Manipal Academy of Higher Education - [MAHE], Manipal - Reviews

Manipal Academy of Higher Education - [MAHE], Manipal - Reviews

Manipal, Karnataka DCI, PCI, INC, MCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 1953 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 56 students ratings

8.5/10

8.8/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

course fee
fee structure
scholarship available
online application
course curriculum
entrance exam
campus placement
placement cell
placement team
campus life
huge library
faculty
hostel
experience
admission
r
rakshith nairyMaster of engineering- Big Data and Data AnalyticsPursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
10 /10

College has good faculties and labs College supports us very much even the non teaching staff are also good.All the basic facilities are provided. We can stay in college and work in labs after the college hours


Admission -

I got admission in this college on the basis of merit in higher secondary exam result. Best of five subject marks are calculated. Summing up the numbers of all students, college ranks the name of the students. Availability of seats in different subject is different.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
B
BEFFIN SAMB.Sc Respiratory TherapyPursued
BATCH : 2024
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best

Remarks -
9.7 /10

In my opinion Manipal is overall a good college with no so good faculty. The students here are of multiple cultural background which allows us to have a exposure. Lot's of clubs, student projects etc. allows one to involve in different co-curricular activities and develope themselves in a good way and get a better exposure of how an industry work and how things work invthe better ways As we learn time management in the college so it is a very good thing in the college to learn as its a new beginner and early start that will help in the future upcoming startups.


Admission -

Manipal is famous over the world and it’s one of the best college in India. Through online admission is available and conselling will be held according in the time. outstanding college with excellent minds. kudos to the management of MAHE.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ashna KhanInterior designPursued
BATCH : 2023
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student

Remarks -
4.7 /10

Overall it’s good. I would recommend this college.


Admission -

The reason I opted this course was because it is something I really would like to do, I think I’m the interior of any building matters a lot because it brings out the ambience of the place.There were two level for admission. One being the Design aptitude test and second being the design studio test. There were over 120 students in the second test of which only 25 got chosen thourough the test. Rest 10 were taken in thourough NRI quota and some management quota.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
s
shambhavi shetyeBMLTPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Overall good impression,healthy environment and good scope for education job and project works


Admission -

Just loved laboratory work and wanted to be the part of hospital work so. Interested in science Entered University There got breif intro and finally filled form got received seat and same day,fees payed Wonderful reciption staffs they LL helps us to do


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
Saumya PoojaryBachelors of business administrationPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the collece is well known for its types of courses and one of the best colleges to graduate from

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Our college is very good and they help us in every way. They do provide scholarships. And it's one of the best colleges were multi cultural festivals is celebrated and all are equalised


Admission -

I opted for this because when I saw the college lifestyle the courses available, I knew this was the best college. And many students from all around the world come here to study which is really good for socializing. Our faculties make sure that what we study is practical in life it's just not the books knowledge they teach but also the life situations. They make sure that we dont face any difficulty and they have always got our backs. My college just dosent give us education but also amazing experiences during fests, or any functions. There is always this amazing experience a student goes through during Utsav. That happens once a year where all the 21 institutions participate and compete. Li...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
T
ThresiannBachelor of business administrationPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Manipal - where the world meets

Remarks -
9.2 /10

It is really good college. I am really happy after coming to Manipal. I had a option of going to Christ university, bangalore, but i am really happy I didn't take up that offer because there you will be really busy with college the whole time. But here we are not busy with college much.


Admission -

We had fill a online form first and then pay the exam money which was ?2000. Entrance exams were later conducted in different places. It was conducted for 3 days. We could chose which date was feasible for us. After the entrance within 6 days the score was out. If the rank was low you could take a re-test. Then after 10-15 days they removed the rank list. Those who were selected were given confirmation email. Then we had to pay the fees.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
T
ThresiannBachelor of business administrationPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Manipal - where the world meets

Remarks -
9.2 /10

It is really good college. I am really happy after coming to Manipal. I had a option of going to Christ university, bangalore, but i am really happy I didn't take up that offer because there you will be really busy with college the whole time. But here we are not busy with college much.


Admission -

We had fill a online form first and then pay the exam money which was ?2000. Entrance exams were later conducted in different places. It was conducted for 3 days. We could chose which date was feasible for us. After the entrance within 6 days the score was out. If the rank was low you could take a re-test. Then after 10-15 days they removed the rank list. Those who were selected were given confirmation email. Then we had to pay the fees.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
V
Varun SuvarnaB.Tech CCEPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Experience

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Everything is pretty good about the college and my friends and I have had a great experience here. All events that occur in an academic year are planned at the beginning of the year and doesn't change much. The only problem we've had was that they never give holidays for heavy rains and stuff even if there's a red alert. That has caused a lot of inconvenience when commuting to college.


