filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Armed Forces Medical College - [AFMC], Pune - Reviews

Armed Forces Medical College - [AFMC], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra MCI, NAAC | Estd 1948 MUHS, Nashik Government

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

9.7/10

9.7/10academic
10.0/10accommodation
9.3/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
10.0/10placements
9.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Rohan Kumar SharmaBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Pursued 4th year
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Only college to make you all rounder with Doctor

Remarks -

Afmc makes you a man rather than just a doctor which is the demand of time. You not only learn medicine but you learn how to live too. Afmc is the not just the college it's way of living.


Entrance Preview -

NEET and I scored 528. I wanted to be an all-rounder and wanted to join military services so I chose AFMC, the only best option.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
SAIKAT BHATTACHARJEEM.B.B.S.Batch : 2001
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AFMC.. The finest college for the lucky few

Remarks -

A few things that need change are perhaps an equal opportunity for boys and girls during entrance(not limited by the 4:1 ratio).Besides this, the college is as near perfect as one can have. As I said in the title, its a college for the fortunate few and i am glad i am one of them.


Entrance Preview -

AFMC used to have an entrance exam of its own back in the year 1996 when i took it. The first step was to qualify in the multiple choice type written examination following which there was an interview and finally a thorough medical examination before finally making it to the fortunate 105(the number of males qualifying each year for AFMC).The choice for AFMC was simple. It was one of the best colleges that made not only doctors but also complete gentlemen out of you.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ajay KumarMBBSBatch : 2007
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My almamater

Remarks -

AFMC is a great college to study in. The discipline rules for student is bit strict and student have to go for PT in the morning. And transport means is Cycle which was initiated as Environment friendly campaign


Entrance Preview -

AFMC Pre medical Entrance Test. I wanted to be a doctor and serve the nation as well. Interview taken by a panel of 8 members and admission took place after medical fitness examination


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
shivpal yadav

How will take admission in MHA courses? How much cuttof to take admission?please give me whole detail .

01 Sep, 2018 14:43
Garima Bansal

Hi Shivpal, To get admission details for the MHA course you may check this link:- Admissions.

03 Sep, 2018 12:04
Ravi Ranjan

Hey! I am ritu ,soon to be 18. I genuinely want to study in AFMC. My father was in army too so even I wanna join army. But seats for girls are extremely low. Can you tell me what is the general marks one should score in neet to be there?! Ik the merit list keeps on changing but still can you give me the general idea?! And also, I'm preparing for neet this year. And yes, can you tell me your marks too on which you got into that college?!

12 Aug, 2018 15:57
Garima Bansal

Hi Ravi, To get information regarding to your query you may contact to 020-26026010.

16 Aug, 2018 12:10
Prabhiman Raut

How many marks in neet are required to get admission in this collage

08 Aug, 2018 18:31
Akansha Expert

Hi Prabhiman, It is depends Upon the College merit list under the NEET Entrance Test.

09 Aug, 2018 12:12

- No more comments -

news view all

June 25, 2019

NEET 2019 Andhra Pradesh Counselling

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), Vijaywada has started the online counselling for admission into various medical courses. Candidates who have qualified NEET 2019 exam and selected Andhra Pradesh for

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 Odisha: Answer Key, Paper Analysis and Result Declaration

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2019, Odisha was held again on May 20, 2019 from 10 AM to 1 PM. Around 42,000 candidates appeared for the examination. Latest: Result for NEET 2019 Exam is expected by June 5th 2019.

June 28, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form - Register at ntaneet.nic.in

NEET 2020 is a common entrance examination conducted by NTA for admission to MBBS/BDS and AYUSH courses in the MCI/DCI approved medical and dental courses across India. The application form will be released in the month of February 2020. La

July 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus & Preparation

NEET 2020 will be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) for the students seeking admissions into BDS/ MBBS courses in various government, non-government and deemed institutes and medical colleges of India. 

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 पंजीकरण, परीक्षा तिथि, पात्रता और पाठ्यक्रम

नेशनल एलिजिबिलिटी कम एंट्रेंस टेस्ट या NEET (UG) 2019 से NTA द्वारा आयोजित किया जाएगा। NEET 2019 के लिए पंजीकरण एक सप्ताह तक बढ़ा �

June 28, 2019

NEET आवेदन प्रक्रिया 2019

नेशनल टेस्टिंग एजेंसी ने 1 नवंबर, 2018 से NEET आवेदन पत्र जारी किए हैं। अर्हताप्राप्त स्नातक (10 + 2) योग्यता परीक्षा में कम

June 28, 2019

Narayana Medical College - A Leading Medical College in India

Established in 1990, Narayana Medical College in Nellore, is among the leading

June 28, 2019

MCI confirms, Students Free to Study Abroad If Absent in NEET 2018

In the latest public notice issued by the Medical Council of India (MCI), dated September 14, Indian citizens have been exempted from appearing in NEET as a pre-requisite to pursue medical studies in foreign universities. Latest News: 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹12,990/Yr
5 Years
view more courses[53]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Col D VivekanandAssociate Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology
Col Aseem TandonProfessor, Department of Anatomy
Maj Mohan AngadiAssistant Professor, Department of Anatomy
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×