Kerala University - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram - Reviews

Kerala University - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram - Reviews

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala UGC Estd 1937 State University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

6.1/10

7.4/10academic
4.3/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
6.2/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
6.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

semester fee
fee structure
guest lecture
course fee
entrance exam
campus
kerala
admission
placement
scholarship
program
department
government
computer
experience
A
Archana S RajuB A SociologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience in college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Good experience only there is no remarks. Good classes notes and exams.


Admission -

I got admission under my mark list I joined in 2019. I joined a graduation course of BA sociology I choose kerala university because it was the great university and the certificate of this university is valuable in every place. For the admission first applied through online.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
J
JabirB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Colleges life

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Our college have so many positive remarks that has giving good studies for the students and give good service from the faculties and giving good infrastructure for the study good study they give they giving scholarships and internship for the better study.


Admission -

I got the admission by spot allotment process by Kerala university held on August 29, 2018. I selected according to the index mark to be that to be calculated in plus two mark. The admission was tight competition.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
A
Abin p thomasMaster of business applicationPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Our college provide good academic environment for completing course My college life is Wonderful experience for me.


Admission -

I got admission in 2018 after clearing entrance exam conducted by kerala university (kmat) and I also have a entrance score on( cmat) that was conducted by AITCE. In the very first stage of admission is through online,we can select our preferred college and it's location and also we need to enter our score card to the website.after this process college authorities will gather the candidates and conditions group discussion based on general topic and evaluate their performance after that we need participate on an interview. I choose the college in adoor because of its academic excellence of previous year's and good performance of its faculties. These are the main admission process and these pr...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Akash MohanBcomPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is a government college but is the smalest college in kerala

Admission -

Online ranklist will be prepare and his collecting information from the candidates then call candidates to allow take admission and to submitt all documents issuing the university of kerala the we have six semester each semester may be six hundred mark total mark will thouree thousands and six hundred.


Placement -
6 /10

No, placement drives in my college the college will be five sent available their is also not placement for drive.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
A
Arfan NBBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My world

Remarks -
4.2 /10

Need to build up some space.upagrade the college infrastructure.better teacher student relationship.More friendly students.our college provide the best thing it can give to us and iam proud to be a part of it.


Admission -

My name was in the top 10. Basically This college was next to my home so I had to come to this college cause it was really for me to come to this college.I have gone to school far away from my home so I was bored traveling in the same way for 2-3 years.and in my place I know every one so studying at that college was really easy for me


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
V
Vishnu MBachelor of Computer ApplicationPursued
BATCH : 2022
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Life

Remarks -
4.8 /10

There are good condition for study and every teacher gave full support for studying.


Admission -

We get admission in this college by the way of merit list that prepare by Kerala University. We want to apply for admission in KU official website for admission. The KU allot our college by different allotment. Then we want to take admission in college by giving our required documents.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
A
Abhijith kadakkavurBsc computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Admission -

Online based admission process.Students have to register with academic details with their website.Then they will be shortlisted students with their eligible criteria.The shortlisted students have to submit the original documents when they asked on the interview.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The exam and lab exam are the semester based.Each semester are the duration with 6 months.There are total of 6 semester or 3 years to complete the course.There are most efficient and modern technology labs are included


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
A
Achalnath V PMBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
2.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UIM, University of Kerala Alappuzha

Remarks -
2 /10

UIM is a small center of University of Kerala because of that the overall facilities is less , you don't have much of rooms or library system there and labs, chance of not completing your syllabus is high,


Admission -

First you have to write Kerala government entrence exam for get in which called as KMAT depending on the score of that exam you will get a call letter for attend their Interview and Group discussion if you have done it properly they will display your final scores


3/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life
J
JAYAKRISHNANBSc electronicsBatch : 2016
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice government college

Remarks -
5.8 /10

I give positive remarks beacause the college ensures good experiences and great job opportunities for us and give a wide range of world to us .Experience also matters in our lifestyle.


