National Institute of Technology - [NITP], Patna - Reviews

National Institute of Technology - [NITP], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar AICTE, UGC, MHRD Estd 1886 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 64 students ratings

7.4/10

7.8/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
sem exam
gender ratio
semester exam
mess food
jee main
fee structure
hostel fee
course curriculum
good package
end sem
admission
placement
internship
scholarship
Ankit KumarCivil engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -

It is good. Not excellent. Their is much shortage of space. A new space is allotted in bihta which is more spacious. Their work is also started and work is going very excellent. Thier is highest building of G+7.


Admission -

From jee mains 2017. I was listed in nit Patna from josaa2017. I gave choice for nit Patna in college selection process from josaa,Then after I got seat in civil engineering department in nit Patna.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Rishabh VarshneyB.Tech cscPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

I secured 14700 all India rank in jee main exam that's why I got CSE branch in NIT Patna. I got this seat in 7thbround of counselling conducted by JOSAA. It was a very good experience for me.i was very happy to get admission in NIT Patna's CSE branch.


Placement -

Placement of our college's CSE branch is extremely high and for rest of the branch is normal. Average placement of CSE branch is about 10 lpa. Yes in our college in 8th semeseter you have to do one 6 month training or project.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
SANJEEV KUMARB.TechBatch : 2018
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Prestigious college and fastly improving

Remarks -

College is located in crowded location but the river ganga flows just touching the boundary and hence provide beautiful ambience for some nice timeout. New hostels are very standard and can be very comfortable


Admission -

Through CSAB on the basis of JEE Mains score after class 12th. Based on rank college is allotted. It is one of the most prestigious central body exam conducted all over india. Questions are asked from Physics , Chemistry and Maths. Each 120 marks.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Gaurav SinghBachelor of TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nit patna

Remarks -

My college is very good in academics As teacher is very supportive and friendly and answer all the question asked by students. Placements is also good And Extra curricular activities happen most of the time and children participate enthusiastically.


Admission -

After giving intermediate examination I went for jee-mains exam.i qualified it and gave jee advance exam. I qualified it too but I was not getting computer science so I decided to go for nit patna through jee mains.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Trivedh naidu chandakaB.tech in mechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice

Remarks -

College for very good but the infrastructure was quite less when compared to other national Institutes of technology in india. College premises is very peaceful.the collge was located at the bank of river ganga


Admission -

I applied for jee main and Appeared for jee mains exam. After my results are announced i appeared for jossa and locked my choice of filling and gained a seat in national Institute of Technology patna


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Yogesh Kumar RewalaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NITP is a college of national importance

Remarks -

College campus is not large very conducting. But NITP tried to provide all the facilities. Now the government provided land to NITP for college new campus which had started may be up to 2023 new campus will get ready.


Placement -

About placements, college gives average placements. Last year about 40 lac was the highest package from CSE and average of 7 lac. About the internship this year is something new, this internship is introduced for first-year students also to develop their technical skills. Usually, internship starts in last of 5th semester.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
SHUBHAM KUMAR SHANKARWALB.techBatch : 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE SURVEY

Remarks -

I think one negative point is hostel facily is bad and postive point that placment and faculty is good.In other point some college fest like melange corona and sports program and group of yes plus members.


Admission -

By JEE MAIN entrance exam first exam jee main based on deeply concept on pcm.90 questions equally divived 30 physics 30 math 30 chemistry.after online or offline jee main exam all india ranking decide your collge and your branch.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Mayank Kumar chaubeyMECHANICAL ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall experience was average and if u consider it to be very far from reality where we see in dreams that nits are so and so that is not going to be there so we can say it was overall fine to be in college and strive for success


Admission -

Jee mains entrance exam through jee which was held in 2015 like every year i got rank of 19841 being a general category student i got only nit patna i opted for mechanical engineering which i prefrred.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Prateek GuptaI MscPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

Jee mains in counseling of spot round and the process is you have to clear the JEE mains and score good marks in it and after that JOSSA held the councling for all nit and iit and still everyone knowa this i dont know why you are forcing me to write 200 letter


Placement -

93% placement last year there are too many job opportunities in my college last year 93% studets got placed within campus placement . I dont get any stipend in the college only mtech and phd students gets it


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Amar JindalM.tech IT Dual DegreePursued
BATCH : 2023
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College as per research criteria is not met

Remarks -

The college is positive in the context of B.tech but as i told you not for M.tech or PhD(spl in CSE department) lack of infra and knowledge you will face every time you try for new things. The moral for making invention is missing here.


Admission -

Through Gate test, After giving Gate you have to go through entire process of CCMT which will be conducted by any NIT. There will 3 round and 1 open round(NSR) i got selected in NSR round for dual degree. On the basis of Gate score the cut-off will be set.On the basis of that admission wlll be taken.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

RP Sharma Institute of Technology, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Hamirpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]

Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
AICTE
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Jamshedpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
AICTE

news view all

December 13, 2019

JEE Main Photo Size, Specification, Sample and Other Details

JEE Main 2020 Registrations ended on October 10, 2019.  While registering for the JEE Main 2020 exam make sure to verify every detail before submitting. Anyhow, if a candidate makes a mistake in uploading photograph and signature, he/she can upload it again th

November 19, 2019

JoSAA 2020 Seat Matrix for NITs

Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) conducts counselling and seat allocation process for 23 IITs, 31 NITs, 25 IIITs, and 28 other-GFTIs. Candidates who qualify JEE Main and JEE Advanced are eligible to participate in JoSAA Counselling.

November 18, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Cut Off for NIT Trichy

NIT Trichy (Tiruchirappalli) is a prominent Indian institute matching the world standards in the group of NIT’s. The institute offers undergraduate, postgraduate, doctoral and modular programmes in various streams. NIT Trichy has announced its merit and c

November 15, 2019

JEE Main in Gujarati

એનટીએએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ રજૂ કર્યું છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી �

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

September 09, 2019

Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹142,375/Yr
4 Years
B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹140,820/Yr
5 Years
view more courses[36]

news

Placements

average package ₹465,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,685,000

faculties

Dr. Abdur Rahman QuaffAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Ajay KumarProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Abhay KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology - [MIT], Muzaffarpur logo
5.9
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Patna logo

Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Patna

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Raipur logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Raipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 48.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Bhagalpur College of Engineering - [BCE], Bhagalpur logo

Bhagalpur College of Engineering - [BCE], Bhagalpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.13 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Patna logo

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Patna

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.12 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi logo

Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×