Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi - Reviews

Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, UGC Estd 1922 Central University NAAC Grade A+ | Score 3.3

College rating

based on 120 students ratings

7.9/10

8.5/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good course
course curriculum
placement cell
campus placement
campus life
good experience
entrance exam
internship program
gender ratio
faculty member
hostel facility
admission
knowledge
department
N
NirnimesBusiness Economics HonoursBatch : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.7 /10

The courses offered and the crowd of this college is amazing. The teaching and non-teaching staff are also polite and friendly. The infrastructure is great for how old the college is. One of the best colleges of University of Delhi South Campus.


Placement -
8 /10

There are a few big companies but the job offers are not that great. But the placement cell has been amazing nonetheless and they've worked so hard that the number of companies at our college offering placements has skyrocketed.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
I
Imwatila JamirBA( hons) HistoryBatch : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

One of the best universities offering undergraduate course for humanities students. Colleges under du offers internships, have varies cultural societies. Faculty members are also very experienced. DU is also popular amongst students for its amazing cultural festivals organized by different colleges. Students from across the country participate in these festivals for a diverse co-curricular experience.


Placement -
9 /10

The college clubs and societies organises events which expose students to internship and various other opportunities. Different cells conduct stimulating workshops, competitions and interactive sessions with eminent personalities who are role models when it comes to business development.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
J
JasleenBsc hons comp SCBatch : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.5 /10

I chose this university because it is a choice of lakhs of students as Delhi university is really affordable and the degree is of immense value. My college was the best that I could have got in 93%. So I stayed here


Placement -
10 /10

We have a lot of job opportunities as our college is one of the best colleges and hence all companies come here when they start hiring. We have a really nice placement cell. Every member of the cell is cooperative


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
P
Prabhat RanjanBA Hindi (hons)Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

First of all I opted this University just because it gives a great platform for the talented students. In this prestigious university you can get admission only through marks so the competition is best vs best. And apart from studies, this college provide platform for singing, dancing, poetry, and many more.


Placement -
8 /10

It all depends on students where they want to go and even they pursue there carrer in another field so it’s hard to say about the kind of jobs. As for commerce students the no. rises to a high extent but for simple arts I can’t say.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
AkshitaBcomBatch : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
10 /10

It has a wider scope for commerce students. It gives good placement opportunities. It gives good campus life. It has very reasonable fees. Only competitive student can get admission. Faculties support is quite good.


Placement -
10 /10

So many companies came to our college with high package and good opportunities. They were firstly organising a seminar about their respective companies. And they gave a brief about the post they were offering for our placement was also good. They make us prepare about the company. And some students opted for higher studies.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rajni DabasPhDBatch : 2024
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

I did my masters in computer science from the same department. During my masters I got inclined towards algorithms and one of my professors guided me and inspired me to pursue PhD. Currently, I am doing PhD under her. The group here is small, so one can directly interact with professors. The professors are really good and helpful. You learn a lot. One of the best places in Delhi for students who love Computer Science.


Placement -
8 /10

After masters, there are some quite good companies like amazon, oyo, ebix, axtria, paytm, nagarro, and a lot others for hiring for software engineer and data analysts profiles. And after PhD, you can apply for assistant professor or adhoc in any of the good institute. Getting a lecturer job at university of Delhi after PhD from here is a great and an easy to get job.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Saniyabcom honsBatch : 2020
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4.8 /10

I opted this course because i wanted to explore more in the field of commerce. Also, the location of my college is good. It's easy connectivity with the metro. This is one of the major factor. I also chose this university because of the brand name and the amount of fees which is very less compared to other private colleges.


Placement -
6 /10

EY GDS visited the campus for the profile of Assurance associate. 19 students got placed in the company. I think the placement department is working really hard for providing the placements to the students and conducting few seminars as well.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
S
Sagardeep SinghBcom HonsBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.7 /10

I choose DU because this is the most valuable university and I opted for bcom Hons becoz I wanted to study these subjects which are in this course. Also this was my dream course to study from du.in 7th cut off as I saw my marks are matched with cut off I was very excited to take admission in that college


Placement -
8 /10

I don't know much about placements and job opportunity but there is one society in our college which select people also take their personal interview to test them and select them for placements and compnies recruit them for jobs


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Aarush awasthiMass CommunicationBatch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

Because it is a deemed university. I choose this course because it comes under DU. Which is the best place to pursue hons. Annual festival is also something that excites you a lot to be a part of this prestigious institution.


Placement -
8 /10

Many good companies visit our college on regular basis to recruit the students in reputed and famous companies but with the average package and the placements don't put a satisfactory impact on this college because it only selects the deserving students


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vani JainBsc(hons.) InstrumentationBatch : 2000
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.5 /10

I choose this College because of its Reputation and as it offers bsc (hons.) Instrumentation.I opt for this course because it is multidisciplinary course and it offers more practical knowledge than theoretical


Placement -
8 /10

My college don't offer on campus placements. So, students go for off campus placements. Ecell of our college searches for various company options and update us for the same so that interested students can apply for it.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


4 Comments
S
Shivam Mishra

I am from up board and my subjects are history politics economics hindI and English. Can I get admission in du

19 Dec, 2019 13:30
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shivam, kindly check the Eligibility Criteria and admission procedure of the concerned course (if available) in the university from here.

