Yamini's Review On Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati

Y
7.5 /10

Remarks :

From the suggestions I got my relatives and seniors this is a prestigious university in our locality that is the reason I have selected tis university.I have got the seat through engineering agricultural medical entrance exam test.Mostly very low rank students in general category students are picked by the college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Everything is okay. Nothing has to be changed.Hostel facilities need to improve somewhat regarding water and rooms are too small to adjust with six students.

Placement Experience :

As I am a second year student I am not that aware of placements as per my knowledge there will be internship programmes and I can also write compitive exams for further studies.

College Events :

Events and clubs are also good.fests and sports meet are conducted by students itself we can see students participation and involvement in it. Sports meet is conducted branch wise

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I am.getting fee reimbursement. U only pay my hostel fees and mess bill. According to my knowledge, from the suggestions I got from my seniors, placements are far more improved than previous batches


7.5 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
7.0/10Placement
8.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
8.0/10Hostel Life
7.0/10Interviews
3.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

A
9.9 /10

Remarks :

Studying at IIM Vishakhapatnam has its own advantages and disadvantages. The institute is excellent in terms of talented and versatile faculty, world-class management education, collaborations, partnerships, global exposure, experiential learning experience, etc. Admission process at IIM Vishakhapatnam is based on the CAT Scores, followed by group discussions and personal interviews. Final selection will be done on the basis of their performance in the work experience, academic records, resume etc.

Placement Experience :

The placement cell of the IIM Visakhapatnam trains and moulds the students to be industry ready and future-ready. Even, the institute made around 16 PPOs and around 100 students took in the placement drive who received 108 lucrative offers. The highest CTC was recorded at INR 27 LPA. Maximum number of students were employed by Amazon, Deloitte, USI, PwC, McKinsey, HDFC Bank, Infosys, JP Morgan, HSBC, IBM, etc.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life

Remarks :

IIM Visakhapatnam is one of the newer IIMs. It was established in the year 2015 and is mentored by none other than IIM Bangalore. After getting rejected from the older IIMs and failing to convert the other new IIMs, I decided to go for IIM V. At the end of it all, I do not think I made a wrong choice at all.The admission process involves multiple stages, where one has to first appear for CAT and then wait for shortlisting by the college they apply to (IIM V in my case). This is followed by a WAT/PI round and finally, the acceptance, provided one's profile triumphs out on all aforementioned factors.

Admission :

Shortlisting is done on the basis of CAT score, performance in academics, work experience and overall relevance of the profile. There are multiple admission rounds with the PI being held after the conclusion of WAT (in the second round). The listening, speaking, writing and critical thinking skills of the candidates are tested here, with the interviewers being the institute professors and alumni themselves.Final admission offer is for those who have performed the best across categories. The scores are added in order to prepare the final merit list. It was a gruelling and strenuous process, with the grilling nature of the interview. However, I was glad to come out on top at the end.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
RP
9.1 /10

Remarks :

IFMR is recognized by The Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India as a Scientific & Industrial Research Organization and this is the reason I chose it. IFMR was placed 53rd by NIRF in its 2020 MBA program rankings. The Institute is affiliated to Krea University and also holds approval by AICTE. For admissions to MBA program at IFMR the entrance score and interview round performance of the candidates are checked.

Admission :

The CAT/XAT/CMAT/GRE/GMAT exam score and previous academic records of the applied candidates was referred to by the institute to shortlist them for the interview round. In the PI round the panel of judges examines different aspects regarding the candidate and their overall performance in all the rounds finalised the admissions.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
MS
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The reason for choosing IFMR for my MBA was its recognition by Ministry of Science & Technology, as a Scientific & Industrial Research Organization. The institute was at 53rd position in 2020 MBA rankings of NIRF. IFMR has approval by AICTE and it is affiliated to Krea University. MBA is the most opted program of the institute are admissions to the program are done on the basis of entrance score and interview performance

Admission :

The CAT/XAT/CMAT/GRE/GMAT exam score of the students was the factor on which the applied candidates were shortlisted by the institute. Those candidates were then called for the interview round during which questioning was done. The performance which is done by the student in all these rounds finalised the admissions.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SZ
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Best private college in chittor district. Also very near to me for a journey. In mits madanapalle we have more than 500+ phd holders with more experience in every branches. Mits stands for madanapalle institute of technology and science located in madanapalle of chittor district

Placement Experience :

We have many companies that will visit our college for placements. We have highest package company named MU Sigma that will provide 21 Lakhs per Annum Intially. But It will choose very less number of people.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
S

Remarks :

One of the top universities in Andhra Pradesh, has the best patient flow in vizag, good clinical conditions, good labs, beautiful campus, good education and extra curricular courses, good environment

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

Admission :

A bachelors degree in any stream is the minimum eligibility criteria for admission into this course. If you qualify this eligibility condition, you can apply for this course online and post shortlisting, you can pay the fees and submit other documents.

Placement Experience :

1 year PG diploma courses rarely have placement from open universities and this college is no different. There's no placement or internship program in the college campus for students. They have to apply for opportunities by themselves.

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
AB
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Overall NTR veterinary College is a very good place to study the noble course of bvsc & ah. Provides good clinical, theoretical knowledge and great experience. Helps students to grow as a whole both in academics and in life as well.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
CC
7.8 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course structure is bit easy and the evaluation of the students in my course depends on their performance in many different exanimations, records, class work etc that university takes. So you need to prepare well to score high in your exams.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I am doing B.Tech.(Food Technology) at ANGRAU and paid almost Inr 4500 as tuition fees and Inr 8250 as other special fees which varies from course to course. You need to deposit some amount towards different things at the time of admission which will be refunded later

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life

Remarks :

The main positive remark to our college is the young and dynamic principal sir that is Dr. S. Vidhya dhara Garu. He is awesome in his behaviour with faculty and with students and also with workers. The negative remark is that for those students who will do internship in that NRI college they didn't get any styfund.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited