8.5 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
7.0/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
9.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10Hostel Life

Best colleges

SR
Sandeep Reddy

Remarks

Dayananda sagar University brings up. Dayananda sagar University brings passion and we can be best in all the activities anf tale so its best to give them something interesting. But fests are best in dsu

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

Its good. Exams are semister wise. Everything is followed by Dayananda sagar University curriculum. Its an interesting curriculum and exams are bit burden but there will be internals and also external

Placement Experience

7/10

Placements and jobs are better in Dayananda sagar University but internships are not much we dont have it in our college. We can also get scholarships from Dayananda sagar University by applying

College Events

9/10

Their are many fests celebrations in our college and everyone can participate in it. Fests will be held in every department of Dayananda sagar University. The fests will be very grand. And those fests will be more interesting also

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fee structure is quite more compared other colleges of this features. So each and every count will be used so that we feel fee is expensive but its fyn for so much features. Ya its also feasible fee.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

No the scholarships will be there but we have to apply in the government website and then bring the documents and asses and get it.in the name of Dayananda sagar University. So we can get like that

Campus Life

10/10

In Dayananda sagar University labs are at the good condition. And they ensure that each and every stident is done sith labs and enjoy all the stuff. When it comes to sports and culturals its best in it

Alumni/Alumna

No alumni network but there isgood contact with seniors.we will meet up be calm and also we will be very close to them also. In Dayananda sagar University there is no ragging So we will be very normal

Admission

I was interviewed and asked some questions but it was quite easy and 59% aggregate can easily get the seat. We have ro write exam for engineering but not BSC. But the fees is little more. but its worth

Faculty

8/10

Faculty is good, but in the first year of all the courses we will be having guest faculty in Dayananda sagar University. Our university is good and we have the best faculty. The hods are best to their level

Similar Reviews View All

S
7.3 /10

Remarks

As I am student of sdm from my initial education from lkg till 10th standard. I preffered choosing the same college, which is even near to my house and my friends opted to join this college so as it was good from all side, there were no other options left to me better than this. So I joined this college.

Admission

No, first of all there was no discussion interview or written test for the admission. It was just a simple admission procces. We had where EE add to enroll and join.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
6 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life

AB
2.8 /10

Placement Experience

3/10

Campus selection are available, it just happens like other colleges. But very less percentage of students get selected, since I opted master's after my graduation I did not put much effort in campus selection.

3 /10 placement
3 /10 college
3 /10 course
2 /10 campus life
JG
9.7 /10

Remarks

No bad remarks as per my personal experience all is good.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
PM
9.3 /10

Remarks

Good about college and bad about mess food that all

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

S
7.5 /10

Remarks

Honestly, this was college was not in my list. When I came to Bangalore I was suppose to go to a different college but there was some issue and I couldn't join and I heard about this College and just tried my luck if they are taking the admission or not. Though the college is actually good enough there are some major issues with the management department. And the campus is a bit small but attractive.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
SM
7.3 /10

Admission

Our college grants admission based on the entrance test criteria. I appeared for the college's own entrance examination and qualified the same to get admission in the B.Sc programme. I opted for Physics because I want to pursue Masters in this subject. I also appeared for JEE main examination but my score was not good enough so I opted for the B.Sc admission and choose this college as this is one of the popular colleges for science based courses in Bengaluru.

Placement Experience

6/10

In terms of placement I can say that the placement rate in a college is good. However most of our seniors have got good jobs based on their own effort that is through off campus placement. In terms of internship one has to managed internship one is known as college is not offering any internship program to the students. The placement cell of the college provides pre-placement training to the students from the start of the course.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SG
9.5 /10

Admission

I got admission into this call to the higher secondary examination marks. you need to apply online to get admission into this college rather karavali group of colleges and submit the documents for your verification.

Placement Experience

10/10

The placement cell of the karavali college is very dedicated and committed to give their students the best of opportunities. they organise meaning training session as well as job Mela for students in past years. Companies like Infosys HCL Wipro zep infratech limited subex a.m. PST Mahindra visit the college.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
VB
8.7 /10

Remarks

Overall it is a nice institute to learn everything about fashion & design. But there are a lot of rules and restrictions as it is an army college and it need to maintain the discipline. It has very compact sized population in the campus which makes the campus life a little boring.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
K
4.7 /10

Remarks

See, Truth is always bitter. I just want to conclude that I do not trust any online pictures. The college may look different in the pic coz if the ad they bring to attract people but please come and have look at the college before you take admission anywhere.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life

CN
8.3 /10

Entrance Preview

For admission into my college, I had to undergo an entrance exam that was a combination of both Creative Ability Test and General Ability Test. I was ranked 14th from a list of 300 students.

Admission

I got all the details by researching online. But I had heard about this institute from one of the alumni's who informed me about the courses offered and the impressive faculty. I submitted the form by March 15th 2014 and selected the center as Army Public School, Bangalore. i wrote the exam on 15th April, 2014.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited