Memorable and effective B.Sc. course

SG
6.2 /10

Remarks :

College management was good. It was mainly controled by the University of Calcutta.

Entrance Preview :

There was no special entrance examination. After comletion of WBCHSE, I admit there. There was no interview also .

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course was of three years and in two parts ,namely part-1( first year and second year) and part-2 ( third year). In part -1 there was four hons papers- math each of one hundred and two pass subject physics and chemistry each consist three papers of hundred marks are main. In part -2, there was only four hons paper each of hundred marks.

Placement Experience :

There was no placement facility usually but for mathematics hons course job opportunities were too good, have so good and it had.

College Events :

It was Saraswati puja and annual sports. In Saraswati puja all student enjoy very much and in annual inter university sports our college's performance was too good specially in football and table tennis.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

There was feasible fee structure . Monthly Rs.110/ only for mathematics hons with physics and chemistry as pass subject. As practical portion in hons subject was so little.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I don't know in details about it. Actually the total course fee and other cost were not so burden for even middle economic family .

Hostel Facilities :

We were no college hostel at all . So, there is no question about it's rooms and mess foods. Maximum students of the college were in Kolkata.

Alumni/Alumna :

College seniors were good but we are not so closed . We have very little time gap of periods.

Exam Structure :

Mainly in part -1 there was four hons papers- math each of one hundred and two pass subject physics and chemistry each consist three papers of hundred marks are main. In part -2, there was only four hons paper each of hundred marks.


6.2 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
6.0/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
7.0/10Course
4.0/10Campus Life
4.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

SQ
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

There aren't any placements for undergrad students from the psychology department. Placement however depends upon the course. Courses like MSc, BBA, etc have a varied number of placements depending upon the number of companies visiting the campus.

1 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
7 /10 campus life
A
7.3 /10

Placement Experience :

After the completion of BSc, there is no solid placement option for the students since most opt for going for higher studies. However, in case you need a placement, the placement wing can help you with it. The Commerce Departments have great placement and certain companies like Delloite etc come for recruitment

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
6 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
PD
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

This college provides placement facilities. Good companies like Google, Microsoft, Deloitte, HCL, Swiggy, and many other companies visit our college for placements. A lot of students were placed from our college placements. After this degree, my plan is to complete my M.sc degree.

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
RK
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are one of the highlighted factors of this college .It always maintains a record of 100% placements . From 3rd semister students are eligible for placements .They are trained in 3 rd year for interviews through the process of mock interviews and personality enhancing class. There were multiple companies such as JW Marriott , Taj Group , Oberoi group , Accor hotels , Ritz Carlton , Hilton , And multi speciality restaurant such as chillis , barbeque nation , and many more . The packages offered depends on the student how well they performe during interview. The highest package are offered by Oberoi group in India with a CTC of 3.6-4 lakhs , and outside the country by Hilton hotels are 5-7 lakhs . The average packages are offered is 2-3 lakhs by Taj group , Oberoi etc. The placement percentage is 95-100. My plans are to get a job as a Bartender in a reputed 5 star hotel.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
Sg
7.9 /10

Remarks :

Because college is near my city. Also college have excellent teaching and non teaching staff. The travelling fascility is quite good from my village to the college. Also the college have high area so that many carricular activities are taken by the college sports department.

Admission :

There is no any requirement of group discussion, interview, written test for taking admission in college. Just you to fill admission form after waiting for merit list and once you listed you just have to take the admission form and filled to the admission counter.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SR
6.4 /10

Remarks :

Our college is a government college. It's the best college in coochbehar district. I applied for admission on 12th August 2020. They published merit list and then they published counseling list. I got selected on second e counseling and I took admission on 5th September 2020.

Placement Experience :

As it's a government college there is no placement offered in this college. But you can pursue higher studies or you can apply for government or non government jobs after completing graduation.

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
RP
5.5 /10

Remarks :

This one is the biggest and the finest college in my town. Has a affordable fee structure. Good campus and clubs available. Teachers are very very friendly. Quality Study happen. Good laboratory facilities.

Admission :

No. There is no such things. Admisson done through your last passed exam results. Like I admitted with my 12 standard result. Written test happens when you got some professional course like computer application studies.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
3 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
PS
7.2 /10

Remarks :

In the college ground there are many types of tree and flowers, college starts at a particular time . If for any reason the college college, every sudent knows that by the mobile massage which are sends by the college.

Admission :

I was submitted online form, then merit list was published on the basis of the subject marks and total marks, then I came to the college depertment and the depertment confirmed and send to the college office, ten I admitted.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
SP
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks that all are to much friendly. good communication with everyone no ragging inside the college campus Negative remarks is that college has no hostels since 2018 they show that hostels under maintenance.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
SH
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is a great college, may be the best college among all the colleges under the Burdwan University. If you want to study then this is the best choice for you in this location. Anti ragging cell, career counseling cell are also present.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Asutosh College
Asutosh College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹7.25 K First Year Fees
7.5
Basanti Devi College
Basanti Devi College, KolkataMA, ₹20.60 K First Year Fees
7.6
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹10.70 K First Year Fees
6.4
Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College
Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College, KolkataBA, ₹4.75 K First Year Fees
6.8
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC]
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], KolkataBA, ₹5.28 K First Year Fees
7.1
South Calcutta Girls College
South Calcutta Girls College, KolkataBA, ₹10.96 K First Year Fees
8.1
Prafulla Chandra College
Prafulla Chandra College, KolkataBA, ₹5.07 K First Year Fees
6.7
Netaji Nagar Day College
Netaji Nagar Day College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹8.36 K First Year Fees
7.0
Dinabandhu Andrews College - [DAC]
7.2