filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar - Reviews

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab NCTE, COA, PCI, IAP, BCI, UGC Estd 2006 Private University

College rating

based on 447 students ratings

8.1/10

8.1/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

hostel food
fee structure
mess food
entrance exam
hostel mess
good food
good scholarship
end term
course curriculum
good
provide
exam
scholarship
place
course
ShikshaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Daffodils

Remarks -

university management is perfect, everything has its own department of queries and our complaints are taken seriously and easily resolved through RMS and queries are given the solutions.


Admission -

I came to know about Lovely Professional University by my best friend. In April I applied for the admission, admission is taken by an entrance exam LPU-NEST, I had that exam in may in Hisar. After the result I was eligible for the admission, I filled all the forms and documents at their office in Hisar on May 30, 2017. on June 15, 2017, I had my fitness exam for a sports scholarship and the visited the first time in university, I cleared the fitness test and got the scholarship of 5000 rupees. I joined college on august 4,2017 and got my hostel room and paid the left fee which was 29500 rupees, and I was a student of this University from August 4, 2017.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Kapil PanchalMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (International Business)Batch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lovely Professional University

Remarks -

Overall, Its a Good university in terms of Placement, UMS systems, extracurricular activities and explore nearby localities for explorers.


Placement -

Placement is as per University it's 100%, they try all of the students to get placed and they do train them to get place(i.e. Soft Skills, Selling Skills, Technical Skills). But to crack the Interview its Student's Job). For Internship, they help a lot to students as if they have their own reference they can opt for it, they don't LPU help them to get an internship. You can do multiple internships in one go(i.e. Online & Offline)


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Rahul kumar guptaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bestest college ever

Remarks -

In a nutshell, I would like to say LPU is the best college for study purpose and also for other stuff. Everyone in college is very helpful for students.


Admission -

After completing my secondary education one of my cousins referred me to the LPU. As he was already studying in college so he gave me a little detail about the college. Students can opt out for any course over here. The number of courses is available over here for comfortability of students. Different programs have different requirements.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
SAURAV SUMANBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] {Hons.} Computer Science and EngineeringPursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Private college in North India

Remarks -

In LPU you get a lot of exposure and diversity. No ragging, tight security, Can join the organization for experience, student intake is more, too hectic Life, mess facility is poor, no non-veg, the name Lovely.


Admission -

First, I took their exam LPU-NEST and after that, I scored well in that and they called me up for discussing the process in my city and after that, they showed me pictures of hostel and classes and told about the mess. And then I gave my required documents to them and signed on some documents and paid the fees.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Durga BhartiBachelor of Physiotherapy [BPT]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My course is BPT(physiotherapy) which treat patient by exercise and techniques

Remarks -

I m in the first year so till now I have not seen any kind of bad things in LPU. So according to me, my university is the best.


Admission -

I got information about this college through google. After that, I had applied for it and they conducted a test. I qualified and got an admission process for applying was given by a call. We take admission through online or their staff will visit your local city or direct in university.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Muneet GillBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] {Hons.} Computer Science and EngineeringBatch : 2011
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Collage was good for studies

Remarks -

Collage is good for studies. But not so good for the pocket.


Admission -

By directly paying the entrance fee at the administration counter at college. Although it was pretty high. But I didn't have any option. So, I got an admission at Lovely Professional University. It was in August 2009. Because I was in the LEET section. So, my course was only for 3 years.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
SIDDARTH VETURIBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] {Hons.} Computer Science and EngineeringPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lovely Professional University Review

Remarks -

In this University we have a hospital which is very useful for students in an emergency they provide ambulance also to our hostel they provide very good security for students we feel very safe here and everything is good.


Admission -

Visit this University website and there you will see apply to this University then follow the steps and after you will get exam center and date on that day you have to appear for the exam then you will be selected.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Ch sairam hitheshMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Executive)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About Lpu

8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Faiz ul haqBachelors of Computer Science [BCS]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lovely review

Entrance Preview -

Because LPU is best in computer science field they focus on the overall personality of student they will teach you soft skills and when it comes to infrastructure no other college can beat LPU and I would like to say apparently if u are BTech use student u don't need college u can learn things from tube online. The best thing about LPU they will give u a scholarship.


Admission -

First I gave an LPU nest test and I got scholarship because I scored good marks in LPU nest and 10+2then I took admission in LPU so if you want to score good marks in LPU nest and want scholarship just go through all these subjects PCM and get your concept Cristal clear u will able to crack LPU nest with high marks and as a result u will get good scholarship.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Ampolu Venkat AnilkumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lovely

Remarks -

This University is good and has a well-designed class structure. I suggest joining this college.


