Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu ICAR Estd 1971 State University Ranked 68 For Overall By NIRF 2019 +4 more

College Rating

Based on 54 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
6.5/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Agriculture (43)
Engineering (9)

Most Popular Tags

Course (13)
Hostel (9)
Knowledge (9)
Scholarship (9)
Agriculture (8)
Internship (7)
Semester (7)
Campus (6)
Curriculum (6)
Infrastructure (6)
Research (6)
Government (5)
Education (4)
Educational Loan (3)
Exam Structure (3)

54 Reviews found


D
8.0 /10

Remarks

sangamithra , pongal festival , new year is well celebrated in our campus and talentia will be conducted in madurai campus our college’s national level technical symposium Transpire’17. The symposium has been named TRANSPIRE as it offers a platform to prove oneself. So it will be a platform for you to explore and showcase your talents

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DR
6.0 /10

Remarks

now so many private agriculture colleges were started , these are not good in future students . now a days msc complested students are assistant proffessors in private colleges only approved good facility for lab and classrooms and well educated teachers only appointed for teaching

5 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
5 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
E
6.7 /10

Placement Experience

5/10

There are no placements for BSc students inside the campus. They have to get prepared for several exams to get a job.

Remarks

I preferred this college campus due to its vast area of around 1000 acres and it's infrastructure. It is practical oriented and it will be quite interesting.

5 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

S
8.7 /10

Remarks

For many reasons I have choosen Tamilnadu agricultural University,Coimbatore. First reason I am very interested in agriculture. And coimbatore is my favourite place. And I am from agriculture family. These are the factors for choosen this college.

Placement Experience

9/10

We can apply for jobs in various Biotechnology companies. And we can also look up for IT field, and several government research institute.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

R
5.0 /10

Remarks

Very good college with nice facilities. Expirienced teachers are appointed to teach. Laboratory has all facilities to carry out research on agriculture. Many number of specialised department are there like nanotechnology, remote sensing, etc.

Placement Experience

6/10

Don't have more data about placement as I'm in third year. Many of us go to post graduate studies in various disciplines. We have an alumni association and they have meetings also. Many notable IAS are from our college only.

5 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
8.3 /10

Remarks

Well equiped campus and wider knowledge circumstances; vast coverage of subject nature which would be very much interested. Availability of many facilities to acquire more knowledge of the subject; Protected hostel facilities and good food; Being main campus, all the infrastructure facilities are well available in case of subject and etc.

Placement Experience

8/10

After completion of the degree, we can undergo our career as an agri entrepreneur; There is a big scope to become an agricultural officer or civil servants or researchers

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

D
7.7 /10

Remarks

During my school days,I didn't aware of joint this college.Later I got seat in the prestigious university TNAU,top campus-coimbatore based on my 12th board exam marks.so I joined here and Now I am proud to be Agriculturist.

Placement Experience

7/10

Most of the Agri graduates willing to write competitive Exams and only few get job in companys during Placement.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
6.0 /10

Remarks

I chose this college because it has an history of more than a 100 years. They have good lectures. The lab has many facilities. Hostel infrastructure is good. It is one of the most top rated University.

Placement Experience

7/10

Placement cell is available in our college. But we don't have more information about it. We study post graduate mostly so they don't have attention in campus interview. Alumni association is present and they conduct meetings also.

5 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More

AS
4.7 /10

Remarks

Actually I aimed for mbbs but is did not get seat due to low cut off. So my second choice was this college. Most of my relatives recommend this college for me. This course has more scope in future as agricultural sector is growing.

Placement Experience

4/10

As I'm in third year of college, I don't have any information about campus interview. But most of us choose to pursue higher studies like msc, mba, etc. We have notable alumni in our college. There are many IAS nad IPS officers from our university.

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
6.7 /10

Remarks

My dream was to study in this college from childhood. Because it has top ranking among other colleges. Fees will also be minimal when compared to private colleges. Teaching is good and more facilities available.

Placement Experience

6/10

Agricultural seed company may visit our campus placement. But we don't have more facilities in campus interview as college don't focus on it.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


4 Comments
L
lokeshwari
How much for 1yer fees B sc agriculture
G
garima bansal
Hi Lokeshwari, The fee for the bsc agriculture is Rs 36,900 Per Year
V
vignesh jayachandran
i got 156 cutoff in hsc will i get fpe in tnau coimbatore
G
garima bansal
Hi Vignesh, Its depends upon the merit list of the university whether you will get admission or not according to your rank.
N
nandhini priyanka
hi im nandhini.may i know is there any entrance exam to join in bsc agri??????
G
garima bansal
Hi Nandhini,No, For the admission in bsc agriculture the Selection is merit based followed by Online- counseling
S
sabavat vijaykumar naik
whap happens if we apply for these courses here??
A
Admin

Hi Sabavat, after applying some one from our team will call you and help you regarding your query.


