Tezpur University - [TU] Rankings

×

Ranked 65 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 48 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 76 for MBA by NIRF 2020
Ranked 107 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 34 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 801 for Overall by THE 2020
Ranked 601 for B.Tech by THE 2020
Ranked 501 for B.Tech by THE 2019
Ranked 601 for Science by THE 2020
Ranked 601 for Science by THE 2019
Ranked 35 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 36 for Overall by QS 2019
Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur - Reviews

Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur - Reviews

Tezpur, Assam Estd 1994 Central University NAAC Grade A 1 Question Answered Ranked 65 for Overall by NIRF 2020+11 more

College rating

based on 61 students ratings
Claim This College

8/10

8.1/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Scholarship
    Hostel
    Internship
    Department
    Fee Structure
    Engineering
    Course Curriculum
    Entrance Exam
    Mess Food
    Campus Life
    Gender Ratio
    Merit List
    Continuous Evaluation
    Exam Structure

    61 Reviews found

    S
    Sayandip BagchiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] {Lateral} (Food Technology)
    Enrolled : 2020
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Overall Summary on Tezpur University

    Placement -
    7 /10

    After 6-7th semester students will be eligible for campus placements. 300+ Companies are visiting this university for jobs. Just like Wipro, Infotech, Infosys, Tech Mahindra, ITC, Patanjali, Amdani Adani group this year highest CTC offered 15 LPA by Oil India Limited. There is a lot of Government jobs will be offered. I have no plan to start up something I want a job or after doing that degree I am going to Delhi for UPSC training.

    7/10placement
    9/10college
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10internship
    9/10campus life
    M
    MD NomanBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2019
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Tezpur university

    Placement -
    6 /10

    After the 4th year student becomes eligible enough for campus placement. If you're opting for a good placement here it'll be really difficult to do so. first, there is less number No. Of companies visiting here because it is approx.120 km from the main city. Also, the percentage of students getting placed is less than 30 percent at an average of 3-3.6 lac LPA.

    6/10placement
    7/10college
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    7/10internship
    10/10campus life
    P
    Pranoschal SaikiaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2019
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Brief insight of Tezpur University

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The campus placements are not that good here except a few. Students of 8th semester opt for placements. The companies that visit include amazon, oracle, Wipro etc. The highest package received till date acc. to my knowledge is 11 lac. The percentage of students getting in campus placements will be somewhere around 30. I opt for higher studies after I get my BTech degree.

    7/10placement
    6/10college
    5/10course
    7/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    S
    StudentMolecular Biological & Biotechnology
    Batch : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    Tezpur university is a central university, and every year in the university ranking report of overall india it performing the top and in the all asian region aswell. The campus is also really beautiful and as my nearer to the hometown i found this is the best for me.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Many of our alumni get jobs in different platform, some of them are having research, P.Hd, some of them are doing their own firm, for the end last semester many of the companies offered us to getting internship and after the successful completion of it we will getting job.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentIntegrated Bsc bed( major in chemistry)
    Batch : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    World ranking University with best academic facilities. Well experienced teachers, it gives importance to co curricular activities as well, supportive faculties, good hostel facilities. Both material and human resources are available. The.campus is safe and secure.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement for the engineering and MBA programs are very good.Every year many students get placed in different companies. The placements of my department is not up to the mark.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    Riku BaruahSociology
    Batch : 2021
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    Tezpur university is a central university, and every year in the university ranking report of overall india it performing the top and in the all asian region aswell. The campus is also really beautiful and as my nearer to the hometown i found this is the best for me. The teaching stuff is also good and after the completion of this we get the job aswell. So i found this course is helpful for me.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement opportunity a lot from the course for government job aswell as private sectors. Many of our alumni getting jobs in different platform, some of them are having research, P.Hd, some of them are doing their own firm, for the end last semester many of the NGO's companies visited offered us to getting internship and after the successful completion of it we will getting job.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Manushi kashyaffBiotechnology
    Batch : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    Tezpur university is a central university, and every year in the university ranking report of overall india it performing the top and in the all asian region aswell. The campus is also really beautiful and as my nearer to the hometown i found this is the best for me. The teaching stuff is also good and after the completion of this we get the job aswell. So i found this course is helpful for me and now a days biotechnology become the most precious subject as we all know. So all these things opting me to go for this university and choosing this subject as my career.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Many of our alumni get jobs in different platform, some of them are having research, PhD, some of them are doing their own firm, for the end last semester many of the companies offered us to getting internship and after the successful completion of it we will getting job.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Anuran HaloiEnvironmental science
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    My preferred degree and also a great curriculum. I was always interested in nature. I wanted to do something related to environment and wildlife. The course offered a great stretch of that. So I decided to took up the course. Campus is also brilliant.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    For engineering it's not very good. As the university is very new. But regional placements have been significantly improved

