Lalit Narayan Mithila University - [LNMU] Rankings

×

Lalit Narayan Mithila University - [LNMU], Darbhanga - Reviews

Lalit Narayan Mithila University - [LNMU], Darbhanga - Reviews

Darbhanga, Bihar UGC Estd 1972 State University NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

7.8/10

8.5/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Placement
    Function
    Campus
    Knowledge
    Admission
    Examination
    Provide
    Environment
    Experience
    Faculty Member
    Fee Structure
    Mithila
    Research
    Education

    17 Reviews found

    L
    LucyMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My MBA journey at MMHAPU.

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    The university is better than other universities in Bihar because it conducts exams on time timely. They have a good faculty who are educated and supportive at the same time. With the extracurricular activities here, it is quite a pleasant experience out here.

    Admission -

    The admission process in this university is through online procedure. On the official website of the university, I submitted my documents demanded by the university. I had 50%+ aggregate marks in my bachelor's degree course. On the basis of that, I was granted admission here.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AfiyaMBABatch : 2018
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Journey to the Lalit Narayan Mithila University - [LNMU]

    Admission -

    The students got admission in the college only on the basis of the CMAT Or MAT entrance examination. The eligibility criteria for getting admission in MBA course was Graduation in relevant discipline from the recognised board.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The job opportunities were at higher level in the college. About 80% of the students got placement through the college campus. But, Internships were not provided in the college for the students. so, there was also no stipend provided to the students.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    ArshpreetMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An exceptional Experience

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I have had a really fruitful time in this college. It has given me great facilities, amazing faculties and friends for a lifetime. It has made me confident that I can get a good career ahead. The overall experience was amazing.

    Admission -

    They carry out their admission procedure for the MBA course through CMAT or MAT scores. My name was shortlisted based on my MAT scores and then counselling was done at university level. The entire process was smooth and no difficulties were face at any point of time.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB.SCBatch : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    For Good Knowledge and this college is provided good facilities.More than professor of one subject and clear all doubt of all students.Big library in this college and many types of book in the library students come and read the book and collect knowledge so I join this college.

    Course Curriculum -
    10 /10

    B.SC Course is very good there are many scope in this course for scientific research, technology sector information sector, manufacture sector and many scope in this course who complete this course.I am also do this course.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    RISHABHM.Sc ZoologyBatch : 2018
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My amazing M.Sc. Zoology journey

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    All the colleges which are affiliated to LNMU are A-grade colleges that provide very effective education with very affordable fees. Any student from lower grade to higher can take admission in the college. The entrance exam level is quite high but if you honestly study you'll definitely get enrolled.

    Admission -

    PGET (post-graduation entrance test) is to be conducted every year for the admission of the candidates willing to take admission in the PG courses. The candidate first has to register himself/herself on the official site of the college and get the log-in id and password to further fill the forms consisting of essential personal information.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AnirbanB.ScBatch : 2017
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A journey towards new opportunities

    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    It?s a one of the best university in the state to get the higher education with very affordable fee. The faculty is good and experienced. The curriculum is updated too. The study environment of whole campus is nice . you will definitely have a pretty nice college life.

    Admission -

    Getting admission is very easy. You have to apply online at the university website. There is no entrance exam for the admission; it was on the basis of my 12th class marks. The whole process was seamless for me. I can ensure you that don?t worry much about admission, it is really easy and so is the admission process.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    7/10social life
    G
    Gayathri.CMaster of Arts (economics)Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Path to confidence

    Admission -

    They have a merit based system for admission to this course. All i had to do was register to on the link provided on their website with all the details and documents. It was very simple. Anyone who has a Bachelor's degree with 55% plus grade is eligible to apply.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The placement is fine but requires a great deal of improvement. We have to work hard in order to gain placement from the college itself. The packages are also quite average. Work is being done to improve this situation.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AasthaB.Sc. (Hons) in ChemistryPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review of LNMU.

    Admission -

    The mode of admission in this college is online. All the necessary documents are to be submitted online in the official site of the college. With good marks in my 12th Board exams, I was granted admission here after the merit list was out.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The college mainly prepares us for different competitive examinations. Some students prepare for UGC NET, UPSC, GATE, DRDO, PSU and chemist roles. Maximum students get placed somewhere or the other. There is a huge scope for the chemical industry.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SowmyaB.Sc. (Hons) In PhysicsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    LNMU COLLEGE REVIEW.

