Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore - Reviews

Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka NBA | Estd 1962 VTU, Belgaum Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 143 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

good placement
fee structure
internal exam
hostel food
entrance exam
cet fee
hostel room
course curriculum
exam structure
hostel fee
scholarship
internship
faculty
scholar
engineering
A
Atul RustagiB.E.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review MSRIT

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Placement department is not much responsive to students and very very slow in each decision. Even placement dept is unaware of what post a company is company is coming. I am final year student and I have faced things when we reached at interview venue and got to know that our college name is withdrawn from that interview, and our college didn't inform us.


Admission -

Two entrance exams are there, comedk for everyone and cet for karnataka students only. Online counselling will be there to confirm the seats then you have to take admission for that seat by going to the college. Forms for exam will be open in feb or march and exam will be in 1st week of may mostly, centers are all over the india and exam is on online platform. Over all admission process is easy.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
G
Gurukiran L MBachelor of engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Placement

Remarks -
7.7 /10

college positive remark is infrastructure college infrastructure is very good very good in our colleges. Good classrooms. Good faculty. Good Labs. Good environment. Negative marking the college is. course wise its different blocks and its blocks are in different campuses.


Admission -

I've come through management seat and I there's no other reason for choosing mechanical engineering as my course because I'm fond of machines and fixtures related to it. It isn't easy to get admission in this particular course because seats are limited and participation is huge.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
A
Atul RustagiB.E.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MSRIT review

Remarks -
8.2 /10

No ragging is good remark and students are informed very late about some emergency decisions is bad remark


Admission -

As I am not from karnataka so for me to get this college, COMEDK is the exam. I don't remember the exact dates but form were open in feb and exam was in may It was online exam and I got 707 rank all india That time counselling was offline and I came here for it In 1st counselling I got cse branch in MSRIT I chose it because of prestigious name of college in karnataka and its good placements


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
R
Rahul Ningappa PadtiComputer science and engineeringBatch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college In Karnataka

Remarks -
7.7 /10

I don't think any major issues with our college management


Admission -

I have got a seat in computer science branch with the help of good score in govt. Entrance exam called CET. CET is the competitive exam held by Karnataka govt. For students who cleared 2nd puc. My admission was in the month of July 2014. College has started in the month of August.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
K
Kuldeep pancholiB.EPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Engineering college in karnataka

Remarks -
8.3 /10

College is good for studying have nirf rank of 64 in 2019. Focused on basics, and latest techs. Various clubs are here to gain some extra knowledge. The EDC group is too supportive. The faculties are damn good except some. The proctor system here is extremely helpful. But the sports ground is lil far away from college.


Admission -

Through COMEDK. Counselling process was held in Bengaluru. I opt for the college as this is the only best college available for me according to my rank in exam considering the nirf rank list. As I am from rajasthan I have to come on my own. I had no options left. I haven't secure a good rank so that I can made it into iit or nit.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Aakash WalInformation Science and engineeringBatch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ramaiah

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Placements are better compared to other colleges.College doesn't provide international opportunities.


Admission -

I got admitted in college thourough Comedk. Pehle from karnataka come via KCET. The admission process is simple.Usually there are two counselling to get admitted in the college.I got Ramaiah via second counselling.College usually starts from august and counselling beta finished by June end.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
N
NishmitaBachelor of EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Industrial engineering and management

Remarks -
7.8 /10

College is generally good. Alot to study but over all good experience


Admission -

Opted for this course as it is a good branch in Engineering and has alot of scope. Also engineering is the basic degree which offers alot of freedom for your career. The admission process involves writing either one of the entrance exams- cet or comedk and how well you score in it determines your rank on the basis of which you can get a seat depending on the vacancy of seats


8/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
j
jayesh hadaB.EPursued
BATCH : 2022
2.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ms Ramaiah

Remarks -
2.8 /10

This college has only negative remarks and not positive remark it only wants to somehow bring out all the money out of the pockets of students.college also discriminate between the local people and the outsiders


Admission -

It was not my choice to get a course which I am having, I wished to have cs but marks was not good enough.to get this college you need to get enrolled in comedk exam and when your turns out to be under 5000 you can surely get into main core branch.


2/10academic
1/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
I
Irfan Ahmad and KatarkiBachelor of Engineering in Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best placements

Admission -

Thourough KCET, DCET, JEE and management quota is available for all type of students, and NRI candidates can also apply for admission thourough management quota. I got admission thourough Diploma cet. I think I am lucky to learn here.