19 Dec, 2019 15:58
A
Amisha pandey

Can i get admission n BA with 82%in my 4 best sub from bihar board 12 th and overall percentage is79.6%

23 May, 2019 13:46
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Amisha, students who have scored 45% in intermediate from a recognized board are eligible for the course. Thus, you are eligible. However, admission will be approved on the basis of merit in qualifying examination i.e. intermediate.

23 May, 2019 15:07
A
Amisha pandey

What is fee for BA political science (hon) for 3 years

23 May, 2019 13:44
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Amisha, annual fee for this three-year course is INR 12,160.

23 May, 2019 15:01
A
Abhishek verma

Sir how many totally fee of hostel

02 May, 2018 00:50
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Abhishek, To get the Hostel Fee structure please contact on this no. ENQUIRY - 011-27006900

02 May, 2018 13:36

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.1 ₹14.53 K first year fees
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Chandigarh University - [CU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
St Stephen's College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hans Raj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.1 ₹14.53 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

news view all

August 04, 2020

Delhi University M.Com Registration Extended till Aug 31 2020, Check Here

Delhi University has released the official notification for M.Com Admissions 2020. Admission into the M.Com programme of the varsity is granted on the basis of entrance exam as well as on the basis of merit. The regular M.Com programme of Delhi University is granted at both south and north campus

August 04, 2020

DU Students Face Troubles with DU Open-Book Exam One Week Away

With just a week to go before the Delhi University Open-Book Examination (OBE), students are going through tough times. Many students have been unable to take online classes. The OBE for final-year undergraduate and postgraduate students of Delhi University is due to begin from 10 August onwa

August 03, 2020

Delhi University yet to Finalise Syllabi for Four Courses; Will Conduct Meeting with Oversight Committee

Delhi University is all prepared to start the online classes from August 10. However, the varsity has decided to conduct a meeting to finalise the syllabus for four programs: Sociology, Political Science, History and English.  As per the statement given by the Delhi University teachers,

August 02, 2020

Delhi University Phase-2 Mock Test for Open Book Exam Available till August 4: Check Timetable, Details here

Delhi University (DU) has begun the phase-2 mock test for Open Book Exams (OBE) from today, August 1, 2020, for all the UG and PG courses. The mock test is designed for final year students of DU who will appear in Open Book Exams, soon. The links to mock tests are available on Delhi University&#3

August 01, 2020

Institutes of Eminence (IoEs) to Roll-Out 4-year Degree Programs With Multiple Entry and Exit

As per the New Education Policy (NEP) 2020, the four-year degree has to be rolled out this year. Hence, some of the 20 'Institutes of Eminence' (IoEs) will be asked to take a lead and roll out the four-year degree programs. The government offered the IoE status to 20 Higher Education

July 29, 2020

CCMT 2020 Counselling Round-2 Seat Allotment Released - Check Status here

CCMT-2020 Second Round allotment Result has been released on July 28, 2020, by MNIT Jaipur. Candidates who have registered for CCMT 2020 counselling can now check their seat allotment status by visiting the official website ccmt.nic.in. Candidates will need to enter their login credentials to access

July 28, 2020

Delhi High Court Rejects Petition for Dance Courses in Delhi University

The Delhi High Court refused to entertain a plea that sought a directive to the central government and Delhi University to introduce dance courses in the university. The petitioner had argued that since Delhi University (DU) offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses in vocal and instrumental

July 28, 2020

GATE 2021 Humanities and Social Science Paper: Check Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Syllabus and Schedule

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay has released the detailed paper pattern of GATE Humanities and Social Science (XH) paper. According to the official notice, GATE XH Paper will consist of General Aptitude (GA) and Reasoning Comprehension (B1) as compulsory sections and one section to opt f

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Bhagini Nivedita CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
College of Vocational Studies - [CVS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi - [DSE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deshbandhu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dyal Singh Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Gargi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hans Raj College - [HRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hindu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kalindi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Keshav MahavidyalayaNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maitreyi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Miranda HouseNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Motilal Nehru College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
PGDAV College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Rajdhani CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Aryabhatta CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Ramjas CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
School of Open Learning, University of Delhi - [SOLDU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Shaheed Bhagat Singh Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Aurobindo College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College - [SGNDKC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College - [SGTB]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Venkateswara CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
St Stephen's CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Swami Shraddhanand CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Zakir Husain Post Graduate Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University, College of ArtNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Ayurvedic and Unani Tibbia CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Irwin CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maulana Azad Institute of Dental Sciences - [MAIDS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Law, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Business Economics, University of Delhi - [DBE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Department of Financial Studies - [DFS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Commerce, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. Vijay Kumar KaulProfessor, Department of Business Economics
Prof. Rashmi AgrawalProfessor, Department of Business Economics
Dr. Punam BediAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Banaras Hindu University - [BHU], Varanasi logo

Banaras Hindu University - [BHU], Varanasi

BA , ₹ 3.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Amity University, Noida logo

Amity University, Noida

B.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Gargi College, New Delhi logo

Gargi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
7.9
Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
8.5
×