filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC, NBA | Estd 1956 Anna University, Chennai Public Institute (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

7.8/10

8.5/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.4/10social
AkBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Batch : 2009
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college

Remarks -

It's a great college overall that makes one capable of coming out in the market and leaving a mark.


Entrance Preview -

Aieee examination all India quota that is there for students other than from Tamil Nadu. This was an all India level examination


9/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
C V VISHWANTHMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Software Engineering)Batch : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Common CITinan Review

Remarks -

As a student,general facilities can be increased like providing more water filters,more toilets etc.They can also improve the infrastructure because it is very old.(one of the oldest colleges in Coimbatore and also being best for so many years)


Entrance Preview -

Entrance conducted by CIT. I scored an aggregate of 94% and this course gives an overall overview of most software domains


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Dhinesh SBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Science & Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My life At CIT, Coimbatore

Remarks -

The college was good in most ways only drawback is that the equipments used in the lab should be upgraded from time to time. There should be more labs based on data structure to get more in depth idea about it.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't write any entrance exams, i got admission through counseling using Diploma Marks. I scored 95.58% during my Diploma. The reason i chose this college is, it is one of the top engineering college in Tamilnadu. And I particularly like the IT course so i chose the course.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Ram prasathBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Batch : 2016
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dream changer

Remarks -

Good is giving freedom power and responsibilities. Bad is need to improve more in monitoring


Entrance Preview -

I wrote my +2 exam and got 198 cut off and I selected because of the reputation and the cost that they are providing education like government college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Kalilur RahmanBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 1996
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

TNPCEE - Entrance examinations conducted by Tamil Nadu Department of Technical Education (DOTE). During my time, the entrance exam was a tough one to crack but relatively comfortable to students studying in the CBSE and other syllabi. It has changed over a period of time and now, with NEET coming to the fray, the situation may change a bit. The selection process is always fair, meritocratic and per established norms.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
vaishnavi sBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Batch : 2013
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did not write any entrance. I got the college through merit. I had score of 88% in 12th. I opt for this college because of good reviews and unique teaching skills of staffs.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Vinoth Kumar RBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2010
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

ANNA UNIVERSITY's TNPCEE examination. But the common entrance scrapped from that year itself i.e. 2010. Now college is recruiting through HSE marks only. There is special quota for North east students.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
sridharBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good 4 years

Remarks -

Mostly good for those who want to study. Great library facility, Staffs are ready to help.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam. HSC 198.5 cut off marks. Interested in mechanical engineering. Best for that. Great college to read mechanical engineering


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
KanagarajBE mechanicalBatch : 2008
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Common entrance test plus plus 12. Minimum 92 to 95 percentage. It also based on caste quato. But management based quato also available. Which is so costly to get through management quato.


Placement -

100% Complete placement assistance for placement. How to find right company and right job which based on capabilities and strength.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Srikanth ChitturiM.E (Embeedded and Real time Systems)Batch : 2009
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Colledge!!

Remarks -

I did my B.E in a college in my own state of rank 11th in the state. But, i can say proudly that my M.E college was far better than that. I did visualize that the college gives every thing to students. Studies/Fun/Communications an they were up to the mark of IIT's, i guess.


Entrance Preview -

GATE - Score - 292 College was so Professional. I am glad i studied in that college. Good placements. Infrastructure and Hostels were good. Teaching will not be up to the mark. Though, you can do better with the infrastructure.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 04, 2018

GATE Mathematics Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level entrance examination for admissions to PG programs like M.Tech, ME, etc. The scores are accepted by more than 900+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019 is scheduled from Febru

October 04, 2018

GATE MN: Mining Engineering Preparation Tips

Mining Engineering is a domain which deals with science and technology applied in the extraction of minerals from the Earth. In this article, we are providing you some important tips to prepare for GATE MN exam. But first let’s talk about GATE, the national level entrance exa

September 25, 2018

GATE EY: Ecology and Evolution Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level exam which tests the comprehensive knowledge of various Engineering graduates in different subjects. The scores are accepted by more than 900+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019

September 24, 2018

GATE PH: Physics Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level entrance examination for admissions to PG programs like M.Tech, ME, etc. The scores are accepted by more than 100+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019 is scheduled from February 2

September 11, 2018

ONGC Recruitment through GATE 2019

The Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited is inviting applications for the post of Class-I executives (at E-1 level) in the engineering and Geo-sciences disciplines. There are 21 vacancies in total. The pay scale is in the grade of INR 60,000 – 1,80,000 with an increment of 3% per year.

October 04, 2018

GATE AR: Architecture and Planning Preparation Tips

After completing graduation, students who want to make their career in research and development look forward to Master’s degree. The reputed universities like IIT, IISC consider GATE score for admission in their postgraduation courses. Architectural and Planning is one of the papers of GATE

September 10, 2018

GATE ST: Statistics Preparation Tips

Statistics, having code ST is a new paper introduced in GATE 2019. Now, there are a total of 24 papers under the examination. Statistics is a branch of mathematics dealing with the collection, interpretation and presentation of data. This year, IIT Madras will hold the exam in online (c

September 07, 2018

GATE CY: Chemistry Preparation Tips

GATE exam is considered to be the toughest and highly competitive exam carried out jointly by the seven IITs and Indian Institute of Science (IISc) each year. Through this exam, a candidate’s knowledge of engineering mathematics, general aptitude and core subject knowledge is tested. It is

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹22,048/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹22,048/Yr4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹22,048/Yr4 Years
view more courses[35]

Placements

faculties

Mr. M.P. MuthurajAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. G. SureshkannanAssistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. A. KavithamaniAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[6]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×