Placement -
10 /10

I can tell you about placements at year 2015: 1200 approx students placed. Mass recruiters take a chunk of people 200–300 each, package 3–3.5 L. Mechanical and civil core jobs are few. Highest packagein mechanical 6L (1person), second highest 4.5 L. CS & IS have companies visit daily in 7th &8th SEM. CS &IS average package 6L, highest double digit figure. BT, medical electronics core jobs are non extinent. For more information please contact MSRIT placement office.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
L
Lohitkumar s BiradarB.EPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best engineering colleges in Bangalore

Admission -

For local Karnataka people it is thourough cet and for other states the only option is comedk or management, it is one of the best colleges in Karnataka and I come thourough cet since I'm from Karnataka state.


Placement -
8 /10

The placement is quite good since it is top college I'm speaking with respect to cs and is branches for other branches it is comparatively good, companies like Amazon, L and T etc I don't know much about it since claims aren't always right.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
N
Nisarga Shetty

what is overall fee fore MCA through pgcet

18 Sep, 2018 15:08
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Nisarga, Please check this link for getting MCA Course Fee Details of MSRIT Bangalore.

18 Sep, 2018 17:59

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

news view all

July 03, 2020

GATE Scorecard: How to Download GATE 2021 Scorecard, Validity and Use of Scorecard

IIT Bombay will release GATE 2021 Scorecard soon after the declaration of result in the month of March 2021. GATE Scorecard is one of the important documents that contain the information about the marks secured by the candidate, his cut off marks, GATE score, and the rank of the candidate. Cand

July 01, 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020:- Haryana Power Utilities or HPU recruits Assistant Engineer from Electrical, Mechanical, and Civil Engineering. The eligibility criteria for the HPU recruitment process is a void GATE score. However, the authorities have not released any official notifica

June 30, 2020

RVNL Recruitment Through GATE 2020

RVNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 - Rail Vikas Nigam Limited (RVNL) is a mini-Ratna PSU under the Ministry of Railways. RVNL recruits skilled and professional candidates having valid GATE Scores for appointment in Civil, Electrical & Signal & Telecommunication Departments of RVNL.

June 21, 2020

Maharashtra M.tech Admission through GATE 2020

Maharashtra M.Tech Admission 2020: Admission to M.tech program in Maharashtra is done through the GATE score. The admission process is organized by DTE Maharashtra through centralized admission process (CAP). The authorities will release a merit list of candidates based on their GATE

June 20, 2020

GATE 2021 Photo and Signature Upload Guidelines: Check Photo Size, Dimension and Format

GATE Registration 2021 is expected to start in the month of September 2020. Candidates will be able to fill the form online by visiting the official website. Apart from entering your personal and academic details in the form, the other important step is to scan and upload your ph

June 27, 2020

GATE Classroom Coaching: Check Best Coaching Centers in Delhi, Mumbai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Kolkata

There is no doubt to the fact that GATE is considered one of the toughest entrance exams in the country. So, if you are planning to appear for GATE 2021, then you need to prepare and plan accordingly. The majority of the GATE aspirants join coaching institutes so that they can score a good rank in G

June 17, 2020

NTPC Engineering Trainee Application Form 2020

National Thermal Power Corporation Limited has released the official notification for the recruitment of Engineer Executive Trainee. The online application form was released on June 16 at the official website. To apply online for NTPC jobs 2020, candidates must hold an engineering degree and valid G

June 11, 2020

GATE COAP 2020 Round 1 Seat Allotment Released

Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, has released the round one seat allotment results of the Common Offer Acceptance Portal.  Candidates who have registered can visit the official website of IIT Madras or coap.iitm.ac.in  to check the status for the seat allotment process As per the

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹67,466/Yr
5 Years
BE Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹67,331/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹67,331/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[60]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr Sridhar RajanProfessor & Head, Department of Architecture
Prof. Vishwas HittalmaniProfessor, Department of Architecture
Dr. V.RamachandramurthyProfessor & Head, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore logo

Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 96.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 10 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore logo

Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 88.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore logo

BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
REVA University, Bangalore logo

REVA University, Bangalore

Diploma in Engineering
8.3
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo

PES University - [PESU], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
BMS Institute of Technology and Management - [BMSIT], Bangalore logo
7.8
The National Institute of Engineering - [NIE], Mysore logo
8.1
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
7.6
×