Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, UGC Estd 1922 Central University NAAC Grade A+ | Scale 3.3 12 Questions Answered Ranked 18 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +19 more

College Rating

Based on 305 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Kirori Mal College - [KMC] (231)
Hansraj College - [HRC] (211)
Dyal Singh College - [DSC] (188)
School of Open Learning, University of Delhi - [SOLDU] (171)
Ramjas College (162)
University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS] (161)
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC] (156)
Hindu College (145)
PGDAV College (144)
Shyam Lal College - [SLC] (142)
Gargi College (135)
Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College - [SGTB] (135)
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD] (132)
Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC] (125)
Sri Venkateswara College (125)
Deshbandhu College (115)
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC] (115)
Satyawati College (109)
College of Vocational Studies - [CVS] (106)
Rajdhani College (105)
Shivaji College (104)
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC] (103)
Mata Sundri College for Women (102)
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC] (100)
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College (93)
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC] (92)
Daulat Ram College - [DRC] (91)
Zakir Husain College (88)
Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce (85)
Keshav Mahavidyalaya (82)
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR] (81)
Miranda House (77)
Swami Shraddhanand College (76)
Shyama Prasad Mukherji College For Women (75)
Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC] (74)
Maitreyi College (73)
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP] (67)
Sri Aurobindo College (67)
Ramanujan college (62)
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA] (56)
Dyal Singh Evening College (54)
Aryabhatta College (54)
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC] (54)
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College (53)
Kalindi College (53)
Bhaskaracharya College of Applied Sciences - [BCAS] (52)
Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College - [SGNDKC] (52)
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC] (51)
Lakshmibai College - [LBC] (51)
Janki Devi Memorial College - [JDMC] (47)
Shaheed Rajguru College of Applied Sciences for Women (47)
St Stephen's College (45)
Bharati College - [BC] (42)
Sri Aurobindo College (Evening) (41)
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV] (40)
Shaheed Bhagat Singh Evening College (40)
Lady Irwin College (40)
Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies - [SSCBS] (39)
Faculty of Law, University of Delhi (38)
PGDAV College (Evening) (37)
Satyawati Evening College (35)
Vivekanand College (29)
Department of Commerce, University of Delhi (28)
Zakir Husain Delhi College (Evening) (27)
Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi - [DSE] (25)
Motilal Nehru College (Evening) (25)
University College of Medical Sciences - [UCMS] (25)
Lady Hardinge Medical College - [LHMC] (24)
Delhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research - [DIPSAR] (23)
University of Delhi, Department of Financial Studies - [DFS] (23)
Maulana Azad Institute of Dental Sciences - [MAIDS] (22)
Institute of Home Economics (22)
Amar Jyoti Institute of Physiotherapy (21)
Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Center for Biomedical Research - [ACBR] (21)
Vallabhbhai Patel Chest Institute - [VPCI] (20)
Maharshi Valmiki College of Education - [MVCE] (20)
Institute of Human Behaviour & Allied Sciences - [IHBAS] (19)
Cluster Innovation Centre - [CIC] (19)
National Institute of Health and Family Welfare- [NIHFW] (18)
Bhagini Nivedita College (17)
Department of Business Economics, University of Delhi - [DBE] (14)
Nehru Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital (12)
Ayurvedic and Unani Tibbia College (9)
Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay Institute for the Physically Handicapped (7)
Rajkumari Amrit Kaur College of Nursing - [RAKCON] (7)
Delhi University, College of Art (6)
Department of Germanic and Romance Studies, University of Delhi (3)
Indira Gandhi Institute of Physical Education and Sports Sciences - [IGIPESS] (2)
Shyam Lal College (Evening) (2)
Amar Jyoti Rehabilitation and Research Centre (2)
Holy Family College of Nursing (2)
Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of Delhi (2)
The Indian Society Of International Law - [ISIL] (1)

