3rd best leading business School in Eastern India at present.

SD
8.8 /10

Remarks :

One of the positive fact is if anyone got chance of admission in this college has a high chance of placement. The college environment is also very good along with the behaviours of all of our faculties.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I like the course curriculum and main the way in which our teachers present it to us. And about exam we have 4semesters in two years, each semesters of 6month each which is adequate for us and each and every subject gets covered in time to the fullest extent.

Placement Experience :

In our 3rd sem only many of our friends including me got placed. Leading brands like ICICI bank, Axis bank, Bata, Airtel, Federal Bank, Amul, ITC comes here for campusing. I got placed in ICICI as a Deputy Manager.

College Events :

Our Fresher's was celebrated in The Park Hotel in Park Street. This year for junior batch it was celebrated in Swabhumi,kolkata. Other than fresher's sports like cricket is also celebrated but occasionally once or twice in a year.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It's expensive but for MBA degree in today's life it is not much expensive. It is one of the best college in college and provides proper placements for almost all the students, and regarding fees if we compare with others its chiep compared to others.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No I have not got any such scholarship but I have seen few students getting scholarships in their total fees structure. Compared to other MBA colleges fees is less, so scholarship is not a fact here in this college.

Campus Life :

Yes a very good and big computer lab is present in both of our Campus which is not only for our study purpose but also for any of our use and the computers are also provided for aptitude exams in any of campusing process. And sports is too presentation- Indoor as well as outdoor- occasionally.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel is Good, but food quality is not at all good. & Hostel charges is feasible: 5500-6000 per month. But only one negative point of Hostel is its too far from the Campus, after the College Student has to travel by metro upto kudghat.

Alumni/Alumna :

They are placed and maximum of them are well settled with their jobs. Few got high salaried and few got low salaried and maximum of them are satisfied and now are busy with their jobs in office. Almost all except few are happy with their jobs where they got placed.

Admission :

I got to know about this college from collegedunia.com with good reviews, then i visited the campus, then i had to give a test, after qualifying for the test i had to give an interview in which I was too selected after that I got admission in this college.

Faculty :

Very friendly and very cooperative regarding all aspects other than studies also and also helping us a looot for our placement also. Faculties help for studies, as well as guides a much for our GD and PI in the placement process.


8.8 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Placement
10.0/10Social Life
9.0/10Course
7.0/10Campus Life
7.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

SD
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

BFSC passed students are eligible for campusing and eligible for govt. job opportunity. Bt MFSC students are more preferable for the jobs. Various companies are visited like cp, biostat, IFB etc. 40-50% of students are getting placement. I need a job so try to pass the companies exams.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
AR
8.1 /10

Remarks :

IIM Calcutta is one of the best Business schools in India. The education standard is the reason why IIM Calcutta one of the best Institutes. Students hold the key position in the administration and the campus is run by students. Being a part of the student council gives students leadership skills and enhance them as a team player.

Admission :

I appeared for the CAT 2017 examination and secured 92.24 percentile in it. The examination was conducted during October - November 2017 and the results were declared in the month January 2018. On the basis of the CAT score, candidates were shortlisted for the personal interview round. The final selection is based on the CAT score, performance in Personal Interview, score in Class 10, 12 and graduation examinations and previous work experience.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
TB
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Kalyani Government Engineering College is one of reputed government college in west bengal as well as in India. By entering 'kgec' in google anyone can find the details about this college. There was a Train, Bus, Auto all types of transportation connection there. Just 1 hour 30 minutes away from Kolkata.

Placement Experience :

From 7th semester students are eligible for campus placements. Maximum nos. of students are placed in TCS, with average package of 4 lakhs. 60% students get placed. My plan was to do M.Tech after getting the degree.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
PK
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Because this university offers very good environment for getting thing learned on practical basis not only theory basis. And the teaching faculty is also very cooperative and humble that they help students in doing projects also without any problem.

Admission :

Yes, I gave the exam of WBJEE and i scored 7500 rank in that exam that's why I got the opportunity to get admission in this college. There are also more better college that you will get in this rank but you will not get the college type of environment like this college have. Trust me on this fact.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
GS
8.3 /10

Remarks :

St. Xaviers is a Jesuit institution and the discipline and their motto of excellence is what made me choose the university. I always wanted to join a Jesuit institution because I did my schooling from a Jesuit institution.

Placement Experience :

Students in the final year of their courses are eligible for campus placements. Various companies like TCS, Fitek, IBM, Sellouts, Amri Hospitats and the Outlook Group visited the university. Nearly 60-70 percent of students who apply get placements.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
Nk
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Hi Everyone, I am taking admission in Techno International New Town because seniors told me that if you get Computer Science or Information Technology then you go ahead and take admission in Techno International, Because this college have good faculties for all stream and also good placements for Computer Science and Information Technology stream students.That's why I am Taking Admission in that college.

Placement Experience :

In My College many of company visited such as TCS, infosys,capgemini that give at least 3.25 lac per anum and college get highest package in 2020 is 12 lac and average package is 4 lac

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
PM
8.2 /10

Remarks :

It was near to my home and tution fees was also less. I had taken admission directly in 2nd year as a lateral entry through the JELET exam. The culture of the campus was good. There is a lot of opportunities to learn.

Placement Experience :

Placement is not that good here. Students generally get placed through off campus. During my final year only one campus interview was held.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
K
5.7 /10

Admission :

Admission on merit basis only.I want to get admission into my college then you have to score good marks in your class 12th examination so that your chances could increase as only class 12th marks are considered during admissions.

Placement Experience :

Placement and job opportunities after passing from this college is ok level .many companies like TCS ,Wipro ,HCL came for campus recruitment .almost 50 to 60% student got placed with an average package of 3 lakhs.

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
AM
8.8 /10

Remarks :

The infrastructure of our university is very good, it around a village, so peaceful for for study.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SP
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks that all are to much friendly. good communication with everyone no ragging inside the college campus Negative remarks is that college has no hostels since 2018 they show that hostels under maintenance.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW