filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Hindu College, New Delhi - Reviews

Hindu College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC-A | Estd 1899 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 28 students ratings

8.2/10

8.6/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
gender ratio
fee structure
campus life
year fee
placement cell
job opportunities
curricular activities
alumni network
good
course
hindu
faculty
exam
year
Jackleen SougrakpamMaster of Arts [MA] (English)Batch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ONE OF THE BEST COLLEGES IN INDIA

Remarks -

Overall Hindu College excels in each and every aspect, including teaching and non-teaching staff. The admin section is also very helpful and efficient. It is a wonderful space to spend the prime education years. If there has to be a negative remark, it is the washroom and toilet facilities. It is not well managed at all, especially the women's washrooms.


Admission -

I got admission to the college through the Department of English, University of Delhi. The department, after checking the entrance score to it's master's program shortlisted colleges for admission. Hindu College has its individual cut off marks, only after attaining the cut off marks can one be eligible for admission to the college itself. The admin and the staff of the college are very helpful and efficient. The requirements of the admission such as the documents needed should be prepared in advance for a smooth admission process. Usually, there is a period of two to three days available to the aspirant to complete the admission process.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
AshwaniBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent

Remarks -

My college's good remark is it has good infrastructure and college management is so co-operative.


Admission -

I got the admission in this College through merit base of 12th class marks. The admission process is quite long but interesting. I got an admission at this College with my friend's suggestion. The admission process is with long. First, you have to verify your documents in college in your respective departments after cutoff and take some signatures of faculty then you have to submit it and pay the fee online.


10/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
DHEERAJB.ScPursued 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hindu college is one of the most reputed colleges of Delhi University.

Remarks -

Some teachers are good and some are not that much friendly in teaching and they limit it to their job rather than teaching in a good manner.


Entrance Preview -

Admission is done on the basis of cut off of class 12 board marks. Cut off is very high in Hindu college because of it's facilities like great infrastructure , nice faculty and many more.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
RaoSahabB.ScPursued 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fabulous.

Remarks -

Good experience in this college .I am Good fan of this college. I feel so good in the campus .The campus was so good .And the whole faculty was excellent in their work


Entrance Preview -

I score good marks in +2 examination so I can take admission in this college ..Students who perform good marks in their +2 class will take admission in this college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Anu MalikBachelor of Arts [BA] (English Literature)Batch : 1998
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent

Remarks -

The college management is really helpful and good. There is no two days about the good experience and helpful experience in college management.


Entrance Preview -

I had given an entrance exam with an interview with the English Faculty . I had applied through an admission form for this college. The admission procedure was well organized.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Apar AgarwalMaster of Science [M.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome experience

Remarks -

College is one of the finest institutions in india with one of the best education there id to offer at undergraduate level. It is also most trusted institute in the country. Its alumini need no introductions.


Entrance Preview -

Du entrance for masters. Also did bsc from here selected on merit basis 97% cbse PCM. Having cleared the cut off i easily got into bsc nd then i got into msc as easily.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
Imran KhanHindustani Music (Vocal)Batch : 2015
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college for music students

Remarks -

The administration facility not so good, being a reputed govt. college i think they have to be improve and active. Like when i got my name in the merit list and we went to faculty for admissions as on the website there was written the date and time for admission but when i went to the department they are saying we don't know when the admission will be start. No one's knows about the exact schedule when the admission will be start nobody answers for study materials etc. I think there must be an spokesperson who provide information about admission, Syllabus, Prescribed colleges, Hostels, study material and examination dates.


Entrance Preview -

I gave practical test in music faculty and got selected on 1st merit. I thought if i couldn't select in merit then i will go for BA Programme in fine arts. when i got my name in the merit, i went out to music faculty and they gave me hindu college, and i proceed as per the instructions.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Sanchi TyagiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Mathematics)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An Entry to the New World

Remarks -

The college management is really very good. The best part is that, the students have an equal part in the college management because of the college parliament. The environment is very friendly and the competition is healthy. I am happy and satisfied to be a part of this college.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for IIT JEE MAINS and cleared it with 120 marks and scored 150 marks in BITSAT. But I did not want to go for engineering. I took those exams just for checking myself. I wanted to do something in Pure Sciences and my favorite subject was Mathematics, so I wanted to study further in Mathematics. Delhi University is one of the best universities of India and Hindu College is one of the best colleges of this university. I knew it would be best for me in providing me knowledge as well as th...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
KirtiBotanyBatch : 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A life full of colours

Remarks -

Over all hindu is a college that will change your life for good.


Entrance Preview -

Because my percentage criteria was successful under the botany course it was 82% and i always wanted to study botany


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
MansiMaths honoursPursued 1st year
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college life is completely different from school life..

Remarks -

Management is good rather nice. So overall college life is good


Entrance Preview -

Du examination and i like to do maths honours so i took up this course n du's Hindu college is best.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

June 13, 2019

DU Admission 2019: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission has started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University’s admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a resu

May 31, 2019

DU Admission 2019: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The University recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are d

May 08, 2019

Delhi University 2019 Cutoff

Delhi University will release the first cutoff list for various undergraduate courses in 3rd week of June, 2019. DU Cutoff is prepared on the basis of class 12th Board Examination 'Best of Four' scores. The ‘Best of Four’ score is the aggregate

February 13, 2019

UP B.ED JEE Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

The official notification for UP B.Ed JEE 2019 has been released on February 11, 2019. Last Day to fill the application form is March 11, 2019. For the academic session 2019-21, 

March 26, 2019

B.Ed Remodeled to Four Year Integrated Program by MHRD

As per the latest announcement by the Human Resource and Development Minister, Prakash Javadekar, Bachelor in Education (B.Ed) will be remodeled into an integrated 4-year program from next year for the betterment of teaching and training quality.

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

November 19, 2018

Hindu College Result 2019: Cut Off, Notifications, Time Table, Semester

Hindu College, Delhi is an undergraduate college affiliated to the prestigious University of Delhi. The college offers a number of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in various discipl

February 01, 2018

UP B.Ed JEE 2018 Notification

UP B.Ed JEE 2018 notification is expected to be released in the 2nd week of February 2018. The exam is expected to be conducted in the 1st week of May 2018. UP B.Ed. JEE is a state level exam t

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) Mathematics
AVG FEE - ₹16,420/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) English
AVG FEE - ₹14,787/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Chemistry
AVG FEE - ₹16,420/Yr3 Years
view more courses[37]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. Poonam SethiAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Kuldeep Kumar KoulAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. C K SethAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ramjas College, New Delhi logo
8.2
Gargi College, New Delhi logo
7.9
×