Most Popular Tags

Facult (138)
Internship (102)
Good Course (91)
Experience (90)
Infrastructure (90)
Good Placement (88)
Department (76)
Placement Cell (74)
Good Faculty (73)
Admission (70)
Fee Structure (62)
Provide Placement (55)
Course Curriculum (54)
Campus Placement (49)
Course Syllabus (44)

305 Reviews found


A
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The third-year students are eligible for campus placements. The companies like Dell , HCl , IdInsight, Tech India, unbancap etc visited to University of Delhi and recruited students from various courses for job profiles like auditor, analyst, business development, content writing etc. The highest placement was 58 lakh INR from Lady Shri Ram's college. The average package differs from course to course. Most of the companies recruit students from b. Com(Hons) and B. A Hons. Many students have created their own firms by gaining experience from internships offered at the University of Delhi. Approx 60-70 percent of deserving students get placed on an average package of 7-8 lakh.

Remarks :

I am pursuing b com from Shri Venketeshawara college of Delhi University which is the best college for b. Com indeed. Being a part of Delhi University opens you with more new ways to develop, research, and opportunities than any other college in North India. The minimum percentage you require to get in an Average college of Delhi University is 70-80 %, for a good college the marks of the best four subjects (three core subjects +English) should be 95+. An off-campus college and below-Average college needs 60-70% only. Talking about the admission process, it's very convenient, you have to fill the forms online. (since the academic year is going late so, in 2021, the forms will be out from June 15) . And after filling the forms, you have to wait for cut-offs and select the collages according to your aggregate marks of the best four subjects. Talking about the counseling process, this year everything will be online, So no counseling will take place. You have to research.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
7 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HJ
6.8 /10

Remarks :

This college is good if you are willing to study hard.Placements: About 10% of students got placed from my course, which is very low. The highest package offered was 2 Lacs per annum. The top recruiting companies for this course are DRDO, IIT, electronic mobile brands, ISRO etc. About 20% of students got internships. It's a very anonymous course, and I have never found any roles offered.Infrastructure: The infrastructure is excellent because it has Wi-Fi with proper speed and labs with proper equipment. Well-cleaned classrooms are available. The library has all the books we need. The hostel has proper facilities inside the college with proper security cameras. The canteen food is average.Faculty: The permanent teachers are well qualified, but ad-hoc teachers sometimes face problems in clearing the doubts of students and in teaching some concepts. They try to make students understand each concept to the fullest and use examples, but sometimes, they are unable to clear the concepts.Other: I chose this course just to complete my degree as my dream is not relevant to this course, and I didn't get good marks in 12th. Improvement is required. We need proper seminars. The crowd is very good. Campus surroundings are good. Sometimes, extracurricular activities are conducted.

Placement Experience :

There are only a few placements in our college, and for our course, it is null. Only a single student from the electronics course who has passed out now got placement only on the recommendation of teachers. I think recruiting companies of our college are IETE, Bharat Electronics, CETPA, etc. About 2% of the students got an internship and joined NSIC, which is in Okhla. We are not offered anything from our course.

10 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 college
7 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
1 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RT
8.6 /10

Remarks :

DU was my first choice to continue my higher studies because it's a government university and has a very low fee structure, also, the recognition of it's degree was world wide and getting admission in one of it's college is still a dream to many as it's cut-off goes a bit high. To start the application process, firstly, I had to register at their official website and submit my application form online. I also had to pay an application fee of INR 750 as I belong to the general category.

Admission :

After I was selected on the basis of my score, I was required to go through a personal interview process which was conducted to analyze my communication and interaction skills. The panelists were very fair and straight and mostly asked questions related to current industry trends and it's growing demand, followed by Personal interests and hobbies and general knowledge.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

3rd-year students are eligible for college placements. There are many companies visited for the place the students. There is an average 10 lakhs package as per companies. There are 60% of students getting placements. I plan to do a Bank Manager.

