Madan Mohan Malaviya University of Technology - [MMMUT], Gorakhpur - Reviews

Madan Mohan Malaviya University of Technology - [MMMUT], Gorakhpur - Reviews

Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 2013 Deemed University

College rating

based on 81 students ratings

7.4/10

7.8/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
good placement
course curriculum
hostel fee
sem exam
mess fee
extracurricular
minor exam
gender ratio
campus
faculty
government
scholarship
engineering
D
Devanshi GuptaBachelor of technology- ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERINGBatch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.7 /10

1. Biggest perk of MMMUT is that it is a top government university. and with respect to that the fees for all the programs is accordingly less as compared to other private universities. 2. Lush green campus with all the facilities be it stationery, canteen, photocopy shop and many others. 3. MMMUT has collaboration with the TEXAS. Along with this, Electronics and communication department is going for NBA ACCREDITATION. 4. Very strong Alumni base . Given that we have a dedicated alumni relations division now. 5. Also we have a tie up with a very prestigious University of Japan i.e. The University of the Ryukyus. Students from our university went for the internship to Japan and they sent th...


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Course is updated every year according to need of our societies and to which what a student must know . For example artificial intelligence labs have been created and students who wish to develop their career in this feild will get all the perks to succeed. We have one minor exam and one major in one semester. In 2nd and 3rd year of our btech duration , we along with our faculties get chances for industrial visit. And a good amount of practical knowledge is grasped by the students. Coming to the Facutlies , we have extremely co-operative and talented faculties with teaching experience of more than 25 years. And the knowledge that they hold is of next level. They teach by giving real life exa...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
A
Animesh Kumar SharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IF YOU ARE HARD-WORKING AND UNABLE TO GET AN IIT OR NIT THEN MMMUT IS THE PLACE FOR YOU.

Placement -
7 /10

In campus, placements are not that good but off-campus placements are increasing every year. From third-year students start doing internships. Mostly TCS, Wipro and Infosys visits our campus, Highest package this year is of 39 LPA in Amazon for the role of a Software engineer. Placements are good for Computer science and IT students. Almost 70% of the students are placed. The average package for Computer science is 5.5 lacks.


7/10placement
7/10college
7/10course
7/10hostel
6/10internship
9/10campus life
A
Aryan BaranwalBachelor of TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2024
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I have been studying in college

Remarks -
6.8 /10

We are endowed with everything required in a college. But the management is worst and intolerable.


Admission -

I have got admission through general open jee mains counseling. I have got counselled in 3-4 round on date 7 July, 2019 and admission process starts on 28 of july, 2019. Admission is quite like that first I have to report then we preached the proceedings and circumstances and then it happened.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
R
RudraBtechPursued
BATCH : 2023
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MMMUT

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Overall average marks to the faculties and administration here. There are several issues of students with administration regarding faculty, backpaper fee(around 12000 per subject).


Admission -

MMMUT is basically a state funded autonomous institute, providing btech, MSc, BBA, MBA, Mtech, PhD, degrees. It receives a very good amount of funding from state government so its ability to provide facilities to students can't be compared. Out of many reasons to opt for this university some of them are : 1.The best thing about MMMUT is its alumni network, alumni interact with students through seminar webinars etc and also provide a proper guidance to compete in after graduation life. 2. If your family isn't able to support your education, don't worry you will get a good scholarship here from government fund plus if you are bright enough in the eyes of administration you will get funded thro...


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ashish vermaB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student review

Remarks -
8 /10

Faculties are very friendly. Campus is eco friendly. No market near the college.


Admission -

I choose this institution because of good placement rate near to my city good placement rate, good campus, better academic history of institutions. First you have to give enterance exam of the college after that after that you will have to appear for addmission according to marks.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Abhishek jitendra tiwariB-techPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.5 /10

Our collegeis is among the best colleges in the entire state. It is a very reputed college which is on the same level as nits. The college management is also very good


Admission -

By taking malviya entrance test that is conducted by the university. Admission is done through malviya entrance test(MET). Also admission on the basis of jee mains is also given. Admission is purely on the basis of merit obtained in the entrance exam. Admission form are available in the first week of January. The entrance exam is generally scheduled in the month April.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Anupriya NishadBachelor of Technology in Electronics and Communication EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
1.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MMMUT, Gorakhpur

Remarks -
1.8 /10

College management is not up tp the mark. Student have to struggle alot to achieve something.


Admission -

The college conducts MET i.e. Malaviya Entrance Test usually after the JEE examination. In this exam Physics chemistry and maths Mcq are asked. After the exam the result was declared, then the list for counselling was declared and students were called according to their ranks. Branch was allotted according to the ranks.


3/10academic
2/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
2/10social life
S
Shruti SharmaCivil EngineeringBatch : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.2 /10

The institute was situated in my hometown and would constantly rank among the top three colleges when it used to be affiliated with UPTU. They have quite good laboratories in CE department. It continues to attract students due to its reputation.


Placement -
6 /10

While companies like TCS, Wipro and Adobe do come for CS and EC, there is a dearth of core companies for CE and ME students who mostly go for GATE and IES.The placement has improved from over 50% for 2017-18 to over 80% for 2018-19 (Note- this record is only for the B.tech programs offered by the university).The college draws most of its reputation from its highly placed alumni like Mr. Rajeev Gupta,Chief Engineer,Delhi Jal Board and Mr. Anurag Khare,DGM,NTPC and many more.Some of the alumni have ventures like IES Academy,Sherwood College,Pendown and SOLERGY.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
D
Deepanshu sakyawarB-TECHPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
6 /10

Great academic and non academic features are provided by our college. Teachers are too much supportive. The environment is great. Labs are not so much updated but yeah we can say its well. The whole campus is full of greenery, it's too safe and enjoyable for students.


Admission -

I take this college thourough entrance exam and I chose mechanical engineering. I chose this college because it is in Gorakhpur Best college in uttar Pradesh. All kind of facilities are available in our college like ATM, market etc. our classroom is good and AC is also available in classroom. Laboratories are also available in our campus but all are old type. and workshop is good. Wifi and smart board is also available. hygienic food. sports ground is very big


9/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
A
Aman PandeyMechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in gorakhpur

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Very good college. Quality education and quality professor with great bonding with seniors


Admission -

I am attracted towards car designing and hence chooses to take ME and MMMUT is the best college in my native town gorakhpur hence gave MET and thourough general counselling got admission. Counselling involved a series of process but was smooth all the staff and seniors were helpful


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Buddha Institute of Technology- [BIT], Gorakhpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Buddha Institute of Technology- [BIT]

Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
Institute of Technology and Management - [ITM], Gorakhpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10
Suyash Institution of Information Technology, Gorakhpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
KIPM College of Engineering and Technology - [KIPM], Gorakhpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

news view all

August 03, 2020

Candidates and Parents Demand JEE Main and NEET 2020 Postponement Further amidst COVID-19 Crisis!

 MHRD has announced the dates for JEE Main and NEET 2020 last month after a series of postponements during the course of COVID-19 pandemic. While both the exams are scheduled to be held in the first and second week of September 2020, Candidates and parents are not in full confidence whether the

August 03, 2020

JEE Advanced 2020: Exam to be Conducted in India Only, Cancelled in Foriegn Centres

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Delhi has announced that JEE Advanced 2020 will not be conducted in foreign centres for this session.  The decision made by the authorities of IIT- Delhi is in light of the current restrictions imposed on foreign travel and visa issuance. Also Read:&n

July 31, 2020

National Education Policy 2020: Additional Charge to NTA to Conduct Common Entrance Exam for Higher Educational Institute

New National Education Policy has provided an additional charge to NTA as the body to conduct entrance examinations for universities across the country. Previously, NTA used to conduct the All-India Joint Engineering Entrance exam – JEE Main and All-India National Eligibility cum Entrance T

