Himachal Pradesh University - [HPU], Shimla - Reviews

Himachal Pradesh University - [HPU], Shimla - Reviews

Shimla, Himachal Pradesh NAAC-A Estd 1970 State University

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

7/10

7.7/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
7.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

job fair
hostel facility
faculty
course
campus
management
structure
curriculum
placement
pradesh
himachal
environment
admission
entrance
experience
Deepak ThakurMCABatch : 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College memory

Remarks -

Postive - our college campus is very awesome its in summer hill shimla and you know shimla is awesome place. Negative - there is so much fights between the student political party's. They fight time to time.


Admission -

I have gone through a entrance exam.then there is counseling and you have submit your documents of 10th ,12th photo identification and then we get a date to come for admission and we have fill a form and submit the fee with it.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Vikram Singh sodhiMaster of business administrationBatch : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Post graduated last ye

Remarks -

Somehow best in Himachal Pradesh. Its very reasonable as owr the current conditions and for the price its suits best for the people living in Himachal Pradesh


Admission -

I just gave the hpumat exam held every may application are generally out in April Application charges are RS1000 Exam consist of 4 sections Maths Gk Reasoning English The total of 50 marks will be evaluated and 30 marks for group discussion and interview and 20 marks for matric and 12th. Result generally comes out in July


8/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
Vedansh behlMasters in tourism and travel managementPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great institute with lot of courses

Remarks -

All is good. Except hostel condition and old syllabus. But they are working on it too. I also dont like student politics in my university. Intense fights between diffent student parties are there from time to time.


Placement -

The department is ensuring 100 percent placement for students. My own classmates are doing internship from all over India. They are also getting stipend upto 10000-15000 per month. I am currently doing my internship from shimla.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
mohit singhBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.] {Hons}Batch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best law college in himachal pradesh

Remarks -

Overall the university is great but somehow if anyone has any problem or is facing any kind of issues the faculty is always there to help and assist you. No extra formalities, problems are being sought out every time.


Entrance Preview -

U.I.L.S Shimla is the most prestigious law college in Himachal Pradesh with highly experienced teaching faculty one can get. U.I.L.S Shimla is situated in the H.P university campus. It provides 5-year BALLB (honors) integrated course which is itself unique because no other college or university in H.P provides for the honors degree which always makes you a step ahead from others by increasing your degree value for future references.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Manish KumarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College a beautiful place for study

Remarks -

No bad remark about my college because every time college is helpful for me I love my college.


Entrance Preview -

Because That college is better for those students who belong from poor families and the atmosphere of my college is good for study. so I like my college and like every teacher who's taught in college. I love my college. college life is very beautiful.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Mukesh kumarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2000
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Govt college indora is one of the best govt institution of indora consistenty

Remarks -

The management of govt college Indore is doing work with the very efficient way


Entrance Preview -

Govt college indora is provide best knowledge and professors are very ideal and intelligent And the teachers are well qualified all the professor qualified NET, SET, JRF M. PHIL. PHD and many other qualifications they provide best knowledge our students


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Kirti AroraMaster of Science [MS] (Biotechnology)Batch : 2010
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Freshness in the air along with highly promising study environment

Remarks -

Good remark is for the campus, people, affection, especially studial environment in the library. Bad remark is for food quality of mess


Entrance Preview -

Shimla is queen of himachal pradesh, seeing its unbounty beauty, i chose this college and give my priority as 3rd and i got selected for the same. Not only nature beauty, even people of himachal are very good on all the aspects on humanitarian grounds. I loved to be there and missed everything being there. Last but not least, college campus, premises, study environment all are wonderful.As i am from himachal, i do not leave my native state


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Sanjeev thakurBBA/BBMPursued
BATCH : 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Affordable and best college in Himachal Pradesh situated in the lap of nature

Remarks -

Excellent opportunity to learn and grow because it is the students who are given an opportunity to plan, organize and control all types of activities and events in the campus