Remarks :

Good aspects are study, good teachers, better education. And bad is services overall. And admission process is late due to Covid. Because of Delhi name and value. Friends advise me to take admission to this college.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AP
8.1 /10

Remarks :

Best for B Sc and M Sc Physics with best Course content and experienced instructors. And provide a wide range of project work during program. A hard-working individual always gets recognition and given prizes for every year excellent performance in academics.

Admission :

Yes, written test for M Sc admission and for B Sc admission merit list based on 12 class percentage. And for Phd program admission, written test, PI and GD also could be there. Preparation based on previous knowledge and will be hard not easy one.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

I don't know about the placement. After completing a masters degree to get any placement. Companies are offered base upon the syllabus. The minimum package will be 20K at least. Profitable offer includes incentive value and other things. It will be above 80 percent. I am pursuing 3rd year after this I am clear the entrance of MA.

Remarks :

Infrastructure, college environment, teacher and staffs are very supportive but the system is not much good, attendance portal problem faces by students The admission process is easy and volunteers are so cooperative and supportive. www.du.in

5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NK
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

I don't know about the placement. After completing a masters degree to get any placement. Companies are offered base upon the syllabus. The minimum package will be 20K at least. Profitable offer includes incentive value and other things. It will be above 80 percent. I am pursuing 3rd year after this I am clear the entrance of MA.

Remarks :

Good infrastructure, greenery oriented place, staffs are good and the teacher is understanding, but attendance problem for those students who participated in curriculum activity. The admission process is easy and volunteers were so supportive.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RY
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for campus placements after the 5the semester. The highest package a company had ever made is 15lakh per annum. Mostly 70% of the students get the placement every year. My plan is to do my own business after the degree

Remarks :

The environment of this college is very good. Good well-educated professors. Large classroom, ground, and cheap food cantine. It's near to my home too. The reputation of the college was also too good. My many relatives had also completed their education from this College. Regular Events and Fairs in college.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

After 5th-semester students are eligible for campus placements. I don't have any idea about the company .but they visit every time and provide a good package to the students. The selection is the basis of there talent not by %

Remarks :

The college always supports me in all my fields like sports and other activities. The teacher has also a good connection with the students. There is only one little bit of problem of language between Punjabi students to other religions.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
5.3 /10

Placement Experience :

The student becomes eligible for campus placement after completing their final year's. I have no idea about a company who has visited becoz I have just gone to the second year. I don't have that exact figure but it is around 3 lac to 12 lac a year. 30%. I want to do business.

Remarks :

My college is good in every aspect but the problem is I have choosed school of open learning in Delhi University and the problem with this is that we don't have to attend college which is the reason why I have chosen this but the main problem is they don't give notification on time, they don't provide study material on time, they always postpone exams. The admission process for the school of open learning(DU) was quite easy I went to a cyber cafe and open sol site and fill all the forms all the necessary things and done online payment and that was it I get admitted to it. Also, they only take student above 60% so if you are below that then they will not take you. The only reason for preferring this college was that I didn't want to go and attend classes I wanted to learn from my home itself & I thought school of open learning (DU) would be best for me.

4 /10 placement
6 /10 college
7 /10 course
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi : 12 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. What is the difference between a BSc (Hons) from Delhi University and a BSc (Hons) from Doon University?

