filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

King George's Medical University - [KGMU], Lucknow - Reviews

King George's Medical University - [KGMU], Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh DCI, MCI, UGC Estd 1905 State University

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.4/10

9.0/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
government
hostel
completion
placement
compulsory
internship
faculty
concern
scholarship
service
prepare
graduate
religion
choice
VISHAL LODHIMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KGMU MBBS

Remarks -

No negative remarks for the college as of now Positive side is it is best college in country. It is is located in good city Lucknow Good post graduation preparation coaching can be easily found in Lucknow


Admission -

Through NEET UG exam.There is an all India level exam called NEET.After exam there is an ALL INDIA RANK.Then we fill an application form for counselling.In counselling form we choose colleges of our choice.After that college is alloted.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Hina joshiBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery [MBBS]Batch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

Placement was more than what we have expected and as most of the students have not appeared as they wanted to prepare for further studies but some of them have opted for that and they are placed too major hospitals like Appolo too joined for the placement n it was approx 15 lakh per year was the average package.


Course Curriculum -

My course was fine and fell its the best thing I could have done. And asking about practicals then I must say its all about practicals and everything in this course is possible through practicals only. And ya we were supposed to visit different wards and we were able to learn many things related to the practical thing about patients.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Manish JaiswalM.B.B.S.Batch : 2003
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I entered in CPMT -98 . I scored 81.75% marks and 106 rank. I opted for this college because it was considered the best in Uttar Pradesh.


Admission -

After the qualifying exam results are declared , a counselling session was organised , where the college seats are allotted to each student according to their personal preference and availability of seats according to their rank. KGMU was the first choice among students holding the top ranks.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
Samar Surya NirwalMBBSPursued 2013
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Astounding yet pressurizing

Remarks -

The college is an excellent one. As far as it is concerned about management, the management ain't student friendly at all, and most of the times the students are forced to do unlawful activities yielding under pressure.


Entrance Preview -

UP-CPMT.Marks Obtained: 162/200. I chose this college because it's the best college for medical education in Uttar Pradesh, which is my native state only. So, it was my choice. The Admission process consists of 200 questions. 100 of biology and 50 each of physics and chemistry. The questions are based on UP based syllabus.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Ankit BhartiMBBSPursued 4th Year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIPMT-2011, Marks-406/480 .Besides the fact that the college is one of the best medical college in the country, it was also the best one available at my rank.


Placement -

There is no campus placement .After the completion of the undergraduate course, the student can opt for either a post graduation degree or enter a private practice.The student can also apply for posts in government service.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
J J TambeMBBSBatch : 1999
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College was good give a good standing carrier to our life a name a fame and good prospective dimension.


Entrance Preview -

CPMT marks obtained 920/1200 and this is one of best college of india and best college in UP. I took admission along with brief introduction by senior.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Manoj KumarMBBSPursued 4th year
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great

Remarks -

In my view, Its nothing bad as far as kgmc is concern, we are the Georgian.


Entrance Preview -

CPMT, 171/200, Its a great medical university. The ranking of the college is all India rank 3 college so I decided to come here for my MBBS course


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Saurabh arya

Medical new students class kb se lg rhi hai

15 Aug, 2018 12:28
Garima Bansal

Hi Saurabh, To get classes details you may contact to 0522-2257450, 2257451.

17 Aug, 2018 13:31

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Rama University, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Rama University
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
DCI
GSVM Medical College, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
GSVM Medical College
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
MCI
Hind Institute of Medical Sciences - [HIMS], Lucknow logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Lady Hardinge Medical College - [LHMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Lady Hardinge Medical College - [LHMC]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MCI
Institute of Medical Sciences - [IMS], Varanasi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Institute of Medical Sciences - [IMS]
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
MCI

news view all

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Nalin Khandelwal- AIR 1

Nalin Khandelwal, from Sikar district Rajasthan, has topped NEET 2019 year. Khandelwal obtained AIR 1 NEET-UG with 99.99 percentile and a total of 701 marks. Securing AIR 1, Khandelwal has proved that he left no stone unturn

August 21, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Lalit Agarwal- AIR 24

Announcement of NEET 2019 results this year was nothing less than a splendid moment for Lalit Agarwal. With an impressive score of 690 out of 720, Lalit has bagged All India Rank 24th in the coveted NEET exam this year. Lali

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Bhavik Bansal - AIR 2

The declaration of NEET 2019 result on June 5, 2019 was a proud moment for Bansal family as their younger son topped the charts with AIR 2. Yes, we are talking about Bhavik Bansal the all India 2nd rank holder in the coveted NEET exam this year. The Delhi boy has scored 700 marks out of 720 in

June 25, 2019

NEET 2019 Andhra Pradesh Counselling

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), Vijaywada has started the online counselling for admission into various medical courses. Candidates who have qualified NEET 2019 exam and selected Andhra Pradesh for

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 Odisha: Answer Key, Paper Analysis and Result Declaration

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2019, Odisha was held again on May 20, 2019 from 10 AM to 1 PM. Around 42,000 candidates appeared for the examination. Latest: Result for NEET 2019 Exam is expected by June 5th 2019.

June 28, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form - Register at ntaneet.nic.in

NEET 2020 is a common entrance examination conducted by NTA for admission to MBBS/BDS and AYUSH courses in the MCI/DCI approved medical and dental courses across India. The application form will be released in the month of February 2020. La

July 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus & Preparation

NEET 2020 will be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) for the students seeking admissions into BDS/ MBBS courses in various government, non-government and deemed institutes and medical colleges of India. 

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 पंजीकरण, परीक्षा तिथि, पात्रता और पाठ्यक्रम

नेशनल एलिजिबिलिटी कम एंट्रेंस टेस्ट या NEET (UG) 2019 से NTA द्वारा आयोजित किया जाएगा। NEET 2019 के लिए पंजीकरण एक सप्ताह तक बढ़ा �

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹41,380/Yr
5 Years
BDS PedodonticsAVG FEE - ₹42,225/Yr
4 Years
MD Obstetrics & GynaecologyAVG FEE - ₹77,400/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[76]

news

faculties

Dr. Shivani Pandey Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Ranjana Singh Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Anita Malik Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Era University - [EU], Lucknow logo
Era University - [EU], LucknowB.Sc , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Integral University, Lucknow logo
Integral University, LucknowBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
4.3
Era's Lucknow Medical College and Hospital, Lucknow logo
Era's Lucknow Medical College and Hospital, LucknowMBBS , ₹ 17.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
×