6.7 out of 10
6.0/10Faculty
5.0/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
7.0/10Course
7.0/10Campus Life
7.0/10Hostel Life

Safest college for women.

MW
Masiha Binte Abdul Wah

Remarks

Overall my College is average but the Facilities needs to be improved. Transport and projectors has to be implemented with large numbers.

Entrance Preview

Eligibility for this college is reservation category. Only limited seats are available. The reservation percentage is for BC it is 20 percent for ST and SC caste it is 25 percent.

Course Curriculum Overview

7/10

Course i chosen was main course in my college. B.SC program is the course i chosen. My college have many course programs with much focus on practical learning.

Internships Opportunities

College did not provide any internship to the students. They provide only in plant training at the end of final year. I am going to attend in my future.

Placement Experience

5/10

Placement in the college are average. Only few students got placed in good company. The average salary is forty thousand per month.

College Events

8/10

Career guidance program,presentation skill lectures and cultural events such as dance and music are conducted in our college.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fee structure was medium. Fee can be paid by the mode of installments service. There is a flexible plan also in my college. The fee is fifty thousand.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Scholarships such as government scheme and college also provide special scholarships for the deserved students.

Campus Life

7/10

Dance and drawing competition are conducted by the student member club. The opportunities are very average and Facilities are limited only.

Hostel Facilities

7/10

My college have a small ladies hostel. It has good drinking water and any time electricity is available. The hostel food are good and eatable.

Alumni/Alumna

Alumni meet was very common as in the other colleges. The contribution with the student interaction was helpful to us.

Exam Structure

Exams are boring culture. We have to do our exams properly or else special class are conducted for the poor performing students.

Faculty

6/10

Faculties are very intelligent and dedicated to their profession. They are very interactive with new methods of teaching.

Similar Reviews View All

S
7.3 /10

Remarks

As I am student of sdm from my initial education from lkg till 10th standard. I preffered choosing the same college, which is even near to my house and my friends opted to join this college so as it was good from all side, there were no other options left to me better than this. So I joined this college.

Admission

No, first of all there was no discussion interview or written test for the admission. It was just a simple admission procces. We had where EE add to enroll and join.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
6 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life

AB
2.8 /10

Placement Experience

3/10

Campus selection are available, it just happens like other colleges. But very less percentage of students get selected, since I opted master's after my graduation I did not put much effort in campus selection.

3 /10 placement
3 /10 college
3 /10 course
2 /10 campus life
JG
9.7 /10

Remarks

No bad remarks as per my personal experience all is good.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
PM
9.3 /10

Remarks

Good about college and bad about mess food that all

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

S
7.5 /10

Remarks

Honestly, this was college was not in my list. When I came to Bangalore I was suppose to go to a different college but there was some issue and I couldn't join and I heard about this College and just tried my luck if they are taking the admission or not. Though the college is actually good enough there are some major issues with the management department. And the campus is a bit small but attractive.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
SM
7.3 /10

Admission

Our college grants admission based on the entrance test criteria. I appeared for the college's own entrance examination and qualified the same to get admission in the B.Sc programme. I opted for Physics because I want to pursue Masters in this subject. I also appeared for JEE main examination but my score was not good enough so I opted for the B.Sc admission and choose this college as this is one of the popular colleges for science based courses in Bengaluru.

Placement Experience

6/10

In terms of placement I can say that the placement rate in a college is good. However most of our seniors have got good jobs based on their own effort that is through off campus placement. In terms of internship one has to managed internship one is known as college is not offering any internship program to the students. The placement cell of the college provides pre-placement training to the students from the start of the course.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SG
9.5 /10

Admission

I got admission into this call to the higher secondary examination marks. you need to apply online to get admission into this college rather karavali group of colleges and submit the documents for your verification.

Placement Experience

10/10

The placement cell of the karavali college is very dedicated and committed to give their students the best of opportunities. they organise meaning training session as well as job Mela for students in past years. Companies like Infosys HCL Wipro zep infratech limited subex a.m. PST Mahindra visit the college.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
VB
8.7 /10

Remarks

Overall it is a nice institute to learn everything about fashion & design. But there are a lot of rules and restrictions as it is an army college and it need to maintain the discipline. It has very compact sized population in the campus which makes the campus life a little boring.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
K
4.7 /10

Remarks

See, Truth is always bitter. I just want to conclude that I do not trust any online pictures. The college may look different in the pic coz if the ad they bring to attract people but please come and have look at the college before you take admission anywhere.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life

CN
8.3 /10

Entrance Preview

For admission into my college, I had to undergo an entrance exam that was a combination of both Creative Ability Test and General Ability Test. I was ranked 14th from a list of 300 students.

Admission

I got all the details by researching online. But I had heard about this institute from one of the alumni's who informed me about the courses offered and the impressive faculty. I submitted the form by March 15th 2014 and selected the center as Army Public School, Bangalore. i wrote the exam on 15th April, 2014.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW