Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT] Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 90 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 68 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 1956 AU, Chennai Public Institute (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A | Score 3.1 Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 64 students ratings

8/10

8.6/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Department
    Scholarship
    Internship
    Knowledge
    Fee Structure
    Course Curriculum
    Course Structure
    Course Syllabus
    Entrance Exam
    Extracurricular
    Hostel Fee
    Semester Exam
    Campus Life
    Loan Facility

    64 Reviews found

    P
    Prashanth PCivil EngineeringBatch : 2017
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Rating

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    It has a good academics,best infrastructure,better placement opportunities,standard faculties and it gives more importance for the sports and cultural events but hostel facilities and canteen facilities are above average

    Admission -

    I got a seat in this college through my 12 th cut off mark where cutoff mark is the mark secured in Physics, Chemistry and Maths subjects.Based on Placements,Teaching programe, Infrastructure and Technical facilities Tamilnadu govt used to order the Colleges of tamilnadu in that my College was in the top 3 rd order and through my cutoff mark of about 93 % i secured a seat in that college.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    V
    VENKAT RAMANAN MBachelor of Engineering - ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    CIT

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    The college is a eco friendly one which I love the most. I can get good breeze each and every second. The college also contains few animals like dogs, peacock, etc. the is nearer to all transports ways, mainly airport which ll take 5-10 mins others like bus stand and Railway Station ll take 1 HR.

    Admission -

    I had scored a cut off of 188 marks out of 200 in my board exams. So I applied for state government counseling where I had to give a list of the names of college in a order. This college was in no. 7. Then I got a got a allotment order by which I joined this college.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    M
    Mudassir Hamdan KBachelor of EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    about college

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Our college is one of the most reputed and trusted college in Tamil Nadu which has the third rank in overall engineering colleges of Tamil Nadu. I am proud to study here and I will be surely proud of my college.

    Admission -

    Through Anna University, Engineering counselling. By applying through TNEA. If our cut-off is depend on our total marks. Cut off mark is calculated by the marks of mathematics, physics and chemistry mark of 12th Standard.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Dharani PrasadMSc Software SystemsPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Our college remains the 2nd in the state and we are trying to make it 1st, it's a prestigious institution. A silent bad remark is buildings are the same from the starting hostel food and living could be improved by the management.

    Admission -

    I have got my admission in my college by applying for the entrance exam which needed the criteria of above 80% average in main subjects of HSC, After application is selected we aregoing through attending the entrance exam conducted, and a pass is required in that for the final stage interview.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    RuthsanMSc Software systemsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College Life

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    Yes, there are many positive and negative things because our college is an government aided one so there will be very low funding to our college provided by the government. But none other than this there are no negative things about our college.

    Admission -

    At first there will be an objective type entrance exam, and then the shortlisted candidate will be called for an interview. The interview will have 3 rounds with questions on probablity, GK & physics. Then the shortlisted candidates are called for admission process.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    U
    Uday kumar.VElectronics and communication engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    This is a better college and it is very gud for placements.The college infrastructure is not tht much gud ,but will get more friends wen u stay in hostel.college has a canteen and many stores.Hostel food is gud.

    Admission -

    I scored 197 cutoff and i got this college. The cutoff marks will vary based on the public examination results. A cut off mark of 185 and above is enough for this college, cut off marks for different branches varies.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Sreepradhaa SElectrical and electronics engineeringBatch : 2019
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About the CIT college, Coimbatore

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    This college gives a good environment to learn. It depends on the students on how they utilise. I liked my college very much because of the facilities in the college.Also college has CBCS system which is very much position remarks.No negative comments. It is One of the best engineering colleges in Tamil Nadu.

    Admission -

    I have got admission in this college through Anna University counselling in 2015. We have to apply for counselling in the online. Through counselling we are asked to choose our college and department (3 choices). Availablity will be checked and one choice will be selected.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Sharad DevElectronics and electricalPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Cit

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Good college for a student who is just willing to do exams within the State Level and nothing beyond the State, if so nits and iits will be a good option. Definitely cit is good compared to state college under Anna University.

    Admission -

    I got through a management quota, correspondence seat was given to me as well as 20% studying in this college ! So, got through a management quota. Hope this seat is useful for all those who missed the merit seat by small percentage.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    L
    LingarajCivil engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The heaven of colleges

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Overall this college is good for the people who comes for entertainment. The students will be given full freedom in this college. So the students will develop more n more knowledge in other fields too.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college by counselling. After the counselling the certificate verification will be done on one day in this college. And the full fee for the year should be paid on that day.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    J
    Joe AlanMechanical engineeringBatch : 2016
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best place for engineering

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    More positive to be listed out. Some are which the friendly staff and the better place with god’s facilities and infrastructure. Also the necessary life and study balance which we get is an advantage which we don’t get outside

    Admission -

    After clearing my higher secondary depending upon the merit list created by anna university they call for Counselling. In which list of colleges will be there wherein we can select the college which we like and the course which we like I chose the above one

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Bannari Amman Institute of Technology - [BIT], Sathyamangalam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
    Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College - [SREC], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT]

    Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    October 20, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling Round 2 Allotment List Released Today, Read How to Check

    Directorate of Technical Education, DoTe, Tamil Nadu has released Second Allotment List of TNEA 2020 Counselling today, October 20, 2020. Read How to Check TNEA 2020 Round 2 Allotment list is available on the official site at tneaonline.org and tndte.gov.in. The registration proces

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 16, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Round 1 Seat Allotment Released; Check Admission Schedule Here

    The first seat allotment of TNEA 2020 for the B.Tech program has been released on the official website https://www.tneaonline.org/. The students can check their allotments by searching for their names on the list.  Seat allotment of TNEA 2020 is based on the merit acquired in

    October 12, 2020

    NEP 2020 will Synchronize National Education with International Pattern: Union Education Minister

    NEP 2020 will be crucial in the synchronization of Indian education with the international pattern, said Union Education Minister Mr. Ramesh Pokhriyal. It will also be beneficial for international students with a greater scope of short-time course commitment, credit transfer, and semester away fa

    October 11, 2020

    Anna University, Madras University Final Semester Results 2020 to be Declared Next Week, Check Details Here

    Anna University and Madras University will be declaring the final semester results next week. Other Autonomous colleges like Loyola College and Madras Christian College were about to release the final semester results before October 14, 2020. Anna University conducts final semester examination fo

    October 09, 2020

    CIT Coimbatore Released MSc CET Admit Card, Check Exam details here

    In September 2020, Coimbatore Institute of Technology (CIT) closed the application window. For the online exam scheduled to take place in the last week of October 2020, candidates who have successfully registered for the Integrated MSc CET must appear. An Integrated MSc CET Admit Card will be iss

    October 08, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling commences for General Category; Check Schedule Here

    Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) 2020 Counselling process has begun for the general category students. Check the details below. The TNEA 2020 Counselling schedule has been released at the official website of TNEA.  TNEA is conducted by Anna University for admission in the u

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹499,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,305,000

    faculties

    Mr. M.P. MuthurajAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Dr. G. SureshkannanAssistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
    Dr. A. KavithamaniAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
    view all faculties[6]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Karpagam College of Engineering - [KCE], Coimbatore logo

    Karpagam College of Engineering - [KCE], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Salem logo

    Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Salem

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 15.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], Erode logo

    Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], Erode

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    SNS College of Engineering - [SNSCE], Coimbatore logo
    7.7
    Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT], Coimbatore logo

    Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo

    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    ×