Dr BR Ambedkar National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Jalandhar - Reviews

Dr BR Ambedkar National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab AICTE, UGC Estd 1987 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 139 students ratings

7.9/10

8.0/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good placement
course curriculum
hostel mess
jee main
hostel room
semester fee
mess food
hostel fee
faculty
jalandhar
engineering
admission
experience
branch
H
Harikrishna M MenonMechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
7.5 /10

There is no ragging in the campus. College is awesome for Computer Science, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Information Technology, Textile and Mechanical Engineering. Its not worth it for Civil Engineering. College management is a bit adamant and strict sometimes. The campus is always alive.


Admission -

I cleared GATE 2018 Exam and I applied through CCMT to get the admission. I have enrolled in the M. Tech course. It happens every May-July. GATE exam happens in February of every year whose registration starts in September. For B. Tech courses you have to clear JEE while for MSc you need to clear JAM exam.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
T
TanuPhdPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A place to experience life

Remarks -
9.5 /10

It's a good place. No one regrets while being here. As we say beauty is in the eye of beholder. So it would be very mean to say too good or too bad. It's all about how one feels for himself or herself. Rest, college is good, management is also good. Being a central govt institute you won't face any major issues related to management or else. The things are smooth there.


Admission -

Yes. I had a test for PhD on July 19,2016. I got first rank in the test. A merit list was uploaded a d fter that an interview was scheduled on 21 July 2019 to give insights of your work to the entire selection team. After that the merit list was displayed on 28th July,2016. N yes my name was there on the list and j have to submit tbe fees in a week's period. I did the same and got enrolled for my course on August 4,2016


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
P
Potta LokeshElectronics and communication engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Almost everything is good very less bad remarks and management also takes good initiatives for students.


Admission -

I got the admission through the jee mains exam which was conducted by NTA.The seats given on the basis of cutoff of the institution and our rank and category.I was interested in ECE and for my rank of 14000 in general category I got ECE at Nit Jalandhar.Also the placements for ECE Branch are good.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
a
akshya gautamCivil engineeringBatch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College:best journey of life

Admission -

After passing 12th standard i want to go into the best college of india for engineering so i start preparing for JEE entrance test. Then i secure decent rank in the test.then i do further process of counselling to choose best college with civil engineering. After it i got admission in college at july 2014.


Placement -
8 /10

Due to reputation of our college biggest company of various sector are Visit our college to heir student like amazon,microsoft,samsung,L&T.recruitment are done in two steps 1st written test and there after interview round happen. Placement vary from from branch to branch but it vary between 60 to 100 percent. Yes institute have separate department for preparing student to get their dream job and internship.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sahil KumarElectrical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Positive remark: College is doing better than my expectations. Placements are good. No ragging. Good heath Care. Negative remark: Curricullum can bbe modified. Fun activities can be increased. The no. of industrial visits can be increased.


Admission -

Through AIEEE EXAM.WANNA DO B TECH. Through exam process i got good marks and got admission in btech EEE branch Electrical and Electronics.I Mom is in Electical line so they hold my intrest in this line.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
A
Aman KumarMSCPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NIT Jalandhar

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The good remarks is that there is advantage for took admission is that the students is coming from all over the country and it seems like the mini india


Admission -

Firstly I fill the form online i.e IIT Jam and appeared for the exam, i got the satisfied rank and goes for CCMN counselling. I chose NIT Jalandhar on basically one factor i.e it is near to my hometown. And secondly the mess and hostel facilities are very good and well maintained.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shubam JainMechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at NIT JALANDHAR

Remarks -
6.8 /10

The past two years or so have produced perhaps the most rapid changes ever seen in higher education. The “completion agenda” set forth by President Obama and the Lumina Foundation has enabled institutions to focus on the graduation of all students, rather than only those who enter as part of a specific first-time full-time freshman cohort. Concurrently, the introduction of MOOCs (Massive Open Online Courses) has generated a substantially increased focus on the potential for degree completion through an online environment. These changes have also generated a significant amount of competitive recruiting, marketing and advertising in efforts to enroll mostly non-traditional (older, returnin...


Admission -

Admission processwe get the seat in college but not interview process so conclusion is get seat through admission process only not based upon the merit of studies sfggvdvvgvbfvxzccvvcsvvbhhhhhhhbbbbbbbbb


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
Aaditya SinghComputer science and engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is good practice getting the actual review from the actual student is a good cause

Remarks -
6.7 /10

All i want to say about my college is that it is a pretty decent college if the student has only placement in his/her mind it would be a good choice to join this college but for further studies, there are better Colleges. There's good and peaceful environment.


Admission -

I got admission thourough JEE Mains examination that is conducted all over india and a merit list is then prepared according to ranks and then after the results we have to choose a set of college with the branch on their official website(jeemain.nic.in) and then lock our choices,after that different nit's across india release their seats and ranks at which they are taking in students for different branch. My college starting and ending rank was 6500 and 13000 approx respectively. After getting selected for the college we had to fill some forms and show our identity thourough aadhar card,etc. Admission process takes place in the month of July.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
P
Pooja HembromB. Tech in Computer Science and EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall a good college for Engineering students

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Overall college is good for placement of computer science and engineering. Good infrastructure. But is not good for other branches as the core companies for them do not come here for recruitment.


