filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology - [SVNIT], Surat - Reviews

Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology - [SVNIT], Surat - Reviews

Surat, Gujarat UGC Estd 1961 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 52 students ratings

8.1/10

8.1/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.4/10social
Patel hardikkumar mahendrabhai Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Turbo Machines)Pursued Second Year 2019 - 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice superb college

Remarks -

Here, doing M.Sc is a good experience. If you want to pursue your career as the professor, the placements are less but fabulous for M.Sc physics. In 2017, the computer science branch students have the placements, but as I said the placements are less that is only 1 or 2 students got placed that to only in the physics and chemistry. The average package was 4 LPA. One physics student got placed from the off-campus and the package received is more t... more


Entrance Preview -

SVNIT has a nice academic history. And yes it is very near to my home so I selected to come to the event college. Thanks for A2A. Trust on the academics part. He is the best person on that topic. Regarding hostels. Beautiful hostels with really good infrastructure. Mess food is also pretty good. Regarding placements, the placements of the previous year are not a good yardstick for the placement of given year. Overall, the college has good enough placements and several "dream" companies will also...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ganga ramBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Journey In SVNIT

Remarks -

College management is good and work for students as well as college infrastructure.


Entrance Preview -

When I was took admission in Sardar vallabhbhai national institute of technology surat that time I consider MHRD ranking to choose the college. And I am interested to do b.tech in mechanical engineering but I got civil engineering branch and this college also refer by my one of friend.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Bhavik Mahendrabhai PrajapatiBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Infrastructure of college is too good and library facility is best among in surat with central ac. Sports facility also available and platform for them is also provided by college in various competition. Administration work can be made little bit faster and also website can be make more reliable. Education and other opportunity will be well provided by college with placement in good company.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE examination for admission into SVNIT. My score was 178 and my all India rank is 8008. I prefer SVNIT over other colleges because It is very well known for its Mechanical Engineering department because all professor are very well experienced and they have all the facilities for doing research in labs.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Dhaval VoraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics and Electrical Communication Engineering)Batch : 2015
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Home of Experiences

Entrance Preview -

AIEEE - 2011 - Score 211 - Rank 10451 I had a choice between VNIT Nagpur & SVNIT Surat in Electronics / Electrical / Computer Science Engineering. I choose SVNIT for 2 reasons 1. Proximity to HomeTown - I am Mumbaikar. So Nagpur would have taken 24hrs to reach while surat takes 4hrs from Mumbai. 2. Food - Being avid foodie surat is one of the best places on earth to have great food joints There was no academic viewpoint in deciding colleges as both VNIT and SVNIT had nearly same placement ...


6/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
MIHIRBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering) + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Mechanical System Design)Pursued 1st year 2018 - 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great

Remarks -

In my college I see the reflection of Indian government they are very slow, here faculties have much more knowledge but they don't use it in proper ways still it is best college if they start doing right it will cross IITs level. Jay hind.


Entrance Preview -

In last round amongst 7 I came to know that I will be able to admission in SVNIT by cracking JEE main exam.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Krunal KapadiaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It's overall well-managed institute with the good number of facilities. It is good to study there. It's very good college for mechanical engineering. We got to learn so many things apart from the curriculum. It's the best place to have an overall growth of a person.


Entrance Preview -

JEE main. I scored 142 out of 360. I had interest in mechanical engineering and it is one of the best colleges in India.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Kishan Dineshbhai MakwanaBE/B.TechPursued 2020 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful

Remarks -

The college provides great platform to explore our self in every manner.My overall experience in the campus was memorable.


Entrance Preview -

i cleared JEE Main exam.Trough this i got admission in SVNIT .There was no any interview for the selection but just verification.I just like chemistry so that's why chose it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Harsh kaleM.ScPursued 2022 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

I don't know anything about placement cause I just now entered the college. But there have been many news that last year the highest package was more than 50lakhs n that went to M.Sc mathematics guy. There sure placements if the student has CGP more than 7.


Course Curriculum -

Its actually getting quite difficult for me. we all are aware how much nits and IITS tend to give attention to practical knowledge as it gives to theoretical knowledge. There have been several research initiatives taken by our college. There are many elective options as GS, SGS, SS n many more.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
AJAY GHORIBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Learning

Remarks -

College's Greenery is very beautiful to see. and In college i like Drishti very much due to their helping nature more supportive. overall my experience is well.


Entrance Preview -

For admission in SVNIT, one need to qualify JEE MAINS . I scored 164 in year 2015. I decided in 11 standard to be in NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
BhavikaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Chemistry)Pursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A roller-coaster ride

Remarks -

The college is better than any other regional colleges in Surat. Though it has some of its own drawbacks overall I can suggest someone this College to someone.


Entrance Preview -

I gave JEE exam in which I scored 63 marks. I opt for this college i.e SVNIT because it contains the tag of NIT and as we all know the level of NITs and IITs are always a notch higher than other regional colleges.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

February 15, 2019

JEE Main Registration (April Session) - Check Guidelines for Already Registered Candidates

JEE Main Registration Process for April session has begun from February 8, 2019. Candidates who already appeared in JEE Main January Session and want to reappear in JEE Main 2019 April session need not to register again. They can apply directly using their Application number and Password or Date

February 18, 2019

GATE Exam: 5 Alternatives If You Expect a Disappointing Score

GATE is a much sought-after annual, postgraduate level entrance test conducted on a rotational basis by the IISc - Bangalore and the 7 IITs. The qualifiers are granted admission to M. Tech/ Ph. D. as well as Government Scholarships/Assistantships in the field of engineering and technology.

February 18, 2019

GATE 2019 Mock Test Series Released at GOAPS

GATE 2019 Mock Test is the copy of the real exam i.e. it comprises all aspects of the actual exam including marking scheme, display of questions, and segregation of questions etc. The tests are released for all the 24 disciplines. These mock tests help students to clearly understand all the finer

February 07, 2019

JEE Main Result Calculator 2019: Normalization and Percentile Score

National Testing Agency will be using Normalization Procedure based on Percentile Score for JEE Main Result 2019. Till 2018, the candidates were given ranks based on their raw score. Fo

February 07, 2019

Expecting a Disappointing Score in JEE Main, 5 Other Exams you can go for!

The Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) is a national level engineering entrance exam, conducted for candidates seeking admission to the engineering and architecture programs in the pioneer institutes such as IITs, NITs, CFTIs etc. From 2018, JEE Main will be conducted by the National Testing Agency

February 18, 2019

GATE Exam: Facilities Provided to PwD and Dyslexic Candidates

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) is the most sought-after exam for engineering, technology and architecture aspirants. The exam is conducted jointly by IISc and the seven IITs. Nearly 20 lakh candidates register for

February 18, 2019

GATE 2019 पंजीकरण, तिथियां, पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम, कटऑफ

IIT मद्रास ने 28 अक्टूबर (विस्तारित) को GATE 2019 फॉर्म सुधार सुविधा बंद कर दी है। आवेदकों से अनुरोध है कि वे GATE आवेदन पर अंकि�

December 26, 2018

जेईई मेन 2019 प्रवेश पत्र

नेशनल टेस्टिंग एजेंसी (एनटीए) ने 17 दिसंबर, 2018 को 2019 से जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र जारी किया। दस्तावेज का उपयोग करने के लिए आ

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹118,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹118,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹118,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[34]

Placements

average package ₹500,000

faculties

Dr. Atul K. DesaiProfessor Head and, Department of Applied Mechanics
Dr. Smita JauhariAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Applied Chemistry
Dr. M.N. MehtaProfessor, Department of Applied Mathematics & Humanities
view all faculties[8]

reviews

×