Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University - [RTMNU], Nagpur - Reviews

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University - [RTMNU], Nagpur - Reviews

Nagpur, Maharashtra UGC, AIU Estd 1923 State University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 41 students ratings

7.6/10

8.0/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
course curriculum
admission process
entrance examination
entrance test
good rank
good score
good mark
placement cell
experience
industry
management
program
scholarship
interview
S
Shashindra Arun KawadeElectrical Engineering (Electronic & Power)Batch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7 /10

University is near from home. Admission done easy. Course opted to know & study how electricity will operate how clear fault when fault occour & which device use & why & many more of that, to be that of study


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Course syllabus now is good There is good I think there is all faculties is good Electrical engineering degree course which give the knowledge to how the handle the perticullar substance and work. I think all the faculty are very good in college, they give us clear and adjustable knowledge to be prefer the course and achieve good mark and knowledge in the course.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
P
Prema DixitM. ScBatch : 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY NGP

Remarks -
9.3 /10

College management is also helpful. They maintain the college very well.


Admission -

Through Merit list. Dated 20/09/2014. The institute is best. They collect the forms. Display the merit list carry the rounds with students according to the merit list and their panel conducts interviews which is then followed by the admissions process.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Satyam bhalekarMBABatch : 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.8 /10

I choose G.S.College because it is nearest to home and it a only a commerce college to i thought that the courses offered to me will be great and it is also a good college to enhance skills and productivity.


Placement -
5 /10

The placement cell of our college is not that much active.The recruitment in our college is done through contacts. I haven't get in touch of any of the placement team and companies. Alumini network, i think is not available ik our college because i haven't seen though.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
P
PANKAJ JAIPRAKASH KHANDELWALM. Sc. (ELECTRONICS)Batch : 1995
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NAGPUR UNIVERSITY CAMPUS

Remarks -
7.7 /10

May Guruji bless every batch with such an understanding, competent and helping college mangement as was there in our times.


Admission -

Some of my college mates had sought admission there. So even I went there and got myself admitted. The admision process was simple. I brought a prospectus with admission form. Filed out the form and submitted the same along with course fees - I was admitted.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
A
Ashish tekamMAPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

University campus RTMNU

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The college management is good enough to treat students as kindly as happy


Admission -

It is a Government institute as well as course available which i want to complete my post graduation it has good infrastructure as well as best teaching faculty one another fact is it is well known famous college in nagpur for study purpose as well as research purpose


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Subrat Gopal BiswasM.ScBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

No, infact college is too much good. Even though I don't have bad experience in my college days. Staffs are very decent. Faculties are very skillful, they use to demonstrate all necessary things which we really want.


Admission -

First of all I applied through online website of University for centralized admission process.Then i have to verify my documents and then they display merit list. Afterwards they select students by counseling.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
M
Muskan GargBCABatch : 2011
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

The college has offered me a platform where I was able to truly showcase my skills after learning them. There were challenges though, but it made us very good at what we do and I'm proud to be a part of this institution. I would always recommend this college to everyone and will cherish my time spent here.


Entrance Preview -

The college accepted applications from all parts of the country provided that they have atleast got 50% marks in class 12 examinations and those examinations were qualified and authorized by the government. I found the admission process to be a bit lengthy but it was very simple and management was helpful.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
C
Charu GuptaMBABatch : 2010
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

All the students / people looking forward to climb ladders in their career and wanting new success must surely try this course from this college. The students can be freshers or have work experience, it really doesn't matter since the teaching methodology in the college is very different and very innovative.


Entrance Preview -

The interested candidate can be from any college or any stream and must be willing to pursue management course. They need to get 50% marks for general category and 45% for reserved categories to be able to get the admission in the college. The admission process has been made very simple by the management.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
L
Lakhina ChaudharyMBABatch : 2011
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

To get admission in the college, the students can be from any stream, background and discipline and they need to have 50 % marks in class 12 and graduation. The students will also have to take group discussion rounds and personal interview rounds and get the better results overall to qualify admission process.


Placement -
9 /10

The students are provided with a one week training modular program where they are taught all about the recruitment process of the companies coming in and they are prepared by mock interviews also. The purpose of the placement cell is to get all the students a very good pay packages with additional benefits.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
A
Ajitesh BiswasBCABatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

I was inspired meeting such influential people in the college and came to know that they are the alumni of the college and are always associated with this college. They are super friendly and supportive and visit the college from time to time. I was able to make a very good friend out of them.


