Hindu College Rankings

×

Ranked 1 for Arts by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 1 for Science by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 2 for Commerce by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 3 for Arts by The Week 2019
Ranked 5 for Commerce by The Week 2019
Ranked 3 for Science by The Week 2019
Hindu College, New Delhi - Reviews

Hindu College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1899 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC Grade A Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020+5 more

College rating

based on 94 students ratings

8.4/10

8.8/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
9.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
placement cell
year fee
course curriculum
semester exam
internship cell
gender ratio
campus life
exam fee
admission
faculty
provide
hostel
department
science
N
NIHARIKA DHARMSHAKTUBA(hons) EnglishBatch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.5 /10

Hindu college is ranked as one of the top 3 colleges of India for arts. It's faculty for my course is highly reputed. The university in itself is a big affiliation. The college provides great opportunity for individual growth.

Placement -
7 /10

College has a student's placement cell, marketing cell and finance cell for placements and jobs related work. Most of the students mostly opt for higher education than jobs in my department. The alumini networking is strong.

8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
M
Milisha GhoshBsc maths honsBatch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.5 /10

Du is one of the top ranking universities. It has the best facilities. Also the teachers are very good and supportive. There is a lot of scope too. Most of my school teachers had suggested to take admission in this university.

Placement -
8 /10

I don't have much idea about placements. But seniors have got good placements and salary package. They are well settled. Famous people like shashi tharoor are alumni of my college. Departments like maths, economics get good placements.

9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
K
KanishkBA history HonsBatch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

I chose this college because it is believed to be the best college in India. According to many websites and people along with my educators told me that this is the most popular college in the country. Since I was in 11 th standard I was just conditioned that this is the place where I belong.

Placement -
8 /10

Only the best and top companies are invited by our college for the placement process. The companies that are in here are mostly exclusive to our college. The placement is pretty great is the salaries offered are amazing too.

10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
U
Urzica ChauhanB.A. (Programme)Batch : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.5 /10

I was made to choose between Ramjas and Hindu. I went for Hindu obviously considering all the violent scenes I've heard of Ramjas and also, Hindu's one of the top colleges in Delhi. I was scared at first, that I won't make it in Hindu. It felt like a dream come true once I got in. The one thing I love about this college is it's healthy environment. People here are just so nice and helpful and what not. I took this course because I wanted to study two different subject simultaneously and a language as it would help me in my future studies.

Placement -
9 /10

The placement and job opportunities here are amazing. The Internship Cell of our college organises and internship fest every year where different kinds of companies visit. The placement process is also pretty good, my friend even got 1.75 lakh package. I don't remember the name of the company. But I have a few friends who got into the best companies and are now having the best lives

8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pratham GurungB.A Sanskrit (hons.)Batch : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.5 /10

I got in for several reasons, first of all football i am very much into football to take part in that and the team is very good thats why i chose this college, the environment here is also very good. And opted this course because i wanted to learn classics, i wanted to see how people lived and how they behaved. Although i know mahabharat and ramayan but there are a lot more than only these and even in these also there is something that not everyone knows.

Placement -
9 /10

The placements and job opportunities are really good as from hindu college’s student i got to know that you get very good placements from here and job opportunities are there too but you have grab it.

10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shatakshi SharmaBa (Hons) SociologyBatch : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.7 /10

Reputed college of a reputed university, also it is one of the best for sociology in our country which made me incline even more towards it. With it the Sociology is an upcoming field for many career options.

Placement -
9 /10

The college offers a placement cell for any and all courses through which many have been placed in good companies and organisations and are very happy also with the work and job profile that they are dealing with.

10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
H
Hargunjot KaurB.A (Hons.) EconomicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HINDU - A place that has my heart

Remarks -
8.3 /10

I feel my college Hindu College which I am proud to call has stood upto more than my expectations. The college management is always helpful, they always treat students like their children and provide the necessary aid whenever required. Thr reason I’ve grown as a person is because of Hindu. I got to meet diverse personalities all across the nation and everyone here is so humble and caring. This has been my place away from home. My day started with the warm smiles our guard uncle gave while checking our id’s. This institution has provided me with numerous opportunities and challenged me to come out of my comfort zone and excel. It has provided me with friends whom I proudly cal family. Al...

Admission -

I completed my 12th from abroad and I was adviced to get in Hindu as it stands for eduction and diversity. I was delighted getting into Hindu. I took admission in July 2017 in Economics Honours course. From grade 11th itself I was fascinated into economics and hence had decided that I’ll pursue my bachelors in that course only. The online registration process began in the end of May and the procedure of admissions started in the end of June with the first cut of being announced. I felt very happy aa I made it in the first list itself. I chose Hindu as was advice by my well wishers that Hindu is one institute that values its education being provided and also the tutorials provided are not a...

9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
ANKIT GANGWARB.A(H)HISTORYBatch : 2023
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
7.5 /10

College management is so helpful. I love my college. I want to get again admitted and enjoy the three years again. It is so overwhelming and so awesome experience.

Admission -

I got admitted on the basis of my 12th standard marks. I choosed History honours just because I Love history and I wanna learn it from the best institute in the country. Admission process was so easy. Staff was very much helpful and Their cooperation can't be forgotten.

10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
D
Darpan sisodiaB.Sc.(H) ChemistryBatch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

The thing i like the most about my college is the amount of exposure one can get in such a big institute. Hindu college is India’s No.1 Co-ed college according to NIRF rankings. I chose chemistry honours because hindu college has the best faculty for chemistry in the entire university.

