filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi - Reviews

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1920 Central University

College rating

based on 87 students ratings

7.8/10

8.3/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
good placement
semester exam
campus life
placement cell
mess food
gender ratio
hostel facilities
good
jamia
course
year
exam
part
ArishaB.A. LL.B( Hons.)Pursued
BATCH : 2002
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Faculty of Law, Jamia Millia Islamia

Remarks -

The infrastructure of our faculty is not good, there is no sanitary napkins dispenser in ladies\\\' washroom, less number of books in library, timings of self finance batch are not good . apart from the nagtivities, some faculty members are so so so good


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam


8/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
Mohd Aqdas AnsariBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jamia review

Remarks -

No there are not bad remarks a I want to give.in all Jamia is good


Entrance Preview -

Since Jamia Millia Islamia is a government college preferred over private that's why I prefer this Jamia Millia Islamia is a gov added program course which provides a degree of engineering all branches mainly civil electrical computer mechanical electronics.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Rayees ahmedMaster of Arts [MA] (Geography)Batch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I recently qualified NET and SET so i better deserve scholarship

Remarks -

The university is one of the top most university in the country, which provides quality education and good facilities for teaching and learning.T herefore I suggest this college for the students to receive their future studies in the above-said university


Entrance Preview -

The university is located at the heart of tbe capital .Therfore it recieves bettet attention of the officials .The university also provode qiality education ad is known for the better facilities and faculty.Therefore i opt this university for the future studies .


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Sameer AzamBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Biosciences)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Turning point of life

Remarks -

In case of goodness, Jamia Millia is a prestigious college. In the case of badness, I would like to be quite rather because everyone has some fault..but we should remove our nonsense bugs if they exist.


Entrance Preview -

For its nature-friendly environment. For its secular atmosphere. It provides best career opportunities in collaboration with other universities. One of a few colleges of India, offering graduation degree in bioscience. I have been here for six years. It's nice to be a Jamian


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Somesh singhMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Chemistry)Pursued 1st year
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for student..No problems for Hindu student.

Entrance Preview -

I searched for best colleges in India for my master's program in chemistry subject and I want a special subject in organic, inorganic and physical chemistry, selected one subject in my master's program and Jamia provides me choosing a particular subject.


Admission -

I filled form of jamia milli islamia univercity which comes in month of march last week or April first week .Admit card is available for various cources after one month of form filled .Result announced in June and admission in July month for ne batch . First semester start in 1 august.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
Anam AslamMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Highly educated and well-experienced faculty is there. MBA students are taught through ppts. Student to teacher ratio is different in different departments. Industrial visits are not much.


Entrance Preview -

I have given a separate examination for this course. the score is not displayed. I opt this university because it is central and good academic professors and placements also.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
PoojaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Chemistry)Pursued 3rd year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -

Good : It is an amazing university with awesome environment and diversity in culutre.


Entrance Preview -

Jamia entrance test. I scored 45 marks out of 100. I was on waiting list. I belong to general category still got the admission.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Lakhan jainMaster of Arts [MA] (Geography)Pursued 1st year
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wanna Explore! Geography is the only way.

Remarks -

Department's lab has good and modern tools and all are in working condition. The department if funded by ISRO for enhancing the lab. Apart from lab, all classrooms has good quality projector system and digital board.


Entrance Preview -

Department of Geography, JMI is one of the richest department funded by ISRO for Remote sensing and GIS Lab, also DST-FIST. Department conducts Entrance examination for both PG and UG courses every year. I have also applied for the entrance examinations last year and got selected in my first attempt. I also suggest the readers read something about Geography because it is the only subject which is something beyond to classroom. One can't simply read in books without exploring it physically.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Nikhil MittalBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing place to explore yourself

Remarks -

Overall college is good at all. Only a difficulty faced by student is that hostel. Only a few are able to manage to get the hostel by some source or other means.


Entrance Preview -

I gave the jee main examination. My score in jee main is 159 and jee mains rank is 21358. I filled a separate counselling form of jmi in February. I want to pursue my engineering from computer science branch and for a general category student this is best college to chosen.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
divyanshu patelBAPursued 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good proff and central univ. great days i spend here

Remarks -

Good thing about the college is our course, faculty, academics, placement,fee structure, internet, infrastructure, personality development, and behavior of students and faculty. Bad thing which i faced here is internal politics, mess food, management problem, but overall i found it good as i loved to enjoy each moment with my friends and with good learning


Entrance Preview -

I write college exam and i joined thia college because it is a central govt college and is famous all around . No interview process followed. I choose hotel mgmt as i wanted to join my parents business .


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for GFTIs

Seat matrix is the number of seats offered by the participating institutes for a particular program to the students. The number of seats offered in a specific program is allotted to students through the seat allotment process in

June 25, 2019

NEET 2019 Andhra Pradesh Counselling

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), Vijaywada has started the online counselling for admission into various medical courses. Candidates who have qualified NEET 2019 exam and selected Andhra Pradesh for

June 25, 2019

JoSAA Seat Matrix 2019 for IIITs

Indian Institute of Information Technology or IIITs are the autonomous institutes which offer technical education which is focused on the information technology and communication studies. There are 24 IIITs across the country. Candidates seeking admission in IIITs must qualify

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for NITs

JoSAA released the seat matrix for joint counselling of the students who have cleared JEE (Main/Advanced) exam. Seat matrix is a number of seats offered by the participating institutes and colleges for the students who are eligible to take admission in a particular college. Student

June 05, 2019

नीट रिजल्ट 2019- स्कोरकार्ड और कटऑफ डाउनलोड करें

नीट रिजल्ट आज यानि 5 जून 2019 को जारी कर दिया गया है। उम्मीदवार अपना रोल नंबर, जन्मतिथि और सिक्योरिटी पिन डालकर लिंक

May 22, 2019

NEET 2019 Odisha: Answer Key, Paper Analysis and Result Declaration

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2019, Odisha was held again on May 20, 2019 from 10 AM to 1 PM. Around 42,000 candidates appeared for the examination. Latest: Result for NEET 2019 Exam is expected by June 5th 2019.

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) on April 20, 2019. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Lates

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) is scheduled in two shifts (Morning and Evening). The answer key for same has been released by NTA on April 15 at jeemain.nic.in. Answer key will help candidates to analyse their expected score.  It is expected that the overal

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹13,100/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) English
AVG FEE - ₹7,200/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹16,150/Yr4 Years
view more courses[250]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹380,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,525,000

faculties

Dr. Eqbal HussainProfessor, Department of Law
Dr. Kahkashan Y. DanyalProfessor, Department of Law
Prof. Manjula BatraProfessor, Department of Law
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
7.2
Amity University, Noida logo
Amity University, NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹ 3.31 L
7.3
×