filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Lucknow > King George's Medical University - [KGMU], Lucknow > Reviews

King George's Medical University - [KGMU], Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh MCI, UGC Estd 1911 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.1/10

8.6/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
7.6/10social
Manish JaiswalM.B.B.S.Batch : 2003
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I entered in CPMT -98 . I scored 81.75% marks and 106 rank. I opted for this college because it was considered the best in Uttar Pradesh.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
Samar Surya NirwalMBBSPursued 2013 2015 - 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Astounding yet pressurizing

Remarks -

The college is an excellent one. As far as it is concerned about management, the management ain't student friendly at all, and most of the times the students are forced to do unlawful activities yielding under pressure.


Entrance Preview -

UP-CPMT.Marks Obtained: 162/200. I chose this college because it's the best college for medical education in Uttar Pradesh, which is my native state only. So, it was my choice. The Admission process consists of 200 questions. 100 of biology and 50 each of physics and chemistry. The questions are based on UP based syllabus.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Ankit BhartiMBBSPursued 4th Year 2015 - 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIPMT-2011, Marks-406/480 .Besides the fact that the college is one of the best medical college in the country, it was also the best one available at my rank.


Placement -

There is no campus placement .After the completion of the undergraduate course, the student can opt for either a post graduation degree or enter a private practice.The student can also apply for posts in government service.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
J J TambeMBBSBatch : 1999
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College was good give a good standing carrier to our life a name a fame and good prospective dimension.


Entrance Preview -

CPMT marks obtained 920/1200 and this is one of best college of india and best college in UP. I took admission along with brief introduction by senior.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Manoj KumarMBBSPursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great

Remarks -

In my view, Its nothing bad as far as kgmc is concern, we are the Georgian.


Entrance Preview -

CPMT, 171/200, Its a great medical university. The ranking of the college is all India rank 3 college so I decided to come here for my MBBS course


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-30 17:15:37

Chhattisgarh MBBS Counselling Through NEET 2017

Chhattisgarh MBBS Counselling Through NEET 2017 will be conducted by the Directorate of Medical Education, Chhattisgarh. The primary basis for allotment of seats will be the marks obtained by a candidate in NEET.

2017-06-30 13:32:52

Arunachal Pradesh MBBS Counselling through NEET 2017

The results of the much-awaited National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) are now announced (June 23, 2017). NEET Results are published on CBSE’s official website which the candidates can check by logging in using their user ID and password. This year a total of 65,000 seats in MBBS cou

2017-08-31 18:35:11

Himachal Pradesh MBBS Counselling 2017 through NEET

NEET 2017 Result has been declared on June 23, 2017. The result is published on CBSE official website which the candidates can check by logging in using their user ID and password. This year the results got delayed due to various legal issues that arose due to the filing of cases in Hig

2017-06-30 12:21:10

NEET 2017 Mizoram State Counselling

Mizoram MBBS 2017 Admissions through NEET 2017 is conducted by the Directorate of Higher and Technical Education, Government of Mizoram. The procedure is based on the state merit list released by CBSE, which is the conducting authority of NEET 2017.  

2017-06-29 17:00:16

Nagaland NEET Counselling 2017

CBSE conducts NEET for MBBS/ BDS admissions on a PAN (India) basis. NEET 2017 is the unified medical entrance exam for medical/ dental colleges across India. The medical colleges of Nagaland will accept NEET 2017 scores for admission to the offered seats. 15% of the total seats will be open to Al

2017-06-30 12:31:03

Jammu and Kashmir MBBS Counselling through NEET

Applications for admission in MBBS and BDS institutes across Jammu and Kashmir are invited. Students applying for MBBS programmes in J&K must have cleared NEET 2017. The merit list of NEET 2017 which was conducted on May 07 is released at mcc.nic.in. 

2017-06-07 19:29:24

NEET 2017 Result Unlikely This Week

Delay in CBSE NEET 2017 result is making students time hard. After so much of controversy and issues it seems that students will have to wait a bit longer as the CBSE 10th, 12th result expectants have waited. CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education) officials have said that the

2017-06-03 15:59:44

Jawaharlal Nehru Institute of Medical Sciences JNIMS, Imphal Cut Off for NEET 2017

Jawaharlal Nehru Institute of Medical Sciences & Hospital (JNIMS), Imphal offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses in the field of medical sciences. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this col

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Sc Nursing
4 Years
M.B.B.S.
AVG FEE - ₹26,100/Yr5 Years
BDS Pedodontics
AVG FEE - ₹26,375/Yr4 Years
view more courses[44]

faculties

Dr. Shivani Pandey Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Ranjana Singh Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Anita Malik Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×