer science and engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

university information

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Everything is fine but I dont like the number of students. They will intake lot of students.


Admission -

During summer admission university will have local centers for students to join. I got into this by taking admission on the basis of 10+2 percentage and there will be scholarship based on that or else we can get admission by entrance test called lpunest.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Akshay VijayB.TechBatch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lovely Professional University Review

Remarks -
7.8 /10

management is good they just need to fix their mess food and cleaning process of hostel


Admission -

i got admission from their entrance exam that happened in june and then i got to met their team who takes admission. whole process was simple and doesn't require too much efforts. i got their brochure and i was told to join the classes from august. then i went to the college and induction process was there so submitted full fees for the semester and everything happend with ease


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
Ramanjeet SinghMBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LPU Review

Remarks -
8 /10

Overall the university environment is good with valuable faculty members, there are no major flaws in the university system and no bias is present, there are some minor flaws in the administration that are common in such situations.


Admission -

The admission process for MBA courses involve a entrance test (LPUNEST) which is both entrance test and scholarship test, after qualifying the test an two phase interview process is there based upon current happenings, course related questions and general knowledge. After qualifying both the test phases scholarship is determined as per cut-off ranges.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
D
Dhiraj GuptaB.Tech(ECE)Batch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

LPUprovide the best platform to showcase your talent not only in studies but also in different different sector.


Admission -

I have given the entrance exam of The University i. e. LPUNEST through that I qualified and took the admission. I always want to become engineering but it was difficult to choose the stream. I was confused in the stream as my father has an automobile shop so I thought of taking mechanical but my interest was in electronics so at last I decided to choose the ECE. As ECE we can learn computer programming language also and can get the knowledge of electronic equipment. Both plays an important role in our day to day life.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


10 Comments
S
Seema

Is there any placement for b. Sc physics honours????

08 Jun, 2020 16:59
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Seema, kindly check the official website of the university for relevant details.

08 Jun, 2020 17:10
A
Ankit Anand

Is there any placement for ma mass communication?

24 Jan, 2020 00:02
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Ankit, you can check placement details in the concerned course from here: LPU Placement Records

24 Jan, 2020 12:51
m
mansi gavhane

is there is a placements in hospitals for nutritions and dietics course?and if yes then which hospitals?

19 Jul, 2019 22:00
v
vivek kumar

Hi Mansi. Placement will depend on the recruiter and the marks that you have scored throughout your course. However, you can check the placement records of LPU at collegedunia.com/university/25787-lovely-professional-university-lpu-jalandhar/placement .

26 Jul, 2019 12:36
P
Priya dhawan

Hows the placement in physiotherapy course??

16 Jul, 2019 21:38
P
Pranjal Singhal

Hi Priya. Which course placement data do you want to know? The university offers 2 courses: BPT and MPT.

20 Jul, 2019 11:11
D
Deepika Sangeet

LPU happens to be India’s largest private university and the only private university to host none other than PM Narendra Modi during the 106th Indian Science Congress held in the university campus. In India, LPU is recognized by the University Grant Commission (UGC), the National Council for Teacher Education (NCTE) and the Council of Architecture (COA) and approved by the Pharmacy Council of India (PCI). It is also a member of the Association of Indian Universities (AIU). Internationally LPU is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Business School and Programs (ACBSP) and a member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU). Let me brief you about the rankings that LPU has to its credit;·MHRD, Govt. of India in its NIRF Ranking has ranked LPU 38th among the best management schools of India·The overall ranking is 26th in India among top Pharmacy colleges.·

26 Mar, 2019 16:13
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Deepika, thank you for the feedback!

26 Mar, 2019 16:28
D
Deijee sarania

How is the placement of airlines and hotelmanagement students.

06 Oct, 2018 20:22
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Sir, As the placement session is too good of LPU as, Please check this link for getting the information about the LPU Placement session of this college.

08 Oct, 2018 16:20
J
Jashandeep Matharoo

Placements in airlines and hotel management at LPU are too good.Last year the highest package had been 4 lacs offered by AIR VISTARA,avg packages range between 2-3.5 lacs per annum.

07 Oct, 2019 11:15
MOBILE FRAME
Reetik Raj

What is the fee structure and admission process for b.pharma

03 Jul, 2018 23:04
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Reetik, please check these link to get information about fee and admission details for B.pharm.

12 Jul, 2018 15:42
V
Vidhi kashyap

Please tell me in bba programme how many types of courses were offered by lpu.

24 May, 2018 12:44
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Vidhi, You will get the information about LPU please check this official website i.e. http://www.lpu.in to get the course offered.

24 May, 2018 17:08
MOBILE FRAME
priya mahajan

Hi LPU caters to the all-round development of its students and nurtures it with care to boost the career to a pinnacle of ultimate success which might be the envy of many. You can pursue BBA and MBA in a dual degree course or an integrated course to get additional fee structure benefits. BBA (Rural Management) BBA (Financial Markets)3 yrs. (6 Semesters) BBA (Tourism and Hospitality)3 yrs. (6 Semesters) BBA (International Finance)3 yrs. (6 Semesters) Mittal School of Business is among the first 10 institutions in India to get ACBSP (USA) accreditation. LPU is ranked No. 2 among Indian B-Schools in 'Outreach and Inclusivity' by NIRF 2018 ranking released by MHRD, Government of India. Kindly browse the details of scholarships and academic excellence from the website of LPU. Good Luck!!

