National Institute of Technology - [NITP] Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 92 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 134 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 38 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
National Institute of Technology - [NITP], Patna - Reviews

National Institute of Technology - [NITP], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar AICTE, UGC, MHRD Estd 1886 Autonomous University 3 Questions Answered Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 97 students ratings

7.6/10

7.8/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Internship
    Jee Main
    Admission
    Good Placement
    Campus
    Experience
    Fee Structure
    Semester Exam
    Course Curriculum
    Gender Ratio
    Hostel Room
    Good Package
    Mid Sem
    Semester Fee

    97 Reviews found

    R
    Rounak kumar kalalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)
    9.6
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Know nit patna

    Placement -
    9 /10

    From 7th semester you are eligible for campus placement and very good companies are visited here for placement like amazon Oracle Accenture Larsen and you to etc. The highest package is of 27 LPA to average package 7 LPA. Almost 90% of students get placed in campus placement. I'm preparing for gate exam because my parents don't allow me to do this private job.

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    R
    Rishabh MishraB.tech (Mechanic Engineering)Batch : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Small campus (the campus size is small but in next 4-5yrs a new campus is being build and its work has been started soo the upcoming students will find it best) and definetly I think the rank will improve. Sports exposure not so good. Ground too small. The best thing about the college is its academic and syllabus structure for thr different departments and the roots in the market.

    Admission -

    This is the national Level College which we get through JEE MAINS rank so no doubt it will be a great college. I always thought to pursue Mechanical Engineering and through the entrance which usualy takes place in month of april and the counselling in july I got this college and I am extremly Happy.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Shubham YadavB.Tech (CSE)Batch : 2016
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A place to be to grow and have opportunities

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The management is similar that you’ll find in any typical government system as they work on file system with files moving from one department of another you’ll have to keep track of who to approach and what work to do to make sure you are getting your work done in time. They are typical sarkari babu. They need everting in order to proceed a single paper missing you’ll not get your work done they follow a proper chain of command.

    Admission -

    Admission is through JEE Mains now at my time it was AIEEE you need to apply for the same and followed by a JOSSA counselling which allots you a seat in respective NIT, which NITP is a part of. I always had a carving for Computers so I opted for it it’s a course for future.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentCIVILBatch : 2022
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    One of the oldest college of India where you can see old buildings which awesome architect the campus is also added with many new buildings along with student activity center (SAC). The campus is very near to river bank of ganga which adds a lot to the beauty of campus

    Placement -
    8 /10

    It has been good. 80% of the students get placed easily with most of them getting two offers. Recently highest package on- campus was 18 lpa to CSE. Average salary was around 6lpa with good environment and yes the college was supportive.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sakshi SinhaB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Average

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Coding culture of the college is not so good. Some profeesors don't know how to pronounce certain words. Campus is too small. Placement and internship opportunities are not that good. The non teaching staffs have a very negative attitude. Classrooms are not that much spacious. Girls are not allowed outside the hostel after 10 PM. Extracurricular activities are great here.

    Admission -

    In Karnataka to get into an engineering college is through 3 ways, first entrance exam called CET, second reservations, third is through management Our college follows the same fate I got my admission through the management since I had got my subject in other College as a wrong one, I wanted to do computer science and engineering

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    Priyanshu RanjanComputer science and engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    all about NIT Patna

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    College campus is small (50 acres) in comarison to other NIT (other 120 acre land is allocated by MhourD which is under construction).

    Admission -

    You will have to clear jee main to take admission in this college. Everyone will have to go thourough 7 round counselling process after qualifying jee (main) The admission process starts in june,after declaration of jee (advanced) result. It was close to my home and this was the best NIT in which i was getting CSE.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SouravB.techPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About NIT Patna

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    The college is very good upto the standard of like other NIT. You will feel like you are in well functioned college. However, it's infrastructure is not like typical gold digger private engineering colleges.

    Admission -

    I got admission through the entrance exam i.e JEE Mains which was conducted in April 4 2016.After JEE exam, admission process was conducted by JOSSA. You will get admission here if you JEE Mains rank is below 25000 in general earlier Jee ranks was based on cumulative sum of jee mains marks and class 12 percentile but now the only weightage is on jee mains marks. You have to score atleast 60% in 12 as a cut-off.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Saurabh KumarComputer Science and EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Even though college needs improvement in certain fields but overall college is excellent for imparting knowledge and a place with good environment to study.

    Admission -

    Getting good rank in JEE (joint enterence exam )exam. It has good academic facilities and highly qualified faculties. After JEE result you have to register for various government funded colleges and based on your rank you are allocated college/branch in different rounds of counselling.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Shubham KumarCivil engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nit Patna college review

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    Campus is too small,as well as academic section do not work properly.

    Admission -

    I got admission here through jee mains entrance exam.I decided to choose since I off course want to be a good civil engineer. And also I want to go for higher studies. Admission process First you have to do counseling. After all the successful rounds you have to go to the college at the specified date with all the required documents like 10 th marksheet, provisional certificate,income certificate,12 th marksheet,adhar card,bank statement,passbook etc. Rest of the process will be covered by college computer centre. After that you will be given proper date of class start,etc.