● Top Answer By Bithika Bera on 21 Apr 21

Ans. BSc (Hons.) at Delhi University and Doon University have several pros and cons in themselves. Both are esteemed institutions, with some differences in the campus environment, facilities provided, etc. The points below are a quick comparison in several matters related to the institutes. Faculty: Delhi University has an excellent faculty base when compared to Doon University. Teachers in Delhi University are mostly Ph.D. holders and are having years of experience.  In Doon University, professors are mostly quite inexperienced. Even professors of Doon University teach irrelevant topics that are of no use in the current industrial standards. There are few good teachers at Doon University, but the count is quite less in number. Peers: In Doon University, the surrounding peers are generally found non-serious and time-wasting wards. The reason behind this type of student base is the simple admission test, which is quite easy to pass. Most students at Doon University are found to waste their valuable time on useless stuff. But, there are quite a few exceptions where students are found to be serious at Doon University too. Students in Delhi University are some of the most serious students in Delhi, where there is a good peer-to-peer learning opportunity. Students here are found to be serious about their future, preparing for government exams or higher studies. Environment: When it comes to the environment, Doon University is a clear winner. The campus of Doon University is covered with lush greenery and ample nature all around. There is almost no traffic near Doon University, thus causing no air or noise pollution. The North Campus of Delhi University is situated in an extremely polluted place, with no greenery inside the campus. Competitive Exams and Placement: At Doon University, there is an excellent peaceful atmosphere and ample time for preparation of competitive exams like UPSC, SSC, or CDS. For exams related to higher study like JAM, GATE, etc, Doon University is a good option.  For placements, Delhi University is the right choice. There is no separate placement cell for B.Sc in Doon University. Students from Doon University need to sit for pool placement that takes place in nearby universities. Considering laboratories and other facilities, Delhi University is on a slightly higher side. Overall, for students interested in higher studies or government job-related exams, Doon University is a good option. But for students looking after a good placement, peers, faculty, and city-life, Delhi University is definitely a better option. Considering research-related works, both the universities are not suitable in this regard.Read more
1
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Should I do a BBE from Delhi University or bachelors in economics from Delhi School of Economics?

● Top Answer By Paromita Chatterjee on 21 Jan 21

Ans. The point which needs to be addressed at first is that Delhi School of Economics doesn't provide any BA Economics course as of now. Though, many of the other colleges under Delhi University offer this course. The admission procedure starts with the evaluation of the performance in 12th standard boards. Both BA Economics and Bachelors in Business Economics (BBE) indeed provide great career opportunities. Though, few factors need to be considered before making a choice. Here are some of the factors mentioned below. Firstly, the question arises in the mind is about the enjoyment one gets while practicing maths. If the answer is no, then it is highly recommended to go for BBE as BA Economics includes a lot of maths. Secondly, it is regarding the interest in learning about the working of economy or functioning of a business. Students keen to learn about the working of economy should opt for BA Economics while students interested to know about the functioning of business may opt for BBE. Then it is about the future aspirations. If you are interested in research, teaching, and academics then opt for BA Economics. Though, both BBE and BA Economics are suitable options for those who are heading towards the corporate sector. Finally it is your decision to shape the future. You need to be certain about your future goals. If you are opting to pursue MBA, you can go for any of the two courses available. Though, students who are willing to pursue MA in economics, should definitely pursue BA Economics without any doubts.Read more
1
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which one should I choose, Ashoka University or DU?