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    G
    Gitumani baishyaElectronics
    Batch : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    Tezpur University is a greatest institutional hub in overall Assam. It is one the ranking institution overall India. I am very much pleased that i having the opportunity to pursue master degree in this university. It's also situated nearer to my hometown and i choose to achieve the opportunity from this university.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Many of our alluminies placed in various central institutions and most of them are in Oil Corporation. So the Placement opportunities from our university really a lots, It is a institution where students compete for studying and those of few who are getting admission in this university and studying hard are really fortunate for getting job

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    Parinita GoswamiM. A in English
    Batch : 2021
    5.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    5 /10

    I opted for Tezpur University because it's a central university. It's also closer to where I live. The campus is beautiful and green. The hostels are homely and well maintained. The English too is supposed to be reputed and distinguished.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Placements usually come for Engineering, Sciences and relatively lesser for the humanities. The placement rate is poor. Not many good companies come.

    6/10faculty
    4/10placement
    5/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Gauhati University - [GU]

    Guwahati, Assam
    Royal Global University - [RGU], Guwahati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    B. Borooah College

    Guwahati, Assam

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Guwahati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Silchar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Central Institute of Technology - [CIT], Kokrajhar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Assam Engineering College - [AEC], Guwahati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Jorhat Engineering College - [JEC], Jorhat logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    news view all

    January 16, 2021

    JEE Main 2021: NTA Warns Applicants to Beware of Fake Websites Receiving Applications, Fees; Read Full Report Here

    January 15, 2021: National Testing Agency (NTA) has warned JEE Main 2021 applicants to be aware of fake websites which solicit online application, and fee payments for Joint Entrance Exam registered candidates.  Earlier, a fake notice regarding JEE Main 2021 has been circulated from a fake w

    January 13, 2021

    Amazon India Launched 'Amazon Academy' for JEE Exam 2021 Aspirants

    Amazon India is helping aspiring JEE Exam 2021 candidates by providing help to prepare for entrance exams through launching 'Amazon Academy'. The beta version of the app will be available soon free of cost on the web and Google Play Store. Amazon India has stated that the JEE exam 2021 as

    January 13, 2021

    JEE Main Test Series- p-Block Elements, Equations and Formulas, Previous Year Questions & Solution

    The p- Block elements is one of the most important and among the topics with the highest weightage in JEE Main Chemistry Syllabus. The chapter carries a weightage of around 6% in the Chemistry section. 1-2 questions from p-Block Elements are mandatorily present in JEE Main Question Paper every year.

