My review on the post-graduate courses I attended at Parul University

KM
7.0 /10

Remarks :

My overall conclusion about Parul University would be, I had one of the finest 2 years of my life at PU. But it could be way better it they change their whole education related policy. It just provide bookish knowledge and management just teachs student how to clear your exams. My excepation were high at the time of joining relative to the education they provided. Overall ratings for parul University would be 6.5/10.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Well I just completed my MSc in june and currently I have started my job at pharmaceutical company as quality control chemist and I found that a very little knowledge is applicable in industry which I learnt in my MSc program. Well if we talk about curriculum related to industry I would rate 2/10. (I am talking about MSc chemistry at Parul University other I dont know). Yes, total 3 industrial visit were organised by our college for chemistry students which is far way less then I excepted as practical knowledge is much more applicable in industry then the bookish knowledge.

Placement Experience :

Sunfarma pharmaceutical, Kiri dyes and industry, Gopinath chemical, Apicore vadodara, IPCA Vadodara, Swiss pharma, Ajanta Pharma. And many more about 10-12 core company visited our campus. there were also a external agencie called for the preparation for the interview.

College Events :

Well at Parul University each and every festival is celebrated at the fullest. weather it is a technical, culture or management festival. No of participants were great in numbers. Our biggest culture festival was "dhoom" which lasted for 4-5 days which included everything i. e singing, dancing, drama, indoor games, outdoor games, EDM nights, stand-up comedy, games in which anybody can participate and much more. Technical festival were also organised which encourages the students to start their start-up and the scholarship was also provide for the same.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee Structure at Parul University is preety experience. they would accept any mode of payment. No additional charge was to be paid to secure your admission. no transparency was provided in fee-breakdown. To sum up the fee structure related to student it was too expensive, it would be very hard for middle-class family.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No, scholarship was provided if any was provided I was not informed about it by any of the faculty or any of my seniors.

Campus Life :

Talking about gender ratio I never particularly look into it but it would be around 60-40 to male. Total 3 party were organised for the students every year, one when the freshers joins, one the "Dhoom" one at new year's eve. Talking about diversity many students attended Parul University for other countries under Student exchange program run by our college there was no such biased based criteria for any student based on gender, race, religion, colour etc everyone one was treated one and the same.

Hostel Facilities :

Yes, hostel facility is also available at Parul University. Hostel facility is available as one demands. All type of rooms were available. flat were also available which were available in 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8 sharing which were too located in campus. Taking about hostel it has 2, 3 and 4 sharing beds. quality standards were high for the hostel with regular cleaning, proper lighting 24/7 running water, wifi was also provide for the hostels. Hostel fee ranged from 65000-150000.

Alumni/Alumna :

Well there is no updates till now as I have joined PU alumni just a week ago. There will be very good updated as told by one of my seniors.

Admission :

I got my admission on merit base By applying directly at their website. I choose Parul University as it is one of the biggest University of Gujarat. I chosse for the chemistry for my master's because it the only subject I love to read and learn. there are many factors for choosing Parul University as it has the biggest campus and never ending expansion, there is scopp for many other activities other then study, it's placement are also relatively ok.

Faculty :

There were total 4 subject through the 2 year(organic chemistry, inorganic chemistry, physical chemistry, analytical chemistry). Well the faculty were very good and helpful throughout the years all the facilities had the PhD degree and were expert in their respective subject. If we talk about their experience, they all were pretty much experienced were the least experienced faculty had the experience of 9 years and the most experienced faculty had experience of about 40 year ( Dr. harikrishna Trivedi). Over all faculty were useful but some of the minus points were seen in administration.


7.0 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
7.0/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
4.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
5.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

MA
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

6 to 7-semester students is eligible for University campus placement. There are 300+ companies are visiting the campus like Reliance Essar Amazon. Justdial Tata LG Byjus Hettich Infosys Wipro Ltd. The highest package is 10 lakh from Byjus for MBA and Bachelor of Engineering student. 90% student is placed in last year.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
RA
9.1 /10

Placement Experience :

From trimester 5 students become eligible for placement. Big names like KPMG, enter the campus and most roles are marketing oriented.The average package is 16 lakhs. All students get placed. To work with the manufacturing industry

9 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
S
9.7 /10

Remarks :

It is an honor and pride for being a student of ITMVU. I would like to thank everyone of the University for shaping me with a brilliant mind of excellence & making me grow towards the success and bright future for my life as an emerging youth for the Industry as an engineer. The journey has been really great all through the way. I would appreciate the whole team of ITMVU for being supportive and providing us the endless opportunities for getting placed in the best company.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
L
9.5 /10

Admission :

The process of getting admission in the college is very simple and convenient to complete. I went to college and got my admission form. There was a merit list which is made for the admission of the students. The students should have completed their 12th grade to complete the criteria of the institute.

Placement Experience :

The placement cell provides great opportunities for the students in the campus. There are various internships that are provided by the institute during the course. There are various sectors in which the college provides jobs to the students. The college has successfully associated 150+ companies to the institute.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
M
8.8 /10

Admission :

Sankalchand Patel University offers several courses. In order to get admission in B. Tech civil engineering, the students must have passed class 12 with at least 50 percent marks. Then they will have to give Entrance Exam and on same basis, they will be selected.

Placement Experience :

The institution has a Placement Cell which guides and trains the students. They provide with great opportunities and resources to help the students. There are internships and job opportunities for the students. Various companies visit the campus to recruit.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
A
8.5 /10

Remarks :

The college is awesome for great learning. It provides pollution free environment by planting more and more trees near the college. The college provide facilities in the campus to support in active enjoyable and healthy student life.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life

Remarks :

There is no negative remark I gave to my University. Everything was up to the mark in University. From faculty to studies, from curricular activities to co-curricular activities it was top class in all aspects for the students. I am very happy to be a member of the library as I am a MBA student. Our University library was an upgraded library I think none college has.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Nothing negative about college. It has good faculty members and facilities and also having good learning atmosphere as well as infrastructure. College has surround by well maintained garden so one can enjoy the experience of learning by sitting there.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
Jd
9.2 /10

Admission :

There are total 3 rounds you have to apply online and admmision is given on the basis of merit list.we have to select colleges of our choice and and set college according to the priority the college you want will be in the top and if merit list matches you will get admission in your desired college and same process will happend in three rounds in which you can reapply if you do not get desirable college in first round

Placement Experience :

I don't know much about placement opportunities as I am new to college but I know that in last year of my course students have to prepare project s in group and present in front of experts and if it is worth they get experience and if company is interested they will get an opportunity

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SK
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Our college management is proper. Because when we are in some problem it is solved by faculties easily. Principal,trusty all are aware.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Nirma University - [NU]
Nirma University - [NU], AhmedabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.97 L First Year Fees
8.4
Navrachana University - [NUV]
Navrachana University - [NUV], VadodaraM.Sc, ₹80 K First Year Fees
7.7
Rai University - [RU]
Rai University - [RU], AhmedabadBE/B.Tech, ₹77.60 K First Year Fees
7.1
Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research
Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research, VadodaraB.Pharm, ₹95.55 K First Year Fees
9.1
Ganpat University - [GUNI]
Ganpat University - [GUNI], MehsanaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.08 L First Year Fees
8.1
Chandigarh University - [CU]
Chandigarh University - [CU], ChandigarhBE/B.Tech, ₹1.60 L First Year Fees
8.6
Indus University
Indus University, AhmedabadBE/B.Tech, ₹96 K First Year Fees
7.5
Lovely Professional University - [LPU]
Lovely Professional University - [LPU], JalandharBE/B.Tech, ₹1.68 L First Year Fees
8.4