Janki Devi Memorial College - [JDMC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE Estd 1959 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC Grade B++ | Scale 2.8

College Rating

Based on 45 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.9/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
6.4/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (20)
Commerce (17)
Science (2)
Computer Applications (1)
Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (24)
Internship (23)
Faculty (18)
Campus (17)
Experience (14)
Fee Structure (12)
Average Package (7)
Course Curriculum (7)
Computer Lab (5)
Hostel Facility (5)
Research Work (4)
Much Idea (3)
Next Year (3)
Fee Payment (2)
Job Opportunity (2)

45 Reviews found


Ks
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Our college has its own placement cell which makes arrangements for. Placements and invites companies in our college. The average package offered by our college was around 3.5 lakhs. Various companies like Deloitte, amazon have offered placements to our college students.

Remarks :

JDMC is well known for its societies that is one of the reasons that I chose this college. The entire admission process was very smooth. There was no hustle-bustle like I experienced in a few other colleges. The campus is very beautiful plus the vibes that you will get there is just amazing.

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SG
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

The score of placements in college is 7 out of 10. Students become eligible for placements from the 6th semester. The highest package offered is around 4-5LPA. A lot of companies visit colleges like EY, De shaw, KPMG, etc. Around 50-60% of students get placed with decent packages.

Remarks :

The college is really nice and the faculty is also great. The college has a lot of activities going on throughout the year, the union is very active but the washrooms of the colleges are not clean, the canteen is big but the food is not so great, there are a lot of internships for students and lots of societies to be part of. The admission is purely based on merit performance and starts after the 12th results are announced in the month of June and July. The metro station is at walking distance from the college and Karol bagh market is also very near to the college

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SC
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

There is a placement cell in the college that informs the students about the companies that visit the college. Final year students can enrol and get through it via tests and interviews. The average package that these companies offer is 3-4 LPA. The highest package that I have come across through the information from the placement cell is 7 LPA. I want to become an accountancy teacher so I would go for M.com after my graduation.

Remarks :

The admission process of b.com (h) in DU is merit based. So according to my score in the 12th class, there were many colleges where I can take admission. This college was much better than the other colleges which I got based on my merit. Now there were few colleges among which I was really confused. So I asked my parents as they are also alumni of DU. They suggested that Janki Devi Memorial College is better. Then I searched on the internet, read people's reviews on Quora. I also asked many of my relatives and neighbours who are or were in DU. So after a lot of discussion and research, I finally chose JDMC as my college.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
mm
8.4 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I chose B.com.(Hons.) because I am pursuing Chartered Accountancy as well and subjects are somewhat similar in this course. Talking about the faculty and staff of the college, I can assure you that JDMC has a great team of a teacher who is highly qualified, teachers are friendly and are good advisors as well. For every subject, there are at least 3-4 teachers. Internals are held quite often along with assignments.

Remarks :

one thing that every student takes into consideration while selecting a college is its campus and JDMC has one of the most beautiful campuses all over DU. Also, the admission process there was very smooth, the staff was very supportive. During your admission, they will make you fill Anti ragging form as well and during the entire admission process, only this part will take time otherwise the rest of the process will be very quick.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BF
7.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Various companies like Google Ads, E&Y etc visit college in the odd semesters for recruitments. Students from the Commerce department are mostly hired. A graduate can't expect a really high salary hence one can expect an average package offered Rs 3L. Students are hired for roles in HR, Content Writing, Sales or Finance. On an average 50% of students get placed as many opt to go for post graduation. I too plan to go for post-graduation and then land up with a job in teaching.

Remarks :

The college admission procedures were really simple and smooth. I didn't face any issues while going through the various admission steps. The staff and student volunteers were very helpful. It hardly took me 3 hours to get all steps done without any hindrances and by admission got approved by the college authorities the same day itself. The reason for choosing Janki Devi Memorial College was that unlike other colleges, it was just 10 km from my place and 2 mins walk from Karol Bagh metro station which makes it convenient for girl students. I must say that college is really underrated. The faculties of all the departments are dedicated, honest, experienced and approachable. They are well versed in their subjects which makes it easy for the students to learn. I didn't really take any guidance or feeds from anyone rather took a chance and it happened to be one of the best decisions I took.

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

There is no campus placement in the college. My plans after getting the degree are to pursue competitive exams also to continue to study till post-graduation. I believe we all are learners and learning doesn't contain any age limit as to when you want to be independent and want to achieve anything in your life.

