Armed Forces Medical College - [AFMC], Pune - Reviews

Armed Forces Medical College - [AFMC], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra MCI | Estd 1948 MUHS, Nashik Government NAAC

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

9.8/10

9.8/10academic
9.8/10accommodation
9.7/10faculty
9.8/10infrastructure
9.9/10placements
9.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

merit list
final merit
country
interview
hostel
admission
research
course
officer
examination
government
charge
experience
doctor
everything
D
Deepak Raj JoshiMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE REVIEW: AFMC

Remarks -
10 /10

College is mnaged very well according to army rules and regulations and the training officer makes things happen accordingly.


Admission -

First the aspirant have to appear for NEET conducted by NTA in the month of June. After neet scores are announced through MCC website the person is required to apply for AFMC. A merit list out of all applicants is prepared and people are called for screening test, Called as TOeLR, Psychological assessment and thdn interview followed by medical checkup. After all of the candidates get screened a final merit list is drawn and in the first week of July the people on the merit list are called for admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
K
Krishan KanahaiyaMbbsPursued
BATCH : 2024
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
10 /10

The college is a paradise. It is ranked 2nd among all the medical colleges of India.it provides a very good life in it's beautiful campus.the alumni association is fantastic here. The extra curricular activities are also present with students taking part with their own intrest


Admission -

First you have to appear in neet exams. A cutoff is decided by the body present at afmc.they will call the interested students who opted for afmc during mci counseling. Students are called for interview, fitness test & Pat & toelr. On the basis of interview, neet marks & toelr a final merit list is released.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
D
D AKSHIT KUMARMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AFMC COLLEGE BEAUTY

Remarks -
10 /10

The only negative thing of our college is we the students of AFMC after our studies we arr bound to serve in the Indian army for atleast seven years other wise we have to pay the money for going outside Rest everything is absolutely good


Admission -

I have appeared for NEET AND i have got the rank And. AFMC called for the interview process and also exam And i have done well in that And in that merit list i have got selected into AFMC I completely recommend that you have to go to the WEBSITE and then apply for the college before ur neet results so that they will call you for further proceedings


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AFMC

Remarks -
10 /10

Come here if you want to do something different from other medical colleges. You will get to know many things and also to explore new things in the college. Stay cool here and focus on your aim. Its easy to achieve it here.


Admission -

First of all get into cutoff merit list of college based on NEET marks.Then face an interview, a medical examination, a test of English, comprehension and logical reasoning.Then a final merit list is revealed based on all the above tests.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Saurabh DubeyMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Dream Destination

Remarks -
10 /10

My college is rated as the 2nd best Medical college of the country from over a decade. It is one of the best place for personality development as we are trained to be army officers. No other college can match dedication of my college


Admission -

I got admission through NEET after which I was called for screening test which included ToElr , psychological assessment test , panel interview and a brief Medical examination which included x-ray, eye examination, ear examination etc


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Saurabh DubeyMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The dream destination

Remarks -
10 /10

You'll never find any negativity about my college if you try and search it for the whole life biggest positive aspect of this college is the amount of junior senior interaction we have. it's amazing sharing each one's experience


Admission -

We have a screening kind of thing which is held after 1st round of NEET counseling. A list of students are called on the basis of cutoff. The process comprises of 5 steps including Psychological assessment test , Toelr and panel interview on the 1st day itself. Medical examination is done on the 2nd day and a merit list is prepared. Only deserving students can get into this dream destination.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
D
D AKSHIT KUMARMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AFMC

Remarks -
9.8 /10

I don't find any negative remarks regarding our college except that the UGstudnets have to wait for 4years before appearing for the NEET pg courses. Rest everything is postivie. We are currently the 2nd best medical college in india after AIIMS New Delhi. And we are provided with world class facilities and iam glad that i got admission in this college.


Admission -

First we should write NEET and then apply for AFMC and then a merit list will be published based on the NEET rank and there will be interview for selection of students and the students are selected based on the list


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vaibhav SharmaMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best medical College in the country

Remarks -
9.7 /10

This college is the best thing that can happen to anyone. The college provides an excellent platform for the overall personality development of the students. Not only studies but the extra curricular activities are also given equal importance.


Admission -

A score above the cut off is required in National Eligibility Entrance Test conducted on an all India basis. After this the screening is done in the college. This includes various medical fitness tests and interviews.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Arun Kumar JainMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Doctors

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Its a bit strict college, discipline is its main doctrine. Every minute detail is noted and every step is taken to groom you up into a ideal medical officer. You not only become a doctor but an all-arounder.


Admission -

First of all we appear for neet ug and after the result is declared, we register for the college. As per the cutoff list, we are called for interview, toelr and physical examination. based on it a merit list is generated and we get admission


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Rohan Kumar SharmaBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Pursued 4th year
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Only college to make you all rounder with Doctor

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Afmc makes you a man rather than just a doctor which is the demand of time. You not only learn medicine but you learn how to live too. Afmc is the not just the college it's way of living.


Entrance Preview -

NEET and I scored 528. I wanted to be an all-rounder and wanted to join military services so I chose AFMC, the only best option.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


5 Comments
MOBILE FRAME
Moni Gupta

What are the criteria to get admission in AFMC......about..documents required etc

20 Feb, 2020 07:50
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Moni, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission. You can also check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course (if available) in detail from here.

20 Feb, 2020 10:59
s
suchi kapri

i want to do msc nursing from AFMC . what syallabus and neet pg guidelines to follow? m confused. please brief. regards.

27 Aug, 2019 12:53
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Suchi, you can check full details on NEET PG from here.

27 Aug, 2019 13:11
s
shivpal yadav

How will take admission in MHA courses? How much cuttof to take admission?please give me whole detail .

01 Sep, 2018 14:43
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Shivpal, To get admission details for the MHA course you may check this link:- Admissions.

03 Sep, 2018 12:04
R
Ravi Ranjan

Hey! I am ritu ,soon to be 18. I genuinely want to study in AFMC. My father was in army too so even I wanna join army. But seats for girls are extremely low. Can you tell me what is the general marks one should score in neet to be there?! Ik the merit list keeps on changing but still can you give me the general idea?! And also, I'm preparing for neet this year. And yes, can you tell me your marks too on which you got into that college?!

12 Aug, 2018 15:57
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Ravi, To get information regarding to your query you may contact to 020-26026010.

16 Aug, 2018 12:10
P
Prabhiman Raut

How many marks in neet are required to get admission in this collage

08 Aug, 2018 18:31
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Prabhiman, It is depends Upon the College merit list under the NEET Entrance Test.

09 Aug, 2018 12:12

- No more comments -

news view all

August 07, 2020

JEE Main, NEET 2020: Students File Petition in Supreme Court Demanding Postponement of Entrance Exams

Due to the rising coronavirus cases across the country, 11 students from 11 states have filed an urgent plea in the Supreme Court of India demanding postponement of the JEE Main, NEET 2020 exam. The plea demands SC to direct the concerned authorities for the postponement of JEE Main, NEET entranc

August 07, 2020

NEET Study Notes for Rigid Body Dynamics, Tips to Solve Questions and Preparation Plan

Rigid Body Dynamics deals with the movement of rigid bodies that are interconnected, influenced by the external forces acting upon them. The chapter dynamics is one of the important chapters in physics for NEET. Around 8 marks are assigned for questions from this topic, and the related topic 'mo

August 06, 2020

NEET Study Notes for Work, Energy and Power, Simple Definitions, Important Formulas and Solved Questions

Work, power and energy are the widely used terms when it comes to physics. The three subtopics are interrelated and carry 4-5% of total weightage in physics with an average of 2 questions. This topic can never be ignored as it is the basic concept that provides an idea to further mechanics chapters

August 04, 2020

SIET Kerala Conducts Mock Test for NEET 2020 Aspirants, Check details here!

SIET Kerala is going to conduct an online Mock Test for NEET 2020 appearing candidates on August 09, 2020, from 2:00 to 5:00 PM. The Registration for online mock test for NEET 2020 is going to start on August 05, 2020. Candidates who wish to appear can visit the official website of State Instit

August 06, 2020

Candidates and Parents Demand JEE Main and NEET 2020 Postponement, Soon to File PIL in Supreme Court

 MHRD has announced the dates for JEE Main and NEET 2020 last month after a series of postponements during the course of COVID-19 pandemic. While both the exams are scheduled to be held in the first and second week of September 2020. Parents’ Association (IWPA) is planning to file a PIL i

August 03, 2020

Medical Aspirant Approach Delhi HC Seeking NEET Exemption For Overseas Course, MCI to Consider Plea

A medical aspirant who wishes to pursue studies abroad approached the Delhi High Court seeking to direct the authorities to grant her an eligibility certificate without the pre-requisite NEET qualification, as the course will commence soon in Uzbekistan. However, as per a March 2019 gazette notif

August 02, 2020

NEET Study Notes for Human Physiology, Easy Definitions, Solved Sample Questions and Preparation Tips

Physiology is the science of life. It is that branch which focuses on comprehending the mechanisms of all living organisms. Research in Physiology provides knowledge as to how the body functions pertaining to health, how it responds and takes on the challenges of everyday life.  Physiolog

July 31, 2020

National Education Policy 2020: Additional Charge to NTA to Conduct Common Entrance Exam for Higher Educational Institute

New National Education Policy has provided an additional charge to NTA as the body to conduct entrance examinations for universities across the country. Previously, NTA used to conduct the All-India Joint Engineering Entrance exam – JEE Main and All-India National Eligibility cum Entrance T

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

Col D VivekanandAssociate Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology
Col Aseem TandonProfessor, Department of Anatomy
Maj Mohan AngadiAssistant Professor, Department of Anatomy
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

King George's Medical University - [KGMU], Lucknow logo

King George's Medical University - [KGMU], Lucknow

UG Diploma in Medical , ₹ 73 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
Government Medical College - [GMC], Nagpur logo

Government Medical College - [GMC], Nagpur

PG Diploma in Medical , ₹ 85.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], New Delhi logo

All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], New Delhi

B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Seth GS Medical College - [GSMC], Mumbai logo

Seth GS Medical College - [GSMC], Mumbai

M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 67.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College-[LTMMC], Mumbai logo

Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College-[LTMMC], Mumbai

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 44.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University - [BVDU], Pune logo

Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University - [BVDU], Pune

M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore logo

Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore

B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 23.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
×