● Top Answer By Shalini Guha on 12 Jan 21

Ans. Choosing a college between these two is a very tough choice. Shri Ram College of Commerce (SRCC) is one of the most reputed and established colleges in India and securing a seat here is a tedious task.  On the other hand, Ashoka University is one of the best upcoming universities in India, and it recently gained popularity. Studying here and learning from my batchmates at SRCC, I can elaborate on why one is better than the other. In order to select a college between the two, you can refer to the facts I have suggested below -  Faculty (Ashoka>SRCC) Ashoka University has a better faculty among the two colleges. The university gains an upper edge due to the presence of their reputed teachers. They are very helpful and cooperative. Many notable teachers comprise the faculty of Ashoka University. Detailed information about them are provided on the college website.  While on the other hand, many students of not only SRCC but also in DU are not satisfied with their faculty members and their quality of teaching. Academic Learning and Exposure (Ashoka>SRCC) In SRCC, most of the students keep themselves busy with clubs and societies. Attendance is not taken seriously. Students are known to have 0-5% attendance. DU is seen as the pillar of learning while the reality, you do not learn anything real. Students have mentioned that only mugging answers during exams gets the job done. Students of Ashoka on the other hand, are eager to learn and understand about any topic. This difference in learning depends on the faculty and their engagement towards their students. Reputation (SRCC>Ashoka) SRCC has a better reputation as a college across the country. There are very limited people who haven’t heard about SRCC. This popularity among students and teachers helps in the placement process. Categories Ashoka University SRCC Course Fees 21.35 lakh 45,000 Placement Percentage 80-100% 90% Highest CTC 23 LPA 15 LPA Average CTC 6-7 LPA 6 LPA Campus Life (SRCC>Ashoka) Being in the capital city SRCC is easily accessible to all. The required facilities are readily available, making their campus life easier and better. Frequent fests also take place in DU.  On the other hand, The campus life at Ashoka University is also good. They have Ashoka Premier League and Banjaara. But the campus is situated in an isolated place in Sonepat, making it less accessible. Hostel and General Facilities (Ashoka>SRCC) Hostel and other facilities provided by Ashoka university is excellent and is better than many private and government colleges in India. Thus, in this criteria Ashoka University triumphs. Ashoka University pushes students to focus on learning. Most of the subjects taught need cognitive abilities. The university collaborates with other universities, organizing competitions, seminars, industry visits, etc. providing better exposure. Research Projects (Ashoka>SRCC) The research projects play an important role in the selection of a college, as the degree provided by them, sets on the research project.  In Ashoka, the research opportunities are excellent and the projects are very flexible. Ashoka University has an upper edge in almost all of the criteria that are mentioned above. If you have to choose a college between them you can opt for Ashoka for its better faculty, facilities, research, exposure, and other criteria.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is most popular in India: The Delhi University or the Calcutta University?

● Top Answer By Supriya Sarkar on 10 Dec 20

Ans. This particular question is hard to approach because both Delhi University and Calcutta University are well-known educational giants in India. Delhi University when compared to Calcutta University is more famous. It offers more courses than Calcutta University. It is easily accessible to students coming from different parts of India because of its geographical location  Crowd: The university comprises students coming from different backgrounds in terms of economic, social, and cultural terms. This makes the university culturally diverse and gives students vast exposure.  Courses: The courses offered by the Delhi University consist of three streams i.e. science, commerce, and arts. Further, there are seats reserved for CCA.  Fests: The annual fests conducted by the university are another reason for gaining popularity.  To top it all, DU encompasses some of the best-ranked colleges in India we all know about and it definitely holds its stand. Calcutta University is as old as Delhi University, therefore, making it into the conversation. It is preferable for higher education as the teachers are very well qualified and have international connections. One can opt for Calcutta University for certain subjects like History, archaeology, Political Science, English, etc. In conclusion, if one has to do an undergraduate course they can choose Delhi University over any other University for an exposure of a lifetime. One can migrate to respective states depending on the course one chooses to study for higher studies.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which one is better, IGNOU, or DU regular?

● Top Answer By Karan Luthra on 06 Nov 20

Ans. IGNOU and DU, both are one of the best institutes available in India. The quality of education provided by both universities is on par. IGNOU provides both regular as well as distance courses as per the convenience of the aspirant. Thus after properly evaluating both the institutes, the candidate must consider the appropriate institute for their education. Courses Offered: IGNOU: It is among the very few institutes which offer almost all the courses. There are almost 228 degrees, diploma, certificate, and doctoral courses that students can choose from. Some of the popular courses at IGNOU are BSc, BA, BBA, BE/BTech, MSc, MA, MPhil, etc. DU: DU offers Diploma, Advanced Diploma, Certificate, UG, PG, MPhil, Ph.D. in various disciplines. Admissions: If we talk about admission, both the universities follow almost the same pattern i.e. either through merit or via entrance exams held by them. For IGNOU, the minimum eligibility criteria are 55% in 10+2 or equivalent from any recognized board. For DU, the minimum eligibility criteria are 60% or more in 10 + 2 or equivalent from any recognized board. Along with this, the candidate has to appear for the DU entrance tests. Placements: IGNOU: IGNOU has a Campus Placement Cell (CPC), which works as an interface between the students and the industries. Around the academic year, the CPC organizes various job fairs and campus placements, and pre-placement training in its headquarters, study centers, regional centers. Students of IGNOU get employed in companies like Aegis, Axis Bank, Frankfinn, ICICI Prudential. DU: In DU, approximately 60 to 70% of students get placed. While the highest package is provided, there is 37 LPA, and the average package is 6-7 LPA. Some of the major recruiters at DU are ABP News, Tech Mahindra, Wipro, Amazon, Indigo Airlines, British Telecom, etc. Both IGNOU and DU are reputed universities in our country, but DU being the regular education provider, has a better hand over IGNOU. Even in terms of overall placements and brand value, DU can be considered better as compared to IGNOU. So, it all depends on your proximity as well as the mode of education you want.Read more
0
1
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


