Best private college under cu

P
9.3 /10

Remarks :

It's a good college in which you can excel in your life

Course Curriculum Overview :

It's good they follow University of calcutta cource structure and the exam structure is also like Calcutta University its has 6 semisters two semister in a year. And we have tontake 2pass course subject.

Placement Experience :

My college has great placement like deloitte tcs pwc cognizant Vodafone motorolla n all.we can get the job based upon our merit.

College Events :

There are fresher's Fairwells Normal events in which many flim.stars come Blood donation camps Product launches Premier shows

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Moderate not too costly not too cheap.the yearly fee is 57,000 for bsc in computer science.in the first year but after that thee fee is 44000 per year. So its moderate as the class rooms are ac and Good infrastructure

Campus Life :

My college has the best lab in calcutta and in my college you can polish your extra curricular activities like it has 17 extra curricular activities and 10 extra cources using which you can excel in your life.

Admission :

I got admission by filling up the admission form after that i got selected in the 1st merit list thrn took admission by paying online then they gave me a date by sms on that day i had to submit all the documents after that they gave me the id card and the process got compelted

Faculty :

Its a good college it doesn't have any ragging or any issues regarding party and politics and the teaching staffs are also great they re very friendly and they also give us doubt clearing classes.


9.3 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
10.0/10Social Life
8.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

SQ
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

There aren't any placements for undergrad students from the psychology department. Placement however depends upon the course. Courses like MSc, BBA, etc have a varied number of placements depending upon the number of companies visiting the campus.

1 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
7 /10 campus life
PD
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

This college provides placement facilities. Good companies like Google, Microsoft, Deloitte, HCL, Swiggy, and many other companies visit our college for placements. A lot of students were placed from our college placements. After this degree, my plan is to complete my M.sc degree.

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
RK
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are one of the highlighted factors of this college .It always maintains a record of 100% placements . From 3rd semister students are eligible for placements .They are trained in 3 rd year for interviews through the process of mock interviews and personality enhancing class. There were multiple companies such as JW Marriott , Taj Group , Oberoi group , Accor hotels , Ritz Carlton , Hilton , And multi speciality restaurant such as chillis , barbeque nation , and many more . The packages offered depends on the student how well they performe during interview. The highest package are offered by Oberoi group in India with a CTC of 3.6-4 lakhs , and outside the country by Hilton hotels are 5-7 lakhs . The average packages are offered is 2-3 lakhs by Taj group , Oberoi etc. The placement percentage is 95-100. My plans are to get a job as a Bartender in a reputed 5 star hotel.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
Sg
7.9 /10

Remarks :

Because college is near my city. Also college have excellent teaching and non teaching staff. The travelling fascility is quite good from my village to the college. Also the college have high area so that many carricular activities are taken by the college sports department.

Admission :

There is no any requirement of group discussion, interview, written test for taking admission in college. Just you to fill admission form after waiting for merit list and once you listed you just have to take the admission form and filled to the admission counter.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SR
6.4 /10

Remarks :

Our college is a government college. It's the best college in coochbehar district. I applied for admission on 12th August 2020. They published merit list and then they published counseling list. I got selected on second e counseling and I took admission on 5th September 2020.

Placement Experience :

As it's a government college there is no placement offered in this college. But you can pursue higher studies or you can apply for government or non government jobs after completing graduation.

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
RP
5.5 /10

Remarks :

This one is the biggest and the finest college in my town. Has a affordable fee structure. Good campus and clubs available. Teachers are very very friendly. Quality Study happen. Good laboratory facilities.

Admission :

No. There is no such things. Admisson done through your last passed exam results. Like I admitted with my 12 standard result. Written test happens when you got some professional course like computer application studies.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
3 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
PS
7.2 /10

Remarks :

In the college ground there are many types of tree and flowers, college starts at a particular time . If for any reason the college college, every sudent knows that by the mobile massage which are sends by the college.

Admission :

I was submitted online form, then merit list was published on the basis of the subject marks and total marks, then I came to the college depertment and the depertment confirmed and send to the college office, ten I admitted.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
SP
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks that all are to much friendly. good communication with everyone no ragging inside the college campus Negative remarks is that college has no hostels since 2018 they show that hostels under maintenance.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
SR
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The course is good, quite vibrating. Student can learn a lot about different activities, which is really going to help them in the professional world. We have a regular test on every month, to analyze how much are we developing and concentrating in every class. Rather than this, we have semester system examination.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SH
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is a great college, may be the best college among all the colleges under the Burdwan University. If you want to study then this is the best choice for you in this location. Anti ragging cell, career counseling cell are also present.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Asutosh College
Asutosh College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹7.25 K First Year Fees
7.5
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹10.70 K First Year Fees
6.4
St. Xavier's College - [SXC]
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], KolkataBA, ₹32.60 K First Year Fees
8.3
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC]
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], KolkataBA, ₹5.28 K First Year Fees
7.1
Techno India University
Techno India University, KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹89.20 K First Year Fees
8.0
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, KolkataBA, ₹4.57 K First Year Fees
7.3
Loreto College
Loreto College, KolkataBA, ₹21.94 K First Year Fees
8.3
Scottish Church College
Scottish Church College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹20.25 K First Year Fees
7.8
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI], KolkataB.Sc, ₹1.75 L First Year Fees
7.6