Review of Department of Microbiology, Dinabandhu Andrews College

SR
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks - Location is good, well-connected by road and rail. Administrative staffs are good, faculties are well-experienced & provide the best guidance. No issues were faced by me during my graduation days. Negative remarks- Infrastructure can be improved, online options for fees payment and other office works (like exam forms, etc.) should be provided.

Course Curriculum Overview :

My course was microbiology. It's a three-year course with yearly exam pattern conducted by the university. The course has equal weightage for both theory and practical, the theory part is information-intensive and conceptual, with a deep focus on every aspect of microbiology. The practical part is also well-structured, starting from basic techniques to advanced ones. At present, the exam pattern & course structure has been changed to semester pattern, with two semesters each year, cumulating to six semesters in three years. The syllabus has also been changed by the university after our batch.

Placement Experience :

Since our college has only U.G. with no technical/industrial based courses being taught, hence, there is no opportunity of placement. However, graduate students may find jobs of their choice on their own efforts and hard work. Faculties may give recommendations and guidance as and when required.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Since it is a government-funded college, the fee is very low (as compared to other institutions) and feasible. It can be afforded by most students. Various scholarships are also awarded by the government which a student can avail. However, no course-wise scholarship is offered by the college separately.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

All government scholarships are available. Any student can avail any of them. All required help for applying for these scholarships are heartily performed by the college authorities. No course-wise scholarship is offered by the college separately.

Campus Life :

My departmental lab was well-equipped for all the experiments scheduled in our course. Other departmental labs are also good. Every year during winter, annual sports meet is organised by the university.

Alumni/Alumna :

Alumni network is poor. We don't have any official social media group or something where all alumni can interact. It's purely based on personal connections. Alumni's are helpful enough. I have received good help and guidance from few alumni.

Admission :

Admission is based on the merit of XII marks. Application is online-based, merit list is prepared based on marks. All eligible students are called for admission on a specific date. Admission for most subjects occurs on the same day. The admission process is long, it takes almost half a day (ends before evening). All mark sheets are verified by faculties of respective departments. If some seats remain vacant for a particular course, the second merit list is prepared and eligible students are called for admission on another day. All information regarding the admission process, course, fee structure, cut-off marks, merit lists, number of seats, etc. are updated regularly in the website during admission tenure.

Faculty :

Our college faculties are too good. They are all well qualified, best experienced and student friendly.Their method of teaching is so good that every student can understand well. Best guidance is definitely assured.


7.7 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
3.0/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
9.0/10Course
7.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

RK
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are one of the highlighted factors of this college .It always maintains a record of 100% placements . From 3rd semister students are eligible for placements .They are trained in 3 rd year for interviews through the process of mock interviews and personality enhancing class. There were multiple companies such as JW Marriott , Taj Group , Oberoi group , Accor hotels , Ritz Carlton , Hilton , And multi speciality restaurant such as chillis , barbeque nation , and many more . The packages offered depends on the student how well they performe during interview. The highest package are offered by Oberoi group in India with a CTC of 3.6-4 lakhs , and outside the country by Hilton hotels are 5-7 lakhs . The average packages are offered is 2-3 lakhs by Taj group , Oberoi etc. The placement percentage is 95-100. My plans are to get a job as a Bartender in a reputed 5 star hotel.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
SS
9.6 /10

Placement Experience :

The university has a 100% placement record. Students get placed at different Rural Development Institutes, Government / Demi Government Organization, renowned NGOs, Voluntary Organization, etc. The average package is about 30k per month.

Course Curriculum Overview :

This unique course of Agriculture, Rural and Tribal Development cover the area of Agriculture along with the development of the rural and tribal people, moreover a real-world practical based course under the field of extension. This course will help students to develop themselves as a good young professional in the field of Agriculture or Development sector. After this course, students get placed in different sectors which is one of the main reasons behind choosing this course but the course not only revolves around seeking a job, it also helps students to develop their entrepreneurship skills. The faculty is full of highly qualified professors who are always mentoring us for our utmost excellence. The student ratio shows equity but it depends from class to class. Term Exams are being held every 6 months and the paper is moderately tough but under the guidance of our blessed professors, it will seem to be easy.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
Sg
7.9 /10

Remarks :

Because college is near my city. Also college have excellent teaching and non teaching staff. The travelling fascility is quite good from my village to the college. Also the college have high area so that many carricular activities are taken by the college sports department.

Admission :

There is no any requirement of group discussion, interview, written test for taking admission in college. Just you to fill admission form after waiting for merit list and once you listed you just have to take the admission form and filled to the admission counter.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SR
6.4 /10

Remarks :

Our college is a government college. It's the best college in coochbehar district. I applied for admission on 12th August 2020. They published merit list and then they published counseling list. I got selected on second e counseling and I took admission on 5th September 2020.

Placement Experience :

As it's a government college there is no placement offered in this college. But you can pursue higher studies or you can apply for government or non government jobs after completing graduation.

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
RP
5.5 /10

Remarks :

This one is the biggest and the finest college in my town. Has a affordable fee structure. Good campus and clubs available. Teachers are very very friendly. Quality Study happen. Good laboratory facilities.

Admission :

No. There is no such things. Admisson done through your last passed exam results. Like I admitted with my 12 standard result. Written test happens when you got some professional course like computer application studies.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
3 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
PS
7.2 /10

Remarks :

In the college ground there are many types of tree and flowers, college starts at a particular time . If for any reason the college college, every sudent knows that by the mobile massage which are sends by the college.

Admission :

I was submitted online form, then merit list was published on the basis of the subject marks and total marks, then I came to the college depertment and the depertment confirmed and send to the college office, ten I admitted.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
SP
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks that all are to much friendly. good communication with everyone no ragging inside the college campus Negative remarks is that college has no hostels since 2018 they show that hostels under maintenance.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
SR
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The course is good, quite vibrating. Student can learn a lot about different activities, which is really going to help them in the professional world. We have a regular test on every month, to analyze how much are we developing and concentrating in every class. Rather than this, we have semester system examination.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SS
6.0 /10

Remarks :

One positive thing I want to add. Student politics. It is the best part in my college life. I was a member of SFI, which is a leftist student's organisation. SFI always fights for the rights of the students.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
SH
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is a great college, may be the best college among all the colleges under the Burdwan University. If you want to study then this is the best choice for you in this location. Anti ragging cell, career counseling cell are also present.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Maulana Azad College - [MAC]
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], KolkataBA, ₹1.15 K First Year Fees
7.8
Sammilani Mahavidyalaya
Sammilani Mahavidyalaya, KolkataBA, ₹1.37 K First Year Fees
7.3
Netaji Nagar Day College
Netaji Nagar Day College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹8.36 K First Year Fees
7.0
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC]
7.4
Asutosh College
Asutosh College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹7.25 K First Year Fees
7.5
Charuchandra College
Charuchandra College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹6.35 K First Year Fees
6.2
K.K. Das College
K.K. Das College, KolkataBA, ₹2.85 K First Year Fees
6.2
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC]
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], KolkataBA, ₹5.28 K First Year Fees
7.1
Bangabasi College
Bangabasi College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹7.27 K First Year Fees
7.0
Muralidhar Girl's College
Muralidhar Girl's College, KolkataBA, ₹7.85 K First Year Fees
6.5