6 Comments
S
sucharita nayak
How many Course fees of 2 yr MBA (HR ) Finanace) With hostel fees.. ?
S
Shivangi Srivastava

Delhi University offers MBA programme under 4 streams of specializations including Human Resources Development, which is a full- time on campus course for a duration of 2 years. The total fees for the respective course is INR 24,752 and the additional fees for hostel is around INR 53.20 K respectively. 

A
ammar
Hey,what is annual fees for BA in Arabic language.
A
Aniket Ranjan

To know the fee structure of Bachelor of Arts in Arabic program in this Institute please contact the university at 011 27008300, 27008301. For more details about this program visit:- DELHI UNIVERSITY FEE DETAILS

S
shivam mishra
I am from up board and my subjects are history politics economics hindI and English. Can I get admission in du
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Shivam, kindly check the Eligibility Criteria and admission procedure of the concerned course (if available) in the university from here.

A
amisha pandey
Can i get admission n BA with 82%in my 4 best sub from bihar board 12 th and overall percentage is79.6%
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Amisha, students who have scored 45% in intermediate from a recognized board are eligible for the course. Thus, you are eligible. However, admission will be approved on the basis of merit in qualifying examination i.e. intermediate.

A
amisha pandey
What is fee for BA political science (hon) for 3 years
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Amisha, annual fee for this three-year course is INR 12,160.
A
abhishek verma
Sir how many totally fee of hostel
A
akansha expert
Hi Abhishek, To get the Hostel Fee structure please contact on this no. ENQUIRY - 011-27006900

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Hansraj College - [HRC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
B.Sc 9.0 24.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 8.8 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Banaras Hindu University - [BHU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Banaras Hindu University - [BHU]

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
BA 9.4 3.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity University
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Amity University

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
B.Sc 7.7 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BA 9.7 15.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Stephen's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.5 40.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Miranda House
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.0 14.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.9 12.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 8.8 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DU OBE 2021 Should Not Be Cancelled Write Delhi University LLB Students to BCI
June 10, 2021
DU OBE 2021 Should Not Be Cancelled Write Delhi University LLB Students to BCI

Delhi University LLB final year students have sought an appeal to the Bar Council of India (BCI) opposing the request made by law students to cancel DU OBE 2021 due to the pandemic.  Students and Faculty of Law, Delhi University have requested BCI to continue with the DU OBE 20

DU Admissions 2021 Criteria To Be Based on Merit
June 02, 2021
DU Admissions 2021 Criteria To Be Based on Merit

DU Admissions 2021: With the center cancelling the CBSE Class 12th Board Exams, the Delhi University, DU Acting Vice-Chancellor P C Joshi has announced the decision to conduct DU Admission 2021 based on merit.  Referring to the CBSE Class 12th Board Exam2021 cancellation, the Delhi Unive

Prime Ministers Research Fellowship PMRF 2021
May 24, 2021
Prime Ministers Research Fellowship PMRF 2021

