Galgotias University - [GU] Rankings

×

Ranked 76 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2020
Ranked 251 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 98 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 32 for Mass Communications by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 26 for B.Tech by TOI 2020
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh NCTE, COA, PCI, INC, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2011 Private University 21 Questions Answered Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020+4 more

College rating

based on 362 students ratings

7.6/10

7.8/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    362 Reviews found

    S
    Shivansh srivastavaDiploma in Civil Engineering
    Enrolled : 2019
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Galgotias University Reviewed.

    Admission -

    Direct Admission

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    10/10hostel
    9/10internship
    9/10campus life
    s
    suraj kunjwalBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Mathematics)
    Enrolled : 2019
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college with good placement

    Placement -
    6 /10

    From the last semester students are eligible for the placement. Many private companies come like tcs, wipro, amazon and many others. Highest package is around 30 lakhs per annum and average is 6 to 7 lakhs.

    6/10placement
    7/10college
    8/10course
    7/10interview
    5/10internship
    7/10campus life
    P
    Prabhav SrivastavaB.Tech in CSE
    Batch : 2023
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    Placement opportunities in the college made me interested in this college. And it is well reputed college in north India and it also boosts students inner capabilities by organising different types of events on regular basis.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placements in this college is very good especially for cse and it branch, lots of technical comapnies come to hire qualified students. Multiple offers can also come for a singel student.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Anubhav dangwalBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Nursing)
    Enrolled : 2016
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    our department and faculties are good

    Placement -
    6 /10

    in our programme its in last semester. various organization visits in our companies basically various hospital after the pandemic slows down and i am doing further studies so i can't explain you my experience. i have not opted for any organization so i don't know about average package in our batch i do think its more than 70 percent . i am pursuing masters in hospital administration.

    6/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    7/10internship
    6/10campus life
    S
    Sarthak SaxenaB.tech (CSE)
    Batch : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    This is a simple question, but the answer rarely is. Most high school students don't know what they want to do when they grow up. But remember, you're choosing a college, not a major. Selecting the best college is just as much a process of learning about yourself as it is about prospective schools.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    I'm placed but are a lot of improvements to be done and shift the placement head from the Placement officer to the students. Division of power is required instantly. More corporate to campus session should be there. Students future should be considered amongst the first priority rather than those shitty assignments and quizes.

    7/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    Mimansha AgrahariB.Tech(CSE)
    Batch : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    Infrastructure of this college is very good and this university provides best campus facilities in whole delhi - ncr thats why i choose this college over other college. I chose B.Tech computer science as it has good placements. The best thing on the campus is the computer lab.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placements in our college are good. Approximately 85% of the students get placed from college. Top companies like TCS, Wipro, Infosys, Cognizant, Accenture, etc. visit our campus for recruitment. So I suggest to all if you work hard and study well then you got placement 100%. It depends on you.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    I took admission in this college because it is in Noida as we all know Noida is a good city for exposure so i choose this and i opted this course because i want to do something differentand Bjmc is quite different form another courses. This course is interesting

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placements and job opportunities are quite good last two years your college is number one in placement in every field

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Sakshi TiwariBCA
    Batch : 2022
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    Famous colleage. Good placement by the university. Way of Teaching is awesome. Good infrastructure. Maintainance is good. Supportive faculity. Also provide other activities like sports, dacing, singing,acting etc.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Galgotias University targets remarkable placement for all eligible Institute graduates and has consistently achieved this goal. The top recruiters included Wipro, Infosys, TCS, Accenture, L&T, Ericsson, Capgemini, Tech Mahindra, and Minda Silca. Computer Science Engineering is considered as the best branch to opt-in Galgotias in context to placements.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentBba aviation management
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    The best ever bba aviation college.the facilities and faculties are really superb.no doubt the teaching is very good.one of the best University in greater noida.one of the ranked University.i have pursued this course because I want to build my career as a cabin crew.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Atleast 70% of the students got placed from college. The highest salary package offered ranges from 8 LPA - 9 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered varies from 2 LPA - 3 LPA. There is a good arrangement of organizations.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SangeethaB.tech, CSE
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    The university has good name. The reasons that led me to this university are,infrastructure is great, Global faculty, better placement opportunities, effective education provided. So I have got into this university.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The university provides great job opportunities to the students. Most of the students get into firms like wipro, tcs, hcl etc.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Galgotias College of Engineering and Technology - [GCET], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    GLA University, Mathura logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    GLA University

    Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
    Bennett University, Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Bennett University

    Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Sharda University - [SU]

    Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    Bennett University, Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Bennett University

    Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

    Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]

    Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

    Noida International University - [NIU]

    Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    Galgotias College of Engineering and Technology - [GCET], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    news view all

    November 28, 2020

    Uttarakhand: Virtual Classrooms for Class 10, 12 Students to Begin from Dec 2, Check Details Here

    The Uttarakhand government is ready to begin virtual classrooms for students of Class 10 and Class 12 from December 2, 2020, onwards, without any further delay. This decision was taken after the meeting of state education department officials was held on Friday. Additionally, as per the state off

    November 27, 2020

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal To Discuss Upon JEE Main, NEET and Board Exams 2021on December 3

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal has decided to have an interactive session with students through his Twitter handle on December 3, 2020.  The education minister will be interacting with students and discussing the upcoming competitive examination such as JEE Main 2021 and NEET 2021

    November 27, 2020

    What to expect in CAT 2020 ? Key points on CAT Exam Pattern

    With the CAT exam looming just around the corner, stress levels are very high. This, combined with the stress and uncertainty of the pandemic, many CAT aspirants are in a very difficult state of mind. To help in this uphill journey towards your dream IIM, here are some important things to expect for

    November 27, 2020

    Ideal Attempts vs Percentile Score in CAT 2020

    Indian Institutes of Management will conduct this year’s Common Admission Test to secure admission to candidates into various management programmes in various colleges and institutes in India. CAT 2020 will not only test a candidate's mental ability but will also check the accuracy and how

    November 26, 2020

    Education Minister Pokhriyal Hints at Revising JEE Main, NEET 2021 Syllabus, assures feedback on Board Exams Dates; Check Details

    Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Union Education Minister, has hinted at reconsideration of the syllabus for NEET 2021 and JEE Main 2021 examination, among other related things.  During the high-level meeting held to review the situation, Education Minister informed that he has directed the Nationa

    November 26, 2020

    Engineering to be taught in mother-tongue, Change in NTA exam syllabus likely says Education Ministry: Read Details Here

    Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank' the Union Education Minister, on Wednesday, declared that engineering courses would be taught in the mother-tongue beginning from next year. UGC has been asked to provide the timely disbursal of scholarships and fellowships. Read Full Story. Additionally, Nation

    November 27, 2020

    Couldn't Crack JEE Main 2020? Here is JEE Main 2021 Study Plan for you

    Were you not able to crack JEE Main in 2020? If yes, then you don’t need to worry, as we are discussing a detailed JEE Main Study plan that can help you get a good score in 2021. Don’t get disturbed by your JEE Main 2020 performance, rather use it as an opportunity to get a good score th

    November 26, 2020

    JAC Delhi 2020: Round 5 (Pre-Upgradation) Allotment Out Now; Check Here

    JAC Delhi Round 5 Seat Allotment: Joint Admission Committee (JAC) Delhi has released the round-5 seat allotment result on its official website: jacdelhi.nic.in. Fresh allottees can pay seat acceptance fees now while admitted candidates can freeze branch options. Candidates who earlier registered

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹159,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BBA (Aviation Operations)AVG FEE - ₹100,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Tech Cyber SecurityAVG FEE - ₹180,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[178]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    average package ₹335,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

    faculties

    Dr. Raju ShanmugamProfessor & Dean, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    Dr. Ajay Shanker SinghProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    Dr. Adarsh GargProfessor, Department of Computer and Information Sciences
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Gautam Buddha University - [GBU], Greater Noida logo

    Gautam Buddha University - [GBU], Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.53 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida logo

    JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida logo

    Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.32 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    Amity University, Noida logo

    Amity University, Noida

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo

    Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    GNIOT Group of Institutions - [GNIOT], Greater Noida logo

    GNIOT Group of Institutions - [GNIOT], Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.11 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.4
    Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo

    Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    ×