Entrance Preview -

I like to complete my bachelor of technology in a well renowned. University so I choose the lovely professional University. It was Asia's 2nd biggest university. The faculty was good. It is home to all kinds of people. Why I have opted for this past college because for placements.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


6 Comments
Deepika Sangeet

LPU happens to be India’s largest private university and the only private university to host none other than PM Narendra Modi during the 106th Indian Science Congress held in the university campus. In India, LPU is recognized by the University Grant Commission (UGC), the National Council for Teacher Education (NCTE) and the Council of Architecture (COA) and approved by the Pharmacy Council of India (PCI). It is also a member of the Association of Indian Universities (AIU). Internationally LPU is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Business School and Programs (ACBSP) and a member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU). Let me brief you about the rankings that LPU has to its credit;·MHRD, Govt. of India in its NIRF Ranking has ranked LPU 38th among the best management schools of India·The overall ranking is 26th in India among top Pharmacy colleges.·

26 Mar, 2019 16:13
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Deepika, thank you for the feedback!

26 Mar, 2019 16:28
Deijee sarania

How is the placement of airlines and hotelmanagement students.

06 Oct, 2018 20:22
Akansha Expert

Hi Sir, As the placement session is too good of LPU as, Please check this link for getting the information about the LPU Placement session of this college.

08 Oct, 2018 16:20
MOBILE FRAME
Reetik Raj

What is the fee structure and admission process for b.pharma

03 Jul, 2018 23:04
Ritika Sharma

Hi Reetik, please check these link to get information about fee and admission details for B.pharm.

12 Jul, 2018 15:42
Vidhi kashyap

Please tell me in bba programme how many types of courses were offered by lpu.

24 May, 2018 12:44
Akansha Expert

Hi Vidhi, You will get the information about LPU please check this official website i.e. http://www.lpu.in to get the course offered.

24 May, 2018 17:08
muga aadhunika

what about bachelore of design (industrial and product design ) placements

16 May, 2018 12:38
Akansha Expert

Hi Aadhunika, To get the Knowledge about the Placement of this college may you please check this link :- Placement of the college.

16 May, 2018 12:49
Pema Choedon

How to apply for BBA?

27 Jul, 2017 00:10
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Pema, To get the information about the BBA program by this link: BBA Admission Procedure.

28 Jul, 2017 11:39
iam ssuhana

Eligibility Criteria (Qualifying Exam) for BBA is: Pass with 50% aggregate marks in 10 2 (with English) or equivalent. For a candidate, who has not studied English as a subject, the condition of English may be waived off provided the candidate in his qualifying exam has studied in English medium . You can directly apply for admission. you can visit campus directly or applyy online for admission through www.lpu.in

29 Mar, 2018 17:03

- No more comments -

news view all

June 18, 2019

Apply for admission to LPU with scholarship before June 30

Jalandhar, June 17, 2019: Lovely Professional University has been offering In

June 15, 2019

LPU School of Pharmaceutical Sciences organizes a seminar for Farmers

Jalandhar, June 14, 2019: The School of Pharmaceutical Sciences at Lovely Professional University organized ‘Seminar on Agriculture and Biodiversity' for farmers of various villages at Sh Baldev Raj Mittal Auditorium of the University. Organization was held in collabora

June 15, 2019

LPU launches market friendly programs

Jalandhar, June 14, 2019: Keeping in view the requirements of the industry, Lovely Professional University has launched new programs with marked specializations. The integrated programs provide students to complete their Bachelor & Master degree together in 4 years. These pro

June 15, 2019

Students and faculty from the UK reaches LPU Campus under SEP

Jalandhar: A group of 13 students and faculty from Cardiff Metropolitan University, United Kin

June 10, 2019

LPU celebrates 100th birth anniversary of Tabla Maestro Ustad Allah Rakha Khan

Jalandhar, June 10, 2019: Lovely Professional University celebrated the 100th

June 04, 2019

National Rapid and Blitz Chess Championship 2019 concludes at LPU

Jalandhar, May 29, 2019: Lovely Professional University (LPU) concluded Natio

June 04, 2019

LPU organises 50th KVS National Sports Meet 2019

Jalandhar, May 28, 2019: Lovely Professional University organised five-day 50th Kendriya

June 04, 2019

LPU inaugurates National Rapid and Blitz Chess Championship 2019

Jalandhar, May 27, 2019: Lovely Professional University (LPU) inaugurated Nat

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹126,000/Yr4 Years
B.Arch
AVG FEE - ₹126,000/Yr5 Years
B.Tech Petroleum Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹126,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[325]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,050,000

faculties

Prof. Bhupinder VermaProfessor, Department of Electronics & Electrical Engineering
Ms. Mandeep kaurProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Ms. Dolonchapa prabhakarProfessor, Department of Hydraulic Engineering
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo
5.9
Bennett University, Greater Noida logo
1.5
DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo
DIT University - [DIT], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹ 2.29 L
5.7
×