Remarks :

The best part of the college is its Faculty members and Location. The faculty members are very helpful and had friendly nature plus the college is situated near Karol bagh metro station just within 5 minutes walking distance. The bad aspect of this college is the food of the college canteen. About the Admission procedure, it is quite a simple and online method you just have to upload your specific documents according to the cutoff list and just wait for 1 day for the verification. The main reason I prefer this college is it not only academically best but It is also situated in Karol bagh where you can have your quick snacks at the cheapest rates especially DOLMA AUNTY MOMOS AND PASTA and the place is also considered as the hub of cool shopping market. It is Love for sure who love shopping.

1 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BG
6.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus student's eligibility depends on the knowledge which they get. Maybe 5th and 6th-semester students are eligible for the internship as they have received acquired knowledge for the job. Very highly-reputed companies come to Delhi university colleges. In our college mnc or national companies are coming. As a fresher, I don't know about the highest package which is offered here but my plan is currently I'm pursuing my BCom then I ll purse MBA then I will join a good company if I'll be eligible for all kind. And also I'm trying to get a good cgpa so that It would be helpful for me .perhaps 9 to 10 cgpa students get placement so I'm trying.

Remarks :

So because this is a women's college so I am more comfortable here rather than quoted. This college has a good reputation and also good for commerce students. This is near my residence. I'm learning or maybe get a kind job after my graduation as a student of this college. I registered and got admission from Delhi universities and jdmc official website. I consider myself blessed that I have the opportunity to give my best in the best college of du. I know jdmc has some kind of disadvantages too as we know everything in this world is not overall perfect so I wanna mention here first thing is here's inquiry and administrative service actually I wanted to ask about financial aid but no one is giving me quite response that's why I kept this thing as a disadvantage of it but maybe as I'm a fresher student so I am unable to get fair response perhaps there might be my fault or theirs don't know. So I registered myself between 20-30 June then I got admission in 5th cut off it was after 20 October .

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
4 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The English department faculty of my college is amazing and the fact that it has an easily accessible metro station and it takes less time for me to reach home. Despite of being offcampus it does provide a lot of good facilities.

Placement Experience :

The Placement Cell brings in various opportunities for students belonging to any course. There are always placement drives held to offer opportunities to students throughout the year. Many company offers from a small start-up to MNCs like McKenzie and Google offer job placements to students.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
Y
6.7 /10

Remarks :

The campus of my college is huge as compared to other colleges of delhi university.It is just a few steps from Karol Bagh metro station.About the faculty, it's good. Societies of my college are very nice and the members are really helpful. The crowd of my college is 60-40.

Placement Experience :

As i joined last year,i don't know much about the placements right now.but i have heard that the highest package is 3 lakhs and not much companies visit my college. There were a few companies this year too so placement is not that good in my college as its in other colleges

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

This college has a very good environment to study and the most famous is Ncc and the college department and programme are really very exciting. Even all fest which our college conducts is really very useful as we learn many things during that maintaince of college garden is really very beautiful,very peaceful environment to study even it has hostel facility inside the college itself which is very luxurious, it also has mother dairy.

Placement Experience :

I don't have any idea about it as am in 2 year and haven't yet quire fir this as according to my course there are many placements for you but it depends on how much you have scored in your graduation.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Shyama Prasad Mukherji College For Women
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 7.68 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 8.3 17.43 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 6.3 7.31 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Aurobindo College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Sri Aurobindo College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 6.88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Lakshmibai College - [LBC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BA 9.7 15.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Stephen's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.5 40.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Miranda House
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.0 14.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.9 12.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 8.8 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply
April 08, 2021
DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply

DU Admission 2021 for foreign nationals aspiring to take up M Phil, PhD, undergraduate, and postgraduate courses will begin on April 8, 2021 for the academic session 2021-2022.  Students who are interested in taking admission in DU must apply online only. More than 250 programmes are availab

DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application
April 06, 2021
DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application

Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board, Delhi University conducts a special drive for female candidates who cannot attend regular classes. Female candidates can apply for DU NCWEB Admission 2020. These classes are only held on saturdays and sundays. There are 26 UG centres and 1 PG centre

DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months
February 01, 2021
DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months

Delhi University (DU) will reopen its campuses from today; February 1, 2021. Final year students who need the laboratories and libraries for practice have been asked to return to their campuses. Meanwhile the theory classes will continue to be held in online mode.  Delhi University has also

Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC
January 21, 2021
Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC

Delhi High Court directed Delhi University to decide on Sports Category Admission 2021 applications within the next two weeks.  Applicant Rajiv Agarwal had filed a petition to Delhi High Court in order to seek admission to Delhi University on the basis of sports category for the ac

DU Introduces Via Vidya Vistar Scheme for Academic Collaboration with Other Universities; Read Details Here
January 20, 2021
DU Introduces Via Vidya Vistar Scheme for Academic Collaboration with Other Universities; Read Details Here