Entrance Preview -

Entrance exam for taking admission is HPU-MAT (Himachal Pradesh University Management Aptitute Test) and it is held every year in the month of May and in 2016 I also appeared for the test and got a seat for myself in the business school


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Deepak ThakurMCABatch : 2017
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -

If you just want to study then this is not the college for you. You can enjoy here too. Here you study as well as you enjoy ur college days


Entrance Preview -

There is exam conducted by Himachal Pradesh University. There is 120 seats for the mca course. 30 of them is subsidized and other are non subsidized


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Anshul SoodMCABatch : 2010
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

MCA entrance exam. It was renowned institution and it was dream of every studnet to get admitted to HPU.


Placement -

Spice digital gave students package of 2.4 lpaInfosys Technologies gave students package of 3.1 lpa. Wipro technologies gave student pakage of 2.8 lpa.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Ashish Singh

Any information about ballb then please submit

02 May, 2018 17:34
Garima Bansal

Hi Ashish, The eligibility conditions for BA LLB course is a recommended score of 50 % in senior secondary examination or equivalent examination from a recognized board.The general entry route to this program is through an entrance exam conducted by the university.

31 May, 2018 10:51

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Vallabh Government College, Mandi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Vallabh Government College

Mandi, Himachal Pradesh
NAAC
Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Kangra logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.5 / 10

Central University of Himachal Pradesh

Kangra, Himachal Pradesh
AICTE
Shoolini University, Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Shoolini University

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
PCI
Government Degree college, Shimla logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Government Degree college

Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
NAAC-B

NEARBY COLLEGES

St Bede's College, Shimla logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

St Bede's College

Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
NAAC
Government Degree college, Shimla logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Government Degree college

Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
NAAC-B

MP Govt College

Una, Himachal Pradesh
Pandit Sant Ram Government College, Kangra logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Pandit Sant Ram Government College

Kangra, Himachal Pradesh
UGC

news view all

November 19, 2019

JoSAA 2020 Seat Matrix for NITs

Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) conducts counselling and seat allocation process for 23 IITs, 31 NITs, 25 IIITs, and 28 other-GFTIs. Candidates who qualify JEE Main and JEE Advanced are eligible to participate in JoSAA Counselling.

November 18, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Cut Off for NIT Trichy

NIT Trichy (Tiruchirappalli) is a prominent Indian institute matching the world standards in the group of NIT’s. The institute offers undergraduate, postgraduate, doctoral and modular programmes in various streams. NIT Trichy has announced its merit and c

November 15, 2019

JEE Main in Gujarati

એનટીએએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ રજૂ કર્યું છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી �

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

September 09, 2019

Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

September 05, 2019

JEE Main 2020: Major Changes Introduced in Exam Pattern and Fee

NTA has come up with the latest changes in JEE Main Exam Pattern 2020. With the release of official notification on September 3, 2019, NTA has declared that a separate paper will be conducted for the students seeking admission in B.Planning program through JEE Main exam. Previously, the exam comp

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. Raj kumar SinghProfessor, Department of Commerce & Management
Dr. Kulwant PathaniaProfessor, Department of Commerce & Management
Prof. Prabha JishtuProfessor, Department of Education
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Himachal Pradesh Technical University - [HPTU], Hamirpur logo

Himachal Pradesh Technical University - [HPTU], Hamirpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 52.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Indira Gandhi Medical College - [IGMC], Shimla logo

Indira Gandhi Medical College - [IGMC], Shimla

MBBS , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Himachal Pradesh University Business School - [HPUBS], Shimla logo
9.0
AP Goyal Shimla University, Shimla logo

AP Goyal Shimla University, Shimla

BBA/BBM , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
St Bede's College, Shimla logo

St Bede's College, Shimla

BA , ₹ 25.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Bahra University - [BU], Solan logo

Bahra University - [BU], Solan

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.15 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×