Netaji Subhas University of Technology - [NSUT] Rankings

×

Ranked 76 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 11 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 22 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Netaji Subhas University of Technology - [NSUT], New Delhi - Reviews

Netaji Subhas University of Technology - [NSUT], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, UGC Estd 1983 Autonomous University NAAC 6 Questions Answered Ranked 76 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 104 students ratings

7.7/10

7.8/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Campus
    Internship
    Scholar
    Faculty
    Admission
    Year Fee
    Course Curriculum
    Fee Structure
    Hostel Room
    Gender Ratio
    Mess Food
    Jee Main
    Semester Exam
    Exam Structure

    104 Reviews found

    S
    StudentB.TECHBatch : 2000
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    Netaji Subhash Univeristy of Technology is one of the best universities in India. After so much consultation from my teachers and family I decided to take admission in Netaji Subhash University of Technology. Everyone said that campus life here is great so I took admission here.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The placement are very good. Almost all the students get hired by some company. Companies like HP, PayTm etc. visit every year and hire the students. The placement process includes various rounds. The Entrepreneurship cell helps in personal development and is one of the best socities.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    k
    krishnavaElectronics and communicationBatch : 2023
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    Placement facilities and other facilities were better. Also it provided better exposure and provided better opportunities for the future. It also had a reputation all over the country in different industries.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Many tech giants like google and microsoft visit each year. A lot of startups visit each year. Almost all tech giants, such as Adobe, Google, Microsoft and Paytm visit. Alumini networks do provide adequate referal for placements.

    3/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    Pawan kumarB.E. in Instrumentation and control engineeringBatch : 2016
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Whole journey of my college life was amazing. It is one of the best engineering govt college that every student wish to have admission in. It is one of the best in terms of placements. I got placement in one of the MNCs in technical relevant field.

    Admission -

    NSIT is a well known government college in Delhi whose reputation in list of top government engineering colleges is really very good in terms of education and placement. I good admission from my AIEEE exams's rank. I chose Instrumentation and control as course beacuse of its growing popularity in World due to Automation.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    H
    Harsh GuptaBtech in Mechanical EngineeringBatch : 2023
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Honestly I never knew about this university, but through JAC Delhi i got a better branch in NSUT than I was getting in DTU so i had to take it. I am studying in Mechanical Engineering so it's not very bad. I researched a little bit and came to know that it was closer to home than DTU, plus i had a chance to get a room in hostels. College is in walking distance from metro and the locality i.e. Dwarka is very good. Lots of malls and restaurants plus metro so you can go anywhere anytime. That's what made my decision final.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Very good for computer branches. All companies are generally open for all the branches except for ME MPAE since these are more of core branches. CSE branch highest package goes as high as 60 lacs per annum. ME is not good but not very bad either. Other branches also have good placement Opportunities.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    H
    Harshil GuptaInstrumentation and ControlBatch : 2023
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    One of the best technical colleges of the country. This college has a great alumni and the placement records were also the best in Delhi after IIT Delhi. I opted this course as the course had flexibility for me to switch into different fields if I ever want to.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There are a lot of companies that visit the campus and mostly all of them provide a decent pay to the students. Many of the alumni have been placed in reputable firms and organisations and therefore job referrals are also easily given to the deserving students by them.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentB. Tech (Computer Science and Engg.)Batch : 2023
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    It wasn't preplanned actually. My big brother got into DTU so my parents wanted to make a change and got myself admitted in NSUT. I personally didn't find any 'better' between these two. But trust me, student life or basically college life is slightly better in DTU :) Infrastructure is also better in DTU. The thing is DTU has been an university for a long time and NSUT just became university in late 2018. Mine is the first batch of 'NSUT'. My all seniors belong to 'NSIT'. I personally don't find anything too amusing inside the campus but I do like table tennis and also peri peri fries from McCain's canteen XD I opted the course because that's what I prepared for since class 11th.

    Course Curriculum -
    9 /10

    The course syllabus is more or less similar to all other engineering institutes in india. I personally had a bad experience with faculties but that's what to be expected because I knew already from my elder cousins/sibling that faculties are not that interested in teaching so student's own hardwork is the only way to survive here. Industrial exposure. Not much. In NSUT, first semester studensts get near to zero industrial exposure unlike DTU, especially in tech related branches.