Delhi University (DU) has introduced the Vidya Vistar Scheme to collaborate with other universities for academic facilities and also to set up libraries. These facilities will be built in partnership with universities for academic cooperation and collaboration. Vice-Chancellor of Delhi University

No Admission in BA Sindhi Program in DU’s Deshbandhu College for Academic Year 2020-21; Check Details Here
January 12, 2021
No Admission in BA Sindhi Program in DU’s Deshbandhu College for Academic Year 2020-21; Check Details Here

Deshbandhu College is the only Delhi University (DU) affiliated college that offers BA program in the Sindhi Language but no candidate has applied for the program in the academic year 2020-21.  Officials stated that out of the 63 colleges affiliated to Delhi University, only Deshbandhu Colle

Common Entrance Exam to be Conducted at all 54 Central Universities for UG Admission, States Ministry of Education; Read Full Story
January 09, 2021
Common Entrance Exam to be Conducted at all 54 Central Universities for UG Admission, States Ministry of Education; Read Full Story

The Ministry of Education has decided to conduct a common entrance test for admission to undergraduate (UG) courses in all 54 central universities. The seven-member committee headed by RP Tiwari, VC of the Central University of Punjab, will submit its report within one month and the move may be im

NEET Counselling 2020: Stray Vacancy Round Result Released @mcc.nic.in, Check Details Here
January 08, 2021
NEET Counselling 2020: Stray Vacancy Round Result Released @mcc.nic.in, Check Details Here

NEET Counselling 2020: Medical Counseling Committee, MCC has announced the NEET Counselling 2020 stray vacancy round result on January 7, 2021. Candidates who have applied for the stray round can check the result through the official site of MCC on mcc.nic.in. The stray was held to fill the 2,463

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Economics) AVG FEE - ₹ 14,272/Yr
3 Years
BA (English) AVG FEE - ₹ 14,272/Yr
3 Years
BA (History) AVG FEE - ₹ 14,272/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deshbandhu College
Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh Evening College
Dyal Singh Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Gargi College
Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hansraj College - [HRC]
Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hindu College
Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kalindi College
Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Miranda House
Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

PGDAV College (Evening)
PGDAV College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Aryabhatta College
Aryabhatta College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Ramjas College
Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati College
Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Venkateswara College
Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

St Stephen's College
St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lady Irwin College
Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Aurobindo College
Sri Aurobindo College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Institute of Home Economics
Institute of Home Economics

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Faculties
Dr. Jitender Gill Associate Professor, Department of English
Mrs. M. Singla Associate Professor, Department of English
Dr.Sarojini Singhal Associate Professor, Department of Commerce
Reviews
6.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Great infrastructure, satisfactory campus life"

Due to the Covid admission process of our batch, 2020 was delayed and my admission was confirmed by end of October 2020 in the 3rd cut-off. The cut-offs are already very high for BCom Hons and Economic Hons, and due to a completely online process, the cut-offs were even higher as applicants outside Delhi could easily apply. After scoring 94-95% only evening and off-campus colleges were there in options for the general category. Thus I chose JDMC because of its close proximity to my residence, focus on academics, good no of societies, affordable fee structure. Metro station is within a walking distance I checked out the social media handles and official website of the college jdm.du.ac.in be

by Kashish chadha
8.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"JDMC"

JDMC is well known for its societies that is one of the reasons that I chose this college. The entire admission process was very smooth. There was no hustle-bustle like I experienced in a few other colleges. The campus is very beautiful plus the vibes that you will get there is just amazing.

by Kritika singh
8.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My Experience for College"

The college is really nice and the faculty is also great. The college has a lot of activities going on throughout the year, the union is very active but the washrooms of the colleges are not clean, the canteen is big but the food is not so great, there are a lot of internships for students and lots of societies to be part of. The admission is purely based on merit performance and starts after the 12th results are announced in the month of June and July. The metro station is at walking distance from the college and Karol bagh market is also very near to the college

by Srishti Gupta
Students also visited
Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College, New DelhiBA, ₹12.90 K First Year Fees
7.3
Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC], New DelhiBA, ₹10.46 K First Year Fees
7.6
Kalindi College
Kalindi College, New DelhiBA, ₹9.20 K First Year Fees
7.4
Shivaji College
Shivaji College, New DelhiBA, ₹18.65 K First Year Fees
7.7
Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College, New DelhiBA, ₹6.98 K First Year Fees
7.7
Satyawati College
Satyawati College, New DelhiBA, ₹7.66 K First Year Fees
7.2
Aryabhatta College
Aryabhatta College, New DelhiBA, ₹13.83 K First Year Fees
7.4
Mata Sundri College for Women
7.4
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New DelhiBA, ₹9.70 K First Year Fees
8.0
PGDAV College
PGDAV College, New DelhiBA, ₹13.70 K First Year Fees
7.6