Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi - Reviews

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, UGC Estd 1920 Central University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 144 students ratings

7.8/10

8.3/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
good placement
semester exam
good faculty
campus life
hostel room
course curriculum
good course
scholarship
internship
department
admission
experience
engineering
A
AnkitBbsBatch : 2018
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
5.7 /10

The College is great of you are here to make friends, memories and learn. Not so great if you are here for job opportunities or to make networks. Jamia is a big name in India but as they say their is no such thing as bad publicity.


Admission -

I was doing Bcom (H) from PGDAV when I got shortlisted for this course. By that time I had realized I am not cut out for studying accountancy and that I wanted to study business. So I decided to leave DU for Jamia.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
A
ANKIT SINGH RAJPUTBA.LLB(HONS)Pursued
BATCH : 2023
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
6.5 /10

No, this is one of the best thing I got I am really enjoying here students teachers everyone is so good.


Admission -

They conduct a entrance exam, I opt for this course because i always wanted to pursue law, I initially prepared for Clat exam however as I was not able to make in the merit list theft I opt jamia Factors that made me choose were 1)Top 10 ranked law school in India 2)A central university 3)Low fees as compared to nlu and other law colleges 4)high judiciary success rate


8/10academic
8/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
M
Madhur niranjanB.A hons HistoryBatch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Insight into Jamia

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The management of university is too good& they try their best in providing education to students.


Admission -

The very reason for which i had opted for this course was fascination with the stories of our past,our civilization,our warriors.And,history hons was the most suitable course for me to join. the reason why i had joined the Jamia was based on some factors Location-It is located in national capital which is not very far away from my hometown. Academic-Jamia has one of the best teacher:student ratio in UG courses&the professors here are some of the best in their fields. The admission procedure is quite simple online application are invited in the months of feb -march for upcoming academic session followed by the entrance test in April-june. The results are announced within 1month of entrance &t...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
M
Moh FirozB TechPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
9 /10

Nothing bad, everything is good. We are studying in one of the best university of India.


Admission -

I got admission in this college on basis of entrance exam. As I like B Tech so I chose it. I chose this institution because of it's location and education quality. First I applied for admission and then I was chosen on basis of my entrance exam merit.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rasik FirdousB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

jamia millia islamia

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Its in Capital of India. Labs and Sports are very good transport facility is good. Good infrastructure. Very good facilities for parking. In Diwali air is very much polluted. A persons breathes very bad quality of air. Hostel facilities is not given to every one.


Admission -

I want to choose the course chemical engineering and I got admission in government engineering college bharuch in very first round I got the admission in this college through acpc and I submit the fees


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
G
Govind singhCivil engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college with very less fee

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Our college is one of the best college in our district. May be the best college to say. Education system is better for higher studies. The campus is good and students don't get bored there also a park in our college. So we had fun in our time didn't feel bored in three years of time.


Admission -

firstly we have to give jee mains conducted by national testing agency. then in march we have to fill the form available on jamia website. www. jmicoe. com. after that they will start their counselling process in which they release list of the selected student then they release same 7-8 list after that they release waiting list and after that final selection list


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
T
TAmjeed UsmanDiploma in computer engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A best Central University

Remarks -
8.8 /10

College is good in approx all the fields. It provides a very good environment to study. The libraries are so good. It have variety if books and it's easy to issue book. Campus is so beautiful and green.


Admission -

I want to choose the course chemical engineering and I got admission in government engineering college bharuch in very first round I got the admission in this college through acpc and I submit the fees


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
R
RishabhB.B.APursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Goodeasy entrance exam

Remarks -
8 /10

Jamia has almost all the courses provided in India. If you had bad schooling marks then also you can take admission in Jamia through entrance which is quite easy as compared to du. Campus is also very beautiful. Faculty is quite helpful. Staff member are also very helpful.


Admission -

We've got admissions through jee mains marks and online counseling. B.tech course of this college has quiet a great reputation in this state. So admissions are quite tough and competitive.the college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
H
Harsh KumarBa hons mass mediaPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life

Remarks -
8.5 /10

All positive, all good.i can advise you must come in our university that is superb great, famous and very good rank in all over India and best college in mass communication in the Asia


Admission -

Very easy it you are good in students.you will definitely able to get admission in my College. University is too good teachers are well qualified just thing is that how much good you are.