    Admission -

    On the official website of the university, the admission form is available. I uploaded my documents online and I had 45%+ marks in my 12th Board exams. With the merit list, I was granted admission here.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placements in this college are good. It is the best college in Bihar after completing B.Sc. We got a good college for M.Sc and also M.Sc course is also available in this college. There are a total of 165 students in the B.Sc batch. After completing B.Sc, I got a salary package of 2 LPA.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SubhrojyotiM.Sc. ZoologyBatch : 2018
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Wings to my career.

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    It is such a prestigious college of Patna and not only LNMU but all the college which are been affiliated to it are best in studies and other curricular activities. If you are looking forward to be the part of it then you must go for it.

    Admission -

    The admission is a merit base here in LNMU. PGET (post-graduation entrance exam) is been conducted every year. Candidates have to appear by filling the online form by first registering them to the official LNMU site. This is one of the prestigious colleges of Bihar.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
    Ram Krishna College - [RKC], Madhubani logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.5 / 10

    Ram Krishna College - [RKC]

    Madhubani, Bihar
    Ganesh Dutt College - [GDC], Begusarai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Ganesh Dutt College - [GDC]

    Begusarai, Bihar
    C. M Science college, Darbhanga logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    C. M Science college

    Darbhanga, Bihar

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    C. M. College, Darbhanga logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    C. M. College

    Darbhanga, Bihar
    Gaya College, Gaya logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Gaya College

    Gaya, Bihar
    T.N.B. College, Bhagalpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    T.N.B. College

    Bhagalpur, Bihar
    Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Magadh Mahila College

    Patna, Bihar

    news view all

    August 29, 2020

    Chancellor must Decide on Bihar B.Ed Entrance Exam in Five Days, Says Supreme Court

    The Supreme Court has asked the Chancellor of Universities in Bihar to decide on holding the B.Ed entrance exam in five days’ time. Given the severe condition of the pandemic in Bihar, the Chancellor will have to decide why the B.Ed Joint Entrance Examination should not be postponed this y

    August 27, 2020

    Bihar B.Ed CET 2020 Important Dates: Admit Card, Examination; Check Details Here

    Lalit Narayan Mithila University is all set to release the admit card for Bihar B.Ed Common Entrance Test which is scheduled to be conducted on 22nd September 2020. As pers sources, LNMU will release the admit card shortly before the B.Ed CET examination. The admit card will be released on the

    April 23, 2020

    LNMU Merit List 2020 (Released): 1st, 2nd, 3rd Merit List

    LNMU Merit List 2020 for B.A, B.Com, B.Sc is expected to be published in the month of May-June 2020. Candidates who applied for LNMU Admissions 2020 will be able to check their Merit List from the official university website, (lnmu.ac.in). To check the Merit list, candidates need to enter the log

    September 17, 2020

    LNMU Admit Card 2020 (Released): UG and PG Part 2 and Part 3 Admit Card

    LNMU Admit Card 2020 has been released on the official website. Students can download Lalit Narayan Mithila University Admit Card via a link provided below. LNMU recently released admit cards for UG and PG courses examination 2020. To download the respective semester admit card, students need to

    September 14, 2020

    LNMU Time Table 2020: UG & PG Time Table, Admit Card, Instructions

    Lalit Narayan Mithila University in Darbhanga, Bihar has officially published its 2020 time table on its university website. LNMU Darbhanga Exam Time Table is available for regular and practical examinations in 2020.  Students can check the LNMU Time Table to know exam dates, time,

    August 17, 2020

    LNMU Result 2020: Admit Card, Part 1, Part 2 and Part 3, Exam Dates, DDE

    Lalit Narayan Mithila University (LMNU) Results and Latest Notification are tabulated below.  LNMU declares UG & PG results for both semesters as well as annual examinations on its website. Candidates can check these results by logging into the website.  LMNU publishes the resu

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹985/Yr
    2 Years
    MA EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹949/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc ZoologyAVG FEE - ₹985/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[44]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. B. S. JhaProfessor & Head, Department of Zoology
    Prof. Nirbhay Narayan ChaudharyProfessor & Head, Department of Physics`
    Dr. N. K. AgrawalProfessor & Head, Department of Mathematics
    view all faculties[25]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    C. M. College, Darbhanga logo

    C. M. College, Darbhanga

    BA , ₹ 774 FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo

    Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna

    B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna logo

    Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna

    BA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Magadh University - [MU], Gaya logo

    Magadh University - [MU], Gaya

    BA , ₹ 6.19 K TOTAL FEES
    5.8
    ×