Patna University - [PU], Patna - Reviews

Patna University - [PU], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar BCI, AICTE, UGC, DEB Estd 1917 State University

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

6.5/10

7.8/10academic
5.0/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
4.3/10placements
6.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course
campus
opportunity
scholarship
percent
entrance
choose
research
facility
infrastructure
faculty
hostel
cutoff
process
P
Pratyush KiranBScPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Admission -

By giving entrance exam. The students are selected by cutoff of different colleges of University. I qualify the cut off marks and got admission in Patna science college.


Placement -
2 /10

Placements were not Soo good. But few internship were provided to students.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
Prakash KumarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Batch : 2019
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for commerce stream student

Remarks -
5 /10

The college was average.The management was not so active.


Admission -

I was selected through PUCET and after that, I got mail from the college to fill the form and submit it to the college counter and after that, i paid my admission fee through challan of rupees 1700. I got admission on 19 July 2016. The session started on August 1.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
R
RishavBscPursued
BATCH : 2022
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Patna University

Remarks -
4.5 /10

Positive remarks are teachers are good knowledgable college has a large infrastructure and is at a reachable place, low fee structure and a good college with all basic amenities and at a reachable location.


Admission -

I gave entrance exam which was for about 2 to 3 hours and to be eligible in for the exams there were some other criteria which includes age 12th% etc. First of all you need to fill the form online through PU official website and then you need to give the exam and in the end the result of the selected candidates will be released in 2 to 3 phases depending on seat availability.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
U
Umang rajPost graduateBatch : 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sab Padhe sab badhe

Admission -

There was a large number of students who had applied for the course but had only 60 seats.Then after entrance exam held and I got adminision in 2nd merit list because my marks were in waiting list.To get admission every student should get minimum 60% marks.


Placement -
4 /10

Our college provide job opportunity to many companies and across the world.But I does not have internship facility because of lack of fund.These are strongly supported by central government and state government don't have much funds for the University


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
N
Nidhi JhaB.ArchPursued 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fantastic,Playful ,Exploring ,Good vibes

Remarks -
7.2 /10

The campus is quite good and crowdy.The building are not well maintained.The infrastructure is not so well developed.


Entrance Preview -

To land up into Patna university for B.arch,only you to pass out the class twelve board and score more than sixty percent marks.There were no any kind of interview process.It was nothing that made me choose the course .Being a village girl,i was just wanting to go for higher studies.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
Amit KumarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Software Engineering)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave PU entrance exam, after exam first cutoff list I got selected and then I went for counselling and then I choose computer science.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

As per research prospective, its good place well setup lab is here professors are also well behaved qualified and helping in nature, library are up to mark where you will find almost all the books of your course reference and you can easily find out what you actually need. Also you will get scholarship to go abroad for studying etc.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
D
Deepika AgrwalBCOMBatch : 2010
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Informative

Remarks -
6.5 /10

The college experience was good. The infrastructure and the ambiance of the college made it a very approachable place.


Entrance Preview -

I did not give any entrance exam. I was selected on the basis of HSC score. I opted for this particular college because it is in my home town also it is the best university available here.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Kundan Kr MishraM.A. WITH POLITICAL SCIENCE Batch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

I love this campus and if I got opportunity for my job myself always chosse this campus 1st.


Entrance Preview -

I m just passed the 10+2 exam and get 73% from BSEB Patna. I am choosing this college because this is the one of the best college of Bihar in the field of Arts. There are so many IAS and IPS from this campus. So I decided to admit.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
Patna College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Patna College

Patna, Bihar
NAAC
Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
BCA 6.7 ₹12.25 K first year fees
Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Magadh Mahila College

Patna, Bihar
NAAC
Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Patna College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Patna College

Patna, Bihar
NAAC
Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

news view all

January 21, 2020

Patna University Result 2020: Entrance Exam, B.Ed, B.Sc, Admit Card

Candidates can check the result/notification links in the given article. Patna University conducts entrance exam for admission to various undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The admit card can be downloaded from the college website. The entrance exam results are als

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹15,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹1,940/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹1,940/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[173]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr Shiva Jatan ThakurFaculty, Department of English
Dr Shardendu KumarFaculty, Department of Hindi
Prof. Akhilanand TripathiFaculty, Department of Sanskrit
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Patna Science College, Patna logo

Patna Science College, Patna

B.Sc , ₹ 20.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo

Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna

BA , ₹ 31.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Amity University, Patna logo

Amity University, Patna

BA , ₹ 78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
St Xavier's College of Management and Technology, Patna logo
8.5
Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo

Magadh Mahila College, Patna

BA , ₹ 6.26 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Magadh University - [MU], Gaya logo

Magadh University - [MU], Gaya

BA , ₹ 6.19 K TOTAL FEES
5.8
JD Women's College, Patna logo

JD Women's College, Patna

BA , ₹ 2.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
St Xavier's College of Education, Patna logo

St Xavier's College of Education, Patna

B.Ed , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×