College education

SJ
5.5 /10

Remarks :

I can say that college is very good for study.But it is costly for a rural family to maintain this cost.All student need extra coaching for better result.And college took nearly 1000? for month for that is so high.

Course Curriculum Overview :

In future this course give you lot of enjoyment.Also it gives a secure job guaranty.Any interested student can do this.It also gives you to chanse of higher education.In the college there are semester type exam pattern of six months.

Placement Experience :

Thogh it is a basic core subject line,there is no placement.After complete the education from here any one can go for higher education,or go for competitive exam.Here to complete a three year course you get a certificate.

College Events :

All type of event are not celebrate here.Some study related event celebrate here by all the students and faculty member.Such as freshers, teachers day, Saraswati puja.Quiz, sports extra curricular activities also held.Some seminar also held here

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I want to say fee structure is feasible or expensive it depends on guardian income.But it is true for a middle class family the fees structure is expensive.Also a movement was held by the students against it.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No,any type of loan facility is no provide by college.Also no scholarship granted for student here.All maintenance charges taken from student and University.But if any one eligible for outer scholarship college will help for it.

Campus Life :

Off course there are lot of extra curricular activity help.There are good laboratory for student experiment.But other activities are not so strong.Sports,quiz are held once in a year.It has big play ground.

Hostel Facilities :

This college offers a hostel near it.But the situation and position of the hostel is not good.it provide at very low cost.More than five faculty member also stay at hostel.It is feasible but many problems found here,for that only few student stay here.

Alumni/Alumna :

There no get any help from senior because of timings.All the students are busy in their own personal study.some Time they can help you but you can not get all time available them.Senior take al responsibility for college event.

Admission :

From your higher secondary marks an merit was published.From there if you select by your merit point you will be able to read this college.This process is called councilling.This process repeated more than twice.When all vacent are full fill then councilling stop there.

Faculty :

No doubt some department has one of the best faculty member on our college.In some department there are lot of faculty,bit some department has lack of faculty.Faculty are very hard worker.They help student so much.


5.5 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
6.0/10Placement
3.0/10Social Life
7.0/10Course
4.0/10Campus Life
4.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

SQ
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

There aren't any placements for undergrad students from the psychology department. Placement however depends upon the course. Courses like MSc, BBA, etc have a varied number of placements depending upon the number of companies visiting the campus.

1 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
7 /10 campus life
PD
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

This college provides placement facilities. Good companies like Google, Microsoft, Deloitte, HCL, Swiggy, and many other companies visit our college for placements. A lot of students were placed from our college placements. After this degree, my plan is to complete my M.sc degree.

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
RK
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are one of the highlighted factors of this college .It always maintains a record of 100% placements . From 3rd semister students are eligible for placements .They are trained in 3 rd year for interviews through the process of mock interviews and personality enhancing class. There were multiple companies such as JW Marriott , Taj Group , Oberoi group , Accor hotels , Ritz Carlton , Hilton , And multi speciality restaurant such as chillis , barbeque nation , and many more . The packages offered depends on the student how well they performe during interview. The highest package are offered by Oberoi group in India with a CTC of 3.6-4 lakhs , and outside the country by Hilton hotels are 5-7 lakhs . The average packages are offered is 2-3 lakhs by Taj group , Oberoi etc. The placement percentage is 95-100. My plans are to get a job as a Bartender in a reputed 5 star hotel.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
Sg
7.9 /10

Remarks :

Because college is near my city. Also college have excellent teaching and non teaching staff. The travelling fascility is quite good from my village to the college. Also the college have high area so that many carricular activities are taken by the college sports department.

Admission :

There is no any requirement of group discussion, interview, written test for taking admission in college. Just you to fill admission form after waiting for merit list and once you listed you just have to take the admission form and filled to the admission counter.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SR
6.4 /10

Remarks :

Our college is a government college. It's the best college in coochbehar district. I applied for admission on 12th August 2020. They published merit list and then they published counseling list. I got selected on second e counseling and I took admission on 5th September 2020.

Placement Experience :

As it's a government college there is no placement offered in this college. But you can pursue higher studies or you can apply for government or non government jobs after completing graduation.

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
RP
5.5 /10

Remarks :

This one is the biggest and the finest college in my town. Has a affordable fee structure. Good campus and clubs available. Teachers are very very friendly. Quality Study happen. Good laboratory facilities.

Admission :

No. There is no such things. Admisson done through your last passed exam results. Like I admitted with my 12 standard result. Written test happens when you got some professional course like computer application studies.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
3 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
PS
7.2 /10

Remarks :

In the college ground there are many types of tree and flowers, college starts at a particular time . If for any reason the college college, every sudent knows that by the mobile massage which are sends by the college.

Admission :

I was submitted online form, then merit list was published on the basis of the subject marks and total marks, then I came to the college depertment and the depertment confirmed and send to the college office, ten I admitted.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
SP
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks that all are to much friendly. good communication with everyone no ragging inside the college campus Negative remarks is that college has no hostels since 2018 they show that hostels under maintenance.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
SR
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The course is good, quite vibrating. Student can learn a lot about different activities, which is really going to help them in the professional world. We have a regular test on every month, to analyze how much are we developing and concentrating in every class. Rather than this, we have semester system examination.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SH
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is a great college, may be the best college among all the colleges under the Burdwan University. If you want to study then this is the best choice for you in this location. Anti ragging cell, career counseling cell are also present.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Egra SSB College
Egra SSB College, MidnaporeBA, ₹5.11 K First Year Fees
7.1
Mahishadal Raj College
Mahishadal Raj College, MedinipurB.Sc, ₹2.48 K First Year Fees
7.1
Panskura Banamali College
Panskura Banamali College, MidnaporeB.Sc, ₹15.28 K First Year Fees
7.4
Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya
7.8
Belda College
Belda College, BeldaBA, ₹1.91 K First Year Fees
6.3
Haldia Government College
Haldia Government College, MedinipurB.Sc, ₹1.58 K First Year Fees
7.8
Jhargram Raj College
Jhargram Raj College, MidnaporeBA, ₹1.78 K First Year Fees
7.9