    4/10academic
    6/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Abhinav TrivediBachelor of TechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    College management is quite responsible and tomely in doing works.

    Admission -

    I opted for this college because i was interested in engineering. it was near my house it is a centrally funded autonomous institute steps followed are the rules that are mentioned in detailed manner in josaa website after giving JEE Mains examination.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    September 28, 2020

    TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here

    The online application registration for the Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA) 2020 is open. Candidates who have appeared un TANCET 2020 or GATE 2018, 19 or 20 can apply for the common admission process at tanca.annauniv.edu.  The last date to apply for TANCA is September 30 till 5:30 PM.

    September 21, 2020

    JEE mains 2020: One of Three qualified students to opt-out of admissions to leading IITs

    Every third JEE mains 2020 qualified students have determined to opt-out of admissions to the IITs of the country. A Total Of 2.5 lakh students have qualified in JEE (Main) examination conducted by IIT DELHI in early September.  Only 1.6 lakh students have registered for JEE Advanced which i

    September 23, 2020

    AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

    All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

    September 19, 2020

    JAC Delhi 2020 Registration to Begin from September 21; Read to know How to Register

    Joint Admission Council (JAC) Delhi has announced that JAC Delhi 2020 registration will begin on September 21 at jacdelhi.nic.in. The last date of registration of JAC Delhi 2020 will be notified by the authorities at a later date. Candidates who meet the JAC Delhi eligibility criteria will be

    September 18, 2020

    JEE Main 2020: Answer Key for Paper 2 B.Arch/B.Planning Released; Download @jeemain.nta.nic.in

    NTA has released the answer key for Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main Paper 2 held for admission in B.Arch and B.Plan courses. NTA has already released the final answer key and result for B.Tech and BE programs. Read the article to check the answer key. Candidates who appeared for JEE Main 20

    September 18, 2020

    JEE Main 2020 Results for Paper 2 Announced, Check Results @jeemain.nta.ac.in

    The National Testing Agency will be announcing the JEE Main 2020 Results for Paper 2 has been relesed on September 18, 2020 at the official website. Students who had appeared for the B.Arch/ B.Planning exam can visit jeemain.nta.ac.in to check their JEE Main 2020 Paper 2 Results. 

    September 16, 2020

    JEE Main 2020: 510 Delhi Govt School Students Qualify Entrance Exam, Says CM Kejriwal

    Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal took to Twitter to announce the latest achievement about 510 students from Delhi Govt Schools qualifying JEE Main 2020.  The CM has also appreciated the students who passed out from Delhi government students for their excellent exhibition in JEE Main

    September 16, 2020

    JEE Main 2020, NEET 2020: Plea filed with SC looking for another attempt for students who missed the September exams

    A plea in law has been lodged before the Supreme Court seeking suo moto cognition to be taken from news reports that students are unable to take examinations such as NEET, JEE, etc. due to "unforeseen, unavoidable circumstances in the context of COVID-19 situations" and to direct the Natio

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹142,375/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹142,375/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹142,375/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[36]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹771,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,912,000

    faculties

    Dr. Abdur Rahman QuaffAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Dr. Ajay KumarProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Dr. Abhay KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    9.6/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Know nit patna"

    I wanted to pursue my BTech from Civil Engineering from an IIT but unfortunately, I don't qualified for jee advance so I decided to this from NIT because I got good marks in jee mains 2016, I search a good college for civil engineering then I found NIT Patna is the best college for civil engineering stream so I decided to take admission in this college. After jee mains result in I apply for online counselling where I fill this college for admission, I got this college in the first round of allotment and I take 5 colleges and after they all process goes to the college for admission on 28 July 2016 after all the documents verification process I started my college from 1 august 2016. The basic ...
    by Rounak kumar kalal
    8.0/10 student satisfactory rating

    "My Review"

    Small campus (the campus size is small but in next 4-5yrs a new campus is being build and its work has been started soo the upcoming students will find it best) and definetly I think the rank will improve. Sports exposure not so good. Ground too small. The best thing about the college is its academic and syllabus structure for thr different departments and the roots in the market.
    by Rishabh Mishra
    7.7/10 student satisfactory rating

    "A place to be to grow and have opportunities"

    The management is similar that you’ll find in any typical government system as they work on file system with files moving from one department of another you’ll have to keep track of who to approach and what work to do to make sure you are getting your work done in time. They are typical sarkari babu. They need everting in order to proceed a single paper missing you’ll not get your work done they follow a proper chain of command.
    by Shubham Yadav
    view more reviews[94]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Gaya College of Engineering, Gaya logo

    Gaya College of Engineering, Gaya

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Silchar logo

    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Silchar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology - [MIT], Muzaffarpur logo
    6.7
    Moti Babu Institute of Technology- [MBIT], Patna logo

    Moti Babu Institute of Technology- [MBIT], Patna

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.6 L TOTAL FEES
    9.5
    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Patna logo

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Patna

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Bhagalpur logo
    6.9
    RP Sharma Institute of Technology, Patna logo

    RP Sharma Institute of Technology, Patna

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    Birsa Institute of Technology - [BIT] Sindri, Dhanbad logo

    Birsa Institute of Technology - [BIT] Sindri, Dhanbad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 20.36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    ×