Entrance Preview -

All you have to do is get 50% marks in class 12 and clear the entrance examination of the college with good marks and the college will offer you the admission letter very happily. The college is famous for its program teachings and because of this there is a high level of competition among everyone.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
P
Pallavi Pradip Kavthale

Hi myself Pallavi Kavthale I want to take admission for B Pharmacy so please can you tell me what is the Requirement for the course?

25 Jun, 2018 15:34
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Pallavi, For getting admission to B.Pharm programme candidates are required to appear for an entrance test. Entrance test consists of 3 question papers each of 100 marks. The duration for each paper is to be one and half hour each. Paper basically contains multiple choice questions and has no choice i.e. all questions are to be answered. Candidates are required to enter the examination hall with the downloaded admit card and a valid photo ID proof. The result for entrance test will be made available on www.dmer.org after that the further procedure for completing the admission is to be done. A merit list will be released for those candidates who have qualified the examination.

25 Jun, 2018 18:53

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

news view all

August 07, 2020

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2021, Check details here!!

IIT Bombay has released the Information brochure for GATE 2021 on August 07, 2020, The authority has made certain changes in the GATE Exam Pattern and Exam Centers. GATE 2021 will be conducted from February 05-14, 2020. however, the conducting body has stated that dates can be changed, subjecte

August 07, 2020

GATE 2021 Registrations to Start from September 14, Check latest Updates and News!!

GATE 2021 information brochure has been released and Registration will begin from September 14, 2020. GATE 2021 Application Forms will be available until September 30, 2020, however, candidates will be able to register until October 07, 2020, by paying an additional late fee. Registration&

August 05, 2020

GATE 2021: Environmental Science and Engineering to Boost Careers in Research

On July 26, IIT Bombay released the GATE 2021 exam schedules which included two new streams to be added in the curriculum of the exam, which will be held in the month of February 2021. It is being expected that the inclusion of Environmental Science and Humanities and Social Science in GATE 2021

August 04, 2020

NATA 2020 Eligibility Criteria Relaxed, Only Pass Certificate Required in Qualifying Exam, Check details!!

MHRD has waived off the Eligibility criteria for NATA 2020 to score at least 50% marks in the qualifying exam to be eligible for admission to B.Arch courses. According to the revised eligibility criterion, a candidate just needs to acquire a Pass Certificate in order to be eligible for admission.&nb

July 29, 2020

CCMT 2020 Counselling Round-2 Seat Allotment Released - Check Status here

CCMT-2020 Second Round allotment Result has been released on July 28, 2020, by MNIT Jaipur. Candidates who have registered for CCMT 2020 counselling can now check their seat allotment status by visiting the official website ccmt.nic.in. Candidates will need to enter their login credentials to access

July 28, 2020

GATE 2021 Humanities and Social Science Paper: Check Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Syllabus and Schedule

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay has released the detailed paper pattern of GATE Humanities and Social Science (XH) paper. According to the official notice, GATE XH Paper will consist of General Aptitude (GA) and Reasoning Comprehension (B1) as compulsory sections and one section to opt f

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: Arts & Commerce students to appear for exams now; Check new amendments here

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) 2021 is likely to observe a major shift in practice as students from arts and commerce background can take the exams now. To be conducted by IIT Bombay in 2021, GATE is a qualifying exam for admissions in postgraduate and PhD programs in scie

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: New Eligibility Criteria makes Commerce & Arts Students Eligible for the Exam; Check details here

In the coming year, the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) will see a major change in the convergence of subjects in the humanities and social sciences. Students with a background in commerce and the arts, too, will opt for GATE 2021 in February that IIT-Bombay will conduct. The

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹900,000

faculties

Dr. Akshyakumar KaleHead and Professor, Department of Marathi
Dr. Shailendra LendeProfessor, Department of Marathi
Dr. Shuchita DalalHead and Professor, Department of Sanskrit
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Lady Amritbai Daga College, Nagpur logo

Lady Amritbai Daga College, Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 2.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur logo

Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 3.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV], Nagpur logo

Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV], Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 24.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Dr Ambedkar College, Nagpur logo

Dr Ambedkar College, Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 3.04 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Hislop College, Nagpur logo

Hislop College, Nagpur

M.Sc , ₹ 29.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
GS College of Commerce and Economics, Nagpur logo

GS College of Commerce and Economics, Nagpur

B.Com , ₹ 19.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×