filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

University of Madras, Chennai - Reviews

University of Madras, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC-A Estd 1857 State University

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7.6/10

8.4/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

department
school
research
reputation
concern
parent
internship
admission
curriculum
management
knowledge
opportunity
semester
legacy
program
Kanimozhi selvarajMaster of business administrationPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

Nothing negative about my University. I am entirely fulfilled with my University's presence. All what i have gained is only for my development. The positive thing is motivation and encouragement towards students.


Admission -

I wrote tancet and my mark is 53.667 then i applied for counseling. Then they released rank list. I attended second day of counseling and got my allotment order for self supportive division. Finally i submitted all my originals to my University along with challan for all deposits. I am very much proud to say that i am a student of Unom


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Nivetha. NM.sc BiophysicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Crystallography and biophysics

Remarks -

I like to studied in this university. It is a scholars university both the way it is suitable to all the students the person who are all studied here they became very good person in the society and I always be proud to studied in this university.


Admission -

After completing my ug I apply my pg from the university of madras for Msc biophysic they send me letter for attend the interview I attend that after few days they select the people those who attend the interview by merit based


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Priya Dharshini cBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Batch : 2009
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mesmerising Intelligent Knowlegdeable College

Remarks -

College management is doing incredible work to empower women among society.


Entrance Preview -

Excellent coaching and training with smarteducomp tools. They give special aided training in developing entrepreneurial skills and other skills under skills and training development programme. Apart from curriculum they give exposure of practical knowledge to be gained by indulgence of social activities companion with Lions club and Rotary club and also internship to get working exposure to being out ur almost inner capable and talent..


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Deevakar LoganathanMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Physical Chemistry)Pursued 1st year
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My life on university of madras

Remarks -

Its 180yrs old university, parent of all indian universities, having a world class reputation, and produced noble laurates,and reowned scientits


Entrance Preview -

Its An research university, and the parent of all indian universities, having a world class reputation, and produced noble laurates,and reowned scientits like Sir.C.V.Raman, Chandrashekar, Srinivasa Ramanujam, G.N.Ramachandran. and having a legacy of many more great minds


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Mukesh dBCAPursued 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very nice university

Remarks -

It is universal that everything has the merit and demerits too so it is so applicable with university also. But majority is with the good remarks about this College.


Entrance Preview -

The university is very old university and the trust and the reputation on this university is very huge and well. I got the admission here through my own jack.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
sriramPh.D. (Psychology)Batch : 2015
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cool environment of this college

Remarks -

The management can concentrate on separate placement cells. Overall the management is good.


Entrance Preview -

I took entrance exam and got selected in university of madras in the year 2013. I had passion for the subject which made me to search for it.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Rishabh UpadhyayMSc Cyber Forensics and Information SecurityPursued 2nd year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing Course -Superb Hostel

Remarks -

As it is government funded, we do have problem with fund sanctioning. But as of now input from the university management is low.but will defiantly improve in coming years.


Entrance Preview -

UNIVERSITY EXAM. MSc Cyber Forensics & Information Security is itself an awesome course.I choose this course because of the departmental collaboration with different IT firms. The syllabus is made by ISACA, taught by guest faculties coming from different IT firms.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
elatarajaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2013
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

All good in my collage i like my collage more and ask many person to study there it help full for their future.


Entrance Preview -

52% i scored good environment and active we get more knowledge from outer, different type of education method they are doing so different staff are also help me to do so i like this collage.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
DineshBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] + Master of Science [M.Sc.] (Computer science)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have completed my 12th and had a technical training in a private company. Meanwhile I wanted to have degree. So I selected the Madras University, while is near by home when compared to other universities in chennai.


Admission -

I got the admission form, I filled it out within 30 minutes, payment process 15 minutes and the got the ID card and books with in 30 minutes. So Totally I spent around 2 hours to have a admission. I feel this time is quite good, when compared to other colleges.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
YuvarajPsychologyBatch : 2007
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About Psychology at the premier Institute in Tamilnadu

Entrance Preview -

Entrance was conducted by the Department.For PG course, it included a written test of descriptive questions to be answered in the form of two essaysfor M. Phil course, it included a Research Methodology examFollowed by an interview of the Department Faculty. The interview had questions on my previous degree course and the reason for me choosing Psychology


Placement -

Very good. I got into University Assistant Professor even before my M. Phil Degree was awarded. It shows the potential of my institution. Most of my friends got placed as HR in various organisations. Some of them went for further studies in India and abroad, like IIT Madras and Michigan University.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Stella Maris College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Guru Nanak College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
University of Madras, Institute of Distance Education, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Women's Christian College - [WCC]
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Ethiraj College for Women
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Presidency College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Presidency College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Presidency College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Presidency College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Stella Maris College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Chellammal Women College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING3.3 / 10
Chellammal Women College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-B

news view all

February 14, 2019

CLAT Exam: 5 Alternatives If You Expect a Disappointing Score

Common Law Admission Test or CLAT is the top-of-the-line entrance test for legal studies in India. The entrance is held annually by one of the 19 National Law Universities (NLUs). CLAT scores are also accepted by various PSUs for recruitment purpose. Check 

October 20, 2018

CLAT 2019 to be conducted offline, declares NLU Consortium

The Common Law Admission Test has been facing a lot of controversies over the past few years (3 years to be exact). The major and most common issues were related to the technical glitches that have marred the conduct of the law entrance exam. In the 4th meeting of the NLU Consortium, h

September 17, 2018

Everything that went wrong in CLAT 2018

NUALS Kochi was the regulating body of the law entrance examination. Yet again, more than 5 potential errors ruined the status of CLAT 2018 this year as well. Based on responses from the test takers and experts, the level of the examination was easy but was almost a fiasco.

September 13, 2018

POSOCO Recruitment through CLAT Exam

Power System Operation Corporation Ltd. (POSOCO) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee (Law) through CLAT LLM paper. There are 4 vacancies in total – 02 posts under unreserved category, 01 posts reserved for SC category and 01 posts for ST category. The pay scale i

October 10, 2019

Madras University Results 2019: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹20,420/Yr
3 Years
MA EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹4,785/Yr
2 Years
M.A. Journalism & Mass CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹4,785/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[284]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. N. NagarajanProfessor and Head, Department of Adult & Continuing Education
Dr. K. RavichandranProfessor and Head, Department of Analytical Chemistry
Dr. P.D. BalajiProfessor and Head, Department of Ancient History and Archaeology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Tamil Nadu Open University - [TNOU], Chennai logo
Tamil Nadu Open University - [TNOU], ChennaiBA , ₹ 2.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai logo
Pachaiyappa's College, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 1.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.6
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 1.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Anna University, Chennai logo
Anna University, ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo
Bharathiar University - [BU], CoimbatoreM.Sc , ₹ 19.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo
Queen Mary's College, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 1.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
×