Admission -

To get admission in this college you'll have to clear the cutoff of JEE PRE exam and then you'll get the college according to your rank you get. After that counselling is done by the students and student have to select college and student will get college after he/she qualifies for the required marks to get admission in the college.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
T
Tanjot BhatiaBtechPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall good experience

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Overall experience will be good. Just attend the events held in the college. Attend the workshops held. You will get to learn a lot. You will get a good environment and guidance to excel in your field of interest.


Admission -

Josaa conducted counseling process every year in the month of may or june. You can register if you have clear jee mains. Fill the choices and get the seat according to the merit. There is no interview for admission in btech.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
R
Rohit Meena

Great Institute to be an engineer because there are many technical festivals to improve our technical skills like several workshops regarding softwares, artificial intelligence, auto cad etc. Many cultural festival are also organized. Placements are having very attractive packages. Infrastructure also very beautiful.You feel very good after taking admission in Prestigious Institute NIT JALANDHAR. Over all Great Institute to be an engineer. You find teachers very supportive. Hostels are very nice. Campus have more greenary that makes your mind very calm and happy. Apart from this, there are many programs to improve communication skills and personality like a program named "I CAN"....

27 Sep, 2019 11:30
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Rohit, thank you for the feedback!

27 Sep, 2019 13:35
T
Tarun

Nit Jalandhar is best collage to complete our b.tech. there is coding environment ,coding competition among the student and also held by the organization and one of the best thing of the collage that you are studying with top ranker of the country, so over all it is a good collage for future purpose s.

27 Sep, 2019 11:18
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Tarun, thank you for the feedback!

27 Sep, 2019 11:23
N
Nagendra jha

Nit jalandhar is very good college . The faculties are very good . The college provides good opportunities for over all development of a student. College organises many competition.

27 Sep, 2019 11:16
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Nagendra, thank you for the feedback!

27 Sep, 2019 11:21

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
CT Group of Institutions, Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

CT Group of Institutions

Jalandhar, Punjab
Lyallpur Khalsa College of Engineering - [LKCE], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

news view all

July 09, 2020

MBA acceptance rate and Selectivity Index

Globally top business schools often have higher requirements in terms of admission. Selectivity index, yield rate, and acceptance rate helps the candidates to understand the potential MBA courses in those universities.  Selectivity index helps a candidate to understand which programs are eas

July 09, 2020

Important Formulas for CAT 2020 Preparation

Recounting theorems and formulas by heart, and knowing how and when to apply them is an essential part of CAT preparation. These formulas will help you solve question papers from previous years and mock test series that are vital to enhancing performance and quality during the exam.  So, as

July 08, 2020

Ace GMAT Verbal Section with few Strategies

There are four sections in GMAT. Out of all these, the GMAT verbal and GMAT quant sections are the most prominent ones whose scores are marked on the GMAT score report. A fact that has been noticeable is, non-English speakers are more competent in the GMAT quant section than the verbal. Let us

July 08, 2020

CAT 2020 Form Correction: Check Process and Other Details

Form Correction Window for CAT 2020 will be active tentatively in last week of September. The correction window will be open for a week in which candidates can modify their uploaded images. IIM Indore will be conducting CAT 2020  and notification is expec

July 08, 2020

Retake GMAT Even After MBA Application

A major number of GMAT applicants after filling the MBA applications consider the idea of retaking the exam. Here we will find out if it is possible to retake GMAT after the MBA application is already submitted. But before looking into that let’s know why candidates take such a decis

July 08, 2020

Complete Guide on Interim GMAT Online Conducted by GMAC

This year, amidst the outbreak of Covid-19, GMAC has announced that the candidates are not required to reach the test center. They can take GMAT from their home. GMAT online as decided by GMAC is definitely a great step in connection to the security protocols of the national authorities, but this ap

July 08, 2020

Mini GMAT - Eligibility, Syllabus, Fee, Score Range and more

Executive Assessment or EA is one of the latest products introduced by GMAC, the conducting authority of GMAT. This product is exclusively designed for Executive MBA or EMBA courses. For all the details of Mini GMAT, continue reading.  What is Mini GMAT? Mini GMAT or Executive Assessment

July 09, 2020

Best Strategies and Preparation Tips for GMAT Quant

Securing 50+ raw scores in GMAT quantitative reasoning section seems a great deal and that’s why we have a few GMAT preparation tips exclusively for quant. GMAT Quantitative Reasoning: Doables and Topics Two sections of GMAT quant are problem-solving (19- 20 questions) and data sufficien

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MBAAVG FEE - ₹60,500/Yr
2 Years
B.Tech Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹88,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹88,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[50]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. M. K. JhaProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. A. K. JanaProfessor, Department of Bio-Technology
Dr. N. BasakAssociate Professor, Department of Bio-Technology
view all faculties[18]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Hamirpur logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Hamirpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Kurukshetra logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Kurukshetra

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 70.02 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Indo Global Group of Colleges, Mohali logo

Indo Global Group of Colleges, Mohali

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana logo

Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 99.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT], Jaipur logo

Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT], Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 93.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Ropar logo

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Ropar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.27 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
×