My college

As
6.2 /10

Remarks :

Good.College atmosphere is very friendly.There is no ragging in our college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course curriculum is very much relevant and practical based,and exam procedure is fully fair.As electronics is a very demanding science subject after completing the course everyone get chance in electronics company or IT sector.As Electronics is networking and program based so students get multiple options.

Placement Experience :

In our batch maximum of us are well established.In electronics maximum students got opportunities to take part payable or free internship.Almost 70% students got chance to attend campus interview,among them 45% students almost placed in good companies.CTS,TCS,TECH MAHINDRA like companies used to come for interview.

College Events :

Technical-Science day,Environments day.Cultural-Annual fest,SARASWATI puja,Rabindra jayanti.There are huge gathering in such program.Teacher-students jointly made some projects.Every science workshop is very interesting. In SARASWATI puja every students came to college and participated in cultural program.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure is very normal.There is some facility for scholarships also.Some poor but meritorious students got chance for avail scholarship.In this case Alumni and Teachers and Students union is very much helpful.Every students who require this facility they will get it.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No.As my course fees is very low I did not require any loan.But a student definitely got educational loan if he/ she required

Campus Life :

Campus life is very enthusiastic and lively.Female ratio is higher then Male in our college.There is no complain of ragging or racism in the history of our college.Maximum students are middle class back ground and helping In nature.In every occasion female students participate equally with males.

Hostel Facilities :

No.We dont have any hostel facilities.So I think in this field we need to improve.Some students are used to come from different districts,so they have to stay in Mess or have to rent a house.So we need hostel facilities.

Alumni/Alumna :

Alumni network is very much active.They are very friendly and helpful.We used to meet once in a month.We have internal sports event,picnic etc.

Admission :

Electronics was very demanding subject at that time,and my college is one of the best institute among C.U.In this subject.Mark's is the only criteria for admission.If anyone get good marks he has a better chance for admission.If you get selected for your Mark's then you have to attend counseling sessions.

Faculty :

They are very good and highly qualified.Most of them are Doctorates.They have lots of field experience.They are well trained.Some of them are part of IIT also.There practical knowledge is very much industry standard and they have connection with lots of leading companies.


6.2 out of 10
7.0/10Faculty
5.0/10Placement
6.0/10Social Life
7.0/10Course
6.0/10Campus Life
6.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

RK
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are one of the highlighted factors of this college .It always maintains a record of 100% placements . From 3rd semister students are eligible for placements .They are trained in 3 rd year for interviews through the process of mock interviews and personality enhancing class. There were multiple companies such as JW Marriott , Taj Group , Oberoi group , Accor hotels , Ritz Carlton , Hilton , And multi speciality restaurant such as chillis , barbeque nation , and many more . The packages offered depends on the student how well they performe during interview. The highest package are offered by Oberoi group in India with a CTC of 3.6-4 lakhs , and outside the country by Hilton hotels are 5-7 lakhs . The average packages are offered is 2-3 lakhs by Taj group , Oberoi etc. The placement percentage is 95-100. My plans are to get a job as a Bartender in a reputed 5 star hotel.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
SS
9.6 /10

Placement Experience :

The university has a 100% placement record. Students get placed at different Rural Development Institutes, Government / Demi Government Organization, renowned NGOs, Voluntary Organization, etc. The average package is about 30k per month.

Course Curriculum Overview :

This unique course of Agriculture, Rural and Tribal Development cover the area of Agriculture along with the development of the rural and tribal people, moreover a real-world practical based course under the field of extension. This course will help students to develop themselves as a good young professional in the field of Agriculture or Development sector. After this course, students get placed in different sectors which is one of the main reasons behind choosing this course but the course not only revolves around seeking a job, it also helps students to develop their entrepreneurship skills. The faculty is full of highly qualified professors who are always mentoring us for our utmost excellence. The student ratio shows equity but it depends from class to class. Term Exams are being held every 6 months and the paper is moderately tough but under the guidance of our blessed professors, it will seem to be easy.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
Sg
7.9 /10

Remarks :

Because college is near my city. Also college have excellent teaching and non teaching staff. The travelling fascility is quite good from my village to the college. Also the college have high area so that many carricular activities are taken by the college sports department.

Admission :

There is no any requirement of group discussion, interview, written test for taking admission in college. Just you to fill admission form after waiting for merit list and once you listed you just have to take the admission form and filled to the admission counter.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SR
6.4 /10

Remarks :

Our college is a government college. It's the best college in coochbehar district. I applied for admission on 12th August 2020. They published merit list and then they published counseling list. I got selected on second e counseling and I took admission on 5th September 2020.

Placement Experience :

As it's a government college there is no placement offered in this college. But you can pursue higher studies or you can apply for government or non government jobs after completing graduation.

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
RP
5.5 /10

Remarks :

This one is the biggest and the finest college in my town. Has a affordable fee structure. Good campus and clubs available. Teachers are very very friendly. Quality Study happen. Good laboratory facilities.

Admission :

No. There is no such things. Admisson done through your last passed exam results. Like I admitted with my 12 standard result. Written test happens when you got some professional course like computer application studies.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
3 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
PS
7.2 /10

Remarks :

In the college ground there are many types of tree and flowers, college starts at a particular time . If for any reason the college college, every sudent knows that by the mobile massage which are sends by the college.

Admission :

I was submitted online form, then merit list was published on the basis of the subject marks and total marks, then I came to the college depertment and the depertment confirmed and send to the college office, ten I admitted.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
SP
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks that all are to much friendly. good communication with everyone no ragging inside the college campus Negative remarks is that college has no hostels since 2018 they show that hostels under maintenance.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
SR
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The course is good, quite vibrating. Student can learn a lot about different activities, which is really going to help them in the professional world. We have a regular test on every month, to analyze how much are we developing and concentrating in every class. Rather than this, we have semester system examination.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SS
6.0 /10

Remarks :

One positive thing I want to add. Student politics. It is the best part in my college life. I was a member of SFI, which is a leftist student's organisation. SFI always fights for the rights of the students.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
SH
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is a great college, may be the best college among all the colleges under the Burdwan University. If you want to study then this is the best choice for you in this location. Anti ragging cell, career counseling cell are also present.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Charuchandra College
Charuchandra College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹6.35 K First Year Fees
6.2
Asutosh College
Asutosh College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹7.25 K First Year Fees
7.5
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC]
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], KolkataBA, ₹5.28 K First Year Fees
7.1
Sammilani Mahavidyalaya
Sammilani Mahavidyalaya, KolkataBA, ₹1.37 K First Year Fees
7.3
Maulana Azad College - [MAC]
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], KolkataBA, ₹1.15 K First Year Fees
7.8
Muralidhar Girl's College
Muralidhar Girl's College, KolkataBA, ₹7.85 K First Year Fees
6.5
Bangabasi College
Bangabasi College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹7.27 K First Year Fees
7.0
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC]
7.4
K.K. Das College
K.K. Das College, KolkataBA, ₹2.85 K First Year Fees
6.2
Netaji Nagar Day College
Netaji Nagar Day College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹8.36 K First Year Fees
7.0