8.0 out of 10
10.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
7.0/10Hostel Life
7.0/10Interviews
6.0/10Internships

Review of my Collage

AJ
Aaron M J

Remarks

I took admission to this college as I was recommended by my senior friend studying in this college. The teachers are knowledgeable and helpful. I took admission via their website which was an easy process in August 2020. I also had low marks on my CBSE boards.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

The college curriculum is quite relevant as mention on their site. Faculty members are very helpful, especially in online classes. They take multiple revisions and mock tests too. I am quite satisfied with the teaching skills of faculty members. CT Exams are conducted every month.

Internships Opportunities

6/10

More than 30% of students qualify for internships with stipends. The top toles offered are Asst. software developer, a Software manager. Projects include coding, web page designing and we get and projects are written in C.V. from which students gets to experience.

Placement Experience

10/10

More than 70% get placement in our college. The highest package is upto 32 lakhs, the average package is 7-9 lakhs and the lowest package is 3 lacks. There are many companies which come for recruitment such as TCS, Wipro, L&T, Johnsons, Infosys. etc.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Fees have to be paid in advance of a semester. My semester fees is 1.11 Lakhs(total fee+ 9 lacks approx.) excluding hostel and transport fees. There are scholarship exams conducted every year for studying in foreign institutions. I am currently in the first semester.

Campus Life

9/10

Life on the campus is very amazing with fellow collegemates due to large spacing. There are 70 students in my class. There are is 5 class tests and 1-semester exam in each semester. There is also a library provided in the campus. Nearly all classes have AC. Nearly all types of outdoor sports facilities are available in our college. There are many clubs in our college.

Hostel Facilities

7/10

There are two types of Hostel rooms: One is shared and another one is an indipendent room which has a higher cost. The room size is average, the bathrooms are common for hostel students. Both boys and girls have a different hostels. The quality of meals and canteen food is average.

Interview Experience

7/10

Due to covid 19, there was no interview or exams for admission. The selection was totally based on CBSE 10th and 12th board marks which happens in 3 rounds. I get selected in the second round of counseling.

Similar Reviews View All

HK
10.0 /10

Placement Experience

10/10

Our college has decent placements many companies come to our college throughout the year from small to big names like adobe, amazon, hul, Indian Navy and etc. The average package of college is around 4.2 LPA and companies for core branches do visit the campus.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
AS
8.0 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

As far as facts are considered, 85 to 90 percent of students that graduate from this college received placements on campus. Some of them also go for off-campus placements. There are many companies from the IT sector and core companies of EEE, ME and CE that visit the institute for placements. The highest package of this year is 27 lakh and the average is 5 lakh PA.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
AS
8.0 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

The placement is average in KIET. The average annual CTC is 4.16 LPA. Mostly, the major IT firms and marketing companies visit the campus. The placement in CS and IT branches are quite up to the mark. The highest CTC till now has been 27 LPA.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
MA
9.0 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

As Compared to other different Universities providing the same courses, you will the placement in our University quite decent and up to the mark. In Engineering Department, Most of the companies visited in the last few years are majorly IT companies including Wipro, TCS, Accenture as the mass recruiter (at 3.3-3.5 lpa) and Maruti Suzuki( 4.5 lpa), Adobe(6.2 lpa), etc. From the 7th Semester, the Students become eligible for campus placement. The highest on-campus placement was 17 lpa in 2019 and the lowest one is 2.3 lpa (provided to 6 Students by Wipro in 2012). But, the average package lies between 5.5-6 lpa. Every year, nearly 92% of students got placed in these different companies visiting the campus. While Some Students look forward to the off-campus placement and others try to get into PSU's. My plan after B.Tech is to complete Masters's in Technology from either AMU or any other reputed IIT or NIT.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
AS
9.0 /10

Placement Experience

9/10

Average around 11-12 LPA. The college has experienced 100% placements over the year. The profile which is offered by companies at the campus is also related to the subjects we study and hence liked by most students. All the leading tech companies visit the college and placements are really good. The minimum package till has gone to 2-3 LPA and maximum 10-11 LPA.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
S
9.5 /10

Placement Experience

10/10

Our seniors are placed in top companies with a max package of 45 lakhs per annum and an average package of 7.5lpa. We highly appreciate their efforts for such great achievements. I hope we break up the limit and make the college proud.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 campus life
Mr
9.2 /10

Placement Experience

9/10

For the 7th semester student become eligible for placement to a total of 72 companies visited our college highest placement is 37 lakh given by Microsoft and average package is 4.5 lakh and low is 3.5 lakh around 70% of student got placed I planned to give GATE exam.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
DS
7.5 /10

Placement Experience

4/10

Percentage of getting placements are very low. But you can apply for government job. There are lots of selection in CS and ELECTRONIC branch , many companies visited but for mechanical ,civil engineering a few companies visited but many of the student of our college selected in outside placement and government jobs . My plan after completing my degree for go to IES or PSUs

4 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
6 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life

AS
7.3 /10

Remarks

Because this college is government college and college university attached with this college fee is also less good in running lots of engineering management courses are running in every session like btech MCA MBA ug pg courses are running together.

Placement Experience

6/10

In this college no placement are good but in campus companies are come but not given high package to students we can says in percentage it 50% students are placed in campus selection and many are prepared for government exam for thos whom interested in gate preparation this college given for all final year students.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
Nv
9.5 /10

Remarks

Positive remarks of our college is that it builds your brain in the natural way. It provieds a lot of good memories and we all shall remember thid for a long time. when we'll leave this college there will be tears in every student

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET]
KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], GhaziabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.43 L First Year Fees
8.2
Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC]
7.7
ABES Engineering College
ABES Engineering College, GhaziabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.44 L First Year Fees
7.9
Netaji Subhas University of Technology - [NSUT]
7.7
JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE]
JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
7.4
Manav Rachna University - [MRU]
Manav Rachna University - [MRU], FaridabadBE/B.Tech, ₹2.44 L First Year Fees
7.8
Delhi Technological University - [DTU]
Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New DelhiBE/B.Tech, ₹1.90 L First Year Fees
8.2
Galgotias University - [GU]
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.59 L First Year Fees
7.6
IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]
IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], GhaziabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.48 L First Year Fees
7.5
Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC]
Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC], GhaziabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.36 L First Year Fees
7.4