    9/10academic
    6/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Apurv kumarB.E.Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    A very positive review and get back to you on that one and the other one is not good for me to come in the morning and I will be there at the same time and place and I'll be there in the morning to see if you have any questions please feel free to contact me at

    Admission -

    I cleared JEE MAIN exam in 2019 and got selection in NSUT through JAC DELHI COUNSELLING and got admission in NSUT Delhi and I feel very lucky and proud to say that I'm studying in one of the most reputed colleges of India.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB tech in Computer ScienceBatch : 2000
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Affiliated to Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology, Kolkata offers degree programs at the Undergraduates at a very low cost. I chose this college because of it's well known reputation.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    In computer Science field, approximately 95% of Students are placed in recent years. The placement percentage is very good and consistent for the last 5years approximately. The lowest package offered in CSE in last year was 2.8 l. p. a and the highest package was 10lpa and the average package was around 3.5 to 4 LPA.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Soumya jayswalBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Undergraduate

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Our college is still a small one so we do not participate in Inter college activities but this practice is gradually changing and the faculties don't know to mind their own business they are very enthusiastic to know what's going on in students life.

    Admission -

    They ask me some very easy questions which I answered them very nicely the questions were of mediocre level so there was nothing tough in it they ask me about out weather do I know about my subjects or not.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentB. E.Batch : 2022
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    The college has a very good reputation and the placements are good too. A cousin of mine studied here and gave a good feedback. The college is also near to my home and has easy commute with either bus or metro. I chose ECE because it gives you a variety of options for career and I was also interested in it.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placements of the college is one best things. If you maintain a good enough cgpa and have good knowledge of your field you will definitely get a good placement. Companies like Bharti Airtel, Samsung, Nvidea and also government psu's like BHEL come for placements.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    5/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Bhagwan Parshuram Institute of Technology - [BPIT], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Bharati Vidyapeeth's College of Engineering - [BVCOE], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
    G.B. Pant Govt. Engineering College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

    news view all

    September 21, 2020

    JEE mains 2020: One of Three qualified students to opt-out of admissions to leading IITs

    Every third JEE mains 2020 qualified students have determined to opt-out of admissions to the IITs of the country. A Total Of 2.5 lakh students have qualified in JEE (Main) examination conducted by IIT DELHI in early September.  Only 1.6 lakh students have registered for JEE Advanced which i

    September 23, 2020

    AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

    All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

    September 19, 2020

    JAC Delhi 2020 Registration to Begin from September 21; Read to know How to Register

    Joint Admission Council (JAC) Delhi has announced that JAC Delhi 2020 registration will begin on September 21 at jacdelhi.nic.in. The last date of registration of JAC Delhi 2020 will be notified by the authorities at a later date. Candidates who meet the JAC Delhi eligibility criteria will be

    September 18, 2020

    JEE Main 2020: Answer Key for Paper 2 B.Arch/B.Planning Released; Download @jeemain.nta.nic.in

    NTA has released the answer key for Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main Paper 2 held for admission in B.Arch and B.Plan courses. NTA has already released the final answer key and result for B.Tech and BE programs. Read the article to check the answer key. Candidates who appeared for JEE Main 20

    September 18, 2020

    JEE Main 2020 Results for Paper 2 Announced, Check Results @jeemain.nta.ac.in

    The National Testing Agency will be announcing the JEE Main 2020 Results for Paper 2 has been relesed on September 18, 2020 at the official website. Students who had appeared for the B.Arch/ B.Planning exam can visit jeemain.nta.ac.in to check their JEE Main 2020 Paper 2 Results. 

    September 16, 2020

    JEE Main 2020: 510 Delhi Govt School Students Qualify Entrance Exam, Says CM Kejriwal

    Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal took to Twitter to announce the latest achievement about 510 students from Delhi Govt Schools qualifying JEE Main 2020.  The CM has also appreciated the students who passed out from Delhi government students for their excellent exhibition in JEE Main

    September 16, 2020

    JEE Main 2020, NEET 2020: Plea filed with SC looking for another attempt for students who missed the September exams

    A plea in law has been lodged before the Supreme Court seeking suo moto cognition to be taken from news reports that students are unable to take examinations such as NEET, JEE, etc. due to "unforeseen, unavoidable circumstances in the context of COVID-19 situations" and to direct the Natio

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹211,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Manufacturing & AutomationAVG FEE - ₹211,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹211,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[35]

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹12,500,000

    faculties

    Dr. Raj SenaniHead and Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
    Dr. Maneesha GuptaHead and Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
    Dr. Satish ChandProfessor, Department of Computer Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi logo

    Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Technology - [MSIT], New Delhi logo
    7.1
    Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology - [MAIT], New Delhi logo
    7.5
    HMR Institute of Technology & Management - [HMRITM], New Delhi logo
    6.6
    ×