The best years of my life.

D
9.6 /10

Remarks :

The placement reviews were amazing of my college and my friends also referred this to me saying the college life is amazing and you'll meet amazing teachers and the fees was also affordable of my college. Also, its near to Chandigarh so social life was also amazing so i thought yes. CGC is best for me. And the experience has been amazing it were best 4 years of my life and i want to go back! Nostalgia.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Teachers aren't that experienced so most of the things you'll need to learn from youtube. There are some who will teach you in amazing ways, but mostly you'll learn from youtube or your friends teaching you a night before.

Internships Opportunities :

Verizon, wipro, capgemini, mindtree. Verizon offered 24k- amazing learning experience. Role of a software developer, did make a project that is deployed. mindtree also was great( as told by friends)

Placement Experience :

I am not gonna lie, these are amazing! I joined because of placements and i got placed in 4 MNCs. If you're joining for placement, join without eyes closed. Amazon, google, mindtree, wipro, capgemini, CenturyLink, Microsoft are some companies. Maximum package was of Amazon and google. 22LPA.

College Events :

I can't tell how amazing! The college has so many places worth exploring and clubs and all the famous places are nearby in Chandigarh. Library is there in each block and one central library with Wifi. Parivartan is the annual fest that has stars from india. Kerbros clubs and other activities are very common.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The whole btech fees( excluding hostel) wasn't even 4 lakh for 4 years. The scholarship is offered to those who are from Punjab quota. And other scholarship includes JEE MAINS score. Pretty much it's affordable.

Hostel Facilities :

I took a PG near by the college and it was very neat and clean and well maintained and it was affordable. the meals were great sometime but sometimes we had to switch to zomato and swiggy for the food. hostel is is good but the food quality is not that good. Overall i changed many PGs and flats and it was amazing experience in all of them.


9.6 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Placement
10.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
10.0/10Hostel Life
10.0/10Interviews
10.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

A
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for campus placements after the 5th semester. There are around 260+ companies visiting the campus and the highest package was for 41 LPA with the average package being 8 LPA. Around 990+ offers were made and 970+ students were placed during the campus placements. Our recruiters include Microsoft, reliance, Samsung, Wipro amongst other names.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
S
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Year there is good records of placement but you have to do well in your academic performance didn't get any backlog if you get any backlog you are not eligible to take part in placement driver and also you have to maintain above 7.5 cgpa in all your semester. Students are eligible to taking part in the placement drive from the 6th sem But you are eligible to prepare yourself through the 2nd year for your better placement. In 2020 there is the highest package goes to 42 lack which is offered by Microsoft the students how to take it is Tanya Arora The average package is 4-5 lack for cse students The percentage of students getting placement is based on the student's ratios of that placement year i think 60 to 80% My plan is to giving better performance to the university from my side and take a good placement and take opportunities to work in a good company that's it.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
S
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

After the 6th semester students is eligible for campus placement but before that, we have to Excel in our field. Some companies that I had seen were local companies of Punjab, Infosys, attach, tata, HCl. Around 70-80 % of student get placed in the 2020 passing batch. And the highest package was 12.8 lakh as per my information. My plan after my degree is to get a job at Amazon.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
SD
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

TIET has one of the best placement Cells in north India. The placement cell is very active and the college has a good reputation in the industry most of the companies come to college by themselves. More than 100 companies visit the campus. Students are placed in companies like DE Shaw, Arcesium , JP Morgan, BlackRock, TCS, Deloitte, Accenture, and many more. Thapar holds a 90%+ placement record every year. This year's highest package was offered by Google - 45 LPA. Follwed by DE Shaw - 43 LPA. The average package is 7-10 LPA.

10 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
DB
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Thapar has a separate placement cell that can be reached at any time for placement inquiries. The cell is student-friendly and also provides time-to-time updates about placements and advice for a better placement. Thapar has a great record of 90%+ placements. The highest salary package is about 50 L whereas the average salary package lies around 11Lakhs. In 2019 about 300 companies visited the campus and the top recruiters included Microsoft IDC, Tata Motors, Alstom Transport, RBS, Amazon, Whirlpool, Zomato, Maruti Suzuki, San Disk, DE Shaw.

8 /10 placement
10 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SS
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 6th semester, students become eligible for campus placements. There are many popular companies that visited this college like Microsoft, Amazon, Flipkart, Wipro, Vitrusa, Infosys, Cognizant, etc and there are many offers made by these companies among the students for their jobs. The highest package is up to 32 Lakhs and the average package is up to 3-4 Lakhs made per companies and profiles offered. There is 100% of students getting placements. My plan after getting the degree is to earn some experience by doing a job and then start a good business to live a secured life.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
RV
7.3 /10

Remarks :

The college management is good and also now they are taking new decisions on the welfare of students' life.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
Mk
10.0 /10

Admission :

I have passed my Diploma in CSE branch from polytechnical college I have passed my diploma 65% after diploma I get admission to Rayat Bahara College. I get admission reference to my old college hod he is helping to my admission to Rayat Bahara college.

Placement Experience :

The placement is excellent in the college because they have provided different company for students Rayat Bahara provide 5 teachers for placement regarding the student have any type queries. They have put to these teachers.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
V
4.3 /10

Remarks :

Everthing is good except the staff. The staff should be well educated.

5 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
H
8.2 /10

Remarks :

About my college , i think there is only one bad thing about the college that they make very much holidays due to which we cant able to cover our syllabus for exams rest of all the things are very good our college management and principle sir are very aggressive and helpful as they support students in every issue raised in college.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Panjab University - [PU]
Panjab University - [PU], ChandigarhBA, ₹10.70 K First Year Fees
7.7
DAV College - [DAVC]
DAV College - [DAVC], ChandigarhBA, ₹37.43 K First Year Fees
8.0
DIT University - [DIT]
DIT University - [DIT], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹2 L First Year Fees
7.8
Chandigarh University - [CU]
Chandigarh University - [CU], ChandigarhBE/B.Tech, ₹1.60 L First Year Fees
8.6
Chitkara University - [CU]
Chitkara University - [CU], PatialaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.74 L First Year Fees
8.5
Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC] Landran
7.9
CGC College of Engineering - [CGC COE] Landran
8.1