03 Jun, 2020 10:36
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Priya, thank you for the feedback!

03 Jun, 2020 10:41
T
Tashi

LPU offers following types of BBA: 1. BBA 2. BBA (Hons.) 3. BBA (International Finance) 4. BBA (Financial Markets) 5. BBA (IT) 6. BBA (Rural Management) 7. Integrated BBA-MBA LPU provides latest curriculum which is accepted at industry level, industrial exposures and the best placement depending upon the caliber of the student. LPU has a good track record of placement of students in companies like The Royal Bank of Scotland, Trident and many more and they are over the moon and many more. Pathways are also floated which actually assist the student to achieve their dream i.e. Corporate Jobs, Government Jobs and Higher Studies. So, you may identify the programme as per your interest.

03 Jun, 2020 14:49
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Tashi, thank you for the feedback!

03 Jun, 2020 15:27
m
muga aadhunika

what about bachelore of design (industrial and product design ) placements

16 May, 2018 12:38
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Aadhunika, To get the Knowledge about the Placement of this college may you please check this link :- Placement of the college.

16 May, 2018 12:49
P
Pema Choedon

How to apply for BBA?

27 Jul, 2017 00:10
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Pema, To get the information about the BBA program by this link: BBA Admission Procedure.

28 Jul, 2017 11:39
i
iam ssuhana

Eligibility Criteria (Qualifying Exam) for BBA is: Pass with 50% aggregate marks in 10 2 (with English) or equivalent. For a candidate, who has not studied English as a subject, the condition of English may be waived off provided the candidate in his qualifying exam has studied in English medium . You can directly apply for admission. you can visit campus directly or applyy online for admission through www.lpu.in

29 Mar, 2018 17:03
B
Bhanita Sarmah

This programme offers an optimum blend of theory and practice to provides a solid foundation in general business management with specializations in area of choice. Eligibility Criteria (Qualifying Exam) Pass with 50% aggregate marks in 10 2 (with English) or equivalent. For a candidate, who has not studied English as a subject, the condition of English may be waived off provided the candidate in his qualifying exam has studied in English medium. (5% relaxation to North East states and Sikkim candidates/ Defence Personnel and their Dependents/ Wards of Kashmiri Migrants) (10% relaxation to outstanding Sports Persons (i.e. A/A category as per Sports Scholarship), Subject to verification from Selection committee* of the University) For more details please visit LPU website and call on toll free number 1800 102 4431

07 Oct, 2019 10:51

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

Amity University, Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Amity University

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Chandigarh University - [CU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Sharda University - [SU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

July 06, 2020

JEE Main April Session, JEE Advanced and NEET 2020 Rescheduled, Admit Card Dates and Details

On July 3, 2020 HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal through a tweet announced the fresh exam dates for JEE Main coming session, JEE Advanced 2020 and NEET 2020. The speculations about the rescheduling of the exams had been trending for a while now, considering the increasing impact of COVID-19 in the coun

July 05, 2020

JEE Main and NEET 2020 Application Form modification window opened from July 4 to July 15

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has now reopened the correction window for the application form of the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 and JEE Main from July 4 to July 15. It will be available on the websites of the respective examinations.  Applicants can check out

July 04, 2020

NATA Preparation Plan (30 Days): Check Revision Plan, Tips & Tricks

Do you want to know how to crack NATA 2020 in 30 days? If yes, then you have come to the appropriate place. NATA 2020 entrance examination is round a corner, and aspirants must have already started the revision. Since not enough time left for NATA Phase 1 and 2 exams, it is important for the aspiran

July 05, 2020

JEE Main, JEE Advanced and NEET Exam Date 2020 Announced: Union HRD Ministry Ends all Speculations

JEE Mains and NEET 2020 Latest Updates July 4:  JEE Main 2020 application form correction starts. Last Date to avail this facility is July 15. Check Here July 4:  NEET 2020 application correction facility re-opens from July 4 to 15. Check Here The HRD

July 03, 2020

HRD Minister Forms Panel To Review Situation To Conduct JEE Main and NEET Entrance Exam 

Latest Update July 03 | 06:42 PM IST: The meeting was held by the representatives of NTA, IITs and MHRD. Decision to be announced soon. July 03 | 06:11 PM IST:  JEE Main and NEET 2020 New Exam Dates will be announced in few hours. The HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Ni

July 01, 2020

NTA Looking Forward to Develop innovative Testing Mechanism, Read More

In just four months, the new coronavirus outbreak broke the education system and the country 's academic calendar. Thousands of students and teachers are forced from their homes to continue the teaching-learning process. Learning lessons from the current pandemic situation, the Nationa

July 02, 2020

JEE Main 2020 July - Will it be Held or Not?

On May 5, 2020 HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal finally announced the exam dates for JEE Main 2020 April session, the exam has been scheduled for July 18 - 23, 2020. JEE Main coming session has already been postponed twice earlier due to coronavirus outbreak in the country.  With the exam dates

June 27, 2020

SC Directs JEE Main, NEET 2020 to Be Delayed, Fresh Dates to Be Released After the Verdict Today

Central Board of Secondary Education announced its decision today regarding its position on holding class 10th and class 12th exams which were postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Class 10th CBSE board exams have been cancelled along with class 12th pending papers which were schedu

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBA + L.L.B. (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹137,200/Yr
5 Years
B.Tech + MBA Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹156,800/Yr
6 Years
view more courses[303]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹4,200,000

faculties

Dr. Sanjay ModiProfessor & Executive Dean, School of Business
Dr. Rajeev SobtiDean and Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Vijay Kumar SinghProfessor and Dean, Department of Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[14]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo

Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT], Bhubaneswar logo
8.5
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani logo

Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.23 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Manipal Academy of Higher Education - [MAHE], Manipal logo
8.5
SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram logo
8.0
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi logo

Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×