Admission -

Wrote an online entrance test called MUOET which is conducted all over India. I went for the first and second attempt and got selected through a separate category for locals called SAGES as I got rank 18 in that. They ask for your 12th marks card and Aadhar card and admission process went smoothly.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
K
Kevin Sajee GeorgeBcomPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college is an overall good college which provides a holistic development for the students. The students find themselves improving after coming to city of Manipal, a small place far away from Udupi in Karnataka.The students are challenged daily inorder for them to improve and be the best. The holidays offered by the colleges are considered to be enough for the students to visit their hometowns and take a relaxation period from the studies conducted in the college.


Admission -

I applied for the course, was asked to take a written examination and then an interview with 2 faculties and was conducted the interview process thoroughly with questions about the previous knowledge of the course and asked about the views of the college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shibil IqbalBachelor of Commerce.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of the college.

Remarks -
9 /10

Our college holds the Institute of Eminence, where it recognises as one of the best colleges in the country. This can hold a lot of value for your course certificate. Thus, we get prioritised among the other colleges. And interaction between the foreign students can also help us grow by understanding different cultures around the globe.


Admission -

All the application procedures were done online. They had sent us the interview & written test date by e-mail. We had to go there & attend the interview & later, they sent us the results, in which I was selected.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
A
Ajaya Pandey

Hi I'm from Nepal. I have scored good grades in 2. Overall grade in B. But in maths I have scored D . Can I join BPT in Manipal. What are the criteria and procedures to join BPT?

30 Jun, 2018 09:04
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Ajaya, Admission is based on the merit base and I am sharing a link with you to get the information about Admission guidelines of this university for BPT Course details.

30 Jun, 2018 11:32

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Amity University, Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Amity University

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Christ University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Manipal Institute of Technology - [MIT], Udupi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Manipal University - [MUJ]

Jaipur, Rajasthan

NEARBY COLLEGES

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

Mangalore, Karnataka
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka

news view all

July 05, 2020

JEE Main and NEET 2020 Application Form modification window opened from July 4 to July 15

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has now reopened the correction window for the application form of the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 and JEE Main from July 4 to July 15. It will be available on the websites of the respective examinations.  Applicants can check out

July 04, 2020

NATA Preparation Plan (30 Days): Check Revision Plan, Tips & Tricks

Do you want to know how to crack NATA 2020 in 30 days? If yes, then you have come to the appropriate place. NATA 2020 entrance examination is round a corner, and aspirants must have already started the revision. Since not enough time left for NATA Phase 1 and 2 exams, it is important for the aspiran

July 05, 2020

JEE Main, JEE Advanced and NEET Exam Date 2020 Announced: Union HRD Ministry Ends all Speculations

JEE Mains and NEET 2020 Latest Updates July 4:  JEE Main 2020 application form correction starts. Last Date to avail this facility is July 15. Check Here July 4:  NEET 2020 application correction facility re-opens from July 4 to 15. Check Here The HRD

July 02, 2020

NEET UG: Indian Students Residing in Gulf Nations move to SC Seeking Centres Abroad

Nearly 4,000 Indian students in the Gulf countries, most of whom were from Kerala, moved to the Supreme Court on Wednesday seeking examination centers abroad to appear in the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (Undergraduate) scheduled for 26 July 2020 or to postpone it until the pandemic s

July 03, 2020

HRD Minister Forms Panel To Review Situation To Conduct JEE Main and NEET Entrance Exam 

Latest Update July 03 | 06:42 PM IST: The meeting was held by the representatives of NTA, IITs and MHRD. Decision to be announced soon. July 03 | 06:11 PM IST:  JEE Main and NEET 2020 New Exam Dates will be announced in few hours. The HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Ni

July 02, 2020

NBE Releases DNB Counselling 2020 Seat Allotment for Round 2

National Board of Examination has released the seat allotment list for the second round of DNB counselling 2020. The seat allotment lists have been released separately for DNB post-MBBS courses and DNB post-diploma courses. Earlier, NBE extended the last date for reporting to the respecti

July 01, 2020

NTA Looking Forward to Develop innovative Testing Mechanism, Read More

In just four months, the new coronavirus outbreak broke the education system and the country 's academic calendar. Thousands of students and teachers are forced from their homes to continue the teaching-learning process. Learning lessons from the current pandemic situation, the Nationa

June 30, 2020

NEET 2020: Parents Request NTA to Conduct NEET Exam on July 26 as Aspirants Get Agitated

The rise in uncertainty about the future due to the current situation has left aspirants of NEET and JEE extraordinarily anxious. As many aspirants prepare wholeheartedly for the entrance exams which are the gateway to their dream colleges/universities. The delay in the examination has created a

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹1,273,333/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹426,500/Yr
4 Years
BASLPAVG FEE - ₹223,333/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[388]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

faculties

Prof. A Gopalakrishna PaiAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr. A. KrishnamoorthyProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. Abhay A. SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Mechatronics Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani logo

Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.23 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore

B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 2.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Manipal College of Health Professions - [MCHP], Manipal logo

Manipal College of Health Professions - [MCHP], Manipal

B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 2.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore logo
8.3
×