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Agricultural College and Research Institute - [ACRI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 5.6 50.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Adhiparasakthi Agricultural College
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Horticultural College and Research Institute
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 41.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anbil Dharmalingam Agricultural College and Research Institute - [ADAC&RI]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
M.Sc (Agriculture) 8.9 63.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 9.3 26.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Horticultural College and Research Institute
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 41.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anbil Dharmalingam Agricultural College and Research Institute - [ADAC&RI]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
M.Sc (Agriculture) 8.9 63.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vanavarayar Institute of Agriculture
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 6.5 23.54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Horticultural College and Research Institute - [HC&RI]
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 6.1 57.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

TNAU to Resume Research on Producing Naturally Coloured Cotton; Check Details Here
December 16, 2020
TNAU to Resume Research on Producing Naturally Coloured Cotton; Check Details Here

Almost after a three-year hiatus, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) will be continuing its research on developing varieties of naturally coloured cotton available in various shades of green and brown.    According to scientists at TNAU, it should take between six to&nb

TNAU Secures 8th Rank in ICAR Rankings; Back in Top 10 After 2 Years, Check Details Here
December 07, 2020
TNAU Secures 8th Rank in ICAR Rankings; Back in Top 10 After 2 Years, Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) has once again entered the top 10 in ICAR 2019 rankings. The University was previously ranked 33. However, showing enormous progress, the varsity jumped 25 positions and secured the 8th rank in the latest rankings. During the previous year, TNAU&nbsp

TNAU Receives Patent for a Protein-Based Crop Growth Booster; Check Details Here
December 04, 2020
TNAU Receives Patent for a Protein-Based Crop Growth Booster; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) has been granted the patent for a protein-based crop growth booster. The new technology would allow protein extraction for foliar spray applications and seed treatment. The research was conducted by the Seed Center of TNAU. During the research, the seed c

TNAU UG Counselling 2020 Dates Extended Due to Nivar Cyclone; Check Schedule Here
November 27, 2020
TNAU UG Counselling 2020 Dates Extended Due to Nivar Cyclone; Check Schedule Here

November 24, 2020: Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) has extended the online TNAU UG Counselling 2020 schedule to 6 days in view of Nivar Cyclone forecast. The online counselling is now scheduled to be conducted from November 26 to December 01, 2020. Earlier, Tamil Nadu Agricultural

TNAU 2020: Tamil Nadu Students Secure 25 percent ICAR Seats, Read Details Here
November 24, 2020
TNAU 2020: Tamil Nadu Students Secure 25 percent ICAR Seats, Read Details Here

According to the official reports, students from various districts of Tamil Nadu have secured 30 seats and got seat allotment at the Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU), which is 25 percent of the total seat matrix. The AIEEAICAR (All India Entrance Examination Admission- Indian Counci

TNAU Counselling 2020 Schedule Released; Check Important Dates Here
November 21, 2020
TNAU Counselling 2020 Schedule Released; Check Important Dates Here

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) has announced the official schedule for TNAU UG admission 2020. Candidates must register themselves for admission on the official website.  TNAU holds an admission process for its 14 constituent colleges and 26 private colleges affiliated to TNAU acr

TNAU Diploma Rank List 2020 Released, Check Details Here
October 29, 2020
TNAU Diploma Rank List 2020 Released, Check Details Here

The TNAU Diploma rank list has been released today, i.e. October 28, 2020, on the official website of Tamil Nadu Agricultural University. Candidates can check the rank list to know if they have qualified for admission to the diploma courses offered by the university.  Tamil Nadu Agricultural

TNAU 2020 Counselling Dates to be Announced for UG Admissions; Check Here For Details
October 23, 2020
TNAU 2020 Counselling Dates to be Announced for UG Admissions; Check Here For Details

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) will soon be releasing the dates for admission to undergraduate programs on its official website. TNAU conducts the admission process for its 14 constituent colleges and 26 private affiliated colleges across Tamil Nadu. Candidates need to register th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc (Hons.) Agriculture AVG FEE - ₹ 41,356/Yr
4 Years
Diploma in Agriculture AVG FEE - ₹ 21,000/Yr
2 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Horticulture AVG FEE - ₹ 41,356/Yr
4 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Students also visited

Kumaraguru Institute of Agriculture - [KIA]
Kumaraguru Institute of Agriculture - [KIA], ErodeB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹29.63 K First Year Fees
8.4
Forest College and Research Institute - [FCRI]
Forest College and Research Institute - [FCRI], MettupalayamB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹40 K First Year Fees
8.2
Agricultural College and Research Institute - [ACRI]
Agricultural College and Research Institute - [ACRI], MaduraiM.Sc (Agriculture), ₹56.79 K First Year Fees
8.0
Vanavarayar Institute of Agriculture
Vanavarayar Institute of Agriculture, PollachiB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹23.54 K First Year Fees
6.9
RVS Agriculture College
RVS Agriculture College, ThanjavurB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹40 K First Year Fees
7.3
Horticultural College and Research Institute - [HC&RI]
Horticultural College and Research Institute - [HC&RI], PeriyakulamB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹57.15 K First Year Fees
5.7