    January 12, 2021

    JEE Main Test Series- Mathematical Induction, Principles, Previous Year Question and Solution

    Mathematical Induction topic is one of the least weighing topics in JEE Main Mathematics syllabus. The topic of Mathematical Induction covers approximately 4-8 marks of the entire paper with 1 or 2 questions on the topic which involve proving statements and equations. It is one of the topics that ar

    January 12, 2021

    JEE Main Test Series- Mathematical Reasoning, Quick Formulas for Revision, Previous Year Questions and Solutions

    Mathematical Reasoning is a moderately important section in JEE Main paper. However, it has less weightage as compared to other topics in JEE Main Mathematics Syllabus having topics like Coordinate Geometry and Integral Calculus. Numericals and questions pertaining to this require less critical thin

    January 12, 2021

    JEE Main Test Series- Optics, Quick Formulas for Revision

    Optics is one of the topics with the highest weightage in JEE Main exam. Students can expect 5-6 questions from Optics and its subtopics in JEE Main 2021 paper. Over the years there have been about 3-4 questions from Optics carrying a weightage of 12-16 marks. Optics is part of both Part A (theor

    January 12, 2021

    Tezpur University Ph.D Admissions Spring 2021: Applications Window Open, Apply Before Jan 28; Check Details Here

    Tezpur University releases the schedule for Ph.D. Admissions Spring 2021 for which candidates can apply till January 28, 2021. Eligible candidates who fulfill all the criteria should take part in an online interview round to gain admission. The admission will be provided to the Ph.D. program at&n

    January 10, 2021

    CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

    January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc + M.Sc Life SciencesAVG FEE - ₹31,746/Yr
    5 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹52,711/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Sc + M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹31,746/Yr
    5 Years
    view more courses[74]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    faculties

    Mr. Ankurjyoti SaikiaAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Dr. Kamal Uddin AhamadAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Prof. M. BhuyanProfessor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
    view all faculties[16]

    reviews

    8.8/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Overall Summary on Tezpur University"

    This college is as good as campus overview friends and overall student amenities. And I think there is a disadvantage on transportation and placements on core branches. But there is hope because the placement cell is getting better day by day. I took admission on 1st November 2020 through JEE Main examination and CSAB Counselling. My crl rank is little bit low and on that rank, I am getting newer NIT's and they have not there owned placement cell but here you got that opportunity and this university is the 5th in India and provides you world-class facilities that's why I choose it. And I found this college or university name through the csab counselling portal and career kick platform. Overa...
    by Sayandip Bagchi
    7.8/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Tezpur university"

    The Good aspects of our colleges are the best campus life any college can provide, all students from around here have a competitive mentality which makes it really hard to be at the top of your department. The bad aspects are NSS here doesn't provide the required activities, tours only are biased on the attendances. You may also have an understanding problem with what the teacher is saying if you aren't from the North East (some of the faculties have a very bad accent). Overall for my given Jee rank this is good for me.
    by MD Noman
    6.2/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Brief insight of Tezpur University"

    I chose to attend the college, as I wanted to pursue CSE. Apart from that, the college also holds a good reputation and has a decent ranking as an institute. The campus is also large with proper hygiene and cleanliness maintained. The admission process is really simple, you apply with your JEE main score. It happens around the end of June, after JEE Advanced. The admission fees has to be paid during the time of counseling. There are not really some bad aspects related to my College, apart from the hectic schedule which one might complain.
    by Pranoschal Saikia
    view more reviews[58]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati logo

    Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati

    B.Sc , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Assam Engineering College - [AEC], Guwahati logo

    Assam Engineering College - [AEC], Guwahati

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Cotton University, Guwahati logo

    Cotton University, Guwahati

    BA , ₹ 4.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Assam University, Silchar logo

    Assam University, Silchar

    MA , ₹ 12.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Kaziranga University - [KU], Jorhat logo

    Kaziranga University - [KU], Jorhat

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.31 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati logo

    Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati

    M.Sc , ₹ 1.14 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo

    Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

    MA , ₹ 12.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    NERIM Group of Institutions - [NERIM], Guwahati logo

    NERIM Group of Institutions - [NERIM], Guwahati

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Tezpur University, School of Engineering Tezpur, Sonitpur logo

    Tezpur University, School of Engineering Tezpur, Sonitpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 47.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×