Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University - [SGBAU] Rankings

×

Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University - [SGBAU], Amravati - Reviews

Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University - [SGBAU], Amravati - Reviews

Amravati, Maharashtra Estd 1983 State University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.3/10

6.6/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
6.4/10faculty
6.2/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
6.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Course
    Faculty
    Placement
    Hostel
    Campus
    Education
    Internship
    Scholarship
    Technology
    Department
    Engineering
    Experience
    Opportunity
    Research

    6 Reviews found

    P
    PRATIK KATOLEMaster of Arts [MA] (Marathi)
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A good college with higher placement.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    TCS, MICROSOFT, HCL, se companies taking campus..placement are surely taken with higher packeges.. percentage of placement is great.

    9/10placement
    10/10college
    9/10course
    9/10interview
    9/10internship
    9/10campus life
    T
    Tushar S. ChoudhariMasters of CommercePursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best place to learn

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    My college provides many kinds of basic amenities such as free wifi, library, canteen etc to the students. Also there is a blood bank in my college . My stay in college is good with so many positive memories

    Admission -

    Admission in my college is little difficult as you need to score high in your exams, the students have to submit the application form at my college and have to wait for the merit list. The fist merit list usually gets closed within a day or two.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    I have no negative remarks for my college. I am thoroughly enjoying my time here and would recommend for all considering this college to take admission without any hesitation. You will make friends and also get quality education.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    Course curriculum for all courses is updated regularly and is filled with necessary books and studies. I am satisfied with the course curriculum of B.Com. There is a good balance of theory and practical knowledge.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    5/10social life
    V
    Vishal RautBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] Petrochemical TechnologyPursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2020
    3.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    3.2 /10

    It is not at all recommend to any student because the way college lecture goes it only put us in depression and teaching staff is very poor.No one cares about any student. So many talented students become lazy in our college due to the lazy environment of our college

    Placement -
    1 /10

    Our college does not provide placements and job opportunity nor does it provide an internship. We have to go on an internship through our seniors and also jobs are obtained through seniors. Our college does not provide any internship we ourselves have to look for it.

    4/10academic
    3/10faculty
    1/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    7/10social life
    K
    Kisan tukaram bhangareBE/B.TechPursued 2020
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Place to learn, chance to grow

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    It has good infrastructure and good enviornment. Lots of facilties available in this college so overall college has a rated as a 4 out of 5 and till now my experience is good.

    Entrance Preview -

    I have completed my 12th standard and got 76%, then I got admission for engineering in chemical technology based on my 12th marks. No interview happen for admission.

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    Payal BopcheMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Batch : 2014
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It was very nice experience.

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Overall Experience is that, It's a very good college from my opinion.

    Entrance Preview -

    I was gave CET Enterance Exam. I got 106 marks, so i took admission in this college. This is best university campus i saw. I am very lucky, i got admission in this college.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Shri RR Lahoti Science College, Amravati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING10 / 10

    Shri RR Lahoti Science College

    Amravati, Maharashtra
    Vidya Bharati Mahavidyalaya, Amravati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Vidya Bharati Mahavidyalaya

    Amravati, Maharashtra
    Shri Shivaji Science College, Amravati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Shri Shivaji Science College

    Amravati, Maharashtra
    St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    St. Xavier's College

    Mumbai, Maharashtra

    news view all

    September 17, 2020

    MAH-MBA/MMS CET Counselling Likely to be Conducted in October 2020

    Maharashtra State CET also known as MHT-CET has announced that the counselling process for admission into the MBA/MMS programmes offered by the state colleges and universities has been proposed to start in the beginning of October 2020. The notification released by MAH-MBA/MMS CET on September 16

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    September 11, 2020

    GATE Registrations 2021 Started, Process Starts Ahead of Schedule, Apply @appsgate.iitb.ac.in

    GATE 2021 Registration has already started ahead of the schedule. IIT Bombay, the institute in charge of conducting the exam in 2021 has released the GATE application forms online.  Earlier GATE 2021 registrations were supposed to begin from September 14, however, IIT Bombay opened the GOAPS

    September 07, 2020

    Maharashtra CET 2020: Last chance to apply for 12 CETs, Extension to CET Registration, Check Details

    The CET Cell administration has announced to open the registration for 12 CET Courses of Higher Education & Technical Education. The CET 2020 Registration has opened today and will be available till midnight tomorrow i.e., September 8, 2020.  The MHT CET 2020 Registration has been o

    September 02, 2020

    MHT CET 2020 to be Conducted from October 1-15, Education Ministry of Maharashtra confirms!!

    Maharashtra State Higher Education Ministry on September 02 confirmed that MHT CET 2020 will be conducted between October 1 to 15, 2020.  The authority has made the announcement on Twitter and stated that students can expect that MHT CET 2020 will be conducted in the month of October,

    August 24, 2020

    MHT CET 2020: SC dismisses plea to postpone Maharashtra's Engineering Entrance Test

    On Monday, the Supreme Court dismissed a plea demanding postponement of MHT CET 2020. Referring to the order to conduct NEET and JEE Main 2020 as scheduled, the apex court said that since the two exams are being conducted as issued therefore exams in one state can’t be postponed.  Earl

    August 13, 2020

    MHT CET 2020 Exam Dates to be announced soon; Online Unproctored CET

    Maharashtra Government will announce the  MHT CET 2020 exam dates  soon on the official website. The State CET cell will announce the exam dates for admission to engineering, pharmacy, hotel management, architecture, etc as soon as the government gives a green signal. As per the Me

    August 11, 2020

    GATE CCMT 2020: Round 3 Allotments Declared, Applicants to Confirm Seats by August 13

    Malaviya National Institute of Technology (MNIT) has declared the round 3 seat allotments recently. Applicants who registered for the same can now check their seat allotment status from the official website of CCMT (ccmt.nic.in). Candidates who intend to check the round 3 offers by GATE CCMT, hav

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹3,760/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹3,760/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[110]

    ADMISSION

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. S. V. DudalProfessor & Head, Department of Applied Electronics
    Dr.Mrs.Ranjanad. RautAssociate Professor, Department of Applied Electronics
    Dr. Anita Surendra PatilPeofessor, Department of Biotechnology
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Shri RR Lahoti Science College, Amravati logo

    Shri RR Lahoti Science College, Amravati

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.88 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    10.0
    H.V.P.Mandal's College of Engineering & Technology, Amravati logo
    7.8
    Vidya Bharati Mahavidyalaya, Amravati logo

    Vidya Bharati Mahavidyalaya, Amravati

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Shri Shivaji Science College, Amravati logo

    Shri Shivaji Science College, Amravati

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    ×