10/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
N
Nadia KhanB.A.(h) Mass mediaPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Admission -

There was an entrance examination


Placement -
8 /10

The placement of the college is good. It has tie ups with reputed news channels. But in our course, the college does not provide internships, students have do it themselves and they have to prepare their own youtube channel for work.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Jamia Hamdard University

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Aligarh Muslim University - [AMU], Aligarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Aligarh Muslim University - [AMU]

Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Hans Raj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Amity University, Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Amity University

Noida, Uttar Pradesh

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

news view all

July 05, 2020

JEE Main and NEET 2020 Application Form modification window opened from July 4 to July 15

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has now reopened the correction window for the application form of the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 and JEE Main from July 4 to July 15. It will be available on the websites of the respective examinations.  Applicants can check out

July 04, 2020

NATA Preparation Plan (30 Days): Check Revision Plan, Tips & Tricks

Do you want to know how to crack NATA 2020 in 30 days? If yes, then you have come to the appropriate place. NATA 2020 entrance examination is round a corner, and aspirants must have already started the revision. Since not enough time left for NATA Phase 1 and 2 exams, it is important for the aspiran

July 05, 2020

JEE Main, JEE Advanced and NEET Exam Date 2020 Announced: Union HRD Ministry Ends all Speculations

JEE Mains and NEET 2020 Latest Updates July 4:  JEE Main 2020 application form correction starts. Last Date to avail this facility is July 15. Check Here July 4:  NEET 2020 application correction facility re-opens from July 4 to 15. Check Here The HRD

July 02, 2020

NEET UG: Indian Students Residing in Gulf Nations move to SC Seeking Centres Abroad

Nearly 4,000 Indian students in the Gulf countries, most of whom were from Kerala, moved to the Supreme Court on Wednesday seeking examination centers abroad to appear in the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (Undergraduate) scheduled for 26 July 2020 or to postpone it until the pandemic s

July 03, 2020

HRD Minister Forms Panel To Review Situation To Conduct JEE Main and NEET Entrance Exam 

Latest Update July 03 | 06:42 PM IST: The meeting was held by the representatives of NTA, IITs and MHRD. Decision to be announced soon. July 03 | 06:11 PM IST:  JEE Main and NEET 2020 New Exam Dates will be announced in few hours. The HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Ni

July 02, 2020

NBE Releases DNB Counselling 2020 Seat Allotment for Round 2

National Board of Examination has released the seat allotment list for the second round of DNB counselling 2020. The seat allotment lists have been released separately for DNB post-MBBS courses and DNB post-diploma courses. Earlier, NBE extended the last date for reporting to the respecti

July 01, 2020

NTA Looking Forward to Develop innovative Testing Mechanism, Read More

In just four months, the new coronavirus outbreak broke the education system and the country 's academic calendar. Thousands of students and teachers are forced from their homes to continue the teaching-learning process. Learning lessons from the current pandemic situation, the Nationa

June 30, 2020

NEET 2020: Parents Request NTA to Conduct NEET Exam on July 26 as Aspirants Get Agitated

The rise in uncertainty about the future due to the current situation has left aspirants of NEET and JEE extraordinarily anxious. As many aspirants prepare wholeheartedly for the entrance exams which are the gateway to their dream colleges/universities. The delay in the examination has created a

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹11,150/Yr
5 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹7,200/Yr
3 Years
BTTMAVG FEE - ₹30,185/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[321]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,800,000

faculties

Dr. Eqbal HussainProfessor, Department of Law
Dr. Kahkashan Y. DanyalProfessor, Department of Law
Prof. Manjula BatraProfessor, Department of Law
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi

M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts , ₹ 1.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo

Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Banaras Hindu University - [BHU], Varanasi logo

Banaras Hindu University - [BHU], Varanasi

BA , ₹ 3.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Gargi College, New Delhi logo

Gargi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Ambedkar University Delhi - [AUD], New Delhi logo

Ambedkar University Delhi - [AUD], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 48.88 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
8.4
×