The Prime Minister's Research Fellowship (PMRF) scheme aims to attract the country's talent pool to doctoral programmes at Indian Institutes of Science (IISc), Indian Institutes of Science Education & Research (IISERs), Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs), National Institutes of T

DUTA seeks Alternative Evaluation Mode for Delhi University Exam 2021
May 17, 2021
DUTA seeks Alternative Evaluation Mode for Delhi University Exam 2021

Delhi University Teachers' Association (DUTA) has requested the administration to extend the alternative mode of evaluation to the final semester students, amid the second wave of COVID-19 upsurge. In 2020, Delhi University evaluated the marks of first and second-year students on the basis of

DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply
April 08, 2021
DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply

DU Admission 2021 for foreign nationals aspiring to take up M Phil, PhD, undergraduate, and postgraduate courses will begin on April 8, 2021 for the academic session 2021-2022.  Students who are interested in taking admission in DU must apply online only. More than 250 programmes are availab

DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application
April 06, 2021
DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application

Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board, Delhi University conducts a special drive for female candidates who cannot attend regular classes. Female candidates can apply for DU NCWEB Admission 2020. These classes are only held on saturdays and sundays. There are 26 UG centres and 1 PG centre

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

interested in this College ?

Other Colleges In The Same Group
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deshbandhu College
Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh Evening College
Dyal Singh Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Gargi College
Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hansraj College - [HRC]
Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hindu College
Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kalindi College
Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Miranda House
Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

PGDAV College (Evening)
PGDAV College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Aryabhatta College
Aryabhatta College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Ramjas College
Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati College
Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Venkateswara College
Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

St Stephen's College
St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lady Irwin College
Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Aurobindo College
Sri Aurobindo College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Institute of Home Economics
Institute of Home Economics

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Vijay Kumar Kaul Professor, Department of Business Economics
Prof. Rashmi Agrawal Professor, Department of Business Economics
Dr. Punam Bedi Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science
Reviews
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"A glimpse in the life at DU(off campus college)"

The admission process was online. first I registered myself through the portal. The cut-off list was published and I got a college in 1st cutoff.. did the admission procedure, paid fees, and did the other formalities. After the second cut-off, I changed my college, canceled admission, and took admission to another college. The councilling process was okay, the admin checked the authenticity of the documents, asked a few questions. That was it

by NISHTHA JAIN
9.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"University with new opportunities"

I applied for Holkar University and Delhi University but preferred Delhi University because of its popularity. Delhi University's admission process includes merit-based and entrance exam-based admission. I got selected from the merit-based process. The admission process includes registration on the website of Delhi University and then final verification on the day of admission.

by Student
8.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"SHRI VENKETESHAWARA COLLEGE: Hub of interns"

I am pursuing b com from Shri Venketeshawara college of Delhi University which is the best college for b. Com indeed. Being a part of Delhi University opens you with more new ways to develop, research, and opportunities than any other college in North India. The minimum percentage you require to get in an Average college of Delhi University is 70-80 %, for a good college the marks of the best four subjects (three core subjects +English) should be 95+. An off-campus college and below-Average college needs 60-70% only. Talking about the admission process, it's very convenient, you have to fill the forms online. (since the academic year is going late so, in 2021, the forms will be out f

by Akanksha
Students also visited
Hindu College
Hindu College, New DelhiBA, ₹17.56 K First Year Fees
8.4
Chandigarh University - [CU]
Chandigarh University - [CU], ChandigarhBE/B.Tech, ₹1.60 L First Year Fees
8.6
Miranda House
Miranda House, New DelhiMA, ₹14.53 K First Year Fees
8.6
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New DelhiMA, ₹17.43 K First Year Fees
7.8
Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College, New DelhiBA, ₹9 K First Year Fees
7.7
Ramjas College
Ramjas College, New DelhiBA, ₹13.49 K First Year Fees
7.9
Gargi College
Gargi College, New DelhiBA, ₹12.29 K Total Fees
8.2
St Stephen's College
St Stephen's College, New DelhiBA, ₹40.42 K First Year Fees
8.7