Admission -

By online registration process there is only merit seats available so eligibility is through online single window according to the allotment process .If you get allotment then plss contact the office and ensure ur seats


10/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
8/10placement
2/10social life
A
Ajmal shihabMSWPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Live, Learn and Relish-The university campus Karyavattom

Remarks -
8 /10

POSITIVES: *Large campus *Good infrastructure *Splendid departments *Satisfactory hostel facilities *Decent transportation connectivity *Offers a good social life *University funds and grants for programs and events *Large academic resources NEGATIVES: *Dropping of minor academic days due to large events and programs. *Lack of syllabus revision in some departments as they follows the old syllabus.


Admission -

The admission procedure starts with entrance examination in which the candidate has to register in the university website after the entrance examination a rank list is published online and there is a common interview procedure and with that the admission procedure is complete.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
G
Gouri S V

Good atmosphere, very good teachers, a good place to study

03 Nov, 2018 19:04

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Mar Ivanios College

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Maharaja's College, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Maharaja's College

Ernakulam, Kerala
Central University of Kerala - [CUK], Kasaragod logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Trivandrum University College, Thiruvananthapuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Trivandrum University College

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

news view all

August 07, 2020

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2021, Check details here!!

IIT Bombay has released the Information brochure for GATE 2021 on August 07, 2020, The authority has made certain changes in the GATE Exam Pattern and Exam Centers. GATE 2021 will be conducted from February 05-14, 2020. however, the conducting body has stated that dates can be changed, subjecte

August 07, 2020

GATE 2021 Registrations to Start from September 14, Check latest Updates and News!!

GATE 2021 information brochure has been released and Registration will begin from September 14, 2020. GATE 2021 Application Forms will be available until September 30, 2020, however, candidates will be able to register until October 07, 2020, by paying an additional late fee. Registration&

August 05, 2020

GATE 2021: Environmental Science and Engineering to Boost Careers in Research

On July 26, IIT Bombay released the GATE 2021 exam schedules which included two new streams to be added in the curriculum of the exam, which will be held in the month of February 2021. It is being expected that the inclusion of Environmental Science and Humanities and Social Science in GATE 2021

August 05, 2020

CAT 2020 Registration started: Check Changes Introduced, Eligibility, Exam Centers and Process

CAT 2020 Application process has commenced on the official website iimcat.ac.in from August 5 onwards. Candidates can fill the form till September 16, 2020 (till 5 pm). The exam is scheduled to take place on November 29, 2020 as a computer based test in 156 cities across India.  Click Here t

August 04, 2020

NATA 2020 Eligibility Criteria Relaxed, Only Pass Certificate Required in Qualifying Exam, Check details!!

MHRD has waived off the Eligibility criteria for NATA 2020 to score at least 50% marks in the qualifying exam to be eligible for admission to B.Arch courses. According to the revised eligibility criterion, a candidate just needs to acquire a Pass Certificate in order to be eligible for admission.&nb

August 04, 2020

CAT 2020 Registration to begin from August 5, Check Details Here

CAT Registration 2020 will commence from August 5, 2020 at 10 AM on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The Last date to register for the examination is September 16, 2020 (5 PM). Candidates who meet the required eligibility criteria will only be allowed to register and complete the applicati

August 01, 2020

CMAT Cutoff 2021 for GLIM: Know Admission Dates, Eligibility, & Expected Cut Off

While AICTE does not release an official CMAT 2021 cutoff to shortlist applicants, Great Lakes announces its individual cutoff. Also, many coaching centers release the expected CMAT Cutoff 2021 at their websites. Going by the past year trends, a minimum score of 180 is required to get an i

July 31, 2020

CMAT Cut Off 2021 for PUMBA: Expected Cut Off, Eligibility & Selection Process

Pune University’s Department of Management Studies is a center for excellence that offers candidates a highly regarded MBA degree. It is a premier management college that conducts three highly coveted MBA programs. The institute offers MBA++ degree in 5 specializations: Marketing, Finance

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

faculties

Dr. K. G. GopchandranHead, Deparment of Opto Electronics
Dr. B. S. JamunaHead, Department of English
Dr. Antony PalackalHead, Department of Sociology
view all faculties[22]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo

Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 6.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Cochin University of Science and Technology - [CUSAT], Kochi logo
7.8
Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 3.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Kannur University - [KU], Kannur logo

Kannur University - [KU], Kannur

M.Sc , ₹ 25.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Calicut University - [CU], Calicut logo

Calicut University - [CU], Calicut

BA , ₹ 48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
×