filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Greater Noida > Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida > Reviews

Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 2011 Private University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 90 students ratings

6.7/10

7.3/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
6.6/10social
Ravi Kumar choubeyB.TechPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's very complicated college... not so much best but better for education purpose

Remarks -

Not very best but better


Entrance Preview -

No matter to give this entrance exam because also direct admission facility has but good for practice entrance exam ..This is my wrong idea to come to this university ... I. Am also not suggest any student come in. Many things and difficult is there to took admission in this college but my experience was good


4/10academic
4/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
Arushi RastogiB.TechPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great in academics and good infrastructure

Remarks -

Incredible college with expert faculties and emarkable academics.


Entrance Preview -

"It was a quite different entrance exam and I managed to pass it. I opted for this college because of its high and amazing placements." Admission process started n ended in order and my experience was good.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Akash JoshiB.TechPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
2.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A mix of boredom, nostalgia and a bit of happiness.

Remarks -

It is a decent college. With pretty not facilities. The quality of teaching is good. The ambiance is also good. The people here are helpful. Overall, a good experience.


Entrance Preview -

The entrance exams level was moderate. All the questions were good. I secured a good rank in the entrance exams and was getting B.tech (CSE), that's why I opted for this college. The admission process is smooth and there is also rush during the admission. Well, I met many people and got to know more about the college. Everyone was interactive.


3/10academic
1/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
1/10social life
Shirin AnsariB.TechPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its memorable

Entrance Preview -

I took admission in this college because it gives 99.9% placement


Course Curriculum -

Favourite subject is mathematics...I don't think there is need of any improvement


4/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Vivek GangwarB.TechPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
2.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college for those who couldn't qualify for any other college.

Entrance Preview -

Entrance exam was geese and I opted for this college because I could not get admission elsewhere. Everyone gets admission.


Placement -

The college advertises about


2/10academic
2/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
Vivek Master of Science [M.Sc] (Electronic Science)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -

Here I feel that ,so far academics is concerned it is good, but the management is worst. Everyone wants to just keep ignoring your work and keep sending you from one office to another.


Entrance Preview -

Jee mains Score- 93 (general) Cbse board 76 % In 2015 the rank was made on the basis of 40%board +60% mains..and I Didn't get NIT at that rank, so I preferred Galgotias University to other colleges


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Debarshi RoyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

good for the students who are willing for studies and utilize their opportunities by clearing their doubt


Entrance Preview -

I took WBJEE, AIEEE, and GEE, I opt for this university since I hear that this is a very good university in academics and placements are also good. I got selected based on their GEE exam rank and my 10th and 12th marks but the problem is that we have to pay full year fees not semester wise.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
Nitish SharmaMass CommunicationBatch : 2015
1.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's one of my biggest mistake

Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam for the admission in my course. According to the internet, the university is a dream university which actually fooled me and ruined my college life and future


Placement -

BPO is hiring the students.


1/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Ankit TripathiBBABatch : 2017
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Over all my college is good. And trying to improve day-day. "1. Faculty and teaching 2. Behaviour of the seniors and teachers 3. Open environment and lot of opportunity"


Entrance Preview -

I haven't taken any entrance exam I got admission through counseling and I opted this college as Galgotias University is one of the nice college known to me. Yeah as when I took admission there was not that much rush as I felt. But now it is going tough as many of my friends told me that this time their brothers and sisters tried to get admission but because of a lot of students are standing in a queue and then refused to get admission. So as I think that admission these days is such a tough tas...


4/10academic
5/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
VishalBBABatch : 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

very bad experience and poor infrastructure.

Remarks -

Please provide working WiFi and A/C. Proper transportation facility, Good faculty, Good pre-placement activity - are needed in the campus.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't appear for any entrance exam for this college, I got direct admission. Applied online and then you will receive a call from the university.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-09-19 14:33:29

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-09-19 14:36:27

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-09-19 14:39:50

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately.

2017-10-18 11:07:58

JEE Main 2019 Result

JEE Main 2019 Result will be declared by CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education) on the official website on April 2019. To check result visit the official website of CBSE or JEE. To obtain the result

2017-10-16 19:18:47

JEE Main 2019 Application Form

JEE Main 2019 Application Form will be available from December 2018. Interested candidate can fill the application form before the last date. Application form submitted after the last date will not be accepted. Last date to apply for JEE Main is last week of January, 2019.

2017-10-14 16:06:46

5 Things to Keep in Mind During XAT Registration 2018

The exam dates for XAT 2018 have been announced. Those who wish to appear for the exam can perform XAT Registration latest by November 30, 2017. The application form for

2017-10-13 17:44:32

XAT 2018- Gateway to MBA from Xavier Institute of Management Bhubaneswar (XIMB)

Master of Business Administration (MBA) is one of the most lucrative post-graduate courses available for students who have a keen desire to join today’s corporate world. In today’s era of globalization, with expansion of businesses and growth of MNCs in the country, the demand for man

2017-10-13 15:54:45

CAT 2019

CAT 2019 (Common Admission Test) is a national level qualifying exam for admission into MBA, PGDM and other postgraduate management courses in India. It is conducted annually by the IIMs on a rotational basis. The entrance test is conducted in 2 sessions across 140 exam centers. Some ke

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Sc Hotel Management
AVG FEE - ₹87,000/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹159,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹159,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[147]

Placements

average package ₹620,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,500,000

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×