Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT] Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 90 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 68 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 1956 AU, Chennai Public Institute (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A | Score 3.1 Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 62 students ratings

7.9/10

8.6/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Department
    Scholarship
    Internship
    Knowledge
    Fee Structure
    Course Curriculum
    Course Structure
    Course Syllabus
    Entrance Exam
    Extracurricular
    Hostel Fee
    Semester Exam
    Campus Life
    Loan Facility

    62 Reviews found

    K
    KarnaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college

    Placement -
    7 /10

    If u have a good Percentage without history of arrears then u can easily placed in the placement company annual income package will be good and affordable

    7/10placement
    7/10college
    7/10course
    6/10hostel
    7/10interview
    7/10campus life
    S
    StudentComputer Science EngineeringBatch : 2022
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    This was the college that I got based on my marks.Since I'd chosen Computer in 11th and 12th,decided to continue with the same in college.The college is also one of the reputed institutes in Tamil Nadu.CSE also provides better opportunities for learning and placements.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    There are famous companies like De Shaw in which students get placed.TCS,Verizon media and the like also recruit students and offer them decent salary.The top companies only recruit limited people obviously and this number needs to increase if the college is set to improve further.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SATHIYADEVI YComputer science and engineeringBatch : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    It's one of the top rated college in Coimbatore.It has good name in the surroundings.It is an aided college so fees is affordable.The college is well known for its discipline.Dress coding is also very strict in our college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    We have good opportunity for getting employed especially the departments like cse and it.Tcs,infosys,Bosch,Dilsha are some of the good comapanies coming to our college.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentComputer Science EngineeringBatch : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Ranking of my college in Tamilnadu level made my mom and dad this college looks perfect for me. And the climate in Coimbatore is really awesome. So i chose this. I love Computer Science, so i selected this course.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Its really nice. If you are relly talented, you will get a suiyable job. For that we have kur placement coordinators for very department both faculties and the students. They are conducting several practices like mock interview too.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentCSEBatch : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8 /10

    It is one of the top 3 colleges in Coimbatore with a good history and strong alumni community. I personally know a lot of passed out students and they have said there are many opportunities. Internships and placements are also good.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placements are good and a large number of students get placed. The alumni of our college is strong is a very helpful network in many fields like AI, DataScience, etc. The Entrepreneur cell is helpful in training students to ace placement tests.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentComputer ScienceBatch : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    I saw many websites and it is one of the best colleges in Coimbatore. Also a family member passed out of this college and had good opinions. I also heard that the placement is really good and projects guidance is also good.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Many leading companies visit our college. TCS is one of them and they good give placements. The faculty train is well for placements. Seniors and alumni members organise coding contests and guide us a lot.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentB tech ITBatch : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The college is spacious and filled with trees. It is a dote 1 college and is affiliated to Anna university in Chennai. They have a very respectable reputation. We have students from all over India. Good.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placements are very good. The job opportunity is high. We have many high tech companies coming. We also have placements classes. Most of our alumni have start up jobs and they come to college and give us tips

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Computer science engineeringBatch : 2022
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7 /10

    It's because its one of the reputed engineering college with better placement offers and nearer to hometown. In this college there must be a freedom to everyone and they won't pressure the students to concentrate only on academics for their rankings of college. Mostly all the club activities and placement coordination all conducted by students. Students have more chance to get develop their management and leadership skill through various clubs.since most of the club events are conducted at the eve or at weekend's so it won't affect their classes. I choose computer science since the future and upcoming technology depends on machine.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    It's quite well. The placement starts from beginning of final year. The reputed job offers and core companies were almost completed in 7th semester. With help of alumni the skilled students can crack the interviews. Alumni each year provide their experience and ideas to students under graduation.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentComputer Science and EngineeringBatch : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    I chose CIT because of its High ranking among other colleges and good coaching. Also It was located in Coimbatore as for my parents' concern. I had never thought of choosing a course other than Computer science and engineering because of my passion and desire towards gaining knowledge in this field

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Plenty of job opportunities reach Coimbatore institute of technology. Our college has a placement committee with the ultimate aim of making every student prepared for all kind of interviews includung GDs, Aptitude questions etc.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SURYAB.TechBatch : 2022
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    It’s a DOTE 1 College And, it’s good in placements, It has a good recruiters and the ratio of the placements is quite high. It’s not so strict. And the college is very nearer to my home. And, then the staffs are quite good

    Placement -
    8 /10

    About 150 companies are recruiting our college students annually, and they offer upto 33 LPA and there is a variety of job segments provided. And yes, most of the students get placed in a good core company.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Salem logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology - [HCET], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], Erode logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT]

    Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    September 11, 2020

    GATE Registrations 2021 Started, Process Starts Ahead of Schedule, Apply @appsgate.iitb.ac.in

    GATE 2021 Registration has already started ahead of the schedule. IIT Bombay, the institute in charge of conducting the exam in 2021 has released the GATE application forms online.  Earlier GATE 2021 registrations were supposed to begin from September 14, however, IIT Bombay opened the GOAPS

    September 05, 2020

    AICTE Warns Anna University that not Conducting Exam Arrears can Lead to Consequences

    In a move against the cancellation of the student arrears, All India Technical Education Council (AICTE) warned Anna University that it would be constrained to withdraw the varsity approval if the arrears had been cancelled as proposed by the Tamil Nadu government. The Government has announced th

    September 04, 2020

    Anna University Likely to Hold Final-Year Exams from Third Week of September

    On 2 September, Anna University asked around 500 engineering colleges to start preparing for offline examinations. The university is planning to hold examinations in the third week of September. Students in Tamil Nadu may take the examinations near their homes. Anna University was preparing f

    September 02, 2020

    Tamil Nadu Universities to Conduct Final Year Offline Exams after September 15: KP Anbalagan

    Tamil Nadu government is gearing up to conduct final year university exams after September 15. About 4 lakh students in arts, commerce, science, engineering and professional courses are yet to take exams. As a fact, State Higher Education Minister, KP Anbalagan, asked students to start their prep

    August 29, 2020

    Anna University: Time Table for Final Semester Exams Expected to be Released Soon

    Anna University will soon be releasing the time table for Undergraduate and Postgraduate final semester exams. As per UGC guidelines, all the universities are expected to complete the examination by September 2020. Anna University has already announced the cancellation of intermediate exams and h

    August 26, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Random Number 2020 (Released), Check @tneaonline.org

    TNEA 2020 Random Number Allotment has been Released on August 26, 2020, by Directorate of Technical Education, Tamil Nadu. Earlier, the dates were announced as August 21, 2020.   TNEA Random Number 2020 is now assigned on the official website tneaonline.org. Candidates will have to

    August 13, 2020

    Unemployed Diploma-Holders can now Apply to Part-time B.Tech Courses in Tamil Nadu

    Part-time B.Tech courses will be offered to unemployed diploma-holders from this year. Until last year, the part-time B.Tech degree courses, which is three years and six months long, was only offered to working diploma-holders. To be eligible, a candidate must have at least two years’ work

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹499,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,305,000

    faculties

    Mr. M.P. MuthurajAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Dr. G. SureshkannanAssistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
    Dr. A. KavithamaniAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
    view all faculties[6]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    SNS College of Engineering - [SNSCE], Coimbatore logo
    7.7
    Karpagam College of Engineering - [KCE], Coimbatore logo

    Karpagam College of Engineering - [KCE], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Bannari Amman Institute of Technology - [BIT], Sathyamangalam logo
    8.2
    Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College - [SREC], Coimbatore logo
    8.0
    Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT], Coimbatore logo

    Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo

    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    ×