July 29, 2020

CCMT 2020 Counselling Round-2 Seat Allotment Released - Check Status here

CCMT-2020 Second Round allotment Result has been released on July 28, 2020, by MNIT Jaipur. Candidates who have registered for CCMT 2020 counselling can now check their seat allotment status by visiting the official website ccmt.nic.in. Candidates will need to enter their login credentials to access

July 28, 2020

GATE 2021 Humanities and Social Science Paper: Check Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Syllabus and Schedule

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay has released the detailed paper pattern of GATE Humanities and Social Science (XH) paper. According to the official notice, GATE XH Paper will consist of General Aptitude (GA) and Reasoning Comprehension (B1) as compulsory sections and one section to opt f

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: Arts & Commerce students to appear for exams now; Check new amendments here

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) 2021 is likely to observe a major shift in practice as students from arts and commerce background can take the exams now. To be conducted by IIT Bombay in 2021, GATE is a qualifying exam for admissions in postgraduate and PhD programs in scie

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: New Eligibility Criteria makes Commerce & Arts Students Eligible for the Exam; Check details here

In the coming year, the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) will see a major change in the convergence of subjects in the humanities and social sciences. Students with a background in commerce and the arts, too, will opt for GATE 2021 in February that IIT-Bombay will conduct. The

July 28, 2020

IIT Bombay Announced GATE 2021 Exam Dates, Relaxation in Eligibility Criteria, and Introduces Environment Science & Humanity Subjects

IIT Bombay has announced that GATE 2021 will take place from Feb 5-7 & 12-14, 2021. This year the examination dates have been spread over a longer duration considering the current situation of COVID-19. The exam is expected to take place in two phases – forenoon shift f

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹86,250/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹86,250/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹86,250/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[43]

news

Placements

average package ₹353,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹800,000

faculties

Prof. A. K. MishraAssociate professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. Govind PandeyAssociate professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. D. K. SinghProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

8.7/10 student satisfactory rating
1. Biggest perk of MMMUT is that it is a top government university. and with respect to that the fees for all the programs is accordingly less as compared to other private universities. 2. Lush green campus with all the facilities be it stationery, canteen, photocopy shop and many others. 3. MMMUT has collaboration with the TEXAS. Along with this, Electronics and communication department is going for NBA ACCREDITATION. 4. Very strong Alumni base . Given that we have a dedicated alumni relations division now. 5. Also we have a tie up with a very prestigious University of Japan i.e. The University of the Ryukyus. Students from our university went for the internship to Japan and they sent th...
by Devanshi Gupta
7.2/10 student satisfactory rating

"IF YOU ARE HARD-WORKING AND UNABLE TO GET AN IIT OR NIT THEN MMMUT IS THE PLACE FOR YOU."

This college is best if you did not end up in IIT or NIT. The campus is full of greenery and beautiful sights. Infrastructure is not that good as compared to private colleges. But if you are hard-working and focused then this college is for you. 75% of seats are filled by MET (Malviya Entrance Test) which was organised by MMMUT itself. You can fill the form from original website www.mmmut.ac.in. The pattern of the paper is similar to that of UPTU. Questions are of easy level. The form is aired by January every year and the test will be on the month of May. The form normally cost 1400 rupees. Rest 25% of seats are filled.on the basis of JEE-MAINS rank.
by Animesh Kumar Sharma
6.8/10 student satisfactory rating

"I have been studying in college"

We are endowed with everything required in a college. But the management is worst and intolerable.
by Aryan Baranwal
view more reviews[78]

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology - [KNIT], Sultanpur logo

Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology - [KNIT], Sultanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 63.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], Ghaziabad logo

Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], Ghaziabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.19 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Allahabad logo
8.3
Buddha Institute of Technology- [BIT], Gorakhpur logo

Buddha Institute of Technology- [BIT], Gorakhpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 68.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University - [AKTU], Lucknow logo
6.6
Bhabha College of Engineering - [BCE], Kanpur logo

Bhabha College of Engineering - [BCE], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida logo

JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×