Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT] Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 90 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 68 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 1956 AU, Chennai Public Institute (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A | Score 3.1 Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 64 students ratings

8/10

8.6/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Department
    Scholarship
    Internship
    Knowledge
    Fee Structure
    Course Curriculum
    Course Structure
    Course Syllabus
    Entrance Exam
    Extracurricular
    Hostel Fee
    Semester Exam
    Campus Life
    Loan Facility

    63 Reviews found

    K
    KarthickCSEPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    college

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    No

    Admission -

    Thourough Single Window Counselling, Based on cutoff marks

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SakthiVeluM.sc Software SystemsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    Negative is not.positive remarks are joyful and enjoyable place where we can study and the atmosphere is good enough and enjoy the place with an happy minded and this is the place to study.

    Admission -

    I wrote entrance exam and after qualifying for entrance. I attended interview and then I joined my course, I like work more on my studies what I like most and what I wish to be join. The admission is not like easy as possible.we need to work hard.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    SanjayMsc Software SystemsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Best in education and placements. Best faculties. Better in conducting events and symposium. Infrastructure should be developed. Conducting exams and labs were good. Excellent parking facilities. Good canteen and stores.

    Admission -

    The eligibility criteria for Msc Software Systems in Coimbatore Institute of Technology is 80% in HSc. We should 1st attend the entrance examination and the shortlisted students in the exams are asked for a face to face interview (4 rounds). Then the finalized students will be given a seat for the course.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    K
    Kanieshkanth BM.sc Software SystemsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review - Coimbatore Institute of Technology

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Positive remarks - Environment are ecofriendly and on natural structure. Placements on our college are satisfied for all students with job offer. Negative remarks - Infrastructure may be major remarks in our college.

    Admission -

    At first applied for the course, the shortlisted thourough merit list. Then Entrance exam were conducted and shortlisted. Then thourough interview, they selected students. This is Admission process to got admission in my college.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sumesh Bharathi RamasamyM.Sc Software systemsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    CIT college review

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Positive and is really good. Most of the facilities are good but also many need to be improved. But in the education standard it is well good in the standards while comparing to other colleges allover Tamilnadu.

    Admission -

    Entrance test followed by 3 interviews. Then phone call for the confirmation. This integrated course is awesome for a student aiming to do a PG in best college. The staffs were also good. I got reffered by my tech friend.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    D
    Diethosielie SuokhrieChemical engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    4.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About College

    Remarks -
    4.7 /10

    Yes,the institute is a semi government and semi private so the institute must be maintained properly but the College is not maintaining as it should have been and it is a very shameful thing as the don't know how to keep it clean

    Admission -

    By jee entrance exam and I have choose this course as it is in high demand in india and also there is a wide scope in this course.it has a very good scope in the industrys and also opportunities to go out of India from placement

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    5/10social life
    V
    Vignesh MBE csePursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best independent college for engineering

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Our college has good infrastructure but need to be developed to the best. some periods should be given to students to explode their talent. Placement training needs to be developed. Hostel food needs to be improved.

    Admission -

    I got 195. 5 cut off and i got this college. I choose this because it is a 5th top engineering college in tamilnadu. I like cse department and this college has the best placement training and facility. thisbl college gives full freedom to students.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SreekanthbePursued
    BATCH : 2024
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MY FUTURE &MY COLLEGE

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Our college is ready to take any kind risks for the future of the students. And it guranteed for the job of the students. Even though the only negative of our college is the infrastructure is about the Average.

    Admission -

    The entrance exam was conducted. After the clearance of the exam, Interview was held then after completion of the Interview,The admission was given to by the College management for the department Artificial intelligence and Machine learning.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Snekha RB.EPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Wonderful

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    Overall the Coimbatore institute of technology has positive remarks.Though the college has certain negative feedback the management are taking necessary steps to enhance the facilities The college can provide still more better transportation

    Admission -

    Through counselling conducted by TN Engineering council based on 12 physics, chemistry and maths aggregate score Maths marks is converted to 100 Physics marks is converted to 50 Chemistry marks is converted to 50 Then cut off of 200 is used in counselling process

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    Prashanth PCivil EngineeringBatch : 2017
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Rating

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    It has a good academics,best infrastructure,better placement opportunities,standard faculties and it gives more importance for the sports and cultural events but hostel facilities and canteen facilities are above average

    Admission -

    I got a seat in this college through my 12 th cut off mark where cutoff mark is the mark secured in Physics, Chemistry and Maths subjects.Based on Placements,Teaching programe, Infrastructure and Technical facilities Tamilnadu govt used to order the Colleges of tamilnadu in that my College was in the top 3 rd order and through my cutoff mark of about 93 % i secured a seat in that college.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology - [HCET], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Salem logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College - [SREC], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT]

    Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling Round 2 Allotment List Released Today, Read How to Check

    Directorate of Technical Education, DoTe, Tamil Nadu has released Second Allotment List of TNEA 2020 Counselling today, October 20, 2020. Read How to Check TNEA 2020 Round 2 Allotment list is available on the official site at tneaonline.org and tndte.gov.in. The registration proces

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 16, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Round 1 Seat Allotment Released; Check Admission Schedule Here

    The first seat allotment of TNEA 2020 for the B.Tech program has been released on the official website https://www.tneaonline.org/. The students can check their allotments by searching for their names on the list.  Seat allotment of TNEA 2020 is based on the merit acquired in

    October 12, 2020

    NEP 2020 will Synchronize National Education with International Pattern: Union Education Minister

    NEP 2020 will be crucial in the synchronization of Indian education with the international pattern, said Union Education Minister Mr. Ramesh Pokhriyal. It will also be beneficial for international students with a greater scope of short-time course commitment, credit transfer, and semester away fa

    October 11, 2020

    Anna University, Madras University Final Semester Results 2020 to be Declared Next Week, Check Details Here

    Anna University and Madras University will be declaring the final semester results next week. Other Autonomous colleges like Loyola College and Madras Christian College were about to release the final semester results before October 14, 2020. Anna University conducts final semester examination fo

    October 09, 2020

    CIT Coimbatore Released MSc CET Admit Card, Check Exam details here

    In September 2020, Coimbatore Institute of Technology (CIT) closed the application window. For the online exam scheduled to take place in the last week of October 2020, candidates who have successfully registered for the Integrated MSc CET must appear. An Integrated MSc CET Admit Card will be iss

    October 08, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling commences for General Category; Check Schedule Here

    Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) 2020 Counselling process has begun for the general category students. Check the details below. The TNEA 2020 Counselling schedule has been released at the official website of TNEA.  TNEA is conducted by Anna University for admission in the u

    October 05, 2020

    Cancellation of Arrear Exams Against the AICTE Guidelines, Council Informs Madras HC

    Tamil Nadu government’s decision on cancellation of arrear exams for engineering students is not in the guidelines, All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) informed Madras High Court. Tamil Nadu government has announced to cancel the arrear exams of all the college students except

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹499,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,305,000

    faculties

    Mr. M.P. MuthurajAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Dr. G. SureshkannanAssistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
    Dr. A. KavithamaniAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
    view all faculties[6]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Karpagam College of Engineering - [KCE], Coimbatore logo

    Karpagam College of Engineering - [KCE], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT], Coimbatore logo

    Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore logo

    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai logo

    Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], Erode logo

    Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], Erode

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Bannari Amman Institute of Technology - [BIT], Sathyamangalam logo
    8.2
    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo

    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.9
    SNS College of Engineering - [SNSCE], Coimbatore logo
    7.7
    ×