Chanakya National Law University - [CNLU], Patna - Reviews

Chanakya National Law University - [CNLU], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar NAAC-A Estd 2006 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

5.6/10

6.1/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
5.3/10faculty
5.9/10infrastructure
4.3/10placements
6.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

mid semester
law firm
structure
government
quality
placement
facility
hostel
campus
network
admission
administration
surprise
presentation
experience
Rishav rajBallb(hons.)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -

The college is good the infrastructure is also good but there need to some improvement in facilities and education and also placement is very less in this college. The level of education in this college is good.


Admission -

An entrance test is conducted known as clat and through this on the basis of marks admissions are taken in different national law universities. This exam is conducted in the month of may every year and is good for law aspirants.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
RAHUL KumarBBA LLB HonsPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A place to belong

Remarks -

This college is comparatively new and has many fronts to improve but still as per the University stands, it is one of the good Universities to have a proper education and create a future you desire. It do have decent system to support your dreams.


Admission -

In order to get admitted, you need to take the CLAT entrance exam. Only after getting selected in merit list, you get to choose the college as your preference. Once that is done, via counselling you may join the college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Prakhar sharmaBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.] {Hons} (Criminal Law)Pursued 2nd year
1.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

A conclusion is that if you want to waste your parent's money or by bad luck you want to get stuck here then come here that there are many corrupt people in our faculty as well in administration from the Top level which is ruining our college.


Entrance Preview -

I opt for this college to study law and to be placed in the law firm. I always wanted to study at NLu and after giving CLAT. I was allotted This college. And because of if the proximity from my home I choose this college. It is one of the top 10 NLu and good to study law.


3/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
Ashwary GhuleyBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.]Pursued 2nd year
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average

Remarks -

College is good but not worth the fees it charges. But its quality is decreasing day by day. Hope it gets better..


Entrance Preview -

I gave CLAT 2014 and scored 119.75 marks and then I got this college. I opted for Law because I want to raje Law as an optional subject in competitive exams.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Harshvardhan PratiharBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Bachelor of Laws [L.L.B.] {Hons.}Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CNLU - Lawyers from the land of Buddha

Remarks -

I have seen many people judging this college on basis of the location that is PATNA. Please don't make any pre assumptions in your mind about this place. It is a good place. And you will realize this thing only after having a look personally.Although mosquitoes are the biggest enemies here. But this problem can be solved and you will have a life changing experience in this college.


Entrance Preview -

Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) is the test. I score 106.25 in it. As it it one of the premiere institute of India i choose it & according to my rank in CLAT i got this college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Hrishikesh MishraBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.] {Hons}Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave CLAT 2014 and scored 119.5 marks and then I got this college. I opted for Law because I want to raje Law as an optional subject in competitive exams.


Admission -

Common Law Admission Test is the way to get admission in this institute. This is an all India based entrance test where you need to score a minimum to get in. It depends upon merit. I scored 119.5 which was sufficient to get me in. Generally, till 1500 rank is okay for this institute.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Farheen AhmadB.A. LLB. (hons)Batch : 2015
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A very CNLU experience

Remarks -

Better management is needed. Student initiatives should be supported and greater transparency is required in administrative work. Facilities which are extended should be maintained.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote the popular Common Law Admission Test. I don't recall how much I scored. But I opted for this because Patna is my hometown. We did not have to give any interview and the admission was only on merit basis.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
AnmolamB.A LLBBatch : 2015
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience

Remarks -

College is good but not worth the fees it charges. But its quality is decreasing day by day.


Entrance Preview -

CLAT 2010. I SCORED 127 OUT OF 200. I was interested in law. I wanted to stay near my hometown. Moreover, I was fed up with engineering.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

June 21, 2019

CLAT 2019 Toppers Interview

ANU

February 14, 2019

CLAT Exam: 5 Alternatives If You Expect a Disappointing Score

Common Law Admission Test or CLAT is the top-of-the-line entrance test for legal studies in India. The entrance is held annually by one of the 19 National Law Universities (NLUs). CLAT scores are also accepted by various PSUs for recruitment purpose. Check 

October 20, 2018

CLAT 2019 to be conducted offline, declares NLU Consortium

The Common Law Admission Test has been facing a lot of controversies over the past few years (3 years to be exact). The major and most common issues were related to the technical glitches that have marred the conduct of the law entrance exam. In the 4th meeting of the NLU Consortium, h

September 17, 2018

Everything that went wrong in CLAT 2018

NUALS Kochi was the regulating body of the law entrance examination. Yet again, more than 5 potential errors ruined the status of CLAT 2018 this year as well. Based on responses from the test takers and experts, the level of the examination was easy but was almost a fiasco.

September 13, 2018

POSOCO Recruitment through CLAT Exam

Power System Operation Corporation Ltd. (POSOCO) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee (Law) through CLAT LLM paper. There are 4 vacancies in total – 02 posts under unreserved category, 01 posts reserved for SC category and 01 posts for ST category. The pay scale i

November 20, 2018

Chanakya National Law University [CNLU] Patna Semester Result 2019: Ranking, Academic Calendar, Revaluation

Chanakya National Law University (CNLU) offers law programmes at bachelors/masters as well as doctoral level viz. BA.LLB, BBA.LLB, LL.D, PhD to its students every y

September 10, 2018

Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd. Recruitment through CLAT 2018

Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd. (BHEL) has invited applications from eligible candidates for the position of Law Officer at the E1 level. There are only 12 vacancies for this opening. CLAT PG 2018 scores will be used to shortlist candidates for this positions. Go through the below sections for the

September 20, 2018

How to crack CLAT in 30 days?

CLAT is a national level law entrance exam, considered as one of the difficult exams to crack. CLAT 2019 is expected to be conducted by NLU Odisha, Cuttack on May 12, 2019. The offic

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BALLB Hons.AVG FEE - ₹128,700/Yr
5 Years
BBA + L.L.B. (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹128,700/Yr
5 Years
Ph.D.
3 Years
view more courses[1]

news

faculties

Dr. A. LakshminathVice Chancellor & Professor, Department of Law
Dr. S. C. RoyProfessor, Department of Law
Dr. Sangeet KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Sociology
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Symbiosis Law School - [SLS], Pune logo

Symbiosis Law School - [SLS], Pune

LLB , ₹ 3.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Amity Law School - [ALS], Noida logo

Amity Law School - [ALS], Noida

LLB , ₹ 81.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Baba Farid Law College, Faridkot logo

Baba Farid Law College, Faridkot

LLB , ₹ 48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
2.5
Patna Law College, Patna logo

Patna Law College, Patna

LLB , ₹ 2.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Bihar Institute of law - [BIL], Patna logo

Bihar Institute of law - [BIL], Patna

LLB , ₹ 27.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
National Law University - [NLU], Jodhpur logo

National Law University - [NLU], Jodhpur

LLB , ₹ 2.54 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Amity University, Patna logo

Amity University, Patna

BA , ₹ 78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
National Law University - [NLU], New Delhi logo

National Law University - [NLU], New Delhi

LLB , ₹ 1.38 L FIRST YEAR FEES
10.0
×