Course Curriculum -
9 /10

There are no unnecessary topics in our syllabus and it is completely upto date. The amount of exposure we got was more than enough. Seminars were organised in which internationally acclaimed chemists were invited. A huge event was organised focusing mainly on the periodic table as this year was declared as the international year of periodic table. Coming to the faculty, honestly i was not satisfied with the faculty and there way of teaching. Some teachers were too good(may be the best in the university) but some teachers are like the teachers who teach 5th class students. The vice principal and the principal are too good in teaching and the amount of knowledge they have is unbelievable (thou...

9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
PranavB.sc(Hons) ZoologyBatch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
8.2 /10

It's just like other college management. It has increased the fees continuously in recent years and are having for privatization of college.

Admission -

The students are required to apply on a centralized admission portal of Delhi University. This makes them eligible to take admission in all the collges of University. The colleges declare the percentage cutoffs for every course in a series. All those students whose marks are above these cutoffs, walk into the college and take admission. If all the seats are not filled, then the college decreases the cutoffs and students having lesser percentage get a chance. This is for undergraduate admissions where the admissions are completely merit based, while for postgraduation admissions are merit based for DU students & entrance based for students of other universities and DU as well.

9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
BA 9.7 ₹15.87 K first year fees
Gargi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hans Raj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
BA 7.8 ₹28.91 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
BA 9.7 ₹15.87 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.1 ₹14.53 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

news view all

August 11, 2020

DU online Exams: Sluggish Speed of 2G Raises Concern Among Kashmiri Students

Delhi University began its online open book reviews on Monday, in opposition to students and teachers who had been demanding that the exams be scrapped and that the evaluation be carried out in the past. From going to friends' homes to keeping their fingers crossed that 2 G internet conne

August 11, 2020

Open Book Test not a Feasible Method of Assessment, DU Professors State Concern

Delhi University argued that, in view of the coronavirus pandemic, it opted for an open book review mode as a one-time measure. As the online open book reviews of Delhi University began on Monday, the teachers expressed doubts about their long-term feasibility and also indicated a

August 10, 2020

DU activates Online Portal for Digital Degree Certificates

Delhi University has activated an online portal to issue digital degree certificates to the varsity students to speed up the process. The University has also informed the Delhi HC regarding the matter. Delhi University has submitted its documents to the Delhi High Court which states that the stud

August 10, 2020

DU Open Book Exams Start with Technical Glitches, Difficulty in Uploading Answer Sheets from Day-1

Delhi University began the most awaited Open Book Exams for its final year UG and PG students on Monday (August 10, 2020).  The day-1 observed issues piling up from technical glitches, delays due to power-cuts, to Delhi University students receiving double question papers or unable

August 10, 2020

UGC Directives: Supreme Court Postpones Hearing on Final-Year Exam to 14 August

The Supreme Court of India has postponed a matter concerning the demand for cancelling the final-year examinations to 14 August. The court has directed the University Grants Commission (UGC) and the solicitor general to file their replies in three days. 31 students had appealed to the court t

August 09, 2020

UP B.Ed JEE Results Releasing on Sept 05, Counselling starts from Sept 21, Check Important Dates!

UP B.Ed JEE 2020 has been successfully conducted on August 09, 2020, from 9:00 AM to 12:00 noon and 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM. The Answer Key will be released soon. Around 4,31,904 candidates appeared for the exam. It has also been noticed that few students did not appear for the test due to health ri

August 09, 2020

UP B.Ed 2020: Many aspirants skip entrance exams in view of COVID-19 risks, Check report

In view of COVID-19 pandemic in India, many students in Uttar Pradesh who have been diligently preparing for UP B.Ed Entrance Examination 2020 have skipped exams, this year. Latest updates on UP B.Ed Exam 2020 enlists the following details: Lucknow University Control Room Up

August 08, 2020

UP B.Ed Exam to be held on August 9; Know Exam Day Guidelines

Lucknow University is going to organise the Uttar Pradesh B.Ed examination tomorrow i.e. August 9, 2020 (Sunday). The UP B.Ed JEE 2020 will be organized in 73 districts of the state, following proper safety measures. The Candidates can show their admit card to use auto-rickshaw, cabs or other mea

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Ask a Question

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Hons.) Political ScienceAVG FEE - ₹17,560/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹17,560/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹18,560/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[34]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Bhagini Nivedita CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
College of Vocational Studies - [CVS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi - [DSE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deshbandhu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dyal Singh Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Gargi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hans Raj College - [HRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kalindi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Keshav MahavidyalayaNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maitreyi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Miranda HouseNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Motilal Nehru College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
PGDAV College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Rajdhani CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Aryabhatta CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Ramjas CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
School of Open Learning, University of Delhi - [SOLDU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Shaheed Bhagat Singh Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Aurobindo College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College - [SGNDKC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College - [SGTB]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Venkateswara CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
St Stephen's CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Swami Shraddhanand CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Zakir Husain Post Graduate Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University, College of ArtNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Ayurvedic and Unani Tibbia CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Irwin CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maulana Azad Institute of Dental Sciences - [MAIDS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Law, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Business Economics, University of Delhi - [DBE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Department of Financial Studies - [DFS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Commerce, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Poonam SethiAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Kuldeep Kumar KoulAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Geetika BhallaAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[14]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Stephen's College, New Delhi logo

St Stephen's College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 34.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi logo

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo

Ramjas College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Miranda House, New Delhi logo

Miranda House, New Delhi

MA , ₹ 14.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